TVS Flame Reviews

This page is for the customer reviews of TVS Flame 125cc. Here you can write your views on the bike, if you own one.

If you want to view pictures, specifications and read professional review of TVS Flame, click here.

Please write a few lines about what you feel about the bike and give ratings (from 1 star to 5 stars) by just clicking on the stars for each criteria.

Engine2.52.52.52.52.5
Mileage33333
Comfort2.752.752.752.752.75
Satisfaction2.42.42.42.42.4

11 Customer Reviews of “TVS Flame”

TVS Flame Review by ramki, November 24, 2008

  • 33333
  • 33333
  • 33333
  • 33333

good bike .. but there is vibration on the bike if we go at higher speeds
and morning start with this bike is problem sometimes

TVS Flame Review by narasimhan, November 26, 2008

  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated

good looks but not worth the money many problems with it
1) Starting Problem [in early morning]
2) Clutch Play & throtle is not as much as good after every service
3) Battery get drains immediately
4)sound while shifting the gear
5)starting problem during rain

TVS Flame Review by siva, November 26, 2008

  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated

If you are buying a 125cc bike, you most probably will upgrade it after a few years of use. So before you buy, don’t just think about the performance, but consider the give away aspect. Hero Honda and Honda bikes have better resale value than Bajaj and TVS. The engines are more durable and gives good performance even after years of use.

TVS Flame Review by vijay, November 26, 2008

  • 44444
  • 44444
  • 55555
  • 44444

this bike is one of the best in the best in the 125 segment for its looks and style. the mileage earned by this bike is awesome and the sporting style makes this bike the leader. comfort with this bike is superb and the mileage earned by this bike is 50 in city rides and 55 in highways. there is a minor vibration in the engine at higher speeds and it gets rectified after a few services . this is one of the class product from tvs

TVS Flame Review by Toji, February 9, 2009

  • 33333
  • 44444
  • 22222
  • 11111

Not Worth the Price. Starting Problem in the Bike. Vibration after 55 KMPH.Engine Noise

TVS Flame Review by Tushar kapoor, April 24, 2009

  • 11111
  • 11111
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated

i am crying day by day
that why i have wasted my hard earned money in this bike
its has lived to its name its only flames

i bought it early in the november
absolutely spellbound in its style quotient
but its suxx in all other aspects
the best possible mileage i could derive in it is 55kmpl
it cries when i throttle a little bit over 35 kmph
the braking is of very poor quality
and the pickup is equally bad as other aspects
even the pickup of TVS STAR is better than this

MY FINAL VERDICT — IM GONNA RESALE THIS BLUNDER AND GO FOR A XCD135

TVS Flame Review by M/s Adani Enterprises Ltd, December 24, 2009

  • 11111
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • 11111

Dear Sir,
This is to inform you that we purchased 3 nos of tvs flame bikes from our nearest dealer M/s.Chetan Udyog,D.H.Road- sagar, Phone-08183-226455/228465. From the day it self engine not taking full load, an and above the dealer suggesting us to block the suction chamber about 70% by using cotton waste, to increase the pickup.
This is for all bikes& and this defect is from the factory it self. Every day starting problem, Vibration noticed crossing of 60km speed.
Kindly look into the matter and rectify /replace the same. Due to this problem your bikes are very uncomfortable to ride.
Regards
Venkat
Adani Enterprises Ltd,
Belekeri Port,
Karwar, Karn
09900552661

TVS Flame Review by Ravi Kujur, June 11, 2010

  • 33333
  • 33333
  • 11111
  • 33333

I hav TVS Flame sr first of all I wanna say this bike should hav
5 gear transmission, this bike is not smooth in higher speed.
mileage is awesome but this bike needs too much service not made for long drives but it had good looks only the deffect is the front foot pedal is too much in front it should be l’ll bit rearer for sport lookings like Apache RTR

TVS Flame Review by ketan mehta, June 27, 2011

  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated

i purchase tvs flame from DOWN TOWN MOTORS AT ANAND,GUJARAT my bike no is GJ 23N 3821 To buy a flame just like buy trouble (1)strting problem (2)third class sell start,poor bettery quality (3)very bad pick up (4)not get millege above 40 kmpl since i bought WITH regular service with tvs service station IF U WANT TO BUY TVS GO WITH STAR CITY OR APACHE DON’T THINJ TO BUY FLAME

TVS Flame Review by ketan mehta, June 27, 2011

  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated

don’t buy flame don’t buy troble

TVS Flame Review by ketan mehta, June 27, 2011

  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated

don’t buy flame don’t buy trouble

Write a Review of TVS Flame

Engine
Mileage
Comfort
Satisfaction