Yamaha Gladiator SS Reviews

This page is for the customer reviews of Yamaha

This page is for the customer reviews of Yamaha Gladiator SS 125cc. Here you can write your views on the bike, if you own one.

If you want to view pictures, specifications and read professional review of Yamaha Gladiator SS 125cc, click here.

Please write a few lines about what you feel about the bike and give ratings (from 1 star to 5 stars) by just clicking on the stars for each criteria.

. Here you can write your views on the bike, if you own one.

If you want to view pictures, specifications and read professional review of Yamaha FZ16, click here.

Please write a few lines about what you feel about the bike and give ratings (from 1 star to 5 stars) by just clicking on the stars for each criteria.

Engine4.264.264.264.264.26
Mileage3.743.743.743.743.74
Comfort4.664.664.664.664.66
Satisfaction4.414.414.414.414.41

48 Customer Reviews of “Yamaha Gladiator SS”

Yamaha Gladiator SS Review by Sourav Aich, November 23, 2008

  • 55555
  • 44444
  • 55555
  • 55555

I own the black SS model.Riding comfort is superb.Good pick up & acceleration.Engine is smooth.Styling is excellent.This bike is the best in 125cc category.U will not get a better bike in that price!!

Mileage is not grt.I get around 50,some claim they get around 60.There is no chain cover which is not suitable for indian conditions.A wider rear tyre would have provided more road grip……..

Yamaha Gladiator SS Review by dinesh, November 23, 2008

  • 44444
  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555

among the 125cc if you are looking for a bike with a combo of power and mileage, and a bit light on your pocket the GLADIATOR is the best buy.
Its has a comfortable driving position, smooth ride, gear box very well defined, disc breaks,power,mileage,pick up…. i mean wht else can you ask for tht too with a price tag of 52,000(inc taxes,AP).

Yamaha Gladiator SS Review by Sugesh Chandran, November 24, 2008

  • 55555
  • 11111
  • 44444
  • 55555

Hi All
I have purchased my Yamaha Gladiator 3 week back,,,,,,
Till now Im happy with the performance of the bike…Its pickup and torque is so nice…….
As per my analysis there is no other 125cc bike will match with the performance of gladi…..
Its style too superb….When U r looking for a stylish,powerful and reliable bike then U can select the GLADI…..Its the best option for U.

According to me positive and negative abt GLADI is as follows

POSITIVE POINTS

# Stylish
# Powerful in that segment
# Easy Handling
# Nice Torque
# Good Pickup( As Im not that much fatty guy…ha ha)

NEGATIVE POINTS
* LESS MILEAGE( GETTING AROUND 45 in CITY)
* Little bit stiff on gear shift. Especially at high gear(Expecting that may coreected after 1st service…)
* Compared other bikes feels little bit noisy…..(compare with honda shine)…..But I love it…

Last word: If U r lokking for a 125cc sporting bike then go for GLADI……
whatever it may be,,,,The product is from YAMAHA….So U can trust on Engine for sure…..Their engines are well named for reliablity….NO other branded bike wont last like this…

If U r looking for a commuting bike then U can select any other …. GLADI is only for the people who loves bike riding….

cheers

Yamaha Gladiator SS Review by Vivekanand, November 24, 2008

  • 55555
  • 44444
  • 55555
  • 55555

Hai all,
Yamaha Gladiator SS is the superb bike.
I feel exicited when i drive in my bike………
Thanks YAMAHA

Regards,
Vivek

Yamaha Gladiator SS Review by Swapnil H, November 24, 2008

  • 33333
  • 44444
  • 55555
  • 44444

Pros : – Excellent control, comfort,Looks
Precise braking, good mileage(against yamaha
reputation!!!)

Cons : – Acceleration is bit low, starting problems.

Yamaha Gladiator SS Review by Senthil Murugesh, November 24, 2008

  • 44444
  • 33333
  • 44444
  • 44444

Nice bike, excellent look, satisfied with the pick up and the power. But still the mileage factor has to be improved.

Yamaha Gladiator SS Review by ViNoD JaIsWaL, November 24, 2008

  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 44444
  • 55555

Hey Guys…
Gladi an excellent bike…
Best Pick Up, best mileage, Best Handling, Best comfort….. in 125cc class.

Just Pick it …from Yamaha…….And..i am sure tat u won’t be disappointed….!!

YaMaHa RoCkS….!!!

Yamaha Gladiator SS Review by t.g. tilak francis, November 25, 2008

  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated

hi bikemates,
if u want a bike for 50,000 rs with above 55km mileage ,sporting stylish ,powerful ,with fully loaded features in its class,125cc,then the ANSWER IS GLADIATOR SS.

DEAR YAMAHA MOTORS PLEASE DEVELOPE MORE SERVICE CENTRES….

Yamaha Gladiator SS Review by Harsh, November 25, 2008

  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated

I own a red & black Yamaha Gladiator SS. The power & pickup of the bike are mindblowing, i.e you can’t differentiate b/w a 150 cc bike & Gladi SS. I don’t have to mention abt the looks they are just fabulous.
The unilever gear system offers easy switching b/w different gears.
The disc brakes and shockups are best in class.
The bike starts in a single kick even in a winter morning. The firing sound of the bike is excellent. If u want a excellent pickup than expecting excellent mileage is cheating. Inspired by my gladiator, my friend purchased it just after two weeks of my purchase frm the same dealer.

Yamaha Gladiator SS Review by Saurabh Haldiya, December 10, 2008

  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated

Hi friends.
I purchased the bike 6 months before.I am fully satisfied with its performance.Pick up and smoothness riding of bike is very good.Milege is not too great about 50 kmpl but still the best bike in 125 cc segment.

Yamaha Gladiator SS Review by pk, February 17, 2009

  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated

Hi, i have been using rxz for past 12 years and now need a replacement. Being an yamaha fan i am looking for gladiator ss..but i am confused as i hardly see them on roads and also i had a test drive..theres a huge diff between performace of the rxz and gladiator though comparison cannot be done as one is 2 stroke and other is 4. please suggest me which bike should i buy

Yamaha Gladiator SS Review by Anand, March 26, 2009

  • 55555
  • 44444
  • 44444
  • 55555

Hi,

I bought this bike just a week back. So not much to write more.. but i have read lots of review about Glady-ss before buying. I am happy to say that, my thoughts and expectations about this bike before purchase and after purchase was same. Fully satisfied with Engine. Mileage, I will update after few services.
About Comfort, after 11 yrs HH Spl riding, feeling bit uncomfortable sitting posture (getting back pain even in short trip with pain in hands). I feel, I need to change my sitting posture, any one help me on this issue…. I am 5.9 tall person.
Strongly recommending for 125cc segment people… real sportive… My Overall score 4.5/5

Yamaha Gladiator SS Review by Charan, March 28, 2009

  • 44444
  • 33333
  • 44444
  • 44444

Hi,
Best in class styling. Smooth engine n good control.
Mileage is the only problem.
Value 4 money product
After all its YAMAHA

Happy riding…

Yamaha Gladiator SS Review by mridul raj, April 8, 2009

  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 44444
  • 55555

I purchased a yamaha Gladiator Racing blue three monts back. unbelivable bike in 125cc with an accelaration of a 150 cc bike , the perfomance of this bike can be compared to a 150 cc bike , the engine comes with a 5 year or 70000km warrenty.I am very satisfied with the performance of the bike yamaha should have fitted a wider rear tyre for the bike

Yamaha Gladiator SS Review by shivaram, April 30, 2009

  • 55555
  • 44444
  • 55555
  • 55555

Power and milage are the two faces of a single coin. We can’t see both together. In the same sense, no manufacturer can develop a bike with both the points at its best. If we want one then we must loose other one. Since Yamaha people have made a combination of both power and milage as much best they can. Its looks are really head turning and it will retain for long period of time. My friend own a old version of Gladiator since 4 years which, still has not lost its looks, pickup and milage….. So go ahead guys….don’t think too much. Compare other company bikes which are more than 3-4 years old.

Yamaha Gladiator SS Review by Alexander, July 29, 2009

  • 44444
  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555

Hi Friends,
i have purchased yamaha gladi before one month,Now im fully satisfied this bike,It’s give good mileage in hiway-65 kmpl,city 60 kmpl.If we ride 50kmph,it will be give good mileage.im garentied of Gladi.It’s very smooth in long drive.im very very happy now,Its soooooo comfortable and styly look compare with other bikes.i ride my friends bike(HH Glamour)its lenth and hight is low compare with gladi.10q 10q 10q……..very much YAMAHA.
Small request to yamaha
pls attach the ladies foot rest in sarri gaurd and chain cover,it’s safty to ladies.
Pls take important note,
Thank u YAMAHA

S.Alexander peter raj,
Karur,
Tamilnadu,
Cell:9994667919,
mail id:alex.peter@ymail.com.

Yamaha Gladiator SS Review by Aravind, September 26, 2009

  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated

Hi… i am also looking to buy one bike.. previous i had pulsar 150 cc dtsi… i sold it now.. now i need one good bike urgently.. Now im not an college guy.. I finished my graduation and college days five years back.. Now im not fashion guy.. So i think YAMAHA GLADIATOR will be suit what you peoples says??
My height is 5.8 inches.. And weight is 80 kgs.. Planning to reduce my weight.. ha… ha.. ha.. ha.. Anyways im looking for mileage around 60-65 kms.. Im a single rider.. i dont have any friends.. and im not much rash driver.. So i have three bikes in my mind..
TVS APACHE 160 RTR (Mileage low but looks good na?)
HONDA STUNNER 125 CC
YAMAHA GLADIATOR 125CC

Which you peoples will suggest me????

Please hurry up!!!!!!!!!! Its very urgent

Yamaha Gladiator SS Review by shaan, October 20, 2009

  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated

i have purchased the yamaha gladi ss last year in the month of july. i have been riding this bike and not faced many problems except one that now when i ride it continuously at the the speed of 60-70kmph the engine seems to shut down. i made the starting coil also changed but to no effect. but i like it be it the pick up or mileage or handling or looks. its gr8…

Yamaha Gladiator SS Review by shaan, October 20, 2009

  • 44444
  • 44444
  • 55555
  • 55555

now also when i get out people use to stare at it. it looks like a 150cc bike in the 125cc segment. yamaha truly rocks. i always thought of buying a yamaha bike as my first bike. thanks yamaha for bringing this piece just at the right time. you can do wonders if you just look into the promotion of the bike a bit seriously.

Yamaha Gladiator SS Review by soju, November 4, 2009

  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555

hi friends,
I bought Gladiator type ss,two months before ,it gives me really good mileage around 63mpl .this is the best bike in 125cc if one looking for performance and mileage.

Yamaha Gladiator SS Review by bhavesh kumar, November 25, 2009

  • 44444
  • 33333
  • 44444
  • 44444

it’s a good bike in 125cc segmant.
# Good features
1. 5th gear for heavy ride
2. marvelous handling
3. self start
4. good look
5. more comfort & economic

# Disadvantages
1. little much noisy
2. poor mileage
3. chain spokit is’nt available in ss type.

Yamaha Gladiator SS Review by Rakesh, December 9, 2009

  • 55555
  • 44444
  • 55555
  • 55555

Hai,
My bike is new ….
i don’t knw more abt my bike …
totally i like my bike with my ride
i dnt knw how much mileage did get

Rakesh.D , Kollam Kerala

Yamaha Gladiator SS Review by Hemant Watharkar, December 15, 2009

  • 44444
  • 44444
  • 55555
  • 44444

Hi
i have purchased Gladiator ss 6months back & completed 3 services.
uptill now performance is good
but pik up at load especially on steep road is very poor.
Mialeage is about 60 ( much care taken in first 1000 km-, use of good quality petrol, not speeding above 55.)
Gear shifting- hard initial days.
Comfort- very good
Ride- sharp turns can be taken without much effort which no other bike can

Yamaha Gladiator SS Review by sandeep, December 21, 2009

  • 55555
  • 44444
  • 55555
  • 55555

I own black and red gladi ss.
I feel exicited when i drive in my bike
Great pickup, best handling and comfort.
But it lacks in mileage(around 45-50)

Yamaha Gladiator SS Review by Gurjeet, December 29, 2009

  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated

How can you compare with this gladiator with 150 cc bike, i ahve also glady RS model , i feel bike week while climbing hills not as compare to 150 cc bike even compare to suzuki zeus my brother;s Bike,,i have to down the gears to 2nd or 2third but zeus easily climb in 4th 5th gear ,what will you say about this,,

Yamaha Gladiator SS Review by dev, January 6, 2010

  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555

hi i m dev from delhi and i purchased this bike 9 months before. This bike is superb in it’s class no one can match it either hero honda or bajaj. talking about the mileage of this bike. frnds when u buy this bike plz ride on this bike at the speed of 40kmph till 1000km if u do this your bike will also give u best mileage like my bike. my bike gives me mileage about more than 60 in city and 70 on higway and it’s true i tried this technique. so i also telling u that u all have to try this techinque.

your frnd
dev

Yamaha Gladiator SS Review by murali, April 23, 2010

  • 44444
  • 33333
  • 44444
  • 33333

Hi Friends,

I own the gladi 125cc ss, black…this is my 1st bike, and the best bike for me… Am bit confused about its mileage.. sometimes socked… it is almost 2 yrs old… some1 tell me the exact mileage….Rest all best in class….

Yamaha Gladiator SS Review by ranjit kar, silchar, May 21, 2010

  • 44444
  • 33333
  • 44444
  • 33333

iam not satisfied with its thin tyres & low mileage bcos it will easily skit in wet roads & about milage, there is no question that the price of the hell (fuel) is exceeding fastly

Yamaha Gladiator SS Review by pradeep kumar, May 26, 2010

  • 33333
  • 33333
  • 55555
  • 33333

Hi Guys,

I too own a YAMAHA Gladiator SS. But can’t boast that Gladiator SS is a perfect bike.
There are certain flaws in it
1. The Torque at low speed is worst.
2. The rear tyre is very narrow, yamaha should consider for Wider tyre.
2. You can’t ride it when the wind flow is a bit more than normal. Surely you will lag even 100 cc bikes on the road.
3. The Engine sound will be horrible.
4. It will perform in different manner daily.
5. Look of Wind Shield is not that good. cowl size need to be reduced.

Yamaha Gladiator SS Review by vishwas kumar, June 1, 2010

  • 55555
  • 44444
  • 55555
  • 44444

there is no substitution of gladiator in 125 bike segment and either 60000 of an bike can beat it.it has a freash and new look which is completly different from other and not look copy of any other bike look,the sporty cowl is realy awesome.
and whern you ride this bike you feel throtle racing feel and yes it is yamaha.this bike will ideal for any group of age and milege is around 55-62.if u want a bike in 55000 then this is best option,not go for twister and flame,because twister has got fiber body,it has more plastic from metal and ride is not throtle,the on road price at jaipur is 56123rs.
go for it.

Yamaha Gladiator SS Review by Sriram, June 23, 2010

  • 44444
  • 44444
  • 55555
  • 44444

Hi after comparing and analysing across different bike models under 125 cc category through various sites I purchased Gladiator RS Model some 4 Months back.

Procs:

–> I feel full comfortable while riding. No back pain ever after continueous riding after 50 Kms.
–> Excellent Bracking feature.
–> I felt Blue color is attractive.
–> Smooth riding with nice pickup.

Cons:
–> Bit noisy if you are raising above 60kmph.
–> Iam getting a mileage of 45 to 55. On an average I can say 50 PerLitre.

To summarise it Its a best model under this 125cc category.

Yamaha Gladiator SS Review by D.RAVI SHANKAR, August 10, 2010

  • 55555
  • 44444
  • 55555
  • 44444

i am 57 plus with a byepass and do a lot of biking.The gladiator is indeed awinning gldiator amongst all bikes.but please consider introducing a beeper when the fuel tank main flow is about to stop so that one can change over quikly.especially in dense traffic change over takes time leading to being hit from behind.

Yamaha Gladiator SS Review by Tariq Shaikh, October 12, 2010

  • 44444
  • 22222
  • 44444
  • 44444

Hi Friends,

Myself Tariq, i have purchaser Gladiator SS new one in Red & Silver. I am very happy with the performance of the bike from last I yr, Its also a best looking bike n Sporty gear shifting.
But my bike is giving only 35kmpl. his is the main issue of my bike otherwise its a great to ride in the city & Highway.

Yamaha Gladiator SS Review by Tariq Shaikh, October 12, 2010

  • 44444
  • 22222
  • 44444
  • 44444

Hi Friends,

Myself Tariq, i have purchaser Gladiator SS new one in Red & Silver. I am very happy with the performance of the bike from last I yr, Its also a best looking bike n Sporty gear shifting.
But my bike is giving only 35kmpl. his is the main issue of my bike otherwise its a great to ride in the city & Highway.

Rgds,
Tariq

Yamaha Gladiator SS Review by Indra, February 6, 2011

  • 44444
  • 44444
  • 44444
  • 44444

Yamaha ss125 is very nice bike… I’m getting millege around 56-60 KMPL… But I’m planing sell my bike which is recently purchased…

SS125

is the successor to Yamaha Gladiator Type SS, and Yamaha completely dropped the Gladiator name now. Through the years Gladiator has been re-designed and refined 4 times. And SS125 is the latest version, with the best design and graphics and the best handling. The SS125 and Gladiator Type SS have all similar specifications(Physical, Electrical and Mechanical) except the colors and graphics.

Yamaha SS 125
Sep 2010
2900 KMs

if any one interested please call me on +91 8978766550

or

mail at indrasena05@gmail.com

-Indra-

Yamaha Gladiator SS Review by Mathan, February 8, 2011

  • 22222
  • 33333
  • 55555
  • 33333

Hi Friends,
I am Mathan.I like yamaha bikes very much.So i have choosen my bike as a Gladiator SS.But i am not satisfied with this byke.
The following are my experiance while riding the bike:

1. The Torque at low speed is worst.
2. You can’t ride it when the wind flow is a bit more than normal. Surely you will lag even 100 cc bikes on the road.
3. The Engine sound will be horrible.
4. It will perform in different manner daily.
5. The pickup is not good while driving with 2 person.

Yamaha Gladiator SS Review by manish bhagat, February 11, 2011

  • 44444
  • 44444
  • 55555
  • 55555

my father takenew yayaha gladiator. i ride it it is very comfortable, and its pick up is mind blowing . but it give average around 50 km.but i love it

Yamaha Gladiator SS Review by Chriz, March 13, 2011

  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated

I purchased my gladiator ss in 2008 nd hv clocked 15000+kms. Instead of getting into d tech details, i wud go on to my experience. My whole idea b4 purchasing a bike was 2 get a bike 4 racing & cornering within a budget of 55k. I was simply amazed 2 see the cornering ability & stability at high speeds of dis bike during test ride & i purchased it d very next day. Itz an amazing beast. Initially i used 2 feel low on pickup but i m getting enormous power frm engine since i did 10000kms. Now i can’t resist bullying other 125ccs on roads. My bike overtakes them like a breeze when i hear their engines crying like nything. What i m noticing is th8 racing wid other 125cc is no longer a fair game, my bike now needs 135-150cc bikes in competition. But it looses out on top speed being 105km/hr compared with 115-120kmph on 150cc. Well, racing on indian roads is all about pickup, cornering & faith on bike which i hv frm dis bike. Now don’t start d same old story of crying after mileage. I m getting around 45-50kmpl in my riding. Well i don’t care abt it much as i m more of a race fanatic. But granny style riders can manage 55-60kmpl on this bike. I hv even gone frm delhi to jaipur 280kms wid 2 stops at speeds of 80-90kmph in hot summer widout any problems of engine overheating, noisy engine n all & all this wid a history of irregular services since i did 5000kms. Dis bike never complains even 2 my most brutal tests whether it b wheelie, stoppie, burnout or nything. But i came 2 know frm few showrooms th8 dis bike will be discontinued soon. I m happy on d fact th8 i will b having an exclusive race machine bcoz i don’t c much gladis on delhi roads. If u r a race enthusiast wid dis budget den don’t 4get to grab one of d last pieces waiting in d showrooms. I don’t think i need 2 say more. Thanks 4 reading my review.

Yamaha Gladiator SS Review by peeyush RK, April 24, 2011

  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated

hi frnds
i am using yamaha gld ss125 for last 2 years.i wd like to say its the best 125cc bike,my avrg speed is 60 and it gives me 55-60 kmpl,its a comfortable bike,good pick up,big bike feeling(i love its throttle sound).the negatives are no accessories for ladies(foot rest,handle etc…),engine is a little noisy above 70 km/h.
i dnt think milege is dat much poor,,if u ride
wit in 50km/h up to first 1000 km it will surely give yo above 55kmpl.
after all yar its YAMAHA

Yamaha Gladiator SS Review by M.KRANTHI KUMAR, June 24, 2011

  • 55555
  • 44444
  • 55555
  • 55555

HI I OWN YAMAHA GLADIATOR SS OF 2009 MODEL.. I CROSSED 23K KMS OF RIDING IN ONE AND HALF YEAR.
PURCHASED ON 17-10-2009
KMS-23000
MILEAGE-50 TO 55
IT IS A VERY GOOD BIKE IN 125CC SEGEMENT COMPARED TO ALL OTHER 125CC BIKES.. I USE IT VERY ROUGHLY BUT STILL IT DIDNT LET ME DOWN ON PARTS OF RELIABILITY..
YES YAMAHA…

Yamaha Gladiator SS Review by Gulam, July 26, 2011

  • 55555
  • 44444
  • 55555
  • 55555

Hello fellas,
I bought my Gladi SS 1 mnth ago.
its performance is superb.
very good comfort,
anybody looking for a byk in 125cc segment, then gladi is the best of all.
:)

Yamaha Gladiator SS Review by chetan, August 19, 2011

  • 44444
  • 44444
  • 55555
  • 55555

hi friends,
i am using Yamaha gladiator 125 last 2 years new color red and black combination my bike indicators are blue not orange i modified and mileage i am getting 50-55 km in Bangalore city for every 3000 km i will give for service so i getting good performance

Yamaha Gladiator SS Review by MOHANREDDY, September 20, 2011

  • 55555
  • 33333
  • 55555
  • 44444

I M USING ONLY YAMAHA. MAIN ADVANTAGE OF YAMAHA BIKE IS COMPARE TO OTHER COMPANIES WE USE GAIRS LESS TIMES COMPARE OTHER COMPANY BIKES. ONCE U USE YAMAHA U ILL NOT GO OTHER COMPANY IN MY VIEW

Yamaha Gladiator SS Review by kushal, October 19, 2011

  • 11111
  • Not Rated
  • 55555
  • Not Rated

my gladiator is giving only 30 mileage i m shocked coz i trust yamaha but nw i dnt really very dissappointed

Yamaha Gladiator SS Review by ankit kumar, November 23, 2011

  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated

m having both rtr 160 2010 model nd the gladi type ss 2010 model…. bt I feel much better while m riding my gladi….pick up awsm…..nt much den apache…. can do stoppies etc…. no issue wid the engine…. got inslalled a k&n performence filter….
“gladi I luv u sweet heart”…. thnx yamaha….
YES YAMAHA!!!

Yamaha Gladiator SS Review by Sandeepan Bhattacharya, December 7, 2011

  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated

I own Gladiator ss 125 since 15 months now. power,pick up & handling are awesome. No other bike in 125 segment,even the P-135 can provide as much as the Gladi…
Mileage is little less compared to other 125cc’s, i get 47-50kms. But when you get such smooth pick up, such engine sound & such great handling little lesser mileage does not matter… I clocked 105kms in my Gladi & still der was no vibration. Thanks to Yamaha for cresting such wonderful bikes… Happy Riding…

Yamaha Gladiator SS Review by Sandeepan Bhattacharya, December 7, 2011

  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated

I own Gladiator ss 125 since 15 months now. power,pick up & handling are awesome. No other bike in 125 segment,even the P-135 can provide as much as the Gladi…
Mileage is little less compared to other 125cc’s, i get 47-50kms. But when you get such smooth pick up, such engine sound & such great handling little lesser mileage does not matter… I clocked 105kmph in my Gladi & still der was no vibration. Thanks to Yamaha for creating such wonderful bikes… Happy Riding…

Yamaha Gladiator SS Review by kusmaker, April 18, 2012

  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated

Hello friends,
iam not using gladiator but i have an 1994 yamaha rx-100 and she is giving me an average of 50 km in the city so mileage depends mostly on ur riding techniques, some owners might not be getting good mileage so they should tune there bike properly and then just fill it one litre of petrol and take her on a ride and then note down the mileage,moreover whenever a person purchases a yamaha he starts to race from day one i think that’s the DNA inherited in yamaha bikes but still ss is a good bike a far better product then shine my friend has got shine and bike starts to scream once u cross sixty.

Write a Review of Yamaha Gladiator SS

Engine
Mileage
Comfort
Satisfaction