Honda Unicorn Reviews

This page is for the customer reviews of Honda Unicorn 150cc. Here you can write your views on the bike, if you own one.

If you want to view pictures, specifications and read professional review of Honda Unicorn 150cc, click here.

Please write a few lines about what you feel about the bike and give ratings (from 1 star to 5 stars) by just clicking on the stars for each criteria.

Engine4.454.454.454.454.45
Mileage4.084.084.084.084.08
Comfort4.154.154.154.154.15
Satisfaction3.893.893.893.893.89

101 Customer Reviews of “Honda Unicorn”

Honda Unicorn Review by RAHUL SADAVARTIA, November 19, 2008

  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555

D KING OF 150 CC SEGMENT…. ITZ GOT D SMOOTHEST ENGINE ACCOMPANYING D BEST MILEAGE AND COMFORT IN ITZ CLASS….. ITZ A TRUE GENTLEMAN’S BIKE….. PICKUP NOT AS GOOD AS OTHERS BUT ALMOST AT PAR…..

Honda Unicorn Review by Koustubh W, November 20, 2008

  • 44444
  • 44444
  • 55555
  • 55555

I’ve been driving my bike since 2005 and I don’t think there is any 150cc bike in India better than Unicorn. Company says 0-60 in 5 sec. its true + what I’ve experienced is 80-110 in 2 sec. on NH4.. A Complete Power Machine in its class.
Bike is comfortable for a Long Journey on road and in life..

Honda Unicorn Review by Ravikumar, November 20, 2008

  • 55555
  • 44444
  • 44444
  • 55555

Its the best one of its class and a real comfort and stable one. Throttling high never caused a fear, coz of its physique and features. Simply a good one if you are very specific about 150 CC machines.

Honda Unicorn Review by Vinit Agnihotri, November 20, 2008

  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555

Honda Unicorn awarded Bike of the year several times.

Engine: Its 150cc & amazingly smooth, its firing just astonishes you, you would like to keep hearing it while riding. Engine noise is very low, even at high speeds & high RPMs engine runs smooth. Its really amazing hear its sound.

Milage: I own unicorn from 3 years & I never got milage less than 55KMPL in city, I always travel on crowdy & small roads in city, 55 is too much & its more than all bikes of same segment. On highways I have received 57KMPL too.

Comfort: Hondais big name for Racing for long time. Seating position is ergonomic & very very comfortable. Rider seat is wider & comfortable. Posture is also very well thought of. Comfort is doubled due to Unicorn’s amazing suspension. It just glides on any road, many other bike riders complains for back pain, but believe me Unicorn won’t give you any back pain.

Ride & Brakes: Ride is comfortable & powerful. I have reached 0-60kms in just 5-6 seconds. Transmissions are way too much smoother than any other bike. Brakes are very very good, specially disc brakes are smooth, you’ll never feel jerks on applying them on higher speeds, you are sure that your balls not gonna hit fuel tank like pulsar :)

Well its certainly amazing bike to own & ride, it have all power, pleasure & economy. You can just cruise on Unicorn for hours without any problem. Its “The” choice for 150cc segment.

Long live Unicorn :)

Honda Unicorn Review by Sagar, November 20, 2008

  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 44444
  • 44444

The Unicorn has got everything nearly right. Its got the legendary Honda technology and reliability. One of the smoothest mills around. Unlike the manufacturer claims, the bike is not sporty or racy. Its a very comfortable commuterish bike but with the power of a 150cc mill. Comfort is also top notch. Basically if you are looking for a no hassle bike, this is it. It is the jack of all trades, but master of none!

Honda Unicorn Review by Thomas Joseph, November 20, 2008

  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555

Its an awesome bike guys!!!!

the best decision i have taken in my life!!!

Honda Unicorn Review by sharath, November 20, 2008

  • 55555
  • 44444
  • 44444
  • 55555

This is the most stable bike i have driven till date. It goes easily till 115 kmph without d slightest vibration. The engine is also very smooth. Its a ‘Silent Killer’. The corner ability of this machine is amazing coz of the mono shocks. I initially decided on pulsar until i test drove this bike.

Hondas are the perfectionists in this class is a well known fact and they also have proved it in this case..

Hats of to Unicorn :)

Honda Unicorn Review by Nixon Dias, November 21, 2008

  • 55555
  • 44444
  • 55555
  • 55555

I zeroed down on two bikes when i had to buy mine. The pulsar and the Unicorn. And i have to tell you, the Unicorn was the clear winner! Smooth as butter, more comfortable, Awesome Mileage and a clean, ready-to-go look! The pulsar on the other hand was a bike with raw, untamed power. Nice looks, yet nothing that appealed to me. It’s been more than a year and a half now and i must say I made the right decision.

Honda Unicorn Review by Abiral & Sajal, December 9, 2008

  • 55555
  • 44444
  • 55555
  • 22222

good bike for older people with riding comfort in terms of power not suitable for colz guys but if modified ( which is illegal) can look stunning than any other in its class.

Hya,….mote bekkar leko

Honda Unicorn Review by Abhimanyu Awasthi, December 22, 2008

  • 33333
  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 22222

Unicorn is an ok bike ..The engine is fine but not as gud as comapred wid other biked such Apache rtr and all.The looks r ok not so gud,Only thing gud abt unicorn is that it has a class of getle people riding it.Nothing very gud abt this bike ,the quality is not enough as the price of the product..!!

Honda Unicorn Review by chintan, December 25, 2008

  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated

today i have also taken a test drive of unicorn and apache, but unicorn was a clear winner according to comfort

Honda Unicorn Review by kanth.nv, February 23, 2009

  • 55555
  • 44444
  • 55555
  • 33333

iam owner of unicorn,I buy unicorn two year ago and i make ride up to 10,000kms .bike is good in comfort mono suspion,
pick is also good and bike handing is good,mileage also good
it give around 51-57in city conditions and only draw back is
is tial and plastic swith case and plastic asseseries they are
low qaulity and bike was to heavy weigth about 145kgs .and one more important thing to say was bike will have most chances to sikd on wetroads in rainy seson .

Honda Unicorn Review by Honda Unicorn Review by Kiran Mantena, March 23, 2009. Bhimavaram, March 23, 2009

  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555

Honda Unicorn is a Legand Bike in 150cc. 2009 Model is awesome.It looks great.The engine is very smooth,good mileage.
great comfort. I travel every day 100km. No backache problem nothing.I recomend this bike who is traveling long.

Honda Unicorn Review by Bala, April 8, 2009

  • 44444
  • 44444
  • 22222
  • 11111

Hi,
What was given in the review is not true, at least in my case. From the time I bought the bike, I am facing lot of issues in the bike and the service people maintained there were no issues till second service. But in the second service, they themselves fixed one issue and charged me also. They even told me that they can handle the Honda Motors company people if it is escalated. I think it is true since I complained at Honda Motors website and I have not got any response. Though Honda Unicorn gives good mileage, but the people are cheating and does not care about the customers. This was reflected with the other customer who has come there for service.
-Bala

Honda Unicorn Review by sheikhmohammed reezwan sadiq, May 4, 2009

  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555

oh it’s cool to ride unicorn it is the smoothest bike within the indian bikes and i suggest all who are buying cbz xtreme,hunk cbz stunner that buy honda unicorn you will feel the difference.

Honda Unicorn Review by sheikhmohammed reezwan sadiq, May 4, 2009

  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555

oh it’s cool to ride unicorn it is the smoothest bike within the indian bikes and i suggest all who are buying cbz xtreme,hunk cbf stunner that buy honda unicorn you will feel the difference.

Honda Unicorn Review by sgk, May 17, 2009

  • 44444
  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555

my unicorn…….!!!!!!
breathtaking power, decent mileage, smooth acceleration,neat gear shift n dis makes it d best in its class……..!
second look guaranteed…..!!!!
go 4 it…………!!!!!

Honda Unicorn Review by M.RAJKUMARAN, June 29, 2009

  • 44444
  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555

I was quite amazsed when i got a UNICORN as my new bike.. but i reviewed as many as 6 bikes to choose this.. though the intial pick up is slow but in later stages it zooms apart from the rest.. monosuspension gives amazingly smooth ride and the fuel efficiency is also good and the notable feature is the quite engine which stands apart from other bikes in the 150cc segment Over all i am really really satisfied

Honda Unicorn Review by Rahul, July 20, 2009

  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555

Among all the 150 cc bikes honda unicorn is the best.Powerful Engine,60+ mileage,great comfort & a great buy!!If you are looking for a powerful 150cc bike with good mileage too then unicorn is your dream-bike!I’ve been riding it for 3 years & Iam fully satisfied with it.Obviously!mileage matters!!Among all the 150 cc bikes it has the highest mileage.My unicorn gives a mileage of 63 Kmpl.It’s looks are good but not so much fancy.In short-DECENT.Hence I recommend you to buy this bike among other 150 cc bikes.

Honda Unicorn Review by Ali, July 25, 2009

  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated

if you want the pleasure and comfort of CBZ 1998 model, then Unicorn is the best substitute…..

my brother has this bike and i used it for 6 months, and i liked it very much,

with amileage of around 55-60 kmpl, this is simply superd in its segment,

Go for Unicorn, Pulsar looks ok but is no comparison to Unicorn, and to be fair here, Unicorns comfort is credited to its mono suspension and its engine is smooth as butter.

Honda Unicorn Review by Ayyamperumal.R, August 4, 2009

  • 33333
  • 44444
  • 44444
  • 33333

I bought unicorn in jan 20 2009 after studying and test driving pulsar, unicorn, CBZ , hunk and apache. apache really good with excellant pick up than all the above, excellant light , brake.( drove 5 kms). 42 kms avg.
Pulsar 150, drove 15 kms, till 75 smooth and stuggles to reach 100 from 85 kms. Good milage like unicorn. poor quality plastic, starting problem with kicker, some unusual engine noise when raised, exhaust worn out in 3 years. riding not as good as honda and hero honda.
After test driving honda for up and down 190 kms. in 2007 jan i decided that i should buy unicorn only. i own rx 100.
i bought honda and during delivery itself realised the increase in engine sound, only after complaining through web they changed the cam etc in may 2009( in 4 months) till now it makes a big noise and they were not able to stop it.
The honda company responded well and the dealer latter responded well but was helpless. i checked with my friends bike also and the engine sound is more in todays unicorn. i started some unicorn in service, around 6 unicorn in madurai and in all the sound is more but there was old unicorn in which the sound was less.
my bike gives 46 in town riding and in 4 lane roan it gives 55 to 56 kms per litre when in 60kms speed. if rpm around 6000 in high way then 46kms.
The milage is better than old unicorn but the sound ,smoothness is less.
the centre suspension is good and is the unique feature of honda. i was impressed withcbz and hunk due to centre suspension i decided unicorn. cannot have a box or a grip for the back seater.
One of my colique has old unicorn ( 30K kms) silent that today’s unicorn.
I also tried fz16 great pick up like apache more stable, brake. no crash bar, no chain cover, city 40 kms. not a very smooth engine. excellant suspension. Big front fork.
You cannot expect a smooth engine in unicorn, Hunk is smoother than unicorn, TRY. Shine also the engine noise is more.
NOW I UNDERSTAND THAT THERE IS NO EQUILANT VEHICLE THAN RX 100 TILL NOW.

R.Ayyamperumal. 9688196789. tamilnadu. ayyamperumalr@gmail.com. Caution unicorn engine not good now. for doubts email. TN67 AA 3803.

Honda Unicorn Review by Stephen, November 15, 2009

  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555

Its THE BEST 150 CC bike i have ever ridden. Ride is smooth. Engine is smooth. You wont feel even if you ride beyond 90 kmph. Hats of to Honda. The only sad thing I felt abt this bike this there is no digital displays

Honda Unicorn Review by Mahesh, December 27, 2009

  • 55555
  • 44444
  • 55555
  • 55555

Unicorn is simply the best bike in 150cc segment,my intention was to go for 150cc bike, felt the “Unicorn is the best” after looking at reviews,I like the most is the engine noise, its very smooth,and it has very good stylish look,i purchased on 24th Dec. 2009,and suggested should not go beyond 40km/hr before the first service.
I did not notice the mileage because i am initial rider of unicorn and i hope it will be definitely around 50km/ltr or more for economy range speed.

Honda Unicorn Review by abdul kadhar, January 10, 2010

  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated

hi, this is abdul iam riding unicorn for the past 9months its a true gentle mans bike, but the service s not proper , they never mind about the coustemer satisfaction. the service s bad in pondy area near tamilnadu . its clear as a water ,the bike s dam good.good for long journy,painless bike……

Honda Unicorn Review by Jyotiprakash, February 14, 2010

  • 44444
  • 55555
  • 44444
  • 44444

hey guys …

the best bike in 150cc segment . no doubt … it has not the instant torque as like pulsar or apache but … the Logo “HONDA” fills it up …. can u believe … I got mileage of 67* kmpl !!! even I cldnt blv ! .. well normaly … I get more than 60 KMPL ever .

Honda Unicorn Review by Abhishek Dubey, February 18, 2010

  • 55555
  • 44444
  • 55555
  • 55555

Few months back i have purchased this bike and frankly speaking I am very much satisfied with this bike.
This is in real meaning the best bike in 150cc segment.
Earlier i was going for Pulsar because i like pulsar too, but i must say unicorn has overshadowed my thinking towards pulsar, and finally i purchased unicorn.
I am having the new model of igneous black colour it really looks very sexy. It is really a perfect package in 150cc segment………..

Honda Unicorn Review by shiva, February 27, 2010

  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated

i have been riding unicorn form 2005 , i have decided not to change my bike, if i want to change my byk then damsure iam going to buy again unicorn , i never got bored of my byk ,great pickup,mialage ok not bad , but one excellent of unicorn is comfort of front disc i never go less than 50 speed in city but it is highly comfortable to me
thank u honda

Honda Unicorn Review by Rishabh Rawat, March 9, 2010

  • 55555
  • 44444
  • 55555
  • 55555

Unicorn is the best bike in 150 cc segment. Whether riding at low or high speed, you will never feel tired. such is the seating position and the unique mono-shock suspension.When driving at high speeds, it corners very smoothly and very confidently, hence giving you the pleasure of driving the fast and furious way. Company spec for 0-60 is 5sec but my bike does it in under 5 sec. I am very mush satisfied with it and suggest that Unicorn is the best choice ever in 150cc segment !

Honda Unicorn Review by prakash, March 16, 2010

  • 44444
  • 33333
  • 44444
  • 22222

I own a unicorn which i bought three months back.here are my problems which i face in it
1).In morning time the engine fails frequently when i try to accelerate above 50KMPH.Till now i have not rectified the problem
although i informed the service person about this problem.
2).As mentioned above the service is poor and they take two days atleast to give the bike back.
3).When i drive above 60KMPH,mileage drops to 40KM/L & when driving within 50KMPH the mileage is well over 55KM/L.
Bajaj Pulsar ROCKS……I missed it friends so make a fair decision before choosing one.

Honda Unicorn Review by jubin, April 26, 2010

  • 44444
  • 44444
  • 44444
  • 55555

iam enjoying your quality, but not your service.
the service providers are not upto the companies standard.

Honda Unicorn Review by Dinar, May 29, 2010

  • 55555
  • 44444
  • 55555
  • 55555

Unicorn is a fantastic bike.I ownthis bike for 5 years and it is easily the best bike in india,as its a great combination of power,quality,mileage.I have taken this bike with a pillion on log dives (pune,mahableshwar,shirdi,udwada).trust me the ride is effortless. The only thing i have paid is servicing after every 2000 kms.I have’nt even changed the battery after 5 years.

Honda Unicorn Review by umesh, May 30, 2010

  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 44444
  • 55555

Unicorn is an comfort bike …. The looks r ok not so good.Unicorn is that it has a clRide & Brakes: Ride is comfortable & powerful. I have reached 0-60kms in just 5-6 seconds. Transmissions are way too much smoother than any other bike. Brakes are very very good, specially disc brakes are smooth, you’ll never feel jerks on applying them on higher speeds, you are sure that your balls not gonna hit fuel tank like pulsar ass people riding it .

Honda Unicorn Review by umesh.k, May 30, 2010

  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 44444
  • 55555

Engine: Its 150cc & amazingly smooth, its firing just astonishes you, you would like to keep hearing it while riding. Engine noise is very low, even at high speeds & high RPMsMilage: I own unicorn from 3 years & I never got milage less than 55KMPL in city, I always travel on crowdy & small roads in city, 55 is too much & its more than all bikes of same segment. On highways I have received 65KMPL too. engine runs smooth. Its really amazing hear its sound.

Honda Unicorn Review by Sree, June 1, 2010

  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated

hi i have a unicorn 2007 model & i regret after that i did not choose zma as i used to ride two strokes. The plus point is that i used to get a mileage of 58 in city & 68-72 in the combination of city & highways. I have done a lot of engine mods & getting a mileage of 40 – 50 now but still not satisfied with highway pickup so i am going to buy zma. So people , if you have owend any powerful bikes earlier, please dont go for unicorn, otherwise it is a very good bike.

Honda Unicorn Review by a m narayanan, June 18, 2010

  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated

sir,
actually I brought a unicorn on april.10.But unfortunatatelly it’ve chain socket complaint.I consulted with uniride malappuram and am perinthalmanna,but no use .If u’ve any idea to clear this problum pls contact me over phone.
regards
a.m.narayanan

Honda Unicorn Review by Krishna, July 9, 2010

  • 22222
  • 33333
  • 44444
  • 22222

Dear Sir,
It was my happiest moment of life when i brought Honda Unicorn in Jan 2010. But today i regret the most why did i choose Honda because of Its poor and careless customer care services. I had given my vehicle for 3rd free servicing on 21st june 2010. After this service Things gone worst Its mileage went down to 20-26, Hard gear change, Poor pick up , clutch tight. It completely lost the joy of riding. Things got worsen with time one month I was busy with my work so I went to service center on 7th July 2010 with all my complaints. There was one lady she said that they are really sorry for all this your bike has problem let us first do mileage test. They took vehicle for mileage test after some half an hour after she said It will take time to figure out all the problems please come tomorrow. Then I went on 8th July 2010. I took test drive I did not feel any change then I asked let me talk to your mechanic.They made me to wait 30 minutes to meet mechanic. Mechanic said he did mileage setting. I asked how and what was the problem. He did not reply. The fact was he did nothing. I lost my temper and went on screaming on the lady. She sent me to her senior manager. He said “Sir please come on Monday 12th July it take some time to figure out the problem”
I was crying. They are not even treating a customer a human. How painful it is to come 3 time and see waiting for 2 hours and finally all in vain.

Honda Unicorn Review by hari, July 15, 2010

  • 11111
  • 11111
  • 11111
  • 11111

not suitable for energetic young man. i don’t Know how people like this bike. i say it’s an average bike like cd100 nothing more.people who have adjustment mind can go for this bike.

Honda Unicorn Review by kumar abhinav, July 26, 2010

  • 44444
  • 44444
  • 55555
  • 55555

i was in search of comfortable and smart look bike for last two years and i got it as unicorn cb thanks honda – abhinav

Honda Unicorn Review by shikhar shrivastava, September 23, 2010

  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555

i own the bike frm last 5 years and never faced any problems with it the bike is a real beast it has got a lot of power its engine is awesome just soundless returns a great mileage of 54kmpkl in city at normal speed 50-55 km/hr and those on highways was 57kmpl the really durable and provides a real comfert with its suspensions and a great value of money………….
the best bike available for indian roads dont miss it jst grab it down………..

Honda Unicorn Review by Avinash, October 14, 2010

  • 55555
  • 44444
  • 55555
  • 33333

Hi, Every one i am the user of Honda Unicon, from last one year, to all, buy the honda vehicle, but dont give the servicing in honda service center, it is the wast of time and money. it is my personal experience, pratul honda (hyderbad), is the number one worst service center
Take care all of you,

Avinash
9703555545

Honda Unicorn Review by vicky, December 16, 2010

  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated

hey guys i am using unicorn for the last 03 years and recently upgraded to the new version and model of unicorn i must admit that this is the bike for all, its so smooth even after 50000 kms of running just as new u have to just give it for regular service and the bike takes care of u seriously, anyone looking for 150cc bike go for unicorn if u want any other bike got for apache rtr160 it is a beast pls dont buy pulsar no road grip in that

Honda Unicorn Review by sachin, December 17, 2010

  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated

hey guys its d best bike in its class…..
i am an owner of uni 2010 model….
This is the most stable bike i have driven till date…..

Honda Unicorn Review by sanjiv|, December 30, 2010

  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 33333
  • 44444

honda unicorn is comfort bike >> but it tail light and mono sock has aproblem ., i also have honda unicorn ?
in rough road it produce a sound > i hsmper and it sould have comfortable to drive in rough road >

Honda Unicorn Review by Biju VK, December 30, 2010

  • 55555
  • 44444
  • 55555
  • 44444

One of the best bike when it comes to engine Performance and long drive comforts.

I have driven my honda from kanyakumari(south) all the way to delhi and covered most of the states in north & south in all terrains/climate with no change in vehicle performance :)

My longest drive was 2500 Kms and he never let me down during the entire trip with top speed of 118kms/hr in national highways.

he keeps you driving if you love him :)
TRUST ME ..HE IS WITH ME SINCE 2005.

Honda Unicorn Review by Apurba, January 14, 2011

  • 55555
  • 33333
  • 44444
  • 33333

I am honda pro prson, i used to drive my brother honda bike for so long since then i turned up for honda unicorn . i got my another but i don’t know whats happening now that i am getting milleage abt 30-35 km/litr. i love the driving experience , my model is 2009.please suggest what to do , whenever i went to honda service centre i always ask them for improving the mileage , but i doesn’t work .

Honda Unicorn Review by sujane, February 16, 2011

  • 55555
  • 44444
  • 22222
  • 11111

small suggetion hunk, pulsar,fzs.all bike have foot rest like a sport bike why unicorn try this
put the foot rest littel bit back

Honda Unicorn Review by shrikant, March 29, 2011

  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 44444

i want to buy honda unicorn but i want it in around 15 – 20 days .i stay in pune ,so please help which showroom is best and will delivery the bike as earlier as posssible.thank u
god bless all..

Honda Unicorn Review by E G RAGESH, April 18, 2011

  • 55555
  • 44444
  • 44444
  • 55555

I am ragesh from kerala.Here i want to share my experience of unicorn with you.Unicorn 2010 model is the perfect choice for all aged in terms of unique combination of power,performance,style,efficiency and good resale value.The extra smooth engine,butter smooth transmission,and silk smooth suspension truely make us a wing rider in the biking arena.Legendary build quality of honda make unicorn a civilized beast among others.It is a cat among the pigeons.For such a product ,waiting period will be also high.

Honda Unicorn Review by Saravanan, April 20, 2011

  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated

Hi my name is Saravanan, I brought Honda unicorn on 28-Jan-2010 because of it’s Brand, But after first Free Service all hope went Upside Down. All they have amature service persons who they really don’t know anything about Unicorn.

Finally i Understood that i have Wasted my Money by spending it on Honda Unicorn, My Humble request is Don’t buy Unicorn.

Reg,
Saravanan.

Honda Unicorn Review by Amit, May 18, 2011

  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated

Hi,
Which is best among Honda CB Unicorn and CB Shine I am confused…I Have ride Shine and feel gr8…what about Unicorn is is better in terms of riding comfort, miledge smoothness ect…pls advice

Honda Unicorn Review by Hari, May 27, 2011

  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated

Hi colleagues..!

I have booked a Unicorn on Oct 2010. As per the agreement I should have have wait 6 months. Now the period was over and an extra month is exceeded. The agency people know nothing about the delivery plan of Honda. I sent many mails to the costumer service of the company. But I got neither reply nor enquiery. I think they are following an irresponsible customer service. Now the waiting period is 10 months. Shortly It’ll be 1 year.If they want to terminate the production of Unicorn, they must do that directly. Why do we suffer for this complex? They should keep the oath consecrated.

Irresponsible people….!

Honda Unicorn Review by Abdul Rahman, May 30, 2011

  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555

The bikers who is expert driving,and have knowlege about bike will definetely prefer no other bike rather than UNICORN.But it is difficult to purchase the vehicle. as it has high demand… nearly it takes 3 to 4 months after booking…

Honda Unicorn Review by sahil, June 5, 2011

  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 44444
  • 55555

i love honda cb unicorn

Honda Unicorn Review by manoranjan, June 26, 2011

  • 44444
  • 44444
  • 55555
  • 55555

i ve been riding a unicorn since 2008.. the best in its segment.. the bike is impeccably smooth, with stable acceleration and great ground clearance unlike pulsar.. bajaj can never manufacture anything but autorickshaws and scooters.. i love this bike so much tht when my cousin took my bike.. i went back to buy a honda unicorn again.. the best decision ive made in a long while now.. go unicorn

Honda Unicorn Review by Aananda, June 29, 2011

  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 44444
  • 44444

i had 2 bike’s in my mind.. one its the people’s bike THE HONDA UNICORN & SUZUKI GS150R… but i personally feel that UNICORN has smoother engine, better comfort and better mileage….. so guys, if ur planning to buy a bike without top-speed in mind and prefer comfy seats, just go for it….. ;)

Honda Unicorn Review by jibin, July 3, 2011

  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated

Hi,
Am jibinpankaj.Am having Unicorn 2008 march model.I will say Its a better one in terms of its performance but about spare parts .mmm i regret now. i didnt even get a front indicator stay for last three months from cochin.

Honda Unicorn Review by Ravichandaran.R, July 11, 2011

  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555

hi am ravi last two years i use the Honda unicorn its working properly no prob ya around 25000 km crossed no maintenance normal services only superb millage 53-57 km/ltr both city and hi ways no prob in my bike its really good one if you feel your unicorn is worst please drive another brand 150 cc bikes and then you know about your bike…

Honda Unicorn Review by Rajesh Kumar, July 18, 2011

  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated

Hi this is rajesh,

I come to know that unicorn is india’s first mono suspension bike. still now they are not analyzed that in raining season we are able protect our suspension it will fully spoiled with mud, it is not protective. Now a day Fazer also come with mono suspension but they gave a option to protect a suspension with internal mud gard. If they give option to protect suspension it a nice option.

Honda Unicorn Review by siddu, July 20, 2011

  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated

hi m planning to buy unicorn.in which showroom the bike will be delivered soon in bangalore? can anybody help me

Honda Unicorn Review by Hemant Saxena, July 23, 2011

  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555

i have bought my first 27-5-2005 bike when the company launch the unicorn,I have bought unicorn.really its a best judgemant.I have accelerate my my bike Up To 140 Km on NH 24 Dated 15 august 2005,This event compleated with my father,The milage of this bike is unique in its class 150,C’C sagmant,I have sugguested up to 20 Friend ,& buy it From S.k Tempo.Corporation Ramput U.P,
1-Milage Very Good I have taken 67kmpl(noted in show room)
2-Comfort Very good For long Driving,
3-Engine Noise free,dureble
4-Pic up Super
5-Handling Nice Good Balance
6-over all perfomence Good value for money

Area Business Eeecutive H.R
Meerut 9456656806

Honda Unicorn Review by ananth.s, October 1, 2011

  • 55555
  • 22222
  • 55555
  • 55555

Unicorn Super but millage Worst
panakara manitharkal bike

Honda Unicorn Review by Manoj Kumar Pandey, October 4, 2011

  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555

Hi Dear Friends! I am an Automotive Engineer and working in Honda Motors 2 wheelers India. It is not surprising for me to dirve the vehicle upto CBR1000, VFR, CBR600 and other many models. I was doing my personal review on 150cc vehicle in indian market. I will not mislead you from the topic because i am in mood to explain the adernalin of CB unicorn.Recently i also purchased Honda CB unicorn becuase currently i am living in Lucknow.In this city car is not requirement because city transportation is very convinient and without bulky rush like Delhi Metro and Delhi DTDC.
I was very hotted in my first arrival when i was pedestrian in road becuase the two and four wheeler riders was just like a headless chicken. People drive very selfishly and thats why the drives from UP are most notorious among India.I hate them when i drove my bike in busy traffic. Everybody feels good to break traffic signal and just follow the short term drive technique.Even the traffic signals is also not available in many fourway(CHAURAHA),Frequent U-turns come after each 100-200 meter gaps, city is overloaded by Rickshaw,ugly and irritationg horn of Ambassador car and common herd…uffff… how to drive even my dream bike CB Unicorn. But after pasiing few days i saw the miracle immage of this City. Greatly managed, 6 lane road, speed more than 70 KMPH in common ways.Instead of this i was not happy wuth the performance of my CB unicorn, although i drove many CB unicorn for many kilometers. Surpringly once i checked i checked my tyre pressure which i found half than the recommendation by manufactures. I made correct the tyre pressure and wend to the Ambedkar Park which spread aroung 10 KM in length.The superb dynamic cruiser among 150 cc. The real feels comes to your hand which touch the throttle. I never goes for looks,style and feature, but safety feature sould be there.The bike like Pilsar, Apache and FZ gives you intitial pickup so is best for city riding where youe need quich pick-up at low speed,But these loose pick-up at more than 60KMPH speed and if your will try to go up, your vehicle will vibrate badely. But Unicor is diffrent class it have quite low initial pick-up and pick -up goes on an on as your speedle needle moves on.Some may complain about is look but i dont care for bad boys.It have aerodynamic looks according its specification. its looks and Engine are two main feature which move it 0-60KM with 5 sec.

Honda Unicorn Review by Najmul Lajward, October 11, 2011

  • 55555
  • 22222
  • 44444
  • 33333

Hai I bought the Bike in2008 .Since then i am not able to get the mileage more than 40kms in the city limits .Done all the free servicing at the honda center complaining of that but of no usage till now.My milage covered on road till now is only 21000kms. Other wise have no complaint regarding the bike .Please advise me how to rectify the problem to get proper mileage.

Honda Unicorn Review by LakshmiBhaskar Reddy, October 21, 2011

  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 44444

For me bike means my UNICORN….. Power, Quality, Smoothness Joy, Comfort….Speed, Mileage what not……Unicorn is a perfect blend of what the customer needs……and I never faced any problem with service also….. Thanks to Druvdesh Honda, Bangalore…..
I smile when i think of my bike…..Infact in Hyd..pratul honda i have give for service once… dey dont do properly…..

And finally…. I am enjoying the quality…. thanks to honda…

GLBReddy….

Honda Unicorn Review by anush baby, November 2, 2011

  • 55555
  • 44444
  • 55555
  • 55555

Super bike with super mileage 53 to 58 KMPL, and very good riding comfort, super Accelaration, Very smooth gear shift and engine ………..UNICORN ROCKssssssssssssssssssssssss……..

Honda Unicorn Review by Chidambar kulkarni.V, November 17, 2011

  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555

Hi,

I brought Honda unicorn it is awesome, and good milage, comfortable seat, and smooth Driving.

Regards
Chidambara Kulkarni.

Honda Unicorn Review by B Badal Rao, November 17, 2011

  • 55555
  • 11111
  • 11111
  • 11111

I’ve bought Honda Unicorn, it is a waste Bike & waste of Money.Milege is Only 30Kmpl, Complete Crap Bike.

Honda Unicorn Review by siva, November 24, 2011

  • 11111
  • 11111
  • 11111
  • 11111

sorry.not i’m not recommend this bike for

Honda Unicorn Review by sagar, November 25, 2011

  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated

good 150 cc bike ever.

Honda Unicorn Review by Raj, December 7, 2011

  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated

hi,i bought new CB UNICORN bike one month before.its very smooth to ride but i ‘ve one problem that is while driving in single hand i ‘ve small shaking.i couldn’t find the problem so plz help me for this problem to rectify………

Honda Unicorn Review by Vishal, December 8, 2011

  • 55555
  • 44444
  • 55555
  • 55555

just want to know wht is the EXACT mileage of UNICORN ? which one is better HONDA SHINE or Honda Unicorn ? Mileage wise, look wise everything…. there is 10 K difference in both price but its one time investment for max 6 to 7 yrs, thts why bit confused. which bike to buy ?
Guys plz help me in this concern

Honda Unicorn Review by amol, December 18, 2011

  • 22222
  • 33333
  • 33333
  • 22222

well all said and done can somebody pls tell me why the unicorn and the spares cost extra than the MRP in mumbai. why cant the honda ppl make spares availlable in the market even their dealers and service centres dont have all the spares.right now i am looking for the switches,the crome cups on the side pannels and the front signal light bracket or the complete headlight assembly in black. nothing available in the grant road market and the mira road service centre….. can some one suggest me where in mumbai will i get the spares pleaseeeeeeeeeeee ….IS HONDA READING THIS.

Any one wanting to buy the unicorn pls understand that the bike is verry fragile and the spares are not available so THINK BEFORE YOU PUT THE MONEYYYY.

Honda Unicorn Review by amol, December 18, 2011

  • 22222
  • 33333
  • 33333
  • 22222

well all said and done can somebody pls tell me why the unicorn and the spares cost extra than the MRP in mumbai. why cant the honda ppl make spares availlable in the market even their dealers and service centres dont have all the spares.right now i am looking for the switches,the crome cups on the side pannels and the front signal light bracket or the complete headlight assembly in black colour. nothing available in the grant road market and the mira road service centre….. can some one suggest me where in mumbai will i get the spares pleaseeeeeeeeeeee ….IS HONDA READING THIS.

Any one wanting to buy the unicorn pls understand that the bike is verry fragile and the spares are not available so THINK BEFORE YOU PUT THE MONEYYYY.

Honda Unicorn Review by Dixit Prajapati, December 24, 2011

  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated

Please can anyone help me…@ unicorn as i want to purchase it.company specifies its mileage to be 60kmpl…i want to know is it really so?…anyone can reply me on ad.msu31@yahoo.com

Honda Unicorn Review by keshab Mandal, December 28, 2011

  • 33333
  • 22222
  • 33333
  • 11111

overall performence of unicon is not upto mark.pickup is poor.material used except engine, are poor quality.how the company provide outdated console.mileage only 40km/L.and Honda Service centre of Silchar, Assam,truely say very very bad.they donot know how to talk with a customer.they think any thing only for profit not for customer satisfaction.why the honda company donot notice this matter?PLEASE MAKE SERVICE CENTRE CUSTOMER FRIENDLY

Honda Unicorn Review by ravi, January 16, 2012

  • 44444
  • 44444
  • 44444
  • 44444

The best bike in 150cc segment. The engine quality and the riding comfort is unmatched with the other bikes in the same segment.

Honda Unicorn Review by atul jain, January 19, 2012

  • 55555
  • 44444
  • 55555
  • 33333

Hi I just purchased honda unicorn. Every thing is fine there except its chaing become loose and its very heavy bike no digital display. But it have very smooth engine .Cost is hight
overall it is ok.

Honda Unicorn Review by SWAMY, January 31, 2012

  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated

i want honda unicon sticker and honda embulam to stick on my unicon bike i need help ….

9848028824..swamy from andhrapradesh…

Honda Unicorn Review by Engine, February 8, 2012

  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated

Engine

Honda Unicorn Review by Engine, February 8, 2012

  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated

Honda Unicorn Review by RAHUL SADAVARTIA, November 19, 2008

Honda Unicorn Review by Vitthal gardi,lonar, February 11, 2012

  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555

The unicorn is king of road .the engine is very very smooth .gear shifting is better other 150cc bike i mn better than pulser

Honda Unicorn Review by jash, March 8, 2012

  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated

Hi guys , iam jash, To be frank i will say what works for 1 may not work for another. To put it more simple i would say any manufacturing segment in 2-whellers of bike may have some or the other defects and tastes will definitely vary form person to person. In my view i like CB UNICORN , i have purchased silver black color one , I rode it for 500 KM and to be frank there are a very few defects like the pickup , sound lovers might hate it like every bike has some or the other defects.

Honda Unicorn Review by Ajay kumar, March 11, 2012

  • 44444
  • 33333
  • 44444
  • 44444

a great bike in india in 65000 range and 150 cc engine. pleasure to buy it. engine is so smooth. noisefree gear shifting. i got avg. 48kmpl only.braking is not good like yamaha fz.not a great racing bike but u cant miss it. overall very good.

Honda Unicorn Review by ananthakumar, March 13, 2012

  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated

Honda unicorn super bike
Old model focks whell bike very super & millage 60kms & smothness & worth &
Look & Weight & Storng very very super bike

Honda Unicorn Review by ananthakumar, March 13, 2012

  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555

Old model focks whell bike very super & millage 60kms & smothness & worth &
Look & Weight & Storng very very super bike

Honda Unicorn Review by Indra Kumar, March 13, 2012

  • 55555
  • 44444
  • 44444
  • 55555

Hi New Bike buyers…I am a proud owner of Honda Unicorn which I bought in 2008 and let me tell u the experience is just awesome..Even now my bike sours like a tiger and is as healthy as a horse….One thing to note is I never gave my bike for service with the company guys(Even for the free service)…Always went to a local machanic and monitored the service personally(It used to take 3 or sometimes 4 hrs) for the complete service…My maintaince cost for the bike would be around 700rs per service(300 for labour, 260 for the oil(Castrol Power one or Shell AX5), 100 for any additional cost)…I would suggest anyone looking for 150CC to go for unicorn..Coz its worth it…

Milage:51Kms(I drive with avg speed of 50 in Bangalore)
KM run so far: Just above 28K
Breakdown: 0
Electrical problems: the indicator sound broke replaced it with another one..

Honda Unicorn Review by Dr M Bala Subbaiah, March 28, 2012

  • 55555
  • 33333
  • 11111
  • 11111

Hi I am Dr M Bala Subbaiah i bought Honda Unicorn in 2006. At starting it was good to riding.But recently I developed most Severe Back Pail Which is radiating to Right Leg.I think reason for above is Mono suspension and Suspension(Cushion) effect lost very early. Now i am very afraid of my health Doctor suggested me MRI of Lumbar Spine and the report came as Diffuse,Mild Disc bulge at L3,L4 and L4,L5 level.

So my humble request to the Honda Company People consider this with utmost priority as customers of them or getting most Severe Back pain and try to solve the problem by giving good Suspension (mono Suspension) or in my view it will be better to remove mono suspension and provide good Double suspension.

My request to people who are looking to buy new bike or Honda Unicorn Dont Buy Honda Unicorn as i developed most Severe Back pain with That Bike.

Honda Unicorn Review by Kartik Dhar, April 2, 2012

  • 33333
  • 11111
  • 22222
  • 11111

I purchased a new Honda Unicorn on Jan 2012, its the 2nd of april today and ive ridden it about 7500 kms. So i use the bike a lot. Th ereason for this purchase (downgrade after a 500) was essentially to save on fuel. The bike has given a standard mileage of 40kmpl after 3 services against the claims of 60kmpl. (which is just 10kmpl more than my Royal Enfield Machismo 500)

I needless to say ride hard. on an average cover 130Kms everyday on smooth expressways. no doubt the high end torque is good, i constantly ride at 80-100 for an hour at a time. The mileage seems to be a cheating factor for me. A BIG THUMBS DOWN.

ad the bike has started to cause neck pains, which 10 years of touring on enfields didnt.

Honda Unicorn Review by shajas, May 8, 2012

  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated

hy guys,
i would like to buy a 150cc segmnt, wch one s good?

Honda Unicorn Review by megastar, May 14, 2012

  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555

super duper hit bike. i love unicorn.

Honda Unicorn Review by Mubashshir, May 17, 2012

  • 55555
  • 44444
  • 44444
  • 55555

Theres nothing like the honda unicorn in the segment. I have used it for 5 whole years. Keep it good and it shall keep you well. The engine is awesome, no other bike in the segment has better engine. And guys please dont compare it with pulsar or Apache, they are shit, good only new. This one speaks of quality.

On the other side, i guess honda has failed to modify and value add in terms of digital display etc. and all those small upgrades that bring the new look.

Performance wise its the best!

Honda Unicorn Review by Vishal Tharkude, June 6, 2012

  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated

This is a very smooth bike. every time i like to long drive To Honda Unicorn.super duper hit bike. i love unicorn.

Honda Unicorn Review by partha sarathi bhattacharjee, June 9, 2012

  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555

i boughtit first in 2006 for my son and i bought again just 4 days back for my use. i am 55 yrs of age and driving bike for last 40 years, experiencing bikes of different makers in different ages. frankly speaking HONDA UNICORN 150CC is matchless in its own segement and also the technology introduced in indian bike industry in 2005 is a revolution. so far the service experience is concern its absolutely dissapointing.ITS AN APPEAL TO HONDA COMPANY PL CONCENTRATE IN SERVICE AND GIVE CLEAR DIRECTIVE TO THE RESPECTIVE DEALERS TO ACT ACCORDINGLY ACROSS THE COUNTRY.

Honda Unicorn Review by nitheesh, June 9, 2012

  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated

i own a unicorn from feb 2012.Since i buy this bike it make some murmuring noise from the engine.the dealer says it is due to problem with camshaft.also 4th gear is not smooth.I am disappointed with my new bike.I got this bike aftr a long waiting period of 9 mnths

kerala

Honda Unicorn Review by Rajesh, June 22, 2012

  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated

After seen many comparison and reviews i brought CB unicorn
After booking i waited around 6 month for receiving new bike.
When i started to ride my new bike totally disappointed because of the engine noise yes !
This bike engines are all not like old one it’s very noisy
There is no service support from authorised dealer end they also feel my bike engine abnormal noise
But they are not considering for giving warranty and all just sell the genuine spare parts that’s it

Honda Unicorn Review by Meraj ahmad, June 24, 2012

  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated

New model honda unicon 150 market mai kab aa raha hai

Honda Unicorn Review by Grittin James, August 3, 2012

  • 22222
  • 44444
  • 11111
  • 11111

Hi all,
Never ever buy this bike. If you had ride any other 150cc bike, no doubt you will disappoint after you by. many bike Jerks upto 5Km daily and no one able to rectify this issue. This jerking may create accidents also.
I own this bike last 6months not a joyfull ride due to jerking. How ever good milage i am getting 50 t0 55

Thanks
Grittin

Honda Unicorn Review by S B Rokade, September 30, 2012

  • 44444
  • 33333
  • 22222
  • 33333

Hi All,

I used the HONDA UNICORN bike. As many of us said already, engine, smoothness, pick-up etc all are good enough. I only face the problem regarding MILEAGE and SEAT COMFORT.

Is there anybody who clearify this point satisfactorily so it will helps others.

Honda Unicorn Review by venkatesh, October 18, 2012

  • 44444
  • 44444
  • 22222
  • 11111

I have Bought Honda Unicorn on 4th August 2012 Trust me friends its just a waste bike & the service of honda in RV Road is 0% just they ill wash & return. If u r buying a bike Please go for Bajaj or TVS Honda is just Wasting of Money

Honda Unicorn Review by Arjun Bagga, February 16, 2013

  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555

I must say in just one line sexy.

My view for this machine honda cb unicorn is something which u cannot express in words or speech until you sit on it and ride it for your own self. This is my 3rd unicorn I have gone to the extent of owning 2 good machines like pulsar 180 ug4 and also pulsar 220cc but honestly even after I had them with me I am back to honda unicorn after selling them. I have a long and a very big experience on 2 wheelers been riding them since 1992 – 2013. Its a very long period I guess and many more to come. I purchased my 3 unicorn 6 months back and I must say those old days are back in my lap.

Every day in the morning starting with just one kick and without choke is something I love about this machine just a 1min of ideal rest in start take the bike for a short spin for .5 km and the bike is sailing like water what a nice feeling u just want to kiss the machine at that time.
With such a big experience and the amount of changes of 2 wheelers I have made is something I can’t share here from a sunny to a pulsar 220 then back on unicorn is something which one likes to settle down with and I guess I have done so far but may be in the future I might go in for a Yamaha r15 v2.0 i.e. May be I am not sure of it I rather stick with my machine other than changing the engine oil I have never visited the work shop touch wood for that. She is red in color and something just makes me go nuts when riding her. Love it love it believe me the best machine in this world.

Honda Unicorn Review by Rakesh, March 8, 2013

  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 44444
  • 44444

in short, best bike in 150cc class, it has got all those for a good bike, but only lacks in style. . . Overall nice one Honda, reliable smooth engine, easy gear shifts, gives good mileage and comfort is good. . .

Write a Review of Honda Unicorn

Engine
Mileage
Comfort
Satisfaction