Yamaha FZ16 Reviews

This page is for the customer reviews of Yamaha FZ16 150cc. Here you can write your views on the bike, if you own one.

If you want to view pictures, specifications and read professional review of Yamaha FZ16, click here.

Please write a few lines about what you feel about the bike and give ratings (from 1 star to 5 stars) by just clicking on the stars for each criteria.

Engine4.434.434.434.434.43
Mileage3.573.573.573.573.57
Comfort4.354.354.354.354.35
Satisfaction4.314.314.314.314.31

87 Customer Reviews of “Yamaha FZ16”

Yamaha FZ16 Review by Shubham, November 19, 2008

  • 55555
  • 44444
  • 44444
  • 55555

well need not to talk abt d beauty of the beast…its marvelous…

averaging 45-50 kmph, in all rough condition..quite satisfying for me..

pick up is ultimate, enough to beat any other bike of dis segment…handling is topclass..

So, if u r a city rider… dont waste time n book it now…

Yamaha FZ16 Review by mayur, November 19, 2008

  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 44444
  • 55555

well wat to say bout my beast ….fz16. d name itself got d power in it..whn u jst sit on it u get a feel bout a beast ur riding…….no doubt yamaha has proved thmselves d world leader in bikes…thumbs up…..ride d thunderrrrrrrrrrr

Yamaha FZ16 Review by pranav jhawar, November 19, 2008

  • 44444
  • 33333
  • 44444
  • 44444

over all the bike is awesome,people will actually notice u on road,engine is so smooth that u will not get to no when u touched 70kmph,the mileage is a bit problem,there are few things that need to be changed,like the battery as it dont have the kick option and the battery is of only 5 amp,its now 20 days i am riding this bike but hav done only 200km,as i also have pulser 150 dtsi,so m satisfied with it til now,but the mileage is certainly an issue,may be it eill improve after 1st servicing

Yamaha FZ16 Review by pranav jhawar, November 19, 2008

  • 55555
  • 33333
  • 44444
  • 55555

IN ONE LINE”YES THIS IS REALLY THE LORD OF THE STREET”,FINALLY THE REAL YAMAHA IS HERE

Yamaha FZ16 Review by saikumar ganji, November 19, 2008

  • 33333
  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555

well..well all i want to say..is jst amazing to be a proud owner of d byk…d ride ‘ll b wrthy fr each n evry penny u pay..d best 150 in d market!!

Yamaha FZ16 Review by Manas, November 20, 2008

  • 55555
  • 33333
  • 44444
  • 44444

It’s a grt machine, no doubt about that, it has raised the bar for all 150 CC byks in this segment & its now difficult to match. The best part is it’s looks. the designer silencer, widest rear tyre, nacked styling are just superb & eye grabing. Whenver I hit the road it attracts lot of attention. The engine is smooth & torque is grt. No need to shift grars constantly while driving in city trafic. The -ves are narrow rear seat not comfortable for pillion. Mileage is arnd 40 – 45. Apart frm these it is just a amazing machine.

Yamaha FZ16 Review by Uemsh Kumar, November 20, 2008

  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555

FZ-16.. The Lord Of Streets..
not jus a names sake, FZ really resembles it..
The Killer looks of da bike is attractin ppls attention,
so u’l be identified easily!
Engine: Its all about yamaha.. and my expectations was 100% correct.. engine is so smooth, that u’l not get to no when u touched 80kmph.. & i took a test ride, in pearl yamaha.. touched 112kmph.. and the ride was AWESOME! great handling, good shocks, and the rear tyre.. everythin.. i couldnt explain u clearly.. but, the bike ROCKZ!
Mileage isn’t a prob for me.. i knew yamaha standards.. its givin around 40kmpl.. first service isn’t done… afta 1st service, may be it’l give 45kmpl or so.
comfort?? no bach ache.. nothin to do.. I Feel Lik God, wen i drive ma FZ.. pss.. that caption’s of bajaj avenger.. :P
but still i mean it..
comin to the the dome of FZ, ppl are complainin to get a bigger dome.. huh! jago india jago!
these are the features of it..

-Racing shape dome in the centre
-Better wind protection and aerodynamics
-Developed in the virtual wind tunnel

Am 100% satisfied..

Yamaha FZ16 Review by Aj@y, November 20, 2008

  • 44444
  • 44444
  • 55555
  • 55555

i just wanna say that “it make you feel like god” when you are driving it. i have this bike since last 25 days and it has been 2647kms and i am happy with this bike.

Yamaha FZ16 Review by Dushyanth Reddy, November 20, 2008

  • 55555
  • 44444
  • 44444
  • 55555

hi guys according to me this is the best bike in 150cc segment.
its engine is very smooth ans acceleration is awesome.
mileage is around 40-45 kmpl.
but u will have some pain near u r arm while riding.
it has very good grip on road.
if u feel like u want some thing different than normal 150cc bike go for FZ16 ‘LORD OF STREETS’.
when u are going on speed like 60-80 you feel bike is very smooth and can have a great pleasure.
its best buy in 150cc market.
so don’t waste time book it now.

Yamaha FZ16 Review by Nilanjan, November 20, 2008

  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 44444
  • 55555

All I want to say abt my beast is that it is the best bike in the country……not only is it top class in terms of style,mileage and power……its a yamaha.for all you guys who are still doubtful of whether you should buy this beast or not…..i would say GO FOR IT…..you will never regret your decision.

Yamaha FZ16 Review by Nakul Gupta, November 20, 2008

  • 44444
  • 44444
  • 55555
  • 55555

well…
this bike is simply awesome
i don’t think any bike has ever got this much attention on the roads in India…. Not even the Yamaha R15….
Starting with the looks department…… This bike is a LOOKER… I just love its head lamp, tail light… and how can i forget, its massive front and rear tyres..
Engine…. Its smooth… its ideal speed is 80kmph…. and i think thats pretty good… with no vibrations of any kind….
I do have a problem with its gear… but i think that will be sorted after the first service…..
Mileage…. It gives me around 40 mileage,,, and i think its good….. If you want a good mileage… then you don’t deserve to be a fz16 owner…. buy a splendor
Handling…. its just awesome .. i have never loved taking curves so much…. thanks to its design and gigantic rear tyre
Price…. its on road price is 73 grands. And i thought its pretty good for a bike like this…. Infact i wanted it to be a little costly….. so that it could have the Exclusivity….
I hope Yamaha comes up with FZ20 with 200cc engine…. That would be really awesome…..
OVERALL…. I LOVE MY BIKE….

Yamaha FZ16 Review by Prateek Bhardwaj, November 20, 2008

  • 44444
  • 22222
  • 22222
  • 22222

my friend has Yamaha FZ16,the bike is good means it is only good from rear i.e Rear Tyre,mono suspension,Silencer,Yamaha has launced really a nice bike which attract many people,bt some people told me that it is not comfortable ,when i persoanlly drive it i feel that really it is not comfortable bike with handling and siittitng position,speeedometer not a good one,jus like a toy,no leg guard,no kick,and even poor battery,i also find the fuel tank bulky,it jus look like that fuel tank is of 16-17 ltr bt it is of only 12 ltrs,if battery will go down then one can face the problem to start the bike as kick is not there,and main problem of average that is concern of every indian men,not a good average,my frnd is getting avg of 35 only,bt the rear looks of bike are reaally killer looks,Radial tyre and mono suspension,silencer i jus love them and there are not any vibrations in the bike whichh is reaaly enjoyebale.

Yamaha FZ16 Review by Javed, November 20, 2008

  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 33333
  • 55555

Ya i have YAMAHA FZ ,since 1 month nd completed ma 1500kms.
i exeperienced that, this bike is giving me the smoothest ride in compare to any other bike in India.
Yamaha can increase its market by this amazing toy.
It give very good power from engine nd the top speed i’ve drive is 110kmp/h.

In single Liner , “I CAN’T LIVE WITHOUT IT NOW”

Yamaha FZ16 Review by Jackson, November 20, 2008

  • 44444
  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555

To be frank i think im enjoying riding my bike…..its more worth the price…..The pick up is awesome compared to its other counterparts of dis segment(150 and 180cc)…..But it cant be compared with Pulsar 200,220,Karizma and R15…Its ride is smooth and milage is satisfactory as im gettin 42kmpl now it self and after the 1st service its sure gonna improve….The engine is very smooth as we cant even noe when the speed is reaching 75+…and no vibration at all…..
IM LOVINN RIDING MY BIKE AND IM PROUD TO BE AN OWNER OF THE FZ16….

Yamaha FZ16 Review by Santosh, November 20, 2008

  • 44444
  • 44444
  • 44444
  • 55555

This is ma First Bike….n i hav made the rite choice…whn u r getin a bike it depnds on wat age u r in……i m young n i wld like to get the best one which has looks and tht is HOT ..Milage not a probs its better compared to other…so on the whole its good ..n ITs RULIN THE STREET……………….

Yamaha FZ16 Review by PRASHANT, November 20, 2008

  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 44444
  • 55555

certainly a bike 2 die 4… gud handling, super pick up, smooth engine nd best luks in d market. dis bike is a beast nd u wud find dat as u put ur hands on d handle. although d mileage figure doesnt luks 2 gud bt 4 a bike like dis d mileage wont bother u much. so RIDE A YAMMIE B A YAMMIE…

Yamaha FZ16 Review by Malay, November 20, 2008

  • 55555
  • 22222
  • 55555
  • 55555

Damn , Itzz Da Best Bike in town….
Even ma Girl frenzz nW kinda freakout wen people follow da bike… stare at it…. stop to just hav a look at it…. every1s talks abt it….Itzz worth every penny……..

Yamaha FZ16 Review by hitesh newadkar, November 20, 2008

  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555

Awesome BIKE!!!! this is gonna rule the roads…plz take a test drive before going for anything but the Lord OF the Streets..

Yamaha FZ16 Review by HARSH GANHDHI, November 20, 2008

  • 44444
  • 44444
  • 44444
  • 44444

OVER ALL ITS A GREAT BIKE BUT A BIT LOW ON POWER COMPARED TO P200 YEAH BUT WHO CARES……….

TOPS SPEED IS NOT GREAT BUT WHO CARES

RIDES PRETTY GOOD I LOVE IT CAUSE ME NOT DAT MUCH OF A TOP SPEED BUFF BUT FOR THOSE WHO WANT TO CROSS 120 N STUFF PLEASE DONT CHOSE THIS MAGICAL BEAST

Yamaha FZ16 Review by Rachit Khatri, November 20, 2008

  • 55555
  • 44444
  • 55555
  • 55555

People turn bak 2 c the bike. I m loving it.
Its better than any other bike in its range.

Yamaha FZ16 Review by Siddharth Yadav, November 20, 2008

  • 44444
  • 44444
  • 55555
  • 44444

FZ 16 is a rock solid bike…… we indian pplz had never seen such a bike b4 running at our roads……
FZ has made dreams true of many bikers…..seriously this the next-gen. bike…..
i own a FZ and i am satisfied with it in big way…..
the only problem i see…or u can say i wanted from this bike is TOP SPEED….it’s top speed is around 112km/hr….
i wanted it to be around 120….though it’s acceleration is really hot….u zips between the traffic as if u r moving a knife through butter…thanks to that mammoth sized tyre…u never feel uncomfortable at high speeds and turns….
u can seriously lay the bike down to road while taking a turn…and u will never fall…it never slips….and there is nothing to explain about it’s design….ever1 is loving it….
FZ rocks…

Yamaha FZ16 Review by satan69, November 20, 2008

  • 44444
  • 55555
  • 44444
  • 44444

overall the performance is good…but am disappointed of its lack of power…i am gettin a mileage of 55kmpl…

Yamaha FZ16 Review by Nakul Goyal, November 21, 2008

  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 44444

An ossom lukin bike wid 3 most gud lukin features i hav ever seen ina single bike….SILENCER, PETROL TANK, n d most imp D REAR TYRE….
bt der r sum things i wud lyk 2 chng in d bike…horn shud b a lil loud, its too soft…n d no. plate shud b below d head light…

Yamaha FZ16 Review by Sujith, November 21, 2008

  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated

First of all let me say dont compare FZ with pulsar 200 or any higher cc bikes……. Things i liked most about ma bike is 1. Handling superb it just sticks on to road…2. Silky smooth pickup from 60-95…. no vibrations just a change in exhaust note….3. The looks its awesome..4. Engine most refined engine i would say 5. Average i would say wat i am getting its 38-40 on city and 51-52 on highways and i think it is acceptable by may riding style.. What i don’t like are 1. Need more Power (BHP)…..2. Front number plate…..3. Engineguard…. The choice depends on you want a bike tats awesome at 80-90 kmph and looks like no other bike on road now…. take this blindfolded…..but need a performance bike for more than 100 kmph then look elsewere

Yamaha FZ16 Review by Madhur Kabra, November 21, 2008

  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555

Just AMAZING..ITS THE BEST BIKE I HAVE EVER KNOWN. EXTREMELY GREAT LOOKS AND THE BEST SUITED FOR CITY RIDERS. JUST BOOK IT RIGHT NOW. ALREADY 20,000 BOOKINGS DONE IN JUST A MONTH ACCORDING TO A SHOWROOM IN BANGALORE.

Yamaha FZ16 Review by ranjit, November 21, 2008

  • 44444
  • 44444
  • 44444
  • 44444

first i like 2 thank u for asking me to give review abt fz 16.actually i am a great fan of bike india magazine.from last 3 months i am reading ur magazine its really nice.
on fz… i got this bike 2 weeks before.paticularly i’m very much impressed about its handling and pickup.
rear tubeless 140mm tyre rocks…front forks and mono suspension are superb even wheni ride on some irregular road in my city i didn’t feel any pain.
very good looks than any other bike in india.powerfull head lights, i am getting milage of 46 which i rode below 4000 rpm. only bit disappointed with battery(12 volts and five amps), no kicker. i didn’t get any probs in bike untill now.its great and very smooth too ride.my rating 4 out 5

Yamaha FZ16 Review by c1, November 22, 2008

  • 33333
  • 22222
  • 33333
  • 22222

Pros:
Looks and lot of looks
great pickup
stability cornering best in class
surely a performance bike

cons:
Expensive
top speed not upto the mark
milage

overall its 50:50 if u want a full sized meal go for the all time favourite PULSAR

Yamaha FZ16 Review by nitin shankar, November 22, 2008

  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated

hey hi deepak , well thanks bro for givin me this chance to preach abt ma beast(FZ16). well a 153 cc ,solid rockin bike with a very good handlng , g8 pic-up, good mileage and all u’ll get all the details above also but 1 thing i would like to comment is “THIS BEAST GIVES U A SENSE OF FREEDOM ON ROAD ”
and trust me guys on seeing ma beast ppl just say “WOW” !!!!!!!!!!! well am satisfied to the core … and i suggest u all if u “want ur ride to be ur pride ” and remember “ONLY REAL HUNKS OWN A FZ16″ SO RU ????

Yamaha FZ16 Review by Manoj Kumar, November 24, 2008

  • 33333
  • 33333
  • 55555
  • 44444

Just AMAZING..ITS THE BEST BIKE I HAVE EVER KNOWN. EXTREMELY GREAT LOOKS AND THE BEST SUITED FOR CITY RIDERS

Yamaha FZ16 Review by Advait vaidya, November 24, 2008

  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555

FZeee rocks guyz
this bike has no complains at all
Its perfect in handling and comfort
Its 14bhp output gives it an superb pickup
its tyres give great stability and grip
pick up is many times more than any 150cc bike
THIS BIKE IS JUST PERFECT!!!!!

Yamaha FZ16 Review by azzzeem, November 25, 2008

  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555

hey i have tried this bike and i thing this the next generation bike.it has got everything looks,power,mileage.this bike is just superb.i would recommend everyone who wants to buy bikes in 150cc
range,they should really go for it.

Yamaha FZ16 Review by Nazeer, November 25, 2008

  • 44444
  • 33333
  • 55555
  • 55555

The FZ is very good,
Handling, comfort , great pick up and very smooth .. you dont feel like you are on 55 kmph on road..

MY FZ is still under 1st service.. need to check for the mileage( am getting 33-42(once) kmpl)..
One more thing people will sure knock your door for the details when your bike is in parking at home..

I am pround to be owner of this FZ16..

Yamaha FZ16 Review by derry, November 26, 2008

  • 22222
  • 11111
  • 33333
  • 11111

this bike is very good for its style and looks but when it comes to the engine it has a great pick up but there is a throttle problem with this and the bike doesnt have a kick starter we have to depend only on button starts so it doesnt start on rainy days and starting the bike is the main problem . and when it comes to mileage its suxx a lot it earns only 25 kmpl for city rides and it is noty worth the money and the service for this bike is not good as i went for my 1st service i felt it was very bad the mechanics are not well known to handle this bike specifications and if you want to buy a 150cc bike go blindly for apache rtr 160 its really worth the money my brother having this bike havent met with any probs associated with his bike as i met.. so pls be clear of your idea.

Yamaha FZ16 Review by badrinath, November 27, 2008

  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated

it is a very good bike compared 2 any other 150cc bikes i m feeling very happy 2 have this bike i m getting around 35-40kmpl

Yamaha FZ16 Review by PRAKASH, November 29, 2008

  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555

HI,
I HV RIDE A BIKE ON HIGHWAY AT 130KM/H IT WAS GREAT
THE PICK UP IS ALSO UNBELIEVABLE BUT THE AVERAGE IS LOW ABOUT 40KM/L
TO MAINTAIN THE PERFORMANCE OF ENGINE BIKE SHOULDN’T BE MOVE MORE THAN 40KM/H
IF U WANT TO MOVE UR BIKE FAST THAN IN THE BEGNING TRY TO MOVE UR BIKE SLOWLY TILL 3 SERVICES THAN AFTER 3 SERVICES INCREASE THE RPM THAN U CAN CHALLENGE ANY BIKE TO HV A RACE WITH U AND IT’S ALL I HV TRIED

Yamaha FZ16 Review by madhu, December 1, 2008

  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555

derry my friend u r an asshole u dont know to ride a bike ,every one else is gettin a good mileage but u r not ,that means u ride the bike in 1 st gear or u have fucked up the engine b4 getting 1st service .i can do good stoppies, wheelies and burnout and getting a good performance with good mileage .and can beat hunk, pulsar and cbz extreme at any point of time .best in 150 segment . i dont know y every body is saying that its top speed is 112, i got to 120 kmph !!strange

Yamaha FZ16 Review by THAMIL, December 7, 2008

  • 55555
  • 44444
  • 55555
  • 55555

hi….
i got my FZ16 before 15 days ago it was great.i choosen black color…because i already having red pulsar.orange s also cool but black s more attractive for me.still now i crossed around 800km.the top speed i av reached s 121km/hr still throtle gap s there i think it will go around 130 but not sure….the suspension s really good and the pick up s awe….

i think YAMAHA S back to form in india again with fz16 after RX100.NO COMPARISON WITH FZ16 IT WAS THE BEST IN THIS SECTOR EVEN V CAN COMPARE TO P180.

Yamaha FZ16 Review by THAMIL, December 7, 2008

  • 55555
  • 44444
  • 55555
  • 55555

hi….
i got my FZ16 before 15 days ago it was great.i choosen black color…because i already having red pulsar.orange s also cool but black s more attractive for me.still now i crossed around 800km.the top speed i av reached s 121km/hr still throtle gap s there i think it will go around 130km/hr but not sure….the suspension s really good and the pick up s awe….

i think YAMAHA S back to form in india again with fz16 after RX100.NO COMPARISON WITH FZ16 IT WAS THE BEST IN THIS SECTOR EVEN V CAN COMPARE TO P180.i was very happy to drive my fz on roads….daily atleast 10 ppls will ask about my bike.thats the success f yamaha.if ur planning to buy fz16 dont wait just go for it.it will satisfy u in all the way trust me….thank u

Yamaha FZ16 Review by Varma, December 12, 2008

  • 33333
  • 33333
  • 11111
  • 11111

Hi Friends,

Last month i bought this bike yaar…after one month i came to know that ..i made a great mistake, by buying the FZ bike…Comfort is not there…..it is very short bike…and this is not suits for my heaight…regarding engine..i taught..ok not the better and best…pick up is good..after that mileage is not giving…

Yamaha FZ16 Review by prabs, December 26, 2008

  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated

hi friends…i got my beast 3days back….its amazing n awesome….no comparison….but now a days i m facing problem in starting in the morning….can ani one give me some solution….i ‘ll be greatful

Yamaha FZ16 Review by cyril, December 29, 2008

  • 55555
  • 33333
  • 33333
  • 55555

i bot dis bike a month back n as far as i’v seen its a bike wid managable comfort n also wid gud speed n style…..:) n … yea.. the engine is very efficent n m very satisfied wid my bike………….its gr8………….

Yamaha FZ16 Review by Avinash, January 3, 2009

  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555

Well I got this devil and after the first ride .. i asked my yamaha showroom guy to go back and suggest the builders or who ever named it FZ16 to rename it as the real Yamaha Lord on roads …

simply a devil on the road … its the best daredevil bike .. i made this choice in hurry .. but i m proud to own it now .. its completely a head turner .. sorry for missing the rating in the above comment

Yamaha FZ16 Review by Sonil, January 4, 2009

  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555

Awesome if you have 70000 in your pocket
this is the bike yoyu are looking for

Yamaha FZ16 Review by Jeff, January 7, 2009

  • 55555
  • 44444
  • 55555
  • 55555

hey PEOPLE AFTER ALL UR COMENTS the BIKE is AWSOME AND its THE ONLY sEXY BIKE IN 150 CC seGMENT WHO DONT LOVE IT BYE A MOPED and ENJOY IT IS THE LORD OF THE STREETS so BE CARE FULL girls

Yamaha FZ16 Review by Varunkrishnan, January 22, 2009

  • 44444
  • 44444
  • 55555
  • 44444

I bought this byk a fortnight ago and its like been a crazy few days in this stunner byk.. firstly am really amazed with the tourque which is best which i have seen in any indian byk till date. Mono shock gives gr8 confort in Bad road.

Overall Gr8 byk to Own..

Am a proud Owner!!

Yamaha FZ16 Review by Venkatesh, April 6, 2009

  • 55555
  • 44444
  • 55555
  • 55555

Its really a nice bike that everyone never felt before…
If anybody wants to buy a bike from 150cc to 250cc you choose
YAMAHA without any enquiry or suggestion from others…
Bacause YAMAHA proved its unbeatable Technology and Features by its 2 Amazing products R15 and FZ16…

Thanks Rocking YAMAHA…

Yamaha FZ16 Review by Sathish Kumar, April 9, 2009

  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated

I got this bike a month ago, It’s just mind blowing, superb fron all aspects.

After getting this bike I never think that I could have gone for this or that bike, Its just unique, looks great fron any angle.

Any one who has this bike will never regret, BUT if some one ignore it they will surely regret later after getting any other bike in 150cc category except R15, R15 should not come in this category as its a different bike but still CC makes me to mention this for some good reasons

YAMAHA is back with a bang!!!!!!!!!!

Yamaha FZ16 Review by Aswath, April 12, 2009

  • 55555
  • 44444
  • 44444
  • 55555

Hi, I have got my FZ-S for past 10 days and done with 450Kms, The breaking is really awesome and I get a mileage of 40Kmpl. I have not crossed 4500rpm, it gives a speed of 60km with no Vibrations and the smoothness of engine is awesome at 4500rpm. But the rear drum break really sucks. Waiting for the 1st service to be done. Can somone let me know the real top speed of the bike and the mileage on highways with the speed of 100+.

Its really a great bike in 150 sector.

Yamaha FZ16 Review by Sridhar, June 16, 2009

  • 44444
  • 33333
  • 55555
  • 55555

Its really having nice look and performance but bit low mileage.

Yamaha FZ16 Review by Sandip, July 3, 2009

  • 55555
  • 44444
  • 55555
  • 55555

Yamaha Fz 16 is great bike. You may compare it with Karizma but you cant compare Satisfication, Comfort and Look with any of the Indian bike(Excluding R15).
City Mileage: 35 Km/ltr
Highway Mileage: 40 Km/ltr

Its truly Lord of The Streets and it easily overtakes any of the bike present on the road.

Yamaha FZ16 Review by gg, July 29, 2009

  • 55555
  • 33333
  • 33333
  • 44444

the efzee s a great bike, good pickup, super stable, killer looks… the mileage s not great but certaainly not bad, ur back can hurt a lil at times n a kick start option cud ve helped… In all for diehard bikers only…

Yamaha FZ16 Review by Siby, October 13, 2009

  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555

I had a unicorn and it was good. but my fucker bro have taken it and now i want to buy another one which is better than unicone.. i thing this is it ..but in my mind some stupid questions are roaming about the fibre body, Durability, resale value and everything..some one who knows it all… please advice

Yamaha FZ16 Review by Ady, October 21, 2009

  • 55555
  • 44444
  • 55555
  • 55555

abt yamaha well i have 2 yamaha 350′s and 1 rx 100 n now Fz16

according to me if u want average then go for hero honda bikes but if u want to make an image then go for yamaha

hero honda, bajaj they are basically indian companies and yamaha who is basically Japanese company fz16 they made according to indian roads but this is a copy of original bike
Single without lock chain no need to add anything

like some guys buy splendor and then change the rear type even in pulsar too this is complete bike u dunt need to change/replace anything this is complete bike

Yamaha FZ16 Review by Hemanath, November 4, 2009

  • 55555
  • 33333
  • 55555
  • 55555

Dear friends,
i adopted my child on November 2nd 2009,really saying its hot and awesome bike in its class,its a head turner mine in Black FZ16 everyone is asking about my child..He is having killer looks and the engine performance is awesome and perfect, when goes to mileage its quite acceptable i am getting 40 to 42 kmpl though i am driving in city, its may increase if u drive in high way.i never seen a sturdy and muscular bike like this. The only thing is this bike is not a family bike and don’t worry about battery friends, u can start the bike without battery also.just put center stand put 3rd gear and rotate the real wheel fast it will start.Finally the verdict is FZ 16 the lord of the streets..i am proud to be a owner.

Yamaha FZ16 Review by Shankar Narayanan V, December 22, 2009

  • 55555
  • 22222
  • 44444
  • 33333

Hey guys. I bought this bike 10 months back. First think that I want to mention is that the mileage of this bike is pretty ordinary. I’m getting mileage of only around 30 kmpl. The engine is smoother than comparing with Apache RTR 160 and Pulsar. Also riding comfort is awesome. But the only factor that worries me is its mileage. Anyways, I’m satisfied with its look and all other stuffs.

Thank You.

Yamaha FZ16 Review by neel, January 14, 2010

  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated

havin this bike since september.. awesome is the word to describe it.. great pickup.. torque makes city riding a joy ‘coz u dont have to shift gears constantly.. u’ll love taking turns and curves on it.. i rode it on hilly roads too and it is rock stable.. guys who like stunts should at once get this bike booked..even beginners can pull of wheelies and stoppies.. reached upto 110 kmph but i dnt care about that. the feel it gives is just awesome and cant be compared to any other bike.. mileage depends on ur riding.. give me about 38-40 kmpl..i wont talk about the looks because different people have different opinion..

Yamaha FZ16 Review by Bil, January 22, 2010

  • 33333
  • 33333
  • 33333
  • 33333

Hey guys, just got this bike a month back from Delhi….awesome bike, feels good while riding on the highway. I had to drive down from Delhi to Ajmer, as the prices were higher in Ajmer. Mileage was about 45-50 kmpl, which was decent compared to the weight and engine of the bike.
hopefully the performance increases after the 1st servicing. Do you guys have any idea how the servicing is around here in Rajasthan….Man back home i have a RD350 and gettin it fixed was not a problem, am lil’ worried bout the servicing around here..Overall, am satisfied…
Thought of gettin a P200cc, but then opted out cos’ every tom, dick and harry was having one…kinda looks and feels like a potato ( find them everywhr)
Cheers….

Yamaha FZ16 Review by Rajesh.K, February 16, 2010

  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555

Hi,

If anyone is using this bike please give me the exact information about mileage, pick up,battery and seating comfort.

Thanks,
Rajesh

Yamaha FZ16 Review by Rajesh.K, February 16, 2010

  • 11111
  • 11111
  • 11111
  • 11111

Please give me the proper information about this bike.Based upon your opinion I will choose the best bike.
My requirements are Better mileage, Seating Comfortand Battery pick up.

Yamaha FZ16 Review by Gowtham, February 19, 2010

  • 55555
  • 44444
  • 55555
  • 55555

hi guys…………..i too have Fz 16 and i purchased my bike on dec 2009…….i hav crossed 15000km……….and it gives me 40-50 per liter if ride within 40-60kmph but gives less if raised more thn tat………..and i have reached 132kmph top speed in singles……no doubt and the comfort is great and the tyres and braking system WOw!even if im acceleratin to 120km……if i jus hold the brakes it jus drops to 40kmph wihtin 3 or 4sec……..this is my 1st bike and i didn this much from my 1st bike……..im plannin on to keep my bike for life long use………

Yamaha FZ16 Review by vineet, April 16, 2010

  • 33333
  • 22222
  • 44444
  • 33333

when it comes to looks it gives a tom raider ducati look
but as far as its average is concerned take me in writting not more than 30kmpl and the Tyre becomes bald in a year and i had to change it which cost around 4000 rs. so think before you invest if you are looking for good milage

Yamaha FZ16 Review by deepak, May 23, 2010

  • 44444
  • 11111
  • 44444
  • 22222

i bought this bike. the bike pickup is very nice and handkling good but problem of this bike decrease the average day by day last time i check my average is just under 20 km\L. i am not satisfying buy this bike.

Yamaha FZ16 Review by Pawan, June 10, 2010

  • 33333
  • 11111
  • 55555
  • 33333

I bought this bike an year ago.. the bike was ohk till six months, i have maintained all the standards for the service, and have drowed the bike for almost 7000 KM.

Advantages.
1. No bike in this category with level of comfort for the rider.
2. Great looks…
3. Nice pickUp.
4. Very good for city traffic.
5. Less Viberation even till 90 km/ph.

Cons..
1. Keep Checking the battery, Very Small 5amp no kick.
2. Engine sounds keeps on increasing time to time.
3. Toyish display kinda chinese.
4. Mileage of 35 to 40 (OHk with me)
5. Uncomforatble for pillion rider.

Yamaha FZ16 Review by nilesh s ajgaonkar, June 25, 2010

  • 33333
  • 44444
  • 33333
  • 11111

Well. Well all I want to say. Is just amazing for riding but I am not satisfied with gears because of this reason I am planning to sell my bike. It is just 8 months old…

Yamaha FZ16 Review by Nishant Singh, September 29, 2010

  • 55555
  • 44444
  • 55555
  • 55555

truly the LORD OF THE STREETS!!!!!!!!
awesome pick n handling man…
n baking is too gud man…
even at 60-70kmph dis beast stops within seconds with full control….
engine is gr8..
only little prob is da mileage which is around 40kmpl in city..
but on highways it gives around 45kmpl….

Yamaha FZ16 Review by ujjwal, November 26, 2010

  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated

hii..i m owner of FZ.i dont know about engine and anyhting related this …but i know one thimg when u ride this bike u feel like heaven..EVERYONE around u look at this bike…and i feel like a king..some says lack in milege but u got 40 kmpl..which is not bad at all..even i have passion pro which is 55 kmpl..what is next..o-60 in just 5 sec what u need more if u want milege than go for unicorn in this segment…every bike have some merit and demerit..alwaz own a bike which is unique…if i did not take this bike than i use cycle..i m fan
of this bike..how a great feeling…

Yamaha FZ16 Review by Tushar Khanna, December 19, 2010

  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated

I want to buy a bike with good mileage,good handling,good performance i am confused in bajaj pulsar 150,yamaha fzs please suggest me which one is good bike….

Yamaha FZ16 Review by Moin, January 7, 2011

  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated

Guys this bike is having mind blowing look man…………

i want dis bike soon at my home..

thinking about mileage and self start…

not d god but king in d bike segments
since there is no god but only one almighty god allah

Yamaha FZ16 Review by FIROZ, January 15, 2011

  • 55555
  • 33333
  • 55555
  • 55555

Dear all i have bought FZS green color. While selecting this bike i have taken test ride with my wife seating at back and my 2 year old son on the tank. I felt comfortable for my family. My son is als crazy about this bike, he likes very much. Smooth engine at every speed, short radius turn, center of gravity wel designed, you are thtown out of nike when apply urgent brak. In all terms a descent bike. Only mileage is not good, but it does not matter for such a bike.

Yamaha FZ16 Review by FIROZ, January 15, 2011

  • 55555
  • 33333
  • 55555
  • Not Rated

you are not thrown out of bike when urgent brake is applied. This is a correction to my previous review.

Yamaha FZ16 Review by Pravin, January 28, 2011

  • 55555
  • 22222
  • 55555
  • 44444

Guys this bike is really Lord of the Streets…
Engine, comfort is awesome…
But its killing on my pocket because Mileage is very low.. in 150 CC segment bikes..

Yamaha FZ16 Review by sohail baig, January 31, 2011

  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555

bike realy rooksssssssssssss while riding my fz i fill like iam a real macho man all open there mouth while seeing me & my fz

Yamaha FZ16 Review by mirza sohail baig (kandakurthi), January 31, 2011

  • 55555
  • 44444
  • 55555
  • 55555

Guys this bike is really Lord of the Streets…
Engine, comfort is awesome…
truly the LORD OF THE STREETS!!!!!!!!
awesome pick n handling man
FZeee rocks guyz
this bike has no complains at all
Its perfect in handling and comfort
Its 14bhp output gives it an superb pickup
its tyres give great stability and grip
pick up is many times more than any 150cc bike
THIS BIKE IS JUST PERFECT!!
IN ONE LINE”YES THIS IS REALLY THE LORD OF THE STREET”,FINALLY THE REAL YAMAHA IS HERE

Yamaha FZ16 Review by Saravana, March 28, 2011

  • 55555
  • 22222
  • 55555
  • 55555

No inputs after reading all these reviews…I bought this around 1 and 1/2 year ago and am 100% satisfied.
and the money u pay is really worth……
Go for it as the name resembles its truely LORD OF STREETS

Yamaha FZ16 Review by deepak, May 13, 2011

  • 55555
  • 11111
  • 33333
  • 44444

guy… rally you all are ri8..
try to use motul or castrol fully syenthatic oil for smooth and power engine set…

Yamaha FZ16 Review by Vishal Paul Maliekkal, May 25, 2011

  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated

I had bought fz 16 in june 2010. Till date, I have not found any demerits regarding the performance of this byke. I do have done some minor modifications, which gives me better results. I had changed my spark plug to an iridium one and I now get a mileage of 49/50 kms per litre. I had also changed my head light bulb to blue halogen (bulb of philips from germany which was done by the service centre itself which ran up a bill of Rs 500/-). I had also changed the stock horn to a dual one after I bought it. Now I do not find any thing to be changed in my byke. I am utterly happy about the output which helps me to cruise in 80/85 kmph in highways. I have never felt any trouble in overtaking. Nor switching lanes within small passages is an issue. The only trouble which I found is that now I find hard to be happy with any other byke than fz16. I do not the same feel or confidence upon any other byke. TO SUM IT UP ALL….. FZ IS THE BEST.

Yamaha FZ16 Review by Samir, June 2, 2011

  • 55555
  • 11111
  • 44444
  • 44444

its been a joyful ride for me,the speed the pickup is excellent, the only thing that make me worry is mileage it gives me 30-35 it was ok when i bought it bec fuel prices were little less but now its too much, but there is no change in performance it is still the same,first it hardy use to go above 85kmph but now it it easily goes up 100kmph,
PROUD TO OWN A YAMAHA BIKE

Yamaha FZ16 Review by krish, June 20, 2011

  • 55555
  • 33333
  • 55555
  • 55555

i am riding dis fr 2 yrs .expect the mileage everything is just perfect.this is the ‘LORD OF THE STREETS’

Yamaha FZ16 Review by Vivek, June 23, 2011

  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated

need some guidelines to get good mileage with this bike FZ16 I’m getting only 30 to 35 kmpl.
any suggestions would be appreciated vivekanandaraj@gmail.com

Yamaha FZ16 Review by paras, June 30, 2011

  • 44444
  • 44444
  • 44444
  • 44444

fz16 mah girl mah pride…..
overall rating-4.5/5 i think dat’s gud 4 a 150cc bike…..
really…..”THIS BEAST GIVES U A SENSE OF FREEDOM ON ROAD ”……………..

Yamaha FZ16 Review by ren, July 22, 2011

  • 33333
  • 33333
  • 55555
  • 55555

good looking bike. it would be better if the bike’s engine had a higher compression ratio or higher output.

Yamaha FZ16 Review by Meet, August 13, 2011

  • 55555
  • 33333
  • 44444
  • 55555

it my 4th (YAMAHA)

NW YAMAHA complete 50,000km in Just 2years/3month………

FULL LOADED………..Satisfied

Yamaha FZ16 Review by Anudeep, December 3, 2011

  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated

I own a FZ16 they call it as a beast but parts of it are very delicate thy broke very easily like clutch lever and the handle which got twisted jus for a minor fall

Yamaha FZ16 Review by gulshan, January 2, 2012

  • 55555
  • 44444
  • 55555
  • 55555

The yamaha fzs 16 is my first bike it looks like a devil on the road i am a proud owner of it.

Yamaha FZ16 Review by saba matlub, February 10, 2012

  • 44444
  • 22222
  • 44444
  • 33333

Look, riding, stylist wise its awesome, No noise, no vibration, but mileage is very poor, that hearts me when I am going to fill fuel.

Yamaha FZ16 Review by gavin, August 7, 2012

  • 44444
  • 33333
  • 55555
  • 44444

Hey i havent bought this bike and jsut confused i like it from the heart ya,but its the king on roads , the average is 40-45 if ur a decent rider or nthing so just njjoy it ,,,

Yamaha FZ16 Review by rinchen, March 18, 2013

  • 44444
  • 33333
  • 33333
  • 44444

I m owing this bike since last year aug and till date I have no problem at all.The machine is really awesome,the built quality is world class,the safty feature is upto the mark,only in one thing I m not full satisfied is its power.Sometime I feel bit dissapointed in the highway,but according to its cc,I would say I can’t ask for more.
Looking forward for same bike with 200cc and that would be a very great step of sucess from yamaha.

Write a Review of Yamaha FZ16

Engine
Mileage
Comfort
Satisfaction