Yamaha R15 Reviews

This page is for the customer reviews of Yamaha R15. Here you can write your views on the bike, if you own one.

If you want to view pictures, specifications and read professional review of Yamaha R15, click here.

Please write a few lines about what you feel about the bike and give ratings (from 1 star to 5 stars) by just clicking on the stars for each criteria.

Engine4.634.634.634.634.63
Mileage4.144.144.144.144.14
Comfort4.114.114.114.114.11
Satisfaction4.764.764.764.764.76

47 Customer Reviews of “Yamaha R15”

Yamaha R15 Review by Sagar, October 20, 2008

  • 55555
  • 44444
  • 44444
  • 55555

Best bike i ever rode. this bike has a amazing pickup i have seen. if you really want more pick up well during the 1st service just install K&N filters and see the performance increase even more.

i have seen my friends bike go over 130kmph at 9k rpm 6th gear and it wasnt even full throttle. this bike is a devil in its own. tubeless tires with unique threads which makes the grip even better(for all those who think the tires are small, trust me its for the betterment of the bike they made it this way).
i get a mileage of 40 when i ride it around the 5k rpm mark.
all i can say is own the bike to actually feel the power, the engine firing is also amazing i can hear it all day its like music. after the 1st service to the bike i intend to put the bike to test go for a 300+ kms ride. lets see how good i feel :) and i am sure the bike will do really well

Yamaha R15 Review by Arjun Solanki, October 20, 2008

  • 55555
  • 44444
  • 33333
  • 55555

I own r15 nd would say its a totally awesome bike to ride. Its indias first true sports bike. its got an awesome responsive engine(thought nt at low revs) at high revs ti simply pulls away. i have been ridin it for 2 mths now nd simply love the handling nd the precise corner cutting ability. it would just turn a normal biker into a professional one. awesome brakin feel everythins gud abt it barring the comfort which get tad painful over long durations. this bike is generally for short rides cause ur back tends to hurt after smetime otherwise it the best of the rest.. HAPPY BIKING..

Yamaha R15 Review by Anuj Dhingra, October 20, 2008

  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 22222
  • 55555

Everything is good… only thing which i dnt like abt the bike is The quality of the front cover… and the material beside the Front Techometer….

Pick up is awsome.. and also the posture of riding bt.. its not at all comofortable.. may be we hav a habit of riding the bike in difrnt posture.. as i had Pulsar before this..

FInally i want to say i was bit suprise about the Mileage.. its above 40 i was expecting around 30-35 and its a first bike in india.. with a full sporty look and with a affordable prize….

bt.. CC should be around 200 cc…. i wish..

Yamaha R15 Review by Nayeem, October 20, 2008

  • 44444
  • 44444
  • 44444
  • 55555

Hi Im Own a R15 blue Its Kind of Awesome bike launched after Yamaha’z Rx-135 or RxZ i hav dis bike frm past 3 months nd i rode it around 1,800kms.in which have finished 2 services and In that i drive it above 60′z To 100′z in city limits And in out skirts i hav reached top end speed of 142kms/hr wit no vibration and about accelaration u can see in gets tighter and tighter and the other problem which uccurs commonly in dis bike is while in moving in 50′zkms/hr or more than that of speed we get a “squeeching” or zagging sound formation from chain which is due to dust sticked in spracket from this we should wash the chain and den re-greese it for smoothness and day by day this bike is increasing in bangalore and for ma friends bike same r15 we hav modified it by adding a K n N filter and a exhaust booster called hedders and a HID lights and the rear is a 6-ply rating 120/80 x 16, Y-pattern Zapper Tubeless tyre. And in that we hav no satisfaction of pick up its comes with 128 of top speed so friends u can upgrade up to neon lights and HID and K & N Fliters. But not a exhaust silencer and Rear tyre Adn Coming to Looks its the best bike with ” R ” Series so at all Im Proud To be a Owner Of R-15 If Any Querries Feel free to suggest ur Problems….
“Happy Biking”…”Yamaha Simply Rocks”……

Yamaha R15 Review by Radhakrishna Bhandary, October 20, 2008

  • 55555
  • 44444
  • 55555
  • 55555

Hi,
I’m a proud owner of the Blue R15. I have rode a top speed of 131. I wish to cross that mark and i read that I will achieve it with K&N. I have done a complete makeover of my bike and it’s a replica of Rossis M1.Ppl mistake it to be a R1 from the front. I would like to hide the rear from people. The Bike is real superb with a single rider. It’s hell for a pillion if u ride for over 100 Kms. Chain sound occours when the chain goes dry. Otherwise the bike rocks. No regrets paying 1.14 L.

Friends Buy it and join the elite bikers group.

Yamaha R15 Review by Aashish, October 20, 2008

  • 55555
  • 44444
  • 44444
  • 55555

Hats off to Yamaha for launching this beast in India…
Amazing looks…Amazing Handling…Amazing Pickup…Simply superb
I own a Black R15 and it is my first bike :) but i was riding it like a professional
Thanx a lot Yamaha !!!!

Yamaha R15 Review by Dhiraj Sethiya, October 20, 2008

  • 55555
  • 33333
  • 55555
  • 55555

when i first saw this bike…i was like this is just a fancy looking bike wtf….!!! anyhow,i bought this bike…n when i first rode it….i was like a king on the road…the engine performance the pick up the speed n the handling inspired me…i thought i am driving an r-1…{i had driven the r-1 a year back}….now after two months,every time i start my bike itz like a new ride for me…!!! i have driven @ 139kmph n thats my top speed….!!! even after 100kmph, the vehicle is stable n hungry for more…!! forget the karizma,forget the pulsar…r-15 is king of ‘em all..!! dont miss it

Yamaha R15 Review by Ricky.R.J, October 20, 2008

  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555

this is a cool racing bike… note the word racing… no bike is like this coz this is the first indian made bike.. with the r-dna.. if u can convince ur self on cost n milage(too good for a sport bike) this is the best performance indian bike till now… i love riding it and the bikes got every thing in it… vroooooom on.. man move on…

Yamaha R15 Review by Shrihari, December 27, 2008

  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555

Hi! I got a red R15. This is the best bike i have ever rode. The finishing quality is of international standards. The pickup is amazing. The bike is very stable at any speed and the riding position, the clip-on handlebars, the position of rear view mirrors are simply superb!First i thought that the rear tyres were very small and need to replace those with bigger ones.. But believe me, these compound tyres stick to the road and gives better grip. Braking is very good at tight situations and you can control the bike at high speeds without any hassle. This beast is worth every penny. No regrets paying 1.13L. Rock On !!

Yamaha R15 Review by ajinkya vaidya, January 15, 2009

  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555

its a hell of a ride everytime i ride it !!!!!!!!!!!
its just wat i wanted.

Yamaha R15 Review by shashank, February 5, 2009

  • 44444
  • 33333
  • 55555
  • 55555

i m expecting more milesge with KnN……..
but 1 thing i didnt like is gear system which spoils shoes….

Yamaha R15 Review by v.sundeep, March 6, 2009

  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated

i had own the bike 3 months ago,,its an awesome bike,with good style for a riding and for look,,thanks to yamaha to releasing such an wonderful sports bike first time in india,+ points r it gives mileage of 40+ km ,my top speed is 140,i think no bike goes such a speed and gives such an pickup,when compared to 225cc karzma and 220 pulsar..its excellent,,i to say to yamaha to modify this bike by increasing tyre width,,and to modify the modify the silencer in the model of r1 ,,by keeping the bike shape and cc constant,,and i too tell to yamaha that to launch more and more sports bikes in india…

Yamaha R15 Review by shalz0687, March 31, 2009

  • 44444
  • 44444
  • 55555
  • 55555

Yamaha..R15…..the ultimate bike..for the first time to burn the indian roads…….it has changed the concept of two wheeler in India…………….a real devil……

Yamaha R15 Review by sukhbir, April 1, 2009

  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated

hlo guys,i hv black r15 now,i rembember be4 launching when i saw it sumwer,i was keen waiting 4 its launching,m not a yamaha bike lover,but truly speaking i got madly wid dis bike..totaly sporty stylish bike,even m satisfied wid its engine also,pick up is awesome,intialy gears wer making sum troubles but now dey also doing gr8…thanx yamaha for launching dis bike…

Yamaha R15 Review by mayank, April 28, 2009

  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 11111
  • 55555

this is the first byk i rode..this bike is awsome…i own a black r15…though seating position is not good for long tours…..but this is the best Indian bike….i have installed a k&n filter…it has made my r15s sound extremely good…but i want to know that will it k&n filter will have any disadvantage?????does it affect my bike????plz hlp me guys…….mail me at mayank.naithani@yahoo.co.in
thanx in advance :-)

Yamaha R15 Review by ajay, June 30, 2009

  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated

This bike is priced exoribtant…

I bought it 2 weeks back and i somehow have a feeling this bike is not for long term..It’s a racing bike that is detuned..

So,I am not excited with the pickup,,this bike was there everywhere for alonger time,,we had to wait(atleast the engine if i may say so).

I am also aware that Honda has a 125 cc bike which is far more powerful and again for racing.I guess one a general note it’s priced high for Indian roads..
I would rather go for a Kawasaki Ninja 250…The highest selling bike in the world in that category..

I may sell this bike up soon….

Thanks,
aJ

Yamaha R15 Review by Anubhav, July 6, 2009

  • 55555
  • 44444
  • 33333
  • 55555

i own a black r15 and believe me it looks the best.The things that i dont like about it is that it cant be used for long journeys,i mean it is not comfortable as after riding it for more than half an hour you feel exhausted.Its acceleration is also very rough compared to the other bikes i own(karizma & pulsar 200).
so if anyone know how to fix these problem please post it .
And by the way yamaha r15 rulesss and the riders are the rulers.

Yamaha R15 Review by brijeshbthebigboss, August 10, 2009

  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated

I THINK YAMAHA”S 150 CC ENOUGHF TO INDIA///EXCELLENT PERFOMANCE ON STREETS,,YZF AN AWESOME BRAND,,YAMAHA”s
LOGO”S ARE EXCELLENT,,,,,,
PROUD OWNER OF YAMAHA RX100 & a HONDA STUNNER 125

brijesh b,,kollam,kerala

Yamaha R15 Review by sam, August 30, 2009

  • 55555
  • 33333
  • 33333
  • 55555

its a very good bike for a 150 cc category!! gr8 goin yamaha…pick up is amazin..cool top speeds around 142…gr8,but don even think of comparin it to my 1997 model 350cc ROYAL ENFIELD…i get 23 as milage but i can beat a 220 pulsar in 2nd gear.oh ya by the way its 4 speed.!can touch 150 in 4th gear…BUT al dis oly if the engine is fully heated!

Yamaha R15 Review by Abhishek, September 10, 2009

  • 55555
  • 44444
  • 44444
  • 55555

hi..
I got black R15 one month back.
Every thing is superb about the bike.
The only thing which is bothering me is that there is a sound coming from engine or chain while riding bike at 45 km/hr+..
I have got it serviced.. Even then the sound is coming.

Can anyone tell me what the problem is….??

Rest the machine is superb or riding..
It makes you feel different from the crowd with its looks and with its performasnce as well..

Happy Riding..

Yamaha R15 Review by himanshu chaudhary, January 23, 2010

  • 55555
  • 44444
  • 33333
  • 55555

hi.. i have achived a top speed of 128km\hr on my r 15…..it is an ossm bike launched by yamaha..i forgot my apache rtr after driving my new r15….

Yamaha R15 Review by shailz, February 7, 2010

  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated

howzit guys? im a south african who owns a black r15.I have it for almost 6months and reached a top speed of 149 kph and my bike is totally standard. its quite a handler around bends, not what i would have expected just by looking at it. i think its a really great bike to start with if you fancy superbikes…

Yamaha R15 Review by Gautham, February 25, 2010

  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555

Hey Guys….can you believe….i get a stunning mileage of about 63 for my R15…..it went on upto a 126 kms during the reserve period…the reserve capacity is 2 litres, and i cud go for 126 kms till the last drop of fuel got over….my friend who also bought the R15 gets mileage in about the same range… about some 60s….the best way to drive is to keep the rpm about 3.5-4.0 for each gear…and you will feel the change in mileage….R15 RockZ…..

Yamaha R15 Review by surya, March 2, 2010

  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555

I bought my new r15 blue with new graphics at just 1.08lacs and its a head turner.an incident happened to me when a man faced an accident watching my bike while he was ridding his khatara one.no doubt it is and will be the best bike even after the lunch of ninja(high price tag)

Yamaha R15 Review by sunil g. Naik, March 9, 2010

  • 22222
  • 22222
  • 22222
  • 22222

I BOUGHT THIS BIKE AFTER HEARING THE REVIEW FROM MY FRIENDS WHO HAVE R15.BUT NOW THE WHOLE SEEN IS DIFFERENT.I FEEL LIKE ASKING THE COMPANY MANUFACTURE THAT ARE THEY COMPRAMISING ON QUALITY.COZ I FEEL VERY MUCH SAD TO SAY THAT MY NEW R15 ENGINE IS SO MUCH ROUGH.AND THE PERFOMANCE IS ALSO VERY MUCH BAD.BEFORE I WAS ADVISING EVERY ONE TO BUY TO BUY R15.BUT FROM NOW ONWARDS I WONT…IT IS MUCH MORE WORST THAN PULSAR BIKE ENGINE..AFTER PAYING SO MUCH MONEY THERE IS NO QUALITY.NEVER MAKE A MISTAKE OF BUYING R15..

Yamaha R15 Review by maddy, March 15, 2010

  • 55555
  • 44444
  • 44444
  • 44444

Hi!!!!!!!!!!! frenzs. I just bought this bike 3 days ago, to be frank it is the beast and got awesome and i have bought the sunset red looks really HOT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! like a smokin babe. comin to the engine it is roaring beast awesome const of engine but needed to be 200cc and it is best in it’s class. however, i still do not know the mileage that my bike is giving currently. i am planning to install K&N filters and the HID kit which i had previously using with p150cc after my 2 nd service. guys to describe it in 1 word Yamaha R15 is really hot smokin chick. YAMAHA really ROCKS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Yamaha R15 Review by v.b.sree harsha, March 23, 2010

  • 55555
  • 33333
  • 55555
  • 55555

a thing must say about this bike is its top end.It was very comfortable during bends and the sticky nature of the tyre makes it even more easy in deep curves.Bending this bull at an angle of 25-30 degrees was like hitting a toss ball to the boundary.

1.Powerful screamy engine
2.sticky tyres designed specially by MRF
3.comfortable seating position
4.Excellent racing experience

Yamaha R15 Review by Aman Khan, July 1, 2010

  • 11111
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated

Yamaha Motor Co. Ltd has launched exclusively in India one of the most advanced super sports bike and christened it Yamaha R15. The machine is a challenge either on the racing track or on the winding hills, and is a stand out in the 150cc bikes segment. Six months after its launch the motorcycle has already set a new benchmark and created fan following for itself amongst Indian youth

Concept Behind Yamaha R15: Yamaha Motor Co. Ltd wanted to reposition itself in Indian market and so they rightfully injected the R-series DNA into the motorcycle and stirred racing instinct in most motorcycle enthusiasts. The R-series characteristics include better aero dynamic features with cowls composed of blade surfaces to resist airflow actively and effectively
Color and Styling: The Yamaha R15 reflects a gorgeous look in its racing colors of blue, graphite black and blazing red. The very look of the bike at a glance confirms that it is a R-series motorbike and it is direct expression of Yamaha’s motorcycle developmental motto that is Exciting Performance and Stylish Design. The world class design has been incorporated in Yamaha R15 with localized functions that will suit the Indian road conditions and user preference. The Delta box frame of chassis adds to its chisel shaped look besides providing with greater stability while the multi-reflector head lamp makes it a worthy super sport model.

Performance and Engine: It is for the first time that Yamaha uses MotoGP technology for Yamaha R15. What is MotoGP technology? In GrandPrix motorcycle racing MotoGP is the premier class that uses the most sophisticated, advanced and revolutionary technology piloted by some skilful riders. The bikes equipped with MotoGP technology is purposely built as racing machines. Apart from this, Yamaha R15 comes with 4-stroke, liquid-cooled, SOHC, fuel injected 150cc engine.

It is DiASil cylinder of Yamaha R15 that is unique to its manufacturer as it is made from Yamaha’s unique aluminum die casting technology. The benefit is in terms of efficient heat dissipation thus reducing heat-induced engine power loss to a great extent and less weight as well. Additionally, to attain light weight, pistons are not the conventional ones, instead they are forged pistons and are all aluminum providing with excellent strength and much thinner too. This newly developed engine of Yamaha R15 with special features provides with excellent riding experience with power-packed performance. Being an urban super sport, Yamaha R15 adheres to emission standards as well.

Yamaha R15 is also equipped with monocross suspension that allows the rider enjoy comfortable riding experience with greater stability. The engine of Yamaha R15 delivers maximum power in the range of 20-22bhp and the super sports bike can accelerate to 60km/h in just 3 seconds. The top speed of Yamaha R15 is in the range of 145km/h. Mileage is approximately 35-40kmpl.

Handling: This super sports bike Yamaha R15 is extremely easy to handle as it maneuvers extremely well within the crowded city roads and eases through sudden twists and turns. The wheelbase of 1290mm provides with greater grip on roads and the tubeless tires reduce the weight of the motorcycle. Yamaha has created this R15 bike to bring about maximum harmony between the rider and the machine for agile handling and enjoyable ride in all kinds of situation.

Overall Impression: Designed exclusively for the Indian market, the Yamaha R15 will boost sales of Yamaha as it is the first super bike in India. Although it is priced at Rs.80, 000 yet the feeling is that the Yamaha R15 bike would rope in a large section of young generation as most bike lovers dream to own a super bike in line with European style and preference for luxury products. With MotoGp technology riding experience, Yamaha R15 will provide with aggressive riding experience. So lay your hands on to get enriching Yamaha R15 experience

Yamaha R15 Review by Aman Khan, July 1, 2010

  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555

Yamaha Motor Co. Ltd has launched exclusively in India one of the most advanced super sports bike and christened it Yamaha R15. The machine is a challenge either on the racing track or on the winding hills, and is a stand out in the 150cc bikes segment. Six months after its launch the motorcycle has already set a new benchmark and created fan following for itself amongst Indian youth

Concept Behind Yamaha R15: Yamaha Motor Co. Ltd wanted to reposition itself in Indian market and so they rightfully injected the R-series DNA into the motorcycle and stirred racing instinct in most motorcycle enthusiasts. The R-series characteristics include better aero dynamic features with cowls composed of blade surfaces to resist airflow actively and effectively
Color and Styling: The Yamaha R15 reflects a gorgeous look in its racing colors of blue, graphite black and blazing red. The very look of the bike at a glance confirms that it is a R-series motorbike and it is direct expression of Yamaha’s motorcycle developmental motto that is Exciting Performance and Stylish Design. The world class design has been incorporated in Yamaha R15 with localized functions that will suit the Indian road conditions and user preference. The Delta box frame of chassis adds to its chisel shaped look besides providing with greater stability while the multi-reflector head lamp makes it a worthy super sport model.

Performance and Engine: It is for the first time that Yamaha uses MotoGP technology for Yamaha R15. What is MotoGP technology? In GrandPrix motorcycle racing MotoGP is the premier class that uses the most sophisticated, advanced and revolutionary technology piloted by some skilful riders. The bikes equipped with MotoGP technology is purposely built as racing machines. Apart from this, Yamaha R15 comes with 4-stroke, liquid-cooled, SOHC, fuel injected 150cc engine.

It is DiASil cylinder of Yamaha R15 that is unique to its manufacturer as it is made from Yamaha’s unique aluminum die casting technology. The benefit is in terms of efficient heat dissipation thus reducing heat-induced engine power loss to a great extent and less weight as well. Additionally, to attain light weight, pistons are not the conventional ones, instead they are forged pistons and are all aluminum providing with excellent strength and much thinner too. This newly developed engine of Yamaha R15 with special features provides with excellent riding experience with power-packed performance. Being an urban super sport, Yamaha R15 adheres to emission standards as well.

Yamaha R15 is also equipped with monocross suspension that allows the rider enjoy comfortable riding experience with greater stability. The engine of Yamaha R15 delivers maximum power in the range of 20-22bhp and the super sports bike can accelerate to 60km/h in just 3 seconds. The top speed of Yamaha R15 is in the range of 145km/h. Mileage is approximately 35-40kmpl.

Handling: This super sports bike Yamaha R15 is extremely easy to handle as it maneuvers extremely well within the crowded city roads and eases through sudden twists and turns. The wheelbase of 1290mm provides with greater grip on roads and the tubeless tires reduce the weight of the motorcycle. Yamaha has created this R15 bike to bring about maximum harmony between the rider and the machine for agile handling and enjoyable ride in all kinds of situation.

Overall Impression: Designed exclusively for the Indian market, the Yamaha R15 will boost sales of Yamaha as it is the first super bike in India. Although it is priced at Rs.80, 000 yet the feeling is that the Yamaha R15 bike would rope in a large section of young generation as most bike lovers dream to own a super bike in line with European style and preference for luxury products. With MotoGp technology riding experience, Yamaha R15 will provide with aggressive riding experience. So lay your hands on to get enriching Yamaha R15 experience

from
aman khan….. its a excellant bike

Yamaha R15 Review by abhishek, July 18, 2010

  • 55555
  • 44444
  • 44444
  • 55555

i luv dis bike……wat a rippa on da streets such an eye catcher…..great pick…reasonable milage…feel like a pro rider wen riding dis bike…i wanna instal hids….im owner of r15 n m juz 16…feel so lucky….

Yamaha R15 Review by upendra, July 19, 2010

  • 55555
  • 44444
  • 55555
  • 55555

Hi iam new this biking world . iam of 18 years age i just got my first ride r15 in yellow colour iam totally amazed with the bike the bike performance is awesome even in run in period
bike reaches 0- 60 in 3.5 seconds i am bit short guy so it is very comfortable ride for me
brake are awesome but iam getting some problem in using front discs Throtle is very crispy and sharp to use handaling of the bike is awesome Suspension system of the bike is best in its class bike is equipped linked suspension all round bike is very
nice

Yamaha R15 Review by Ethan Hack, July 23, 2010

  • 22222
  • 11111
  • 22222
  • 22222

BRAVE GUYS!

Better buy 350cc RF Bullet. Far better, most durable and it gives same milage!

Yamaha R15 Review by Bharat Ram, July 30, 2010

  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555

I was a crazy fan of Honda earlier but when i saw this beast(R15), my mind forgot Honda and renamed it to Yamaha. Yamaha..look at its name.

Abt R15..
Before buying this bike I thought that this baby will deliver a mileage of around 30 – 35kmpl(Even the Showroom guys told that)., But I was extremely astonished when the mileage came around 45kmpl. If I ride him in the city (even in worst traffic conditions), He gave me around 44kmpl.. and in the Highway it went up to 49.5kmpl. Never underestimate Yamaha R15. Ride it and feel the real feel of Biking :)

Yamaha R15 Review by anshul, September 3, 2010

  • 55555
  • 44444
  • 44444
  • 55555

r15 is one of the best bikes in india ….
if someone wants to buy a byk wid sporty luks, gr8 pickup ,handling and also 4 gud mileage which is around 35-40..den without any doubt go fot it…its speed is around 135 km/h . And it luks gr8 in black…

Yamaha R15 Review by ABHISHEK RAWAT, November 6, 2010

  • 55555
  • 44444
  • 44444
  • 55555

hii..i bought r15 spl edition white color a month back..the bike is awesome…jst wanted to kno hw can i inc the pick up a little more n wher can i get k &n filters..n hw r they gonna help the bike

Yamaha R15 Review by R.Harish kumar, November 19, 2010

  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555

It is a super bike in india….this is a good mileage for a sports bike..Very super handling and comfort..good looking..super bike, go and buy it..

Yamaha R15 Review by kishore.c, February 5, 2011

  • 44444
  • 44444
  • 22222
  • 44444

Hi friends m owning r15 in white
m amazed by this bike
no one can beat me during my ride on the outer ring roads exept powered engine like r15′s
i found an problem during my ride
i hear an uneven patterned beep kinda noise of some machanisum
during my ride
i checked with concernt ppl they said they found no such noise during their ride
what will be the problem
can any one suggest
Kishore.c68@gmail.com

Yamaha R15 Review by saro, June 9, 2011

  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated

hi friends i read all of your reviews, most of your reviews or true. but the real thing is yamaha is one of the best quality bike makers.
previously i own a pulsar 180, it is not bad, but later every thing gone wrong. at that time only i realized the quality of bajaj.
at that time i make a ride on my friends yamaha r15, without any hesitation the next moment i sold my pulsar and bought my own r15 blue.
it rocks in each and every aspect like pick up, handling, braking, cornering, speed, looks, road grip, safety, etc.

the only problem is riding on bumpy roads and slow rpm.

Yamaha R15 Review by Avis, July 21, 2011

  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated

Hi

m bit confused bcz i got negative response from everyone about R15. So tell me what’s the right this about it.

Yamaha R15 Review by manoj kumar, September 5, 2011

  • 55555
  • 44444
  • 55555
  • 55555

i bought r15 only a day before ….when im riding the bike no body can race with my bike except another r15….it was awesome feeling to ride a sporty bike an i owned yellow colour it was awesome in both sun light and moon light….if u wan to buy a sporty bike go for the r15 nothing will be better than this

Yamaha R15 Review by krish, January 15, 2012

  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated

i am very excited to ride this bike

Yamaha R15 Review by aadi, May 8, 2012

  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555

my r15 rocks
it gives me a surprising mileage of 50-55km/l when i ride it till the speed of 50km/hr $$$$$$

Yamaha R15 Review by aandi, May 8, 2012

  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated

my r15 gives me a mileage of 100km per litre wooooooooooo

Yamaha R15 Review by Vishesh, July 10, 2012

  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 44444
  • 55555

Bike is awesome, i have ride it upto 149kmph n without much vibrations.. it just goes like a hyper beast when it cross 80kmph, Guys trust me, its engine is just fabolous, i had karizma for 2 yrs but R15 is better than it..

Yamaha R15 Review by dilsha, July 18, 2012

  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555

yamaha r15 has a awsum pick up and milage…… pulsar is wast and worst as 15occ pulsar had 14 bhap whereas r15 ras 17 a sexy sports bike 2.0 version rockzzzzz :-) i lovin it

Yamaha R15 Review by V.RUPESH, December 1, 2012

  • 55555
  • 44444
  • 55555
  • 44444

I OWN THE BEAST IN 2010
IT IS A DNA OF YAMAHA R1, THE TIRES LOOK SMALLER BUT IT HOLD A GREAT FRICTION. I HAD DRIVE IT FOR 500KM WITH OUT HAVING A SINGLE STOP, THE PERFORMANCE OF THE ENGINE DOESNT CHANGE EVEN AFTER A LONG DRIVE AT 120 KMPH,

Yamaha R15 Review by Doodman, December 8, 2012

  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555

I m very very very exited to ride this … I m going to buy on 1st jan 2013

Write a Review of Yamaha R15

Engine
Mileage
Comfort
Satisfaction