TVS Star Sport Reviews

This page is for the customer reviews of TVS Star Sport 100cc. Here you can write your views on the bike, if you own one.

If you want to view pictures, specifications and read professional review of TVS Star Sport 100cc, click here.

Please write a few lines about what you feel about the bike and give ratings (from 1 star to 5 stars) by just clicking on the stars for each criteria.

Engine4.364.364.364.364.36
Mileage4.54.54.54.54.5
Comfort3.953.953.953.953.95
Satisfaction4.334.334.334.334.33

37 Customer Reviews of “TVS Star Sport”

TVS Star Sport Review by ganesh, November 25, 2008

  • 44444
  • 55555
  • 33333
  • 44444

Hi. Am using TVS Sport for the past one year. Its a very good bike. Handling is very good and comfortable.But there are some minor problems like the gear ratio is not satisfactory. I find the first gear totally useless. And people above 5’10 will find it little uncomfortable with the seating. Other than that the bike is quite good.

TVS Star Sport Review by P@ddy, November 25, 2008

  • 44444
  • 55555
  • 44444
  • 55555

Hi, am using Tvs Star Sport over the last 18 months its a very affordable bike n truly best in class of the 100 cc line up…donno y tvs stopped the production of this bike…i do admit the first gear is useless…apart from that the mileage in the city roads itself is 65-68…thatz more than enuf for me. This is my first bike im really happy and a proud owner of this bike

TVS Star Sport Review by n4nice, November 26, 2008

  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated

I bought it 1 and half year back. It is trouble free bike with good milage and comfort. My dealer – Tristar in Bangalore, provides very good service. Even after my free services are over, I put my bike there for servicing. If you are looking for better milage,100 cc bike is the only option. Do not trust on bajaj xcd advertisement. You will not regret on max speed as it can reach upto 80 Kms, I think that is more than enough for city driving as well highway riding. My advice to all that do not waste money on higher capacity – low milage bikes just sake for looks. you will get good looking 100cc bikes now a days like, HH passion, star sport, yamaha alba, platina. so choose any 100 cc bike. As far as my experience with TVS star sport, I am fully satisfied with it.

TVS Star Sport Review by Michael Alvares, November 27, 2008

  • 44444
  • 55555
  • 33333
  • 44444

I have used TVS Star for one and half year in Pune. I found it a good bike. When i Came down to Goa, I Picked up a Star Sport. It has excellent Mileage (getting 70kmpl avg speed 55-60kmph). The only one problem i have faced is that there is no compartment to keep documents. It does not come with a fuel gauge, when the bike falls in reserve a light blinks orange.

If you want a good pickup and decent mileage then look no further. TVS Star Sport is the bike.

TVS Star Sport Review by mohs, November 27, 2008

  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated

hi, I got this TVS sport without any interest indeed, as I have planned to go for splendor 4 months back.
My friend adivsed me to go for this bike as im bigineer and cost of splendor is 7k higher than this bike. I hv some expernece in riding splendor 100cc.
once I bought it and used, certainly i felt there is no deifferece between these too indeed..tvs sport is giving 65 km mileage atleast !!!!! really im wondering how it is..
look is so good..i think it is best suits for moderate to medium built guys..rather than heavy built guys..
I can remnd to go ahead for this bike without any isse..also check for dealer service is also good..so u hav double advnte indeed..

TVS Star Sport Review by Faiz, November 28, 2008

  • 55555
  • 44444
  • 44444
  • 44444

Hi everyone, I have been using this bike from feb 2008, and its giving great average of 65-70kmpl in city[note that here road condition is awful] engine is good of 100cc gives great pickup, comfort is not so good as said by “Ganesh” the bike is a bit uncomfortable for the people of height more than 5`10″ because my height is 6`feet and it is bit unease at that point. any how it got great looks even better looks than flame, xcd and platina.

TVS Star Sport Review by Anil, December 1, 2008

  • 44444
  • 33333
  • 33333
  • 44444

hi. yes i own a tvs star sport. i would rate the bike 3.5 out of 5. its an excellent bike. i have been using it from past 2.5 yrs and absolutely no problems till date. lot of long distance travelling has been done on the bike. i have travelled to ooty and coorg on the bike. excellent service. rough use and it doesnt require frequent servicing too. i just change the engine oil once in 2000kms and continue riding. complete servicing only once in a year. mileage wise its gives a constant 60-65kmpl for my riding. if u want to invest on a 100 cc bike go for tvs. its the best. rugged and it is made for rough use.
thats it abt star sport.
Happy riding!

TVS Star Sport Review by suresh, December 26, 2008

  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated

its nice bike to handling.. weight less… and
good milage and easy to use very traffic areas….

TVS Star Sport Review by SAM, March 25, 2009

  • 44444
  • 33333
  • 44444
  • 44444

Company says its a mileage bike and gives upto 102 kmpl but even on highway at a speed of 50-60 km/hr its not giving atleast 80-85kmpl I think TVS motors is also following the same strategy of Bajaj Motors.

TVS Star Sport Review by mili, April 21, 2009

  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated

bike is good but used low grade material, rear suspension is hope less i have a back pain due to this, i have planning to change it, pune service center is useless they even not able to solve horn problem. company say 102km/l mileage but actually not giving more than 55 not worth of 40k . If any body planning to buy new one in this range then go for bajaj bike, they have used good quality material and mileage worth of payed money.

TVS Star Sport Review by hari cbe, July 14, 2009

  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated

hi!friends i have been using tvs star sport for past 2.5years.I like this bike very much,because it had great pickup and engine smoothness than any other tvs bikes.But the self start is missing only that is minus in this bike.
But now a days all of them likes self start for two wheelers.For me this is the only one disadvantage in this bike.

TVS Star Sport Review by surya, January 22, 2010

  • 44444
  • 44444
  • Not Rated
  • 33333

i have been using this bike from past 7 months . it is a very good bike even though i bought it from one of my friend.it gives me arround 70-75 kmpl. the draw back of this vehicle is it has very very less pick up eventhough it is a 100cc vehicle.the bike look is good and it trouble free bike it is not fit for trvelling long places.
happy riding.

TVS Star Sport Review by Hari, February 4, 2010

  • 44444
  • 55555
  • 44444
  • 55555

one such gr8 bike i am going to tel abt now…..yes ….Tvs STAR SPORT…best in class 100cc star……running damn good even after 2.5 yrs…without any problems…even after some long drives……then ….ya forgot abt the mileage…i even forgot about the petrol some times b’coz of this bike…..65kmpl is more than enough fr me….hats offffff TVS

TVS Star Sport Review by Manoj, March 5, 2010

  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555

I have using Tvs star Sport since 1 half year
there is no any problem
look wise good light, breaking system verygood
milage is 75-80kmpl
true value of your money
i have completing 15000km but there is no any kind
of problem

TVS Star Sport Review by Manoj, March 5, 2010

  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555

I have using Tvs star Sport since 1 half year
there is no any problem
look wise good light, breaking system verygood
milage is 75-80kmpl
true value of your money
i have completing 15000km but there is no any kind
of problem
From Faizabad

TVS Star Sport Review by SHREEDHAR KARVEER, June 9, 2010

  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated

hi to all. i bought this bike in february 2010. Its performance is average. I am not satisfied with its fuel level indicator. I took brand new bike but from the very first day it was giving unusual noise while running in 3rd gear and handle was shaking while running in top gear. I got it rectified by my dealer in yelahanka. Even I contactd tvs person regarding this issue, the response was good. Over all I rate this bike, AVERAGE

TVS Star Sport Review by Saurav, March 5, 2011

  • 44444
  • 55555
  • 33333
  • 44444

M not an owner of this bike actually but my uncle has one. when i go my uncle’s house i ussually ride. i found this is a gr8 stylish bike in 100 cc range. i found it’s enginge is smooth but gives some starting prob. in rainy days. the mileage is good.. it give 55-60kmpl in heavy traffic and upto 70kmpl on high way. i have ride 75 km continuously there is some peob with comfort. i got some back pain after riding 75 km. it looks gives me gr8 satisfaction… compsny said that it give 105kmpl…. but…………….

TVS Star Sport Review by j suryanarayana, March 7, 2011

  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated

hi
this is suryanarayana j i purchased tvs sports bike in 2010 june 14 th in m d h hyderabad showroom i went no of times their workshop that is located at khairatabad hyderabad.i talk to your local engineer but my problem was not rectified
the problem is engine sounds and chain sproket problem no pickup and low mailage i went no of times the above workshop
kindly give the best suggestions to our side and give the best workshop in hyderabad i dont want to go the above workshop because no of times iwent my prob was still it their
i hope expecting immedeate reply my veh no ap 28bm5118 you have any doubt kindly persue my veh history

with regards
j suryanarayana
my moble no 9948866653

TVS Star Sport Review by stalin rabertson david, March 23, 2011

  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 44444
  • 55555

hi to all of u i am using this byk last two years and complete the 25000 km but still now i am dont get ant problem from this byk ,its milege is very good avg 70-75 km, only one miner defect is the fuel cage indicator , this is my first byk ,and this is very satisfied to me

TVS Star Sport Review by raghavan, May 10, 2011

  • 44444
  • 55555
  • 44444
  • 44444

this bike is no doubt is a haven for middle class with increasing price of petrol. this bike is a very trustworthy friend to its owner. it is suitable for people who goes for economy and definitly wont suit for those “biker” guyz……… kickstart is the weaklink……guyz who needs manliness by using a bike at a cheaper rate can go for this. its the cheapest among the bikes produced by a quality brand. hats off to tvs

TVS Star Sport Review by SIVAPRASAD K, June 26, 2011

  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated

Hai i am using TVS Star Sports for the last 2 years. Its a good bike,mileage avg 60-65kmpl, only poblem i found in this bike is pick up and if i ride above 45 km i feel some vibration,uncomfort,overload to engine.It’s ok for office going people.

TVS Star Sport Review by Hirok, July 28, 2011

  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated

Star sport is a gud choice 4 100cc bikes.. I m using 4 past 2 yrs nd it gives 85-95kmpl..

TVS Star Sport Review by Raman, September 30, 2011

  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated

I have this since last two ago. I am full satisfied with bike. i will suggest to all of person when they want to pucharse any then they shoud buy this bike.

TVS Star Sport Review by manikandan93@hotmail.com, November 21, 2011

  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated

,Hi .. i am mani. My bike is tvs sport it is very nice bike but over vibration .. Top speed 85Km . millage was 70 to 75 . Greap w,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,

TVS Star Sport Review by manikandan93@hotmail.com, November 21, 2011

  • 44444
  • 55555
  • 55555
  • Not Rated

,Hi .. I am mani .. I am using in tvs sport bike.. In one year.. Bike is very nice. Millage was 75 To 80 top speed was 85… Bike,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,

TVS Star Sport Review by Parag Kulkarni, February 29, 2012

  • 33333
  • 11111
  • 22222
  • 11111

I have purchased TVS star sport on 19 Feb 2012,

I found this bike have some serious issues…

1) Bike always skids as you apply brake.
2) Kick is jam.
3) Bike combustion stops while start after long delay (4 hours)
4) sound obseved below speedometer due to rotation of mechanical componant (mechanical input device of speedometer).

5) bike milage is about 40 to 5o.

All above things mentioned is not only my experience but many of other people..

Still i am satisfied about this bike due to its cost and looks…

TVS Star Sport Review by Nithi, May 3, 2012

  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated

I found this bike totally waste after running 4000 kms.
1. Mileage at 35kmpl.
2. Gear change is rough
3. Kicker tight
4. Brake is not powerful.

I went for this bike, because of its milage calimed by company is above 75+. Now it gives me below 150 cc bikes.

TVS Star Sport Review by Mukesh Keshri, May 8, 2012

  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated

hi,
i hv been using tvs sport for last 6 months.
undoubtedly its a very good bike in the range of 100cc bikes.
lookwise, mileagewise, comfortwise, its really satisfactory.
its price is very cheap among other 100cc bikes too. Riding at night is also cofortable and bettrer than Hero Honda’s 100cc bikes.
I am having its mileage 65-70 kms at the speed of 50-60 kms/h.
really awesome performance.
only 3 demerits I have found is-
1) its weight is very light (unladen 95 kg). it should be some heavier (105-110 kg) so that it would run on the road well.
2) it vibrates over the speed of 50 kms/h.
3) if you ride it alone, it’s handle shakes.
.
still I love this bike.

TVS Star Sport Review by Manoj, May 26, 2012

  • 44444
  • 44444
  • 33333
  • 44444

Hi
I have using Tvs star Sport since 3 Mounth
there is no any problem
look wise good light, breaking system verygood
milage is 75-80kmpl
true value of your money
i have completing 3000 km but there is no any kind
of problem
From chandigarh

TVS Star Sport Review by subbu, June 23, 2012

  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated

good bike, value for money, low maintainence, great mileage in city in bangalore, 68-70km/ltr

TVS Star Sport Review by VIKASH, June 28, 2012

  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555

tvs star sport is better then splndr, discover, shine,
grt bike pickup is like horse ride .lookup is like hero,
and avrg is 78kmp.
must purchase this bike.

TVS Star Sport Review by Mukesh, August 13, 2012

  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated

Hi
I am using this bike from last 6 months and have completed 5500 km. This bike is good amoung 100cc bikes. Some of the problems I faced that the milege is around 55-60. It vibrates when speed increased more than 55 km/h. Lack of pick up; Starting problem when engine is cold. and pick up problem is also when engine is cold. For learner this is one of the best bike. bilencing and handling is qite easy.

TVS Star Sport Review by Rahul Kini, September 14, 2012

  • 44444
  • 55555
  • 33333
  • 55555

TVS sport is the best 100 cc bike. I bought it 3 months ago and it is the 2nd version of the sport… Excellent mileage of 75kmpl (though they say 82.9) but thats really great!
Excellent pickup
Better Better than discover 100…

TVS Star Sport Review by Naveen kumar KN, September 15, 2012

  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 44444
  • 55555

Hi I bought the bike just 2 weeks back and felt its very good economical and best among the 100cc bikes, You wont belive I went on a long drive on day one to mysore (ofcourse 40/50kmph as its new bike)it gave 80kmph milege.

TVS Star Sport Review by c.vijaykumar, October 11, 2012

  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555

Now am planning to purchace tvs sport. am very confuse this is right or wrong. pls sugeess me any one.

TVS Star Sport Review by hamachandran, January 9, 2013

  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555

Iam riding TVS Star sport since june 2007 onward. Till now i have done with 66000 Km.This is really good bike.I never had a starting problem, the OEM spares are higly durable. i have changed my chain set only at 50000Km, tyre milege 40000KM. City milege 72KM. Highway 92 KM. Veryofen i drive from chennai to pondicherry on ECR highway(146 KM)non stop at a avg speed of 56 kmhr. I got a milege of 98.7 KMPL. This a really good. I recommened all to buy TVS product.

TVS Star Sport Review by vikas tiwari, March 8, 2013

  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555

i have been using tvs star sport for last 6 years and fully satisfied from this byk excellent milege 0 maintaince once i got 95 kmpl mileage it awsome byk

Write a Review of TVS Star Sport

Engine
Mileage
Comfort
Satisfaction