Yamaha Crux Reviews

This page is for the customer reviews of Yamaha Crux 106cc. Here you can write your views on the bike, if you own one.

If you want to view pictures, specifications and read professional review of Yamaha Crux  106cc, click here.

Please write a few lines about what you feel about the bike and give ratings (from 1 star to 5 stars) by just clicking on the stars for each criteria.

Engine4.84.84.84.84.8
Mileage4.24.24.24.24.2
Comfort4.64.64.64.64.6
Satisfaction4.74.74.74.74.7

14 Customer Reviews of “Yamaha Crux”

Yamaha Crux Review by sudHeeR, November 25, 2008

  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555

its a WOnDERfUl Bike frOm YamAhA

Yamaha Crux Review by Ashutosh Khare, November 25, 2008

  • 55555
  • 44444
  • 44444
  • 55555

Hi,
I have Yamaha CRUX R, I bought in Jan 2003.It has driven about 40000 Km. There is difference of model only in Yamaha CRUX and Yamaha CRUX R, rest is same. Still it is running fine…and getting avg. of 65 Km/Lit…One thing I want to say…any bike you have, but if you don’t care it and don’t get it serviced regularly, it will not give u the best performance as it should be…

My choice is Yamaha , whenever I buy a bike further it will be a Yamaha only…

Yamaha Crux Review by Nandan, November 27, 2008

  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated

Hi i have a Yamaha Crux,2006 model. i have run 35,000 kms now. The engine is not so powerful but yet it meets all my requirements every time and on time. I love Yamaha. I have an RX100 also. Yamaha is simply superb-irrespective of the model. My crux gives me pretty good mileage and it does’nt take me to a mechanic often. Always reliable – YAMAHA…

Yamaha Crux Review by Gokul, November 30, 2008

  • 55555
  • 33333
  • 55555
  • 55555

Hi,
I Own a Yamaha Crux R. Bought in 2003. It is 107 cc. Crux and Crux R are different and because of teh different in Body Built, I loved Crux R.. I have tried many bike before I tested my friends Crux R only once and decided If I am going to buy a bike , It should be Crux R.
Dude, I have challenged any 150CC Pulsar in our chennai traffic.. and to add, I hAVE my bike strectch to 100Km/hour.
I have a video captured by myself and i have it in my own orkut videos.
I just Love this bike.
Mileage : It was in 50′s when I was maintaining well, and now it is in 40′s. Its been a long journey and my speedo meter has completed two rounds already. I love travelling. My bike is worn and torn almost. I never get any serious problems in my bike, and has been with me as a best friend all time since its born.

Yamaha Crux Review by asarora, June 7, 2009

  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated

hi sir,
i v used a yamaha libero too… was quite happy and satisfied with it….. mileage was good around 70-80kmpl/ltr… of petrol…. But when the engine is on and u pull the splug off it gave me a static charge… luckily i survived… This incident happened on the pinjore road…. I took to hilly areas too…. had no problem climbing the hilly roads… After a use of 2 or 3 yrs it’s engine had worned out… Tht’s the reason sold it…. Worst part is yamaha vehicle’s dont v any resale value….. got only rs10,000 when selling it to somebody… Actually bought it for 45k…. After i used platina and now im using TVS Scooty pep+…. Interested in selling it… If anybody wnts to buy it for Rs38,000/ only then he/she contact me at this no:2780343
AsArora
669/8-B,CHD……..

Yamaha Crux Review by shilpabrata, March 1, 2010

  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555

This bike has the biggest size engine in the 100cc category. i have newly bought it and have done its first service. its mileage is satisfactory. over all performance is good. it should have a fuel-meter. the rear shock absorber should have been a bit stronger.. rest nice

Yamaha Crux Review by rohit, March 1, 2011

  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated

I have used Yamaha Crux for 10 years. It has its class apart in range. It never let me down. Average is fine in its class. I have sold it for Rs.11000 and now I am again going to purchase it.

Yamaha Crux Review by shashi swami, April 20, 2011

  • 55555
  • 44444
  • 55555
  • 55555

i am having yamaha crux-r since 2003, till now i spent only 100rs on clucth plates it has done 80000km.no other bike can give such satisfaction.i have apache,victor,cd-deluxe,pleasure and hero hond splendour,but i dont drive any of this vehichle.on the problem arrived are of plastic show.

Yamaha Crux Review by shashi swami, April 20, 2011

  • 55555
  • 44444
  • 55555
  • 55555

i am having yamaha crux-r since 2003, till now i spent only 100rs on clucth plates it has done 80000km.no other bike can give such satisfaction.i have apache,victor,cd-deluxe,pleasure and hero hond splendour,but i dont drive any of this vehichle.on the problem arrived are of plastic show.i will never sold this bike.if i take a new bike again i will go for yamaha

Yamaha Crux Review by Suresh, May 18, 2011

  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555

I own this cutie pie called Crux since 2003 and I completed 1,00,000 kms within 1st 3 years. Awesome is not only the word 2 describe this bike. I am a frequent traveler and travel freaky. I travel from Visakhapatnam to Hyderabad on this vehicle along with Garuda Volvo I mean to say is I travel 700 kms stretch with 1/2 hr breaks after every 150/200 kms and I cover the total distance within 12 hrs including breaks. Trust me it never gave me problem, I feel proud to own this vehicle. I touched 120 on my bike and more over the braking is excellent it stop’s wherever u like this cutie to stop. This cutie saved my life several time with it’s amazing braking and bike is always in control.

Yamaha Crux Review by Mohan, June 13, 2011

  • 44444
  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555

Hi,

I am owning Yahama CRUX since 2000. I diddnt find any problem with the bike. Very good performance and mileage

Yamaha Crux Review by narendra, March 23, 2012

  • 44444
  • 33333
  • 22222
  • 33333

though it is cheaper but not comfortable also.i am using it since one year and yet havnt any problem expect its rear shock absorber which is so hard that at any setting it wont realise you its presence and you feel that you are ridding a bike without rear shock absorber. i am planning to change it whith a S_N_S shocker once guarantee peroid is over. except this, bike is superb for whom those wants a rough and maintainence free bike and put value on internal beauty rather than external.

Yamaha Crux Review by pravin gomekar, May 3, 2012

  • 55555
  • 44444
  • 55555
  • 44444

yamaha should install electric start, trip meter,pass light button.

Yamaha Crux Review by E.srinivasa reddy, September 10, 2012

  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated

It has better control and good performance.ican challenge that no 125 cc bike can cross this and amileage of 60 km is excellent.better pickup and good engine in india.selenagomez and i rided for 9 months on this bike which resulted a child for us.

Write a Review of Yamaha Crux

Engine
Mileage
Comfort
Satisfaction