TVS Star City Reviews

This page is for the customer reviews of TVS Star City 110cc. Here you can write your views on the bike, if you own one.

If you want to view pictures, specifications and read professional review of TVS Star City 110cc, click here.

Please write a few lines about what you feel about the bike and give ratings (from 1 star to 5 stars) by just clicking on the stars for each criteria.

Engine3.083.083.083.083.08
Mileage3.253.253.253.253.25
Comfort3.583.583.583.583.58
Satisfaction33333

21 Customer Reviews of “TVS Star City”

TVS Star City Review by Vinod, November 24, 2008

  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated

Very good bike excellent mileage and maintenance free ….better than hero honda splendor since i owned that too… In short superb i am satisfied vinod kerala.. 09746405834

TVS Star City Review by Inderjeet Singh, November 24, 2008

  • 33333
  • 44444
  • 33333
  • 33333

hi i bought a TVS star city in april 2008 so far the fuels saving has been tremendous as earlier i had been driving a santro , the bike gives me a average of around 65+. i have taken it for long tours in punjab travelling a distance of about 900 km in 3 days , the ride was not bumpy thx to its shockers but a more comfy seat will be an added advantage.

The head light is strong and effective

The tyres in stock edition are too lame and easily skid i recommend mrf zapper for a safer anti skid ride.

a suggestion: tie a real thick road around the leg guard it really helps in case of an accident and has proved to be a saviour twice.

Always wear a safely helmet for a safe drive.

TVS Star City Review by HARIHARAN, November 26, 2008

  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated

HI all

I bought my TVS STAR CITY on FEB 2008. i feel its comfortable for all who are going to use gear bikes first on this chennai traffic. Instead of going to 150 cc & 200 cc its a better decision to use these kind of bikes and then in future we can go for large motor bikes.

My TVS STAR city give me a consistent mileage of 70 – 73 per litre in our chennai roads and 80 – 90 in long travel.

But only the thing is the petrol tank locker is the concern. Its a screw type. if that screw broken then the whole key set have to be changed. Because i m had the same problem.my lock was broken and i asked for warranty.They said warranty is only for engine and some other parts.

Other than the above concern STAR CITY is a GOOD BIKE

Thanks for the opportunity to share my view
Have a Good Day
HARIHARAN

TVS Star City Review by Mukesh Sakkarwal, November 26, 2008

  • 33333
  • 44444
  • 55555
  • 33333

- Good Combination of style & comfort.
- Fuel Efficient (Milege 63+).
- Strong & effective headlight.
* But when the speed goes 55+ it feels terrible.

TVS Star City Review by Kumar, November 26, 2008

  • 33333
  • 44444
  • 44444
  • 44444

I bough a Star city ES on Jan 2007, its been two years and pretty good, milage is good, as it gives 65+ in my city traffic conditions,shocks r good, and headlamp is a must to mention, powerful 35/35 halogen bulb. big fuel tank, crispy horns, eletric start. very smooth to drive if u r driving in between 40-55kmph.
To mention the minus – Breaks are little poor, pick up will be low compared to others.

An ideal choice if you are a slow driver, a beautiful bike if u drive between 40 – 55 kmph

TVS Star City Review by vaibhav, April 26, 2009

  • 33333
  • 44444
  • 44444
  • 33333

I am also use it main problem is maintinance it very good loading capibility but it was want 3-4 mound after changes lot of part of engine student view is not good viecle as compare to hero honda honda company because they providegood thing to custmer9770485544

TVS Star City Review by Mark, November 25, 2009

  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated

I have a TVS DLX. I will say that this is an absolute stupid bike. The bike has very poor torque in the fourth gear and the stupid 99 cc Engine is seriosly underpowered. I have found that several Herohonda bikes more than 10 year old are much more comfortable than the TVS STAR bikes which are only 3 – 5 years old. Only people who haven’t seen and ridden Herohonda and TVS bikes in a long run will have a different opinion. Also the people who have just newly bought the bike will say the TVS is the best. Wake up fellas, go ride some herohonda bike and compare. Do not try to sell the bike, it has the lowest resale value. However you can dump it. Also the paint and plastic quality is the poorest in the country, perhaps the world. Just watch any TVS STAR DLX or Start city bike around you. I really regret that I have bought this bike. I would never recommend any products from TVS to anybody ever. A company should never manufacture a product that destroys the image of the company. Well TVS has made itself stupid by releasing TVS Star Dlx in market. I believe Herohonda or Bajaj or Yamaha or any other manufacturer in India has ever released a such a product. My final advice, dont go with the on road price or advertised mileage, all the TVS products truly sucks. Would you prefer a below par product for 30000 Rupees or Would you go for a lasting quality product for 45000 Rupees?

TVS Star City Review by Mark, November 26, 2009

  • 22222
  • 33333
  • 22222
  • 11111

I have a TVS DLX. I will say that this is an absolute stupid bike. The bike has very poor torque in the fourth gear and the stupid 99 cc Engine is seriosly underpowered. I have found that several Herohonda bikes more than 10 year old are much more comfortable than the TVS STAR bikes which are only 3 – 5 years old. Only people who haven’t seen and ridden Herohonda and TVS bikes in a long run will have a different opinion. Also the people who have just newly bought the bike will say the TVS is the best. Wake up fellas, go ride some herohonda bike and compare. Do not try to sell the bike, it has the lowest resale value. However you can dump it. Also the paint and plastic quality is the poorest in the country, perhaps the world. Just watch any TVS STAR DLX or Start city bike around you. I really regret that I have bought this bike. I would never recommend any products from TVS to anybody ever. A company should never manufacture a product that destroys the image of the company. Well TVS has made itself stupid by releasing TVS Star Dlx in market. I believe Herohonda or Bajaj or Yamaha or any other manufacturer in India has ever released a such a product. My final advice, dont go with the on road price or advertised mileage, all the TVS products truly sucks. Would you prefer a below par product for 30000 Rupees or Would you go for a lasting quality product for 45000 Rupees?

TVS Star City Review by dhanraj shivsji mane, December 1, 2010

  • 44444
  • 55555
  • 44444
  • 55555

bike really good&strongbike and comfrtebl bike very very clear saspention the no tention and power full head lampis nochalleng to other two whiler thanks for tvsmotor company

TVS Star City Review by Sandy, April 2, 2011

  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated

Tvs star city 110cc bike of 2010 model is not upto the level of earlier star city bcoz the new design of bike got reduced height and ground clearnace . Rear seat is not all comfortable, i don’t know why tvs motors changes everytime their design.i would say don’t buy tvs star city ever. I don’t know why? tvs motor everytime changes thier model. their earlier launcehs like tvs victor GL & GLX was really good and heavy duty bikes but they replace them from market. i think one should wait for a good bike from tvs which will be good in all terms. lastly i recommend go for hero honda passion plus bike.

TVS Star City Review by yogesh, June 16, 2011

  • 33333
  • 22222
  • 44444
  • 33333

i can face many problam. No mileage, body viberation also with petrol tank vibrate sound.

TVS Star City Review by Karuna, July 1, 2011

  • 11111
  • 22222
  • 33333
  • 11111

Star city 110CC is worst bike. No pickup. No millage (Not even 50). Waste bike. dummy pics

TVS Star City Review by Midhun Gosh, August 4, 2011

  • 44444
  • 44444
  • 55555
  • 44444

Good and powerfull 100 cc bike. I liked it very much. Perfect bike for a city ride.

TVS Star City Review by Sukhcharan Grewal, December 15, 2011

  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated

Don’t know about TVS star, but had the opportunity to ride a TVS Victor. I had one day in which I had to do about 260 km starting at 6 in the morning & completing the job by 10. The traffic was heavy the speeds that I had to do (no choice) were 70 to 80 kph. That bike rose to my demands & what surprised me was that it still gave me a mileage of 65 km per litre. In that heavy traffic I accelerated, over taking buses & trucks & decelerated many times, which should have worsened the mileage, but it gave unbelievable mileage. Used only 4 litres of petrol. It was a 6 year old bike. That is what TVS is. The engine performance is really unbelieveable.

TVS Star City Review by g.v.suresh, May 11, 2012

  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated

i am not satisfying with tvs starcity because of it has giving mileage nearly 55 aroubd not getting above 60or70 so please give me an advice to increase my mileage

TVS Star City Review by sheshu, July 4, 2012

  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated

Nice bike, road grip is low

TVS Star City Review by Nilesh kumar, July 8, 2012

  • 33333
  • 11111
  • 22222
  • 22222

you are new model star city mileage is very low,they electronic model not work in gare on cluch,i advice new customer
they want tack star city,plz don’t tack u have the many opsion other company hero passion,honda shine&cbz tvstter,etc
So don’t tack it……

TVS Star City Review by Babai, July 23, 2012

  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated

I bought Tvs star city 2010 version and rides it very roughly and got a mileage of 35 currently i regrate that why i wasted money in this stupid crap

TVS Star City Review by sachin, October 3, 2012

  • 55555
  • 33333
  • 33333
  • 44444

it’s very good bike..

TVS Star City Review by Shankar, January 19, 2013

  • 33333
  • 33333
  • 44444
  • 33333

Pros:- pleasant riding (40-60 kms) Cons:- battery (unfit/waste), self starter(not working), service (very poor)
Hi.. This is Shankar. Bought TVS Star city year 2009. black colour.. based on its appearance in showroom.
To start with
Pros:- Riding is awesome within 40-60 kms., styllish design, Normal pickup in traffic. High beam head lamp is excellent in night time. 2 persons sitting is comfortable.. Tank capacity (16 ltrs) is good compared to other bikes., Indicators and back danger light are working condition till date (surprisingly).. alloy wheel looks nice.. Mileage 62-65 kms
Cons:- While selling sales person said Mileage will be around 70-72 kms which is misleading .. Noisy head lamp (beyond 60 kms) works on behalf of bike horn.. battery (unfit/waste with in a month after purchase) replaced in service centre after lot of struggle.. but till date it is of no use.. some how bike runs on kick start only. self starter(not working from 1st month onwards), service (very poor) – misguiding customer.. salesman told parts covers warranty/guarantee but it is untrue.. Even in paid service also it is not proper as expected.. poor water service…. Horn sounds noisy after reaching 50 kms.. Defects reported in last service but not checked by service men .. 3 times back tyre got punctured.. yearly 3 service (oil changed in each service).. easily worn out tires… getting skid in mud road… Kick start not working (even after 10 kicks) if vehicle not touched for 1 day.
Hope these reviews will be useful..

TVS Star City Review by vasant Kandhare, April 5, 2013

  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated

I had purchased TVS city star in the year sept. 2011, but I had lot of problem in that My all three service had been due and still my bikes engine problem is not been solved.
Is their any company responsibility to change the engine.

Write a Review of TVS Star City

Engine
Mileage
Comfort
Satisfaction