TVS Apache RTR Reviews

This page is for the customer reviews of TVS Apache RTR 160cc. Here you can write your views on the bike, if you own one.

If you want to view pictures, specifications and read professional review of Apache RTR, click here.

Please write a few lines about what you feel about the bike and give ratings (from 1 star to 5 stars) by just clicking on the stars for each criteria.

Engine4.584.584.584.584.58
Mileage4.034.034.034.034.03
Comfort4.114.114.114.114.11
Satisfaction4.424.424.424.424.42

50 Customer Reviews of “TVS Apache RTR”

TVS Apache RTR Review by uday kiran, November 17, 2008

  • 44444
  • 33333
  • 55555
  • 55555

i own this beast in march since then i feel m flying..

engine:u can never ever expect this sort of powerful engine 4m tvs company..i said so because in india if u think of tvs the vechine comes in ya mind is luna/xl or scooty..

performance: starting i faced some prob with vibration after 1st service i dint observe any..n my maximum speed is 132kmph on nagarjunsagar highway n with a pillion i toucheed 118kmh n keep in mind dat m 85kgs

mileage: company claims mileage of around 50kmpl but i hardly got 50kmpl..on an wverage m getting 47-48kmpl..thats the onlyh problem m faciong

but onwhole m mmuch satisfied wiith my apache..i can rate 4.5/5 fow my bike

TVS Apache RTR Review by Manohar, November 18, 2008

  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555

I an a proud owner of aTVS Apache RTR refreshed version. My friend is having the same bike. Before buying by ride i rode his one. It was amazing. The pickup, the beat note the gtip and the control, Everything was fine.It goes from 0-60 in 4seconds.It can even beat a pulsar 150cc, 180cc and every bike in the 150 cc segment in a drag race. Thats good for a 160cc bike.One can touch a speed of 100Kmph without much effort. Considering all these factors i decided to go for this bike. My daily commute is around 60Kms. I get a mileage of 55+. But mielage depends on the driving situations. Once i even got a mileage of 64kmpl. Isnt that great for a 160cc bike. The only thing that bothers me about the vibs that u get. Rest is fine with this bike. Just go for the bike without any hesitations and enjoy your ride.

TVS Apache RTR Review by sivakumaran, November 19, 2008

  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated

i own a new tvs apache refreshed model …
it simply rocks…
usually i use to research before buying any products (like phone) i mean to say i use to choose the best for money and value/// and when it comes to my bike i have put all my effort in choosing the best one…
i here not to say that rtr is the only best bike of all…
i mean to say it is better than the costly bikes like 200cc pul

when it comes to mileage it give around 50 for me… hardly

i am dam sure it is the bike where u can learn stunts fastly ….
i want to say about the disc brake — simply rocks.. stoppies made much easier by this..

its the best of the best of the best….

mileage 50 kmpl (none of other bikes will give u) so more ride more fun

power 160 cc , but equal to pulsar 200 cc damm sure

looks…. sexy

and at last ITS THE BEST BIKE FOR STUNTSSSSS DAMM SURE ABOUT IT GUYS…….

TVS Apache RTR Review by craig quadros, November 19, 2008

  • 55555
  • 44444
  • 33333
  • 44444

Ive had the Apache rtr since sept’07, and so far it has never given me even an iota of hassle or worry. The engine is brilliant, never runs out of breath, the bike is well balanced and maintains it at speeds of 100+. I have never paid or spent much on this bike apart from oil filters, oil and regular service. Its ride is pretty decent even on the potholed roads in Mumbai. The only drawback is the gearbox sumtimes, which gives false neutrals when the engine oil is cold..
I have already modified my bike with racing plugs and jets, its very modification friendly, and i plan on fitting a pipercross and a racing sprocket soon.

TVS Apache RTR Review by ragav.s, November 19, 2008

  • 55555
  • 44444
  • 55555
  • 55555

Its great time to ride in RTR, what you need .. u get every thing in rtr , except milage.. most stilish bike , good pickup, top speed of 124 and can do any type of stunts , the problem is tat on milage part i am getting only 45-47, and then any type person can use this ride, no probz u r tall or short, fat or lean it sutes for all.. my height is 5.7 nch and my weight is 54kg… it sutes me verey well….jus go for rtr … you will surly have a good time…( it would be better if u ride wid ur g.f) def she will b impressed…
— ALL THE BEST–

TVS Apache RTR Review by Rohit Ranjan, November 19, 2008

  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 33333
  • 44444

Engine: It is good…. Really smooth engine and powerful pick up….. i ve gone upto 127kmph with pillion……
Mileage: Earlier i was getting mileage of somewhat around 60kmpl….. but now it is 50 kmpl…… I ve gone about 9000 kms till now…..
Comfort: it is good for rider but pathetic for the pillion….. length of the seat should have been little more….
Satisfaction: I am overall very much satisfied…….. with its look and performance especially…..

TVS Apache RTR Review by Anban, November 19, 2008

  • 55555
  • 44444
  • 55555
  • 55555

I’m proud to say that i’m a owner of an rtr..i would give even 7 out of 5 for satisfaction.The pick up is just amazing.i’ve reached 128kmph in my beast and the mileage is about 45-50kmpl.I experienced Tappet noise and Vibs at first but later both was adjusted.my advice is to use Castrol 4t plus which helped me to reduce the vibs.i advice others to buy Apache rtr just because within city 60-70kmph is the maximum we can drive our bikes and RTR has got the best 0-60kmphr.last but not the least “The Roar” of RTR is just mind blowing.if u decide to buy an Apache RTR thats one of the best decision u’ve made.Enjoy!Burn tyre on every road u see.Keep Apaching!!!!!

TVS Apache RTR Review by reuben jacob, November 19, 2008

  • 55555
  • 44444
  • 55555
  • 55555

apache rtr is the best byke u can get.
power,stiling ,milege,handiling .it si an alla in one.
just go o 4 it ull never regret

TVS Apache RTR Review by Raunaq Singh, November 19, 2008

  • 44444
  • 55555
  • 44444
  • 44444

Well i bought dis vehicle on 15th july,08…n till date dere is not a single prob faced by me…….engion sound is superb but as we cross the speed of 80 kmph a little vibra tion stards n rest is fine……………

TVS Apache RTR Review by Ramesh babu, November 19, 2008

  • 44444
  • 33333
  • 55555
  • 55555

Hey all…. RTR is really a gr8 money value bike in India market. I feel flying in riding this bike and its performance is really chanceless. This beast makes 100kph with a ease and the Mileage is resonable in considering the pick-up and the speed. It gives 55km/l when u go below 60kph. I have no words to praise My RTR and I really luv this like anything. It’s my best frnd and really feel proud in owning it. Don’t be in dilema if u r mood of getting a RR or the other 250′s, just go to RTR without second thought.
Apache RTR Vroooooommmm……My rating for the bike as a whole is 4/5….

TVS Apache RTR Review by charan, November 19, 2008

  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 44444
  • 55555

the pickup is xtraordinary n mileage is pretty good,the only bike u can use ruff n tuff,n i feel littlebit unsatisfactory with comfort coz im 6’2 feet.For the people who r below 6 ft can feel comfortable but pickup is xlent.The main thing i like in Apache is racing throtle.The person who wants do stunts are prefered to take this bike only.
I owned one it is giving mileage around 45 in streets and 60 in highway.the suspension is good and small buzz in engine but dont bother about it.just ride on ur apache and u will know one thing that “the fast just got faster”……….

TVS Apache RTR Review by Sandesh B.S, November 19, 2008

  • 55555
  • 44444
  • 55555
  • 55555

The APACHE RTR 160 has awesome pickup and the performance is also superb since 1 year.I had no problems what so ever..
But the main drawback is during rain days ..The Bike Rocks in technology with digital speedometers,Battery indicatory,Service indicator,Reserve indicator etc….The vehicle gets skidded easily and be carefull..U will get a mileage of 45-50 depending on your driving..Also u can reach top speeds upto 100 easily…

TVS Apache RTR Review by shanim, November 19, 2008

  • 55555
  • 44444
  • 55555
  • 55555

BEST BIKE IN ITS CATEGORY…best engine..nice design..good handling..more powerful.can be compete even with 200cc bike also..my rating is 4.5/5

TVS Apache RTR Review by rajat, November 19, 2008

  • 55555
  • 44444
  • 44444
  • 55555

bike is meant for only those who love to rev the engg…the highr you rev it the more it craves for revs..
sure thr are a little vibs in the rpm range 5-6k..but mine is a 2007 version..the engg has improved since then..gear box is ok..performence is nice..balance is extraordinary..no height pblm as well..sound is awesome..comfy level is good for the rider bur for pillion it’s not very good..expecially when riding fast..breaking superb..fun to ride..in city or on highway..though no comparision to the raw power to 220 or zma on highway but still it wont let u down..but again choose bike according to your riding style..do not choose apache if u are loooking for commuting and mileage..and also ,the tvs service sucks..i myself go for service to a mechanic..rest it’s a good choice over any other bike in its class..or atleast i think so..it has the agility,powerful enough,looks ok,cool humming sound,and past 6k rpm the sound is awesome,comfy too,i have done 450 km in one go on the bike without any break and i didnt feel broke or anything..so a good bike overall..rest go through the official reviews…

TVS Apache RTR Review by yash nagori, November 19, 2008

  • 55555
  • 44444
  • 33333
  • 44444

this is my first bike and i am really happy with its performance.the bike is too good in acceleration.i had my first bike accident alos just 1mnth after buying this machine.it had to be with thr repair person for more than a month.he said parts were not available.now that the bike has repaired it has started giving many problems to me as it was not serviced properly.over all the bike is awesome but not the service centres.so first enquire whether you have a good service centre at your city then only buy it.

TVS Apache RTR Review by Vishnu Raj, November 19, 2008

  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 44444
  • 44444

this is m first bike.i love this to te core..n i value m bike a lot!i fel in love wid apache at first site!bt took RTR.
took it wen i ws doin m +1..
nw telin abt te bike!guys!dis bike rox :)
it hs got style..power..mileage..n te chicks in te road defnitly gonna stare at u if u own a rtr ;)
bt cumin to te negtiveaspect..its vibration and tappet noise and TVS rear tyre sux bigt time!
other than this..RTR is a good value fr money :D

TVS Apache RTR Review by Satish a.k.a Raadhakrishnan, November 19, 2008

  • 55555
  • 44444
  • 33333
  • 44444

Come dec and its been a year since i owned this beast. Had an wonderful experieance through out and even till now. Went in for the RTR after test riding the CBZx as well. Found it too big for me, pulsar’s….hmmmmm started to hate them…rode it extensivly. RTR was the only option left and i dont regret my decision even today.

My review/report of the RTR.

Engine:-

Well wat can i say? Its already proven by TVS themselves.Winning races after races munching miles afetr miles. Just love the way it screams all the way till 12krpm. Short stroke nature of the engine makes it rev faster than before in the apache 150. Am completly in love with the way it pulls post 6k rpm. Has enough torque for u to ride thru the sunday market or make ur way thru a busy signal. You always feel the engine building up the juice no matter wat rpm range ur in.

I just have one complaint abt this engine. Its very noisy and the tappets are a serious piss of for me. One needs to adjust them every 3,000kms atleast.

I give a full 5stars for the engine.

Mileage:-

Well, one cant expect a triple digit in this catagory. The showroom guy told me tht RTR would def return 45kmpl to a litre. I expected around 40kmpl, but to my surprise it never gave me below 42kmpl in city.

Mileage figures in city

best – 64kmpl
worst – 42kmpl
avg – 47kmpl

Touring

best – 46kmpl
worst – 27kmpl
avg – 38kmpl

Touring is one part i love. See a empty strech of road and the throttle opens up fully. I generally keep the speed in excess of 110-115kmph during long rides. Best milage i got was during my ride to BIDAR and worst was between Cudappha and Tirupathi…..may be coz of the fuel quality.

But am extremely satisfied with the mileage figures.

I give it a 4star

Comfort:-

If ur looking for a comfortable bike. Then this is very much a wrong bike for u. Go ahead for a unicorn if u want comfort. Sporty riding position is loved by all. But not many find it comfortable. It took me good amount of time to get used to the position. Now when i ride other bikes i find the riding position to be lame. Blame my addiction to my baby ;) . Pillion comfort is ZERO.

Bottom line RTR is comfortable only for the rider.

I give it 3 stars considering pillion comfort as well.

Satisfaction:-

let me tell you that i had problem in my bike since day 1. Mine had loads of manufactring defects. lots of things were changed Cylinder kit, carb, speedo(twice), CDI are few of the parts which were replaced under warrenty. I estimate the costs to be around 27-30k worth. Even after all this i never got a thought to upgrade or replace my RTR with other bike. I simply love her. It won my trust,love with her erformance all the way.

Am extremly satisfied with it. not everyone gets the manufaturing defect problem. Mine is one off case. It would have been just perfect if it was’nt for those stupid vibes between 4.5-5.5k rpm.

I give a 4stars for the satifaction.

Bottomline:-

If u are looking for an out and out performance oriented bike then there is no better bike than RTR(not consider 200+cc bikes). Brakes are best in class. Its a bike which is completly focused on the rider and serious track performance. Pillion comfort is level below avg. Stock Tyres sucks to the core.

If u want fun just close your eyes and pay for the bike. You wont regret it an inch any time in your life.

TVS Apache RTR Review by Shiva, November 20, 2008

  • 55555
  • 44444
  • 44444
  • 55555

Hi all,

first i was made an mind set that pulsar is the best bike aroung 150cc and it has got soo much power but all went in wrong once i test drive the apache rtr……………

….first thing i realized wow wow wow. after riding an apache rtr for 1000km if u touch the other bikes its like an doll to u. the two piece handle is very comfort in turning and its pickup is very good. the bike gives 50km per litre and more. it wont give noise sound like pulsar engine. its grear cool and sexy bike .

GO for it guys. Dare to drive.

TVS Apache RTR Review by Rahul, November 20, 2008

  • 55555
  • 33333
  • 55555
  • 44444

It’s my first 160cc bike and its too cool to ride and handle….
the first impression is enough to go crazy about the bike the TVS APACHE RTR its been 1 year i have owned the bike and it looks and rides awesome.. .
it has all that requires for a power bike speed agility and comfort. the pick up is mind blowing 0-60 is matter of sec and fast for a drag race in the segment.
only problem when it rains it tends to skid a bit and of course the problem with the entire tvs range the gear box seems to be a little hard other than that it s cool and rocks….
i have touched speeds of 120 and 110 with a pillion.
Only problem with tvs is its service it sucks ..

so all the ppl enjoy u rock star riding .

TVS Apache RTR Review by Prateek Bhardwaj, November 20, 2008

  • 33333
  • 44444
  • 33333
  • 33333

it is a good bike,i have RTR FI,i face lot of problem in my bike earlier as a pick up probelm and tuning of fuel is not good,service centr people told me that it can not be adjusted manuualy mecahines requires for it and they dont have machines at all,i face a lot of roblem , and it makes me thinking that i hv purchased a sheit bike,bt when i beacmae rood with service center people they solved my problem,and now its nice bike,i think fuel Injection rods are not good as it should be,bt driving a bike is really a pleasure,bt vibrations are thete which distruct your mind,bt they will disappaer if you will drive at one constant speed,pick up great,mileage good,bt due to no reserve its tough to check mileage,still facing problem that self does not work when bike is not in neutrol,i told to service centr people they solved the problem bt again it occours,overall i like my bike bt only when there is no problem,my personal advice to TVS would be that they should work more on there techenology so that there customers should not think like that they hav buyed a sheit bike

TVS Apache RTR Review by Aniruddha Saraf, November 20, 2008

  • 55555
  • 33333
  • 55555
  • 44444

Here comes a Bike which u can actually call — ” THE BIKE ” !!

I saw her n fell in DEEP LOVE !! Trust me… NO OTHER BIKE COMPETES APACHE RTR ref. in LOOKS..itz jus AWESOME…

Mileage i got thru’ 1100 kms — 45km/lt.
smooth gearbox,swift gear transition..

n most imp. 4 a bike is..fast accelaration + controlled decelaration ! i give Apache 10/10 for dat..
thanx 2 petal front disk brake.
only -ve aspect — rear brake not upto the mark..i’d convert it to disk rather..

n i thing fr sure..0 to naughty(i. e.60 !) in 4.8 sec. !!
APACHE is AGRESSION neatly Pakaged..!!

overall, as compared to other bikes..(even P200)..
Apache’s VALUE 4 MONEY meter– 20/10.. !!

TVS Apache RTR Review by Vinay Anand, November 20, 2008

  • 55555
  • 44444
  • 55555
  • 55555

I am riding Apache RTR for over an year now. And till this day i am so happy with it. the power this bike has is not there in any bike of this segment. before i zeroed on this bike to purchase i did a BIG survey of all bikes of all segments. 100cc to 220cc.

i needed a bike to suit my daily needs of going to college and racing with my friends. and then perfect fit was APACHE RTR. with great looks, great performance, average mileage (you should never expect good mileage from good performance bikes) and amazing style. Apache RTR broke all norms and was the winner. and when i test rode it ‘oh my god’ amazing…

i was in love with RTR, i couldn’t think of any other bike than this. :-)

i love my APACHE RTR

TVS Apache RTR Review by Tapasya, November 21, 2008

  • 44444
  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555

i have rtr 160…i bought it last december….its my dream bike…before buying the bike i hardly got a chance to ride it….but with the test drive i was more than convinced to go for the bike…..
Engine: Regarding the engine….its damn good for a 160cc giving an output 15.2 bhp….till now i didnt face any problems regarding the engine…the tappet sound used to come till 1st service but later it was minimised to a large extent…Rest all ok.
Milage: The highest milage till date is 64kmpl and lowest is 45kmpl…so many ppl asked me hw was i getting that milage…here in our town where i drive the bike i dont have much traffic which makes me use less clutch, less brakes etc., and dat 64 i got was wen i was on a long drive…the average is around 54
Comfort: the seating position is terrific. gives u a sporty look and u can feel it…the throttle response makes u feel high. the comfort is good..but during long drives if u dont sit properly u tend to get back problem soon…if u get that back problem then problem is with ur seating not with the bike coz i never got that pain.
Satisifaction: this is the only bike in 150cc u get worth for every penny u paid. everything about this bike is great…go for this bike.
any queries about the experience of this bike feel free to ask me…

TVS Apache RTR Review by nikhil sharma, November 21, 2008

  • 55555
  • 44444
  • 44444
  • 55555

hi frndz…
i have apache rtr refresh (2008 model)…this bike is really a king in this segment ….15.2 bhp is the highest in this class pick is superb better than most of the bike till 200 cc..i havnt checked its top speed but i was able to go till 120 vry easily(single ride)and 110 (double) i think it cn go 10 km\hr mreits digital meter is one of the best it stores ur top speed , two tachometer ,ur fastest 0-60 time, and a odometer witha clock.suspension system is good and it provides a smooth ride …but the best part is the braking i hve nvr seen such as excellent disk braking system(it has spiral disk brakes)..one mre feature that the chain cover has been reduce to half and the air scoops in the front makes it a real sports bike ….nwe if u wanna ask me about the mileage it is less than mst of the bikes in this segment it gives about 40-45km \lts…..wel this bike is a real sports bike… nw some disadvantages i feel that its oilmeter is nt accurate (all the digital oil meters r nt accurate so u cn neglect this), secondly it slightly vibrates b\w the speed 60-65…, and lastly the height of bike is slightly less than most of the bikes so if u r taller that 6feets sory dude this bike is nt 4 u(this is my opnion others may nt agree wid me)…wel ovrall if u ask me this is a really gud bike nd a real sports bike for those who wants a chnge from pulsar..and for the new one who wants to buy a new bike (tin this segment)u wud advice them to choose b\w apache,fz15(mileage(35km\lts) and power(14 bhp) is low) and r15(superb bike but little out of the common man’s reach)
wel frnds if u have ny doubt u cn mail me at etheriod@gmail.com

TVS Apache RTR Review by sachin, November 21, 2008

  • 44444
  • 33333
  • 33333
  • 44444

good bike
very good amongst all the 160cc bikes
has good top speed
buyable bike

TVS Apache RTR Review by bob, November 24, 2008

  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated

Hey Pals,

could you please give me some suggestion .
I could not able to decide which one I should buy
Yamaha FZ16 or TVS RTR ?

TVS Apache RTR Review by @$$@$$IN, December 11, 2008

  • 44444
  • 33333
  • 22222
  • 44444

one thing you would love is the pick up of this bike..its totally great
i never checked the milage but i thing i get around 45+

the thing i hate the most is the vibrations i get when i go abv 60…n when i go above 100,it shakes like hell

the top speed i touched is 128kph on hyderabad outer ring road

regarding comfrt, i am not satisfied ..espically the seat 4 the pillon is so uncomfrtbl

the longest distance i covered on my bike at a time is 180km..dat is frm hyd to karnataka

overall…. i love my bike

TVS Apache RTR Review by kaushal, February 22, 2009

  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555

Im planing to but RTR bike bcoz i my friends hav this bike and mostly i drive that bike so……..i tested this bike its good in every thing………i like the most his starting pick up…….like yamaha rx100…….in a second u will easly reach 60kmpl…..and abut mileage…..its good its 45 as 160cc…bike compar to other 150cc bike its great……

TVS Apache RTR Review by TR Ashwin Karthi, February 23, 2009

  • 55555
  • 33333
  • 33333
  • 44444

Hi all out there. I did just test ride of Apache RTR 160 at Chennai. I being a Chennaite must buy this bike keeping service in mind, but I am yet to decide, why?

I on my first test ride found out that the SEATING position bit uncomfortable for my 95 kg weight and 5 feet 7inches height, I am to bend my posture so as to ride, what affect it will have on my back bone when driven on bad roads with pot holes only time will say?

The gear is TOE operated, bit difficult to get used to, and how it would be for congested hi fi Chennai city ride, only on riding you will get to know, I see people with pillion on TVS Apache 160 RTR struggle a bit while changing gears in heavy traffic where you have go in snail pace.

Mileage say 45kmpl at a speed of 70 kmph. Is ok.

The pick up was vow superb,the roar of engine is superb like lion of the jungle. In my second test ride I got used to this changing of gear with toe.

I am confused whether to buy Bajaj XCD 135 CC Disc for mileage , looks, same features, and very good seating posture and with all down 5 gears. I did test ride Bajaj XCD 135 which has twin spark ignition mind you, with 10 bhp power, and it was superb in comfort fit for tall heavy made with pillion.

TVS Apache RTR Review by ManiKumar, May 13, 2009

  • 55555
  • 44444
  • 44444
  • 55555

Simply to say this is a bike that has the ability to conquer the roads with gr8 intensity.

Just do the change in the tires then it will be the best in city roads also

TVS Apache RTR Review by Warangal, July 1, 2009

  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated

Iam well satisfied with RTR,

Mailage its around 55 kmpl,

Top speed 125kmph,

and more importantly its easy to handle….

I had never paid a single rupeee other than regular servicing its already 10000 kms completed.

TVS Apache RTR Review by Tejas Dhanawade, July 10, 2009

  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555

Well I just love this best
Engine 5/5
I give this becoz of the following achievements:
1)Awesome pick up i have beaten p220 till 20 meter’s in a drag u can kick ass an 200+ Engine till 3rd gear.
2)Neck to Neck competition with ZMA R Series crossing the speed of 115+kmphr , This bike needs a bow for this turning radius ..i could over take a 223cc engine on sharp curve turns.
Mileage : 45/50 in city / 55 Highways
what else do u want when u always rave your engine 80+ ?
Comfort : 5/5
If you are a rider you wont have any complaints with this beast.

Satisfaction : I riders package (Style,Pickup,Sporty Looks, Mileage)

TVS Apache RTR Review by Dhruv, July 10, 2009

  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555

i purchased apache rtr160 double disc..
plz tell me when to shift the gears,… at which rpm??
which gives my bike a higher speed…??
dhruvsuri_29@yahoo.com is my id…

plz reply as soon as possible…

TVS Apache RTR Review by DINI, July 24, 2009

  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated

Hi guys ,I want to purchase a new bike…just confused between RTR and FZ….I like RTR for its handling and mileage…FZ is also good in handling but mileage problem ….I ONLY THING IM CONCERNED ABOUT RTR IS THE VIBRATIONS IN THE BIKE…PLS GUIDE ME …I HVE PERSONALLY ASKED 3-4 PEOPLE USING RTR…THEY HAD NO COMPLAINTS…PLS LET ME IF THERE IS REALLY ANY VIBRATIONS PROBLEM IN RTR.

TVS Apache RTR Review by Varun, August 13, 2009

  • 44444
  • 22222
  • 44444
  • 44444

hi guys I own RTR for almost 2 years now….

its pretty good bike..

top speed of 137kmph singles and 130 doubles..

mileage is very low.. comfort is good for city conditions… but not for long distance travelling specially for pillion

the longest distance covered in a day is about 350kms with constant speed of over 100..

once I had a drag with a pulsar 180 best part is I managed to beat him start to finish..

now I am in UK and my bike back in Bangalore missing all the fun…

TVS Apache RTR Review by Apache Boy769, October 9, 2009

  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated

hi all,
I have been using Apache RTR160 carb(Ref) for 1 year and I would rate it 7.5 out of 10(Avg of all Segments). Yes this bike has the Spunk, Good Looks, Great Performance but the biggest problem is not Every Mechanic can solve this Mystry. Even the Authorised TVS Service centres are 0 about this bike. The best Part of this Bike is it’s Sporty Sitting Position and Sporty Bike Sound due to it’s Distincally design Exhaust and Silencer.

TVS Apache RTR Review by Apache Boy769, October 9, 2009

  • 33333
  • 44444
  • 44444
  • 33333

hi all,
I have been using Apache RTR160 carb(Ref) for 1 year and I would rate it 7.5 out of 10(Avg of all Segments). Yes this bike has the Spunk, Good Looks, Great Performance but the biggest problem is not Every Mechanic can solve this Mystry. Even the Authorised TVS Service centres are 0 about this bike. The best Part of this Bike is it’s Sporty Sitting Position and Sporty Bike Sound due to it’s Distincally design Exhaust and Silencer.

TVS Apache RTR Review by saroz thapa(NEPAL, January 29, 2010

  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated

i am very much satisfied with RTR-160 since i bought it last year and i am going to recommend this bike for my friends too.
it has
good milage

TVS Apache RTR Review by saroz thapa(NEPAL), January 29, 2010

  • 33333
  • 44444
  • 44444
  • 44444

I AM VERY MUCH SATISFIED WITH RTR-160 SINCE I BOUGHT IT LAST YEAR I AM SATISFIED WITH ITS MILAGE, PICKUP, AND PERFORMANCE BUT THE PROBLEM WITH THIS BIKE IS ITS FRONT SHOCK BUT OVERALL THE BIKE IS BEST FOR RIDERS LIKE ME

TVS Apache RTR Review by Prasad, March 27, 2010

  • 44444
  • 44444
  • 33333
  • 44444

Hi,

I own an Apache for the past 1.5 years, i won’t call it a dream machine …But still i like my bike very much. Pick up, Mileage, Power, Beats and looks are very good. My bike starts vibrating from 60 Kmph, but once it reaches 70 the vibration is very minimum. I am always getting a feel while driving that the bike is very unstable at high speeds.

My friend owns a Yamaha-FZS, which is very much stable even at high speeds. But the mileage of that bike made me feel better about my bike, since it is just 35 Kmph, whereas my bike gives an average of 48-52.I ve touched 112 Kmph in the OMR, chennai, never tried beyond that.

The pillion is worser in FZS when compared to Apache. i couldn’t sit in the pillion of FZS after travelling 40 Kmph, wherein i didn’t feel tried even when i drove it continuously for 150 Kms.

In this 1.5 years i haven’t spent a huge amount for servicing.I feel very good about my bike except the instability and vibrations.I started feeling slight back pain after an year.(Which may be due to other reasons such as sitting in front of the computer for more than 10 hours a day,it’s my profession, afterall :} )

One among the cons of this bike which is more important to be mentioned is it’s slippery nature.

Overall, not satisfied in all the aspects, but mostly.

TVS Apache RTR Review by RAVI, April 7, 2010

  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 44444
  • 55555

After a long research and wait i purchased a TVS apache RTR 160 titanium grey colour.
Before it i browsed hundreds of websites and read thousands of opinions.
Two opinion was common that was it has the highest pickup compared upto 180cc segments and it has vibration problem.
To check the severity of vibration i used test ride both in new and two year old bike(70000Km used). It was not a serious issue and
not at all a subject of rejection.The pickup is awesome and 100Kmph is not at all difficult.
Vibration starts at 54kmph and damps at 62 kmph,above 64 Kmph it disappears.
I consulted one automobile engineer regarding this vibration and he explained me the the reason :
there is no fibre,plastic or rubber parts inside the engine to damp vibration as used by the other manufacturer vibration
exists.Why it is not used: to reduce the maintenance as wear and tear will be a reason of engine repair in future.
The answer convinced me and i purchased the apache RTR 160.
In 2 days i travelled 225km and got a milege of above 45kmpl.Attained a speed 103 Kmph (didn’t try above it).
Really good in pickup, look,brakes,able to see the road clearly in night,excellent balance and control due to height.
Previously i was not big fan of TVS but now I am.

TVS Apache RTR Review by Shafrin, May 6, 2010

  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated

I would lyk 2 buy a second hand apache rtr 160
1-what things are taken care choosing bike?
2-which variant of apache 160 is good?
3-which parts of apache has more chance of problems?
4-suggest some tips as an apache user

please help

TVS Apache RTR Review by S Gupta, August 31, 2010

  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated

i am riding apache since 2007.Top speed i reached 90 kmph with smooth acceleration.Though eng used to vib a little @2 gear but after servicing it went away.Pickup is better than other 150 or 180 cc segment.Miledge m getting around 45 to 50 kmpl – it actually depends on the city road condition.Balance of this bike is v good.it has a sexy looks….

For tall person it can create little problem.

other manufactures r copying it’s look.

Overall i like riding my apache — it’s now or never……..

TVS Apache RTR Review by Dani, September 20, 2010

  • 33333
  • 44444
  • 44444
  • 33333

Hii guyz….
I owned a rtr 160fi & i used to make a rash drive with my beast… but…. its not for so long…it dosn’t give me much comfort because of the servicing on my town…
just they spoiled my beast because he is a new technology for the fools over there…
but with my experience he is a real beast than the pulsor 180&200 jush i have ran with them & i have won….
Its appeareance is really great & it gave me a better millage arround 40-55kmph.. I had the top speed of 140kph…
It was really a good experience with my beast because by now i sold it because of unsatisfied servicing…. & i’m proud that i woned a rtr 160fi…..

TVS Apache RTR Review by Varun, December 14, 2010

  • 55555
  • 44444
  • 44444
  • 44444

Totally a great bike to have. Love the pickup and the racing stripes.

The thing i hate is the vibrations that arise between 60-70kmph and noise in the headlights when the bike crosses a speedbreaker or potholes.

love the driving posture and clip ons

TVS Apache RTR Review by ismail, May 21, 2011

  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated

hai guys
i am planin to buy apache rtr 160. plz tel me whether gud dicision intead of buyin yamaha fzs. pls giv me gud sugg.

TVS Apache RTR Review by ILU, May 31, 2011

  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated

It simply rocks…..After having Apache RTR 160cc I m just speechless….
Now my girlfriend is very happy for my bike and she really enjoys sitting behind me…..:)

TVS Apache RTR Review by R.Ramesh, June 2, 2011

  • 55555
  • 44444
  • 33333
  • 44444

i bought tvs apache160 2010 almost 20000km its really good look high perfomance. vibration at high speed i got mailage 53kmpl at 55-70speed but 60to80kmph…..engine sound is slightly changed gear shifting is hard due to poor service.

TVS Apache RTR Review by David Mutua, November 21, 2011

  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated

i think i like the bike bt i,d like to know whether the things people are complaining about ie. Vibration and poor workmanship at the service centres and slippery tyres they are being worked on?hop so.

TVS Apache RTR Review by Sanju Singh, January 18, 2012

  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated

TVS is one Indian company that has ruled the dirt bike race track for years, they pretty much incorporate a lot of those learning’s in there bikes. Apache might not be the best looking bike around, but have to say it handles so damn brilliantly. Apache RTR with ABS is awesome to ride too!

Write a Review of TVS Apache RTR

Engine
Mileage
Comfort
Satisfaction