Honda Shine Reviews

This page is for the customer reviews of Honda Shine 125cc. Here you can write your views on the bike, if you own one.

If you want to view pictures, specifications and read professional review of Honda Shine 125cc, click here.

Please write a few lines about what you feel about the bike and give ratings (from 1 star to 5 stars) by just clicking on the stars for each criteria.

Engine3.93.93.93.93.9
Mileage3.543.543.543.543.54
Comfort4.224.224.224.224.22
Satisfaction3.653.653.653.653.65

88 Customer Reviews of “Honda Shine”

Honda Shine Review by Sandeep Kochhar, November 24, 2008

  • 44444
  • 33333
  • 44444
  • 33333

For me purchase of Honda Shine was a good buy at that time (2 years ago)…As I don’t like the looks of Discover and Glamor was no option because of its pathetic 9 bhp power output…Yamaha Gladiator too was an option
then but it was not that luring too…Zeus was then and even now a piece of crap…Scene is much changed now…Discover 135 is a hell of a bike….At 13.1 bhp it nearly matches the performance of older generation Pulsar 150…Gladiator too is in all black paint scheme and alloy wheels now…So if I have to choose a bike now I’ll NOT go for Shine…But at that point of time it was a good buy…Choice was between alloy wheels of Discover and Disc brakes of Shine…And I
preferred the later…Put in your views on this..As far as my satisfaction is considered….Well I like the pickup of this bike which is great even better than Pulsar 150 but only uptil 60 kmph….After that the engine is plain irking…Didn’t expected that from Honda….If you shamelessly go above 60 kmph the fellow roadsters will give you a look that you are drunk and on a killing spree…It gives an impression to the person you just overtook at speed above 60 that you are a reckless driver even though you may be driving a hell lot better than him….If you can overlook this…Go on… On all other aspects this bike is either average or above average…One more thing this is not as fuel efficient as it claim to be…So if you are buying bcoz it is fuel efficient…Don’t be fooled…There are better alternatives

Honda Shine Review by Honda Shine, November 24, 2008

  • 44444
  • 44444
  • 44444
  • 44444

Honda SHINE is the best in its classs.. with a 125cc engine good pickup an dmileage too…my bike gives an average of 63 kmpl and the top speed was 96 kmph…it is being more than 2 years i bought the bike and still the engine is smooth and it makes very low sound that you have raise and see whether the engine is off or not…and every morning just with a second kick the bike starts and sometimes just with a single kick….thanx to honda for such a good quality..

Honda Shine Review by G johan, November 24, 2008

  • 44444
  • 33333
  • 55555
  • 44444

dear friends,,,,,,,,,,,,

NIce bike so cool i named it as mini Pulsar bcs, its light and fast……………i liked it much in pickup wise but
weak suspension.

Honda Shine Review by sushil, November 24, 2008

  • 55555
  • 44444
  • 55555
  • 55555

its engine sounds sweet.front look is so attractive in its class.give pleasure on highway.

Honda Shine Review by Nihar Chandurkar, November 24, 2008

  • 44444
  • 44444
  • 22222
  • 44444

nice to have bike lick Honda Shine.
In 125 cc good milesage.

Honda Shine Review by Govindaraj, November 24, 2008

  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555

Hi, ive bought a HONDA SHINA bike on AUG-07, Its more than 1yr and still it performs like a new bike. Pickup, Mileage (more than 65kmpl) and Comfort – It gives more than what we expect from anyother bike. About Satisfaction – I feel not only satisfy, but also i feel proud to have a bike like this. If anybody looking for a best bike, please buy this one. I’m sure you’ll feel something unique and best about what you’ve. – Govindaraj.

Honda Shine Review by K S, November 24, 2008

  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 44444

It’s a good bike. It could have been better if it had a 5th gear. I feel it vibrates when I touch 50. Also, the rear tyre should be wider than what it is now. Otherwise, it’s a good bike, Honda’s famous quality engine, 55-60 kmpl mileage, good comfort while riding (even long drive). I rated 4 star for satisfaction because of aforementioned 2 points, but actually it should be 4.5/5.

Honda Shine Review by Senthil, November 24, 2008

  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated

Honda Shine – As the name saying it shines in the road when driving it.

Good Pick up , Very good mileage at the initial stage(around 1 to 1.5 yrs) , reliable engine, pleasant look .

Drawback is the back wheel width.Driver has to be very careful while driving.

Over all I will rate Shine to 3.5 out of 5.

Honda Shine Review by abul, November 25, 2008

  • 33333
  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555

honda shine is a good bike with sudden pick up and good mileage(60 kmp /ltr).the only demerit is the bike starts vibrating once it crosses 60.

Honda Shine Review by dheeraj, November 25, 2008

  • 44444
  • 33333
  • 55555
  • 55555

hi,
i bought honda shine two months ago but i really love my bike…..very good pick up and milage is also good.

Honda Shine Review by Arjun, November 25, 2008

  • 44444
  • 44444
  • 55555
  • 55555

Hi All,
This is a fantastic bike, I had expected three things from my bike, those are,
1) Comfort
2) Mileage
3) Maintenance Free

All these 3 points are fulfilled by my bike (Honda-Shine).

Initially when i was planning to buy a bike i was confused between Honda Shine, Bajaj Discover and Bajaj XCD. As I was looking for a 125 cc bike.

BAjaj XCD was recently launched, as soon as i saw the bike i decided not to buy it. then my mind was toggling between Shine and Discover. Then Honda is a reliable company and i did not get any negative feedback from any person, so i purchased Honda Shine 14 months back and i am very Happy with my decision.

I am getting about 50Km/Ltr, My driving is not smooth because I drive very rashly so this is a very good mileage for my kind a driving (Shine is giving 60+ for my friends).

I totally recommend anyone to buy Shine.

Honda Shine Review by Nithin Mathews, November 26, 2008

  • 44444
  • 33333
  • 44444
  • 33333

its a nice bike for city use. good pick up nd all. good torque makes gear shifts in city less almost like ridin a gearless. but on long rides its a totally differnt story. u badly feel the need for a fifth gear. The bike feels strained when goin above 55. eventhough it gows on till 100 pretty fast. the mileage reduces when the bike is driven tn speeds above 55. i get only an avg of around 48 for my daily commute of around 12kms. i guess the stunner is better if u dive on the highways.. overall its one of the good bikes in the 125cc segment.. also the seatin position is perfect u don’t feel tired after a long ride.. no other bike has such a correct seatin position. another problem is the thin rear tire which is prone to skidding under sudden braking. guess tatz all bout the bike

Honda Shine Review by Abhinav, November 26, 2008

  • 55555
  • 33333
  • 55555
  • 44444

Well this is a cool bike, it has a great pick up but has a poor mileage. It’s top speed goes to 110 Km/hr if engine is properly tuned up.
It’s look is also kuul but it’s maintenance is quite expensive.

Honda Shine Review by Prateek, November 27, 2008

  • 44444
  • 44444
  • 55555
  • 44444

i have purhased shine on 5 jan 2007 but at that time i don’t liked it bcoz i wanted have a pulsor 180 or karizma but my father bought it for me n i have to take it bcoz at that time it was last option. at that time i thought at least i have got a bike but when i ride it for 1st time i was amazed it was so smooth n comfortable. this bike is very good 4 city use. it have a good power n pickup in segment of 125cc bikes.
Overall its a good bike

Honda Shine Review by Balraj, November 29, 2008

  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555

Honda shine is a complete sportive,familiar,comfortable, and superb bike for all type of riders. you can use it as a family type vehicle or as a youthful bike.

Honda Shine Review by Nagraj, November 29, 2008

  • 55555
  • 44444
  • 55555
  • 55555

Honda shine is a superb bike with a good engine but the problem is when i cross a speed of 50+ it starts vibrating and the good thing is it can cross 110 km/h at times overall honda shine is a good youthfull bike. and one more thing you can notice in only honda shine is the focus of headlight its ossam i can cover a distance of 12-15 feets from my bike.

Honda Shine Review by saran, December 5, 2008

  • 55555
  • 33333
  • 55555
  • 44444

this bike is really cool to ride.some tell that the bike starts vibrating when exceeds 50 kmph.but its not really true.its due to the high power engine.surely this bike can have a fifth gear.for me it gives a mileage of 50 per litre.i usually dont ride below 50kmph.the shape of the bike and design is really great.the bike is also very comfortable to ride.the bike can be named as tiger becoz it starts very quietly and crouches in a greater speed.some drawbacks are the bad shape of the side cowl,low width of the back tyre,bad suspension.but its really a cool bike for a smooth road………

Honda Shine Review by Sandeep kumar, January 27, 2009

  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555

My Bike is very cool and its exceeds 60 KMPH and its very comfort for long journey..

Honda Shine Review by Fredy, February 24, 2009

  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated

I have bought Shine four months ago and i have done around 2000 kilometers, the bike is really smooth, only problem is after sales service is not at all good in Lodha Motors. After my second service, the bike has lost its originality settings (i mean the feel of it). Mechanics at Lodha have screwed the cutch adjustment and after services there were scratches on the bike, for the people who are taller must not go for it, I am 6 feet tall i find it little difficult in signals. So, guys who are taller need to think about it. Rest, bike is smooth and less noise. If the rear tyre is little wider it would have been good.

Honda Shine Review by Juan, February 25, 2009

  • 55555
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated

HI Guys,

Bike is very smooth at 55KMPH, it starts vibrating after 55 +,engine is real smooth and less noise, If the bike could have been little taller if will suit all levels of poeple(i mean the height wise). Honda HEADS don’t try to fool indians by giving us bike which vibrates, there are others bikes with less vibrations. Honda is the big brand in the motorcycles sector. Please see to it for the future modesl.

Honda Shine Review by Juan, February 25, 2009

  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated

HI Guys,

Bike is very smooth at 55KMPH, it starts vibrating after 55 +,engine is real smooth and less noise, If the bike could have been little taller if will suit all levels of poeple(i mean the height wise). Honda HEADS don’t try to fool indians by giving us bike which vibrates, there are others bikes with less vibrations. Honda is the big brand in the motorcycles sector. Please see to it for the future models

Honda Shine Review by Nagaraj, March 3, 2009

  • 44444
  • 33333
  • 55555
  • 33333

i have purchased this bike in feb 2nd 2009 . I feel this is cool bike to ride. when the speed exceeds 60 kmph the engine sounds exceeds and vibrate starts . thus i feel if this bike have 5th gear it is better option to ride smooth on above 60 kmp………

Honda Shine Review by Ravi (Bangalore), March 19, 2009

  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated

Hi Frenz,
I am planning to buythis bike this month, but i read that this bike is having below drawbacks
1. It vibrates when it crosses speed of 50kms.
2, mileage is not good.
3.suspensions are not good
4.It’s not ggod for long drive.
5. bike skids when put sudden breaks or in turnings.
6. Engine produces noisy sound when speed crosses above 60 kms.

Lookwise i feel it’s good bike, but should i go for this bike if really it is having these many major drawbacks.

I am feeling to gor another bike if it is really not a good bike consering the above points.

please anybody comment on the above drawbacks and suggest me whether buying this bike is worth or not.

Honda Shine Review by Srinivasan, May 26, 2009

  • 44444
  • 44444
  • 55555
  • 55555

I own this for around 2 years and the experience is simply awesome. Great looks, stylish alloy wheels and tuff up tube. Good value for money. The mileage (i did a mileage tuning at the service station) is close to 58 Kmpl. Only glitch is the starting trouble. If you leave the bike unattended for one day and start it the day after, you will be spending 1-2 mins using choke and kicker. Barring this, this bike is great

Honda Shine Review by prem bairwa, June 11, 2009

  • 44444
  • 22222
  • 44444
  • 33333

average look,good comfort,poor mileage,it vibrate more than 60.it good not for youth only for office going person. but it is good bike.

Honda Shine Review by Alan Sam Philip, July 17, 2009

  • 44444
  • 44444
  • 55555
  • 55555

A class bike in its segment.. IT IS SO COMFORTABLE TOO. dats its plus point. the powerful head lite gives such view of roads at nite.

Honda Shine Review by Ashok Gummadi, December 5, 2009

  • 33333
  • 22222
  • 33333
  • 33333

Shine looks are good,but mileage is very bad 45 around.

when you try to start the bike in the morning it will take some time to get started as we need to use choke(old concept) to start the bike.

if 10,000 doesn’t matter for you then i will prefer unicorn.

In the same segment i will also prefer discover which is a good one except brand name(Honda).

Honda Shine Review by Murugaboopathy.R, January 2, 2010

  • 44444
  • 33333
  • 55555
  • 44444

i bought my honda shine on Aug 2008.before buying this bike, i gone through all the 100cc & 125 cc bikes feedbacks & reviews. finally i preferred Honda because, in 125 cc segment honda delivers a very good engine which is very good in Mileage, Performance and Maintanence. In a view of overall body design, its Neat ,clean & comfort design. Honda Shine is really suitable for office commuters, Family man’s. upto till date, engine sounds sweet & no other harms produced. Maintanence of vehicle is very quite & easy. overall its a very good & penny worthy bike under 125cc segments. I am really proud to OWN Honda Shine. Thanks to HMSI for such a good quality product.

Honda Shine Review by Test Dude, January 29, 2010

  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555

I hold Honda Shine for the last 1 year, i drive my vehicle at 50-60 kmhr, but till I receives mileage of 60-70 kmpl. Good bike, Superb mileage, Comfort. Thanks to Honda

Honda Shine Review by ANUJ KUMAR, February 19, 2010

  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated

1) handle move is not proper 
2)  after my first servicing bike is generating very high sound and vibrating. 
3) I HAVE PURCHASED HONDA SHINE, date -30.01.10, I AM FACING THE PROBLEM OF 4-GEAR SHIFTING
4)  4 gear is very bad.
5) After my first servicing speed the bike is generating very high sound and vibrating. 
Pl. give me the reasons & remedies for this. 

Honda Shine Review by Imran, March 31, 2010

  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated

Hi All,
I am planning to buy Honda shine. I hear many people saying it vibrates above 60 Kmhr, but Delhi road is quite smooth and it reaches the speed of 60 very easily. Please suggest should i opt for Honda Shine or other bike

Please revert back to me at aliimran20@gmail.com
I will appreciate for the response

Thanks,
Imran

Honda Shine Review by ramesh p, June 5, 2010

  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated

Honda shine is a complete sportive,familiar,comfortable, and superb bike for all type of riders.

But servecing is toobad i gave fist in jsp good servecing..
and another time i gave HARMONY MOTORS PVT. LTD AHOK NAGAR, BHEL HYD-502032 THIS SERVECE STATION IS VERY VERY BAD..IF SERVECING IS GOOD THEN YOUR GIVE GOODMILAGE .I PURCHASED 3 MONTHS BACK FORST ONWORDS GETTING 58 KMPL .. BUT NOW I AFTER SERVICING I GOT ONLY 45 KMPL…..

THAT IS HARMONY MOTORS PVT. LTD SERVICE… THINK DELEARE ALSO

Honda Shine Review by ALOK AGNIHOTRI, June 6, 2010

  • 55555
  • 44444
  • 44444
  • 44444

i m driving it for 2 years,
its a excellent bike with very smooth engine,good pickup and high low end torque.one can drive it in fourth gear even at the speed of 30 km/hr without a single jerk.
the only disadvantage of the bike is that it starts vibrating as one crosses 50km/hr.
reaching 70km/hr,the engine seems to be exhausted,as it sounds very much.
overall it is best in its class but is not meant for high speeds.upto 55km/hr its performance is exceptional……

Honda Shine Review by obama, June 18, 2010

  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555

i used to ride a cycle in my childhood.now i love riding a bike like honda shine.because its fucking cramp crazy cheap loving bike.i migth launch shine in us jus for 1$

Honda Shine Review by Vishnu, July 3, 2010

  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated

I had a splendor before and moving to Honda Shine is perhaps the best decision I made. It has been almost 2.5 years now.

As for the engine is concerned I guess Shine has delivered the rated output with the combination of both performance and power. I have always had a penchant for bikes with low engine noise and this was one of the major plus points of shine.

The fuel economy at 55 kmpl (considering my average speed of 60 kmph) is quite satisfying. I don’t find any major problem with the bike and with continuous servicing this bike gets better.

One important point is that please get the overhauling of the engine between 25000-30000kms. The chain set and the spark plug needs to be also replaced before this.

Shine to me is the best of them in the 125 cc segment both in city and highway conditions.

Honda Shine Review by Karthik.s, August 14, 2010

  • 33333
  • 33333
  • 44444
  • 22222

My friends shine has good pick up and acceleration then my splendor NXG but i cannot say shine performs well at high speeds there are some wobblings and engine noise. My NXG can travel at 60kmph easy so in the long highways in my experience it is recommended to travel within 60 in both bikes. I don’t know why i should go after shine. go for shine if you want to cut through traffic fast and quick but no good for highways.

Honda Shine Review by alok, October 15, 2010

  • 55555
  • 44444
  • 44444
  • 44444

I am using this for more than 2 years, the engine is butter soft at low speeds.mileage is also good(about 50-55km/ltr),and i wanna mention that its average is nothing more than 55km/ltr(honda claims it 65).but i think the rear tyre width is too less to drive safely on wet surfaces.it often skids when applying brakes.
engine is very good,silent and smooth.brakes are average.
I wanna conclude it as:
*ENGINE is very smooth for LOW speeds ONLY.
*AVERAGE is about 50-55km/ltr.
*BRAKES are average.
*BIKE starts vibrating on speeds more than 50km/hr.
*LOWER end torque is very high, u can drive the bike in 4th gear at speeds as low as 30km/hr without a single jerk.
*PICKUP is very good, i thinks it is more than any other bike in 125cc segment.
*NOT fit for speed crazies,its difficult to reach 70 as engine seems to be exhausted….vibrating too much(even whole bike vibrated horribly)
#BIKE is best in its class for moderate speeds(upto 55), CAN’T satisfy speed lovers.
ALOK AGNIHOTRI

Honda Shine Review by Amol, November 6, 2010

  • 44444
  • 44444
  • 55555
  • 55555

Cool bike,, i am glad to to have this bike i’ve purchased this bike on diwali 2010,, and i am happy with it,,
good bike for yongster,,, go for it?!!!!

Honda Shine Review by Ram, November 19, 2010

  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated

Hi floks…

its my own review. I dnt have any personal gredge with Honda company. With lots of expectations I brough this bike waiting nearly 3 months and spending 5 thousand extra.

Was so hapy to get this bike. Was not so happy the min I brought this. Though so it adjusts after 1st server. Situation is same. Wait till 2nd and 3rd now its last service. Still the situation is same. No improvement.

The respose from the guys at service center, they dnt even respond to u properly if we raise any complaint. They dnt find time to reply us. We will not even find any person to raise a complaint to.

Problems:
Lighting is not so good.
Mailage is not up to the mark.
Head light sound.
Bottom of the seat sounds when bike travels over some speed breakers.
Back doam sounds on every small zig zag roads.

If I ask them for the solution, servicing people say that.. U have to check it before u take this bike from the dealer.
At least in the servicing could u plz solve this. Reply is very strange… They wil keep some rubber pads where ever we say sound is irritating. Finally bike looks not like a bike.. its just like a damm worst with all these rubber pads. There is no one who can solve this. If we still force them to solve this. They reply with harsh that… U better get new parts which solves ur problem

Now its up to u…
Sorry if I hurt some one or deviate with my above matter.

Thanks,
Ram(ram_mbabu@yahoo.co.in)
9000012597

Thanks,
Ram

Honda Shine Review by Devesh, January 6, 2011

  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated

Hi i have this bike from June 2009
This is nice one, having good pick up and milage.
But it has problem in initial StartUp and High speed
weight is also too light.
But this is good option as VALUE FOR MONEY

Honda Shine Review by Hari Krishna Attuluri, March 12, 2011

  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated

Honda Shine Review by HariKrishna,
Hi floks…

its my own review. I dnt have any personal gredge with Honda company. With lots of expectations I brough this bike waiting nearly 3 months .

Was so hapy to get this bike. Was not so happy the min I brought this. Though so it adjusts after 1st server. Situation is same. Wait till 2nd and 3rd service. Still the situation is same. No improvement.

The respose from the guys at service center, they dnt even respond to u properly if we raise any complaint. They dnt find time to reply us. We will not even find any person to raise a complaint to.
glitch is the starting trouble. If you leave the bike unattended for one day and start it the day after, you will be spending 1-2 mins using choke and kicker. Barring this, this bike is great
1) after my first servicing bike is generating very high sound and vibrating.
2) I AM FACING THE PROBLEM OF 3,4-GEAR SHIFTING
3) After my first servicing speed the bike is generating very high sound and vibrating.

4)Back doam sounds on every small zig zag roads,Bottom of the seat sounds when bike travels over some speed breakers.
5)Lighting is not so good.

bike is generating very high sound and vibrating.
Pl. give me the reasons & remedies for this.
My name : Hari Krishna Attuluri,
My Cell No : 9640775748,0866-2583686,
My Mail ID : Hari.krishnadigitals@gmail.com.

Honda Shine Review by ajinkya, March 16, 2011

  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated

hi i have this bike from last 1.5 years

problems with the bike:-
1. very poor wet grip for rear tyre
2. front brake cam noise(drum brake)
3. steering vibration above speed 50km/hr

other than this its a gr8 bike

Honda Shine Review by Prakash, March 22, 2011

  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated

Hi all. I m in little bit confusion for buying 125cc bike.
I m confused between suzuki sling shot and honda shine. Performance wise n all other i feel shine is better than sling shot but the problem is that i used to drive my vehicle above 60.
I heared that shine is getting vibrated when it crosses 60. Please give me your suggestions coz it may be very useful to me…

Honda Shine Review by kalyan, April 25, 2011

  • 33333
  • 22222
  • 44444
  • 11111

hi i am using this honda shine from july-10(new bike) i maintained all service schedules up to time . i am facing the problems of 1)low mileage (40-45)kmpl
2) engine over heat
3)body vibration at 50kmph
4)honda service is worst
5)4th gear slipping
6) all loose spares (ordinary fittings)
7)new vehicle making all iritating noices
8)chain sound
honda service is not good for us JSP HONDA KUKATPALLY
all supporting reasons, but no one try to solve the issue given by the customer .
i hav complained more than 4 times for service advisors and honda authority and requested them to keep the vehicle as many days as they required to solve theese issues .
i mostly travel very short distance of 10-15 km .even for that short distance the vehicle starts heating after travelling 3 kms , i dont knw the situation if want this vehicle to use for some long distance like 70+ kms . i pity for the people who use this bike for long journeys .

Honda Shine Review by Prabhakaran, May 28, 2011

  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated

Hi all, I am from Chennai and I want to buy a bike. I have done a little research on Honda bikes and now confused on the bike selection. The list of bikes that I have thought of:

1) Honda Shine
2) Honda Unicorn

Actually am impressed with both bikes. And am looking for good pickup, smoothly, very comfortable and good mileage. Some of my friends told me Honda shine is better but its shaking and vibration on ride and after two years bike will get some mechanical issues. So please give me the good suggestion for Honda shine and

Honda Unicorn dazzler its looking good only but I don’t know the details so give me the suggestion for this one also

Honda Shine Review by santanu, May 29, 2011

  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated

Hona makes a good quality engine.But no checking before delivery.If you got a defective byk,then you find honda as a cheater & misbehaving company.The mechanics doesn’tknow anything about the technology of this byk.Honda may be a world leader,but you find- a nonreliable/cheater company.

Honda Shine Review by santanu, May 29, 2011

  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated

damm cheat company.

Honda Shine Review by Amit, May 29, 2011

  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated

Hona makes a good quality engine.But no checking before delivery.If you got a defective byk,then you find honda as a cheater & misbehaving company.The mechanics doesn’tknow anything about the technology of this byk.Honda may be a world leader,but you find- a nonreliable/cheater company.

Honda Shine Review by S.Jagadeesh, May 29, 2011

  • 44444
  • 55555
  • 44444
  • 55555

Honda SHINE is the best in its class.. with a 125cc engine good pickup and mileage too…my bike gives an average of 70 km pl it is being more than 2 years i bought the bike and still the engine is very smooth and it makes very low sound .thanx to Honda for such a good quality..

Honda Shine Review by Asutosh sahoo, July 11, 2011

  • 44444
  • 55555
  • 44444
  • 33333

hi
i have a bike from 1.5year
But problem with the bike-……
1-4th gear is very bad.
2-Handle movement is not comfort.
3-Handle vibration above 60kmph.
4-Not comfort for long drive.
5-Lightning is not good.
BUT THIS IS GOOD OPTION AS VALUE FOR MONEY……..

Honda Shine Review by vinod, July 15, 2011

  • 44444
  • 22222
  • 44444
  • 11111

service is the poorest in hisar. they do not hesitate to abuse. i keep on sitting but they do not listen to. owner does not lisyen.

Honda Shine Review by Mangesh mandke, August 8, 2011

  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated

Till yesterday, i was so much happy , that i m going to buy honda shine within few days.
But after reading all such reviews about milege, service centre problems, vibration, exausting of engine..
I am damn confused ..n little scared too…
Does disk brakes affects milege of bike.
And if shine is having this mmuch milege and vibration probelms, then i m thinking about unicorn.
It will cost me 10000 more.
But what about unicorn,s milege…?

Honda Shine Review by Hareesha C N, August 20, 2011

  • 22222
  • 22222
  • 11111
  • 11111

Now a days its very difficult to get Hond Shine Spare parts, Best Examples is me only, for single p[art i am waiting from 6 Months, still i didnt get (Part Name ( Honda Shine Back wheel FLANGE)

Hareesha
9741895519

Honda Shine Review by siva, September 6, 2011

  • 44444
  • 22222
  • 44444
  • 22222

hi guys,
I am siva, i have purchased shine in SEP 2009 and had a ride of 11000 KM.
I don’t recommend this bike and the reasons are as follows

PROS:
1. good pick up

2. engine will not make any noise
3.breaks are very good

CONS:
1. very poor milage, it gives 40 to 44KM/liter
note: I tried my best to get it improved but what ever I do it works only for 1 weak or 10 days after tht again same problem

2. head light will not provide u sufficient spread of light

3. gear box problem some times while changing the gears it will give a big sound u will feel that sth gone bad

4.back Tyre is small, probability of skidding is more when road is wet or during rain

i and 3 of my friends purchased Shine in 2009 the guy who purchased first is lucky bcoz his byke is giving 50-55km/liter and remaining 2 bikes are same as mine.

I purchased this bike by just seeing the reviews on the net but i am betrayed and I can say one thing surely that the bikes which were manufactured before 2009 are good .

my suggestion is if u are really concerned abt millage do not go for it

Honda Shine Review by thajudeen, September 27, 2011

  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated

now i am little bit confusion to buy the hoda shine bike why because based on the above review it’s not worthable bike

Honda Shine Review by satya, September 30, 2011

  • 33333
  • 22222
  • 33333
  • 33333

Hi shiva ,

I to agree for your concerns…i am also facing the same issues..

the gear box issue and mileage issue is the big problem i am getting an mileage of 40 to 45 kms.

Honda Shine Review by satyam, October 30, 2011

  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated

1 BIG complain of Shine is missing here…Shine’s Chain-sprocket …i had changed 3 times in 3 years the chain sprocket of my shine..i need smthing diffrnt …any1 suggestion…i am luking at BJJ discover 125 rt now…should I ?.whats the city mileage of BJJ discover 125.

Honda Shine Review by Rama Reddy, November 5, 2011

  • 22222
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated

Shine is very comfortable and flexible as well as dynamic two wheeler all over the all two wheelers.
I suggest to all my friends to buy this vehicle.

Honda Shine Review by Badal, November 17, 2011

  • 11111
  • 11111
  • 11111
  • Not Rated

i’ve purchased the bike just viewing the reviews its a crap bike, waste of money. Milege is only 35kmpl. Engine is dameged. Honda is manufacturing useless veichles, suggest do not purchase.

Honda Shine Review by Mangesh, December 3, 2011

  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated

Finally i am giving my opinion about my shine…..
I read all these reviews, i askd questions, got answers…
And bought my babe…..on 21 st august.
My shine is good at perfoanmance, looks…milege…
Milege is varying with much difference…
Avg milege is 50 to 53 in city and on highway 62,
min. Milege i got is 42 and max. Is 73.

Firing of bike also keep on changing
time to time….

Tell light base is not properly fitted,
company default problem hai…
Mirror nikal do to ek accha sporty look aa jata hai,
but dont try this…..
Iu can try at ur own risk…
Teflon coat is good service….

Honda Shine Review by Kushal, December 6, 2011

  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated

It has been 2 months since I bought this bike. One problem I am facing since day one is shifting gear..In my first service they repaired it but after a week same problem persists. Mileage they have specified is 65KMPL but i thought il b getting minimum of 55KMPL but I was wrong. I checked 3-4 times, mileage is 46-48KMPL, its not even crossing 50 eventhough i ride in economy(30-50KMPL).. I am very upset about mileage and gear shifting.

Honda Shine Review by ANIRBAN, December 21, 2011

  • 33333
  • 44444
  • 55555
  • 33333

GOOD BIKE
NOKING AFTER 55KM
GOOD MILLAGE

Honda Shine Review by Nisal, January 3, 2012

  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated

Purchased the buke on 2007 dec. Its an amazing one and best in class and fuel efficiency. Now I did 40100 kms and at 36000 the showroom asked to do decarbonisation and I did it. Its now running perfect and getting a mileage of about 65kmpl(when my dad is riding) and above 55kmpl when am using(i used to ride it at 70kmph). Am a satisfied customer. we used to take it for long continious ride too. once had a trip too high range and it was about 320km up and down. engine runned perfectly without any interuption.
It can take up to max speed of 110kmph on single ride, and 100 kmph on double ride.

Honda Shine Review by trustme, January 30, 2012

  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated

Please dont go for Honda Shine…
Just now i had an accident as the vehicle squids and thank god no vehicle was at my back….

Good Bye to Honda Shine…..

Honda Shine Review by Suraj Gaikwad, February 17, 2012

  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated

very nice bike!! fron look is very attractive…millage is also good i buy it 6 months ago and it gives me 60km/lt….the weak points are it is not as strong as CBZ or UNICORN….when u ride it very fast and roughly there may be chances of breakage of its fiber body parts!! such as front lamp side or tell lamp side!!..and one more thing is it vibrates when it reaches to 60 above …all CB shine have this problem…but the bike is simply amazing engine sounds like heaven…..and the pick-up u feel like never before!!!….those who want to buy!! go for CB shine without thinking any other bike!!!

Honda Shine Review by Suraj Gaikwad, February 17, 2012

  • 55555
  • 44444
  • 55555
  • 44444

very nice bike!! front look is very attractive…millage is also good i buy it 6 months ago and it gives me 60km/lt….the weak points are it is not as strong as CBZ or UNICORN….when u ride it very fast and roughly there may be chances of breakage of its fiber body parts!! such as front lamp side or tell lamp side!!..and one more thing is it vibrates when it reaches to 60 above …all CB shine have this problem…but the bike is simply amazing engine sounds like heaven…..and the pick-up u feel like never before!!!….those who want to buy!! go for CB shine without thinking any other bike!!!

Honda Shine Review by Ritomoy Bhattacharya, March 27, 2012

  • 55555
  • 44444
  • 55555
  • 55555

The BEST in this 125 segment.

Honda Shine Review by ram, May 15, 2012

  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated

This bike is very good for long drive. If you change the engine oil every 2000km, this bike will not give any troubles. Mileage also good. 55kmpl in city.Before 2010 models very good bike

Honda Shine Review by Pushkar Mehta, May 24, 2012

  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated

Don’t buy honda shine bike…. It is not looking good… Change your mind and go to Tvs apache

Honda Shine Review by Rajasekhar - 09744025455, May 29, 2012

  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated

I am using honda shine from JAN 2012. in my experience its an above average bike. If you are a calm and quite rider; its good but in case of fast and sporty drive its not supportive bike. I got these from my experience

1) as many people said, the vibration when exceeds 50KMPH :-

its because of the gear ratio of the bike, it is designed to have comfort in city ride so if you are riding in highways you try with a small change in driving style. Go to 30to 35 KMPH in 3rd then come to top it feels good otherwise the vibration feel will be more. In city ride this gear ratio gives good comfort. there is no need of gear shifting in traffics we can run this bike even at 20kmph in top gear

2) Milage :-

in city ride i am getting around 55 kmpl, In long run Highway rides i am getting 60 to 63.

3) Comfort :-

Its handling is good comparing to Glamour and Discover but back tyre is not good, company should have provided with tyre with more width. Rider have to take care on sudden braking as well as taking sharp curves but in practice i am not feeling this problem.

4)Service :-

Dont expect a good support from dealers. you should take care of your own vehicle. Communication as well as the mechanical service is not at all good. but if you are inter fearing in their activities you can get good results. if you are having any complaint dont argue with them just write a complaint to HONDA through their site it will be much better.

Honda Shine Review by VISHAL THAKAR, May 31, 2012

  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated

HELLO, EVERY-ONE
I PARCHED NEW HONDA SHINE N ITS A SUPER COOL BIKE N ITS PICK UP LIKE PULSER 220. I LIKE THIS BIKE N ITS AVREGE ALL MUST 60 IN CITY N 65 IN HIGHWAY SO ALL PARCHESH THIS BIKE. N ENJOY UR LIFE.

Honda Shine Review by pankaj choudhary, June 10, 2012

  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555

its very good bike in any terms of condition
i am feeling very happy because i got an good and best bike agaist myself
i also reqement my friends also

Honda Shine Review by vikas umale, June 25, 2012

  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated

shine bike is a no challenge any bike because its disc and any other look so good and i want say all customer shine is simple bike and its pickup and millage are better no vibration no sound its freely handled any person price compare shine good…………

Honda Shine Review by gaurav dutt jha, June 28, 2012

  • 22222
  • 44444
  • 55555
  • 33333

hello frns
don’t be upset from my point of view for honda shine
i would like to share my view wd all of u.
I bought my honda shine in april of 2012,the only problem i found with this bike is that it gets much heated within travelleing a distance of 3km,it got heated to such an extent that one can feel the heat near his foot whie travelling.
I have complained for it in the service centre but they say that its normal it happens wd all the new bikes.
so if anyone regarding this has some clarification please advice me on my given mail id
thanks

Honda Shine Review by GAGANDEEP, June 29, 2012

  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated

planning to buy one………….but stunner is better option…..as it is a sporty bike…..nd its average equivilant to honda shine…..nd even its price…go for honda stunner(black)

Honda Shine Review by Dhans, July 2, 2012

  • 44444
  • 44444
  • 33333
  • 22222

No vibtation in below 50 km/hr speed,Mileage 50 km/Ltr,Chain sprocket life is poor max21,000 Kms.poor suspensions.

Honda Shine Review by senthil, July 5, 2012

  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated

i am planing to take Honda shine bike need your suggestion friends.

Honda Shine Review by tamal majumder, July 12, 2012

  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated

i want 2 know company views. about vibration and balacing problem.

Honda Shine Review by tamal majumder, July 12, 2012

  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated

my. ph. no 9433242343 ( kolkata )

Honda Shine Review by Ajaya, July 18, 2012

  • 55555
  • 44444
  • 55555
  • 55555

Its a very good bike in 125cc segment.I am using this vehicle since 1.5 yrs and very much satisfied,its very much comfortable, never ever have spent anything on maintenance.But it vibrates if driven above 50km/hr.

Honda Shine Review by Saravanan, August 23, 2012

  • 22222
  • 44444
  • 44444
  • 11111

super bike.honda made a great bike.super ooohhhhhh super

Honda Shine Review by Mahendra Jadhav, October 9, 2012

  • 33333
  • 33333
  • 33333
  • 33333

I bought my Honda Cb Shine on 24/06/2011
my today’s reading is 13980
Bikes mileage (50-55) and performance is good except the 1) heating problem ( Engine get very hot )
2) Vibration ( bike get vibrates when speed up more than 55 )
3) both brakes sounds when press them ( even the 15 days after servicing )

Honda Shine Review by M.SARAVANAN, December 25, 2012

  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 44444
  • 44444

honda shine very nice bike but i feel uncomfort is if going in 4th gear it is not like top gear feeling compare to other bikes, in other bikes going top gear very smooth,but honda shine is not smooth in top gear at above 50,60km/h speed(it feel like before top gear),it make body tiredness at long travelling with above 60km/h speed.if the company may change the gear ratios or may put fifth gear it will give super performance.

Honda Shine Review by dhaha, January 5, 2013

  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated

i am in great confusion whether to buy shine r not

Honda Shine Review by Ruchir, January 10, 2013

  • 11111
  • 11111
  • 22222
  • 11111

Worst Bike, Don’t even think of this Bike to Purchase if you don’t want to make your life Hell. I have Hone Shine and within 3 months of purchasing of this bike, I am totally frustrated. Totally waste of money. Lots of problems in the BIke. Low quality parts used. No Mileage. Its looks like Honda has imported Chinese Bike and just putting his brand name as most of the branded company doing.

Honda Shine Review by raju, February 14, 2013

  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated

Please suggest which bike is best for buying either (cb shine) or (hero glamour) 2013. need mileage around 50-55?

Honda Shine Review by Suresh, February 27, 2013

  • 33333
  • 33333
  • 33333
  • 33333

At initial movement from rest, when gearing to 1st gear, bike is not moving as other bikes move.

In beginning of move, it feels something struck and go and not responding as we throttle.

It makes body tired for long travel, say 100+ kms at 60kmh

Honda Shine Review by dhaha, March 7, 2013

  • 33333
  • 11111
  • 44444
  • 22222

bought shine a month back,worst mileage under normal operating condition.

Write a Review of Honda Shine

Engine
Mileage
Comfort
Satisfaction