Hero Honda Splendor NXG Reviews

This page is for the customer reviews of Hero Honda Splendor NXG 100cc. Here you can write your views on the bike, if you own one.

If you want to view pictures, specifications and read professional review of Hero Honda Splendor NXG 100cc, click here.

Please write a few lines about what you feel about the bike and give ratings (from 1 star to 5 stars) by just clicking on the stars for each criteria.

Engine3.533.533.533.533.53
Mileage33333
Comfort3.273.273.273.273.27
Satisfaction3.073.073.073.073.07

18 Customer Reviews of “Hero Honda Splendor NXG”

Hero Honda Splendor NXG Review by yoghesh, November 20, 2008

  • 44444
  • 33333
  • 44444
  • 44444

i have been ridin spl nxg for 1.5 years till now…its a maintainance free comfortable bike…its milege is not great but does not make a hole in ur pocket…it lacks a self start..

Hero Honda Splendor NXG Review by prasad, November 20, 2008

  • 44444
  • 33333
  • 44444
  • 33333

it is good but the danger light design was not good and no self start which is a draw back . other than this it is a good bike to ride.. i am using it for one year . i didnt face any problem till now .

Hero Honda Splendor NXG Review by karthik, November 21, 2008

  • 44444
  • 33333
  • 44444
  • 33333

I bought the bike one anda half years ago the bike is good..but the only problem is mielage iam getting only 40-45 Km per litre..even after i gave it for paid service…

Hero Honda Splendor NXG Review by Pradeep, November 21, 2008

  • 33333
  • 44444
  • 22222
  • 33333

HI,

I am using this bike from past 6 months, it was very good in mileage. it gives me around 65 in city.regarding Comfort it is not comfortable to go for low drives.

i feel it is made for middle class, with low price and low maintenance and more mileage.

Hero Honda Splendor NXG Review by Ak.Arunkumar, November 25, 2008

  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555

Hi,
I am using my splendor NXG for past 1 year and 1 month. It is mileage is good. It is very stylish bike. It gives around me 70 kmpl mileage in city (Chennai). Probably if i take long trip it will give more than this. It is a good and stylish bike for middle class people and budget bike buyers.
Regards,
Arun

Hero Honda Splendor NXG Review by t, November 26, 2008

  • 55555
  • 44444
  • 55555
  • 55555

its a great bike with low amount. maintainance free and comfortable. Mileage is ok and have very good pick up. it can reach 95kph in 1 min. I am staisfied

Hero Honda Splendor NXG Review by Jagan, November 28, 2008

  • 55555
  • 44444
  • 33333
  • 44444

Splendor is the top bike on 100cc Category, and Splendor NXG has the same engine as Splendor so it has a great mileage and smoothness, more then that it has stylish graphics so its pretty good in its look, good mileage (around 70kmpl), good pickup. Buying a Splendor NXG has a good value for ur money.

Hero Honda Splendor NXG Review by chinmay, July 17, 2009

  • 55555
  • 44444
  • 22222
  • 44444

i have been riding Splendlor NXG for arond 1&half years.It’s engine is refined,pretty decent mileage.What i dont like is its suspension its very stiff while riding with both rider& pillion.

Hero Honda Splendor NXG Review by rohit, August 22, 2011

  • 33333
  • 22222
  • 44444
  • 11111

i m using this bike for about 1.5 years. this is bad bike. mileage is 42 to 44. this is totly bad for a 100cc bike. comfort is good. but its back look is very very poor.one more bad thing is this bike slips on its rear tyre. never buy this bike.

Hero Honda Splendor NXG Review by rinson, October 31, 2011

  • 44444
  • 44444
  • 44444
  • 44444

i m using this bike for about 6 months.its a good bike for middle class.i got a mileage of 58 km.i haven’t find any problem till now.

Hero Honda Splendor NXG Review by amit, November 1, 2011

  • 44444
  • 44444
  • 44444
  • 44444

i have recently buy a splendor nxg. this is superb bike.i personally check the mileage of about 61kmpl and its very comfortable bike.i suggest who want to purchase a 100cc bike always choose splendor nxg or passion pro. both are best bike.

Hero Honda Splendor NXG Review by Arun, November 6, 2011

  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated

I have been using NXG for 3 yrs and its giving me mileage of 54 in Bangalore roads.

Hero Honda Splendor NXG Review by Mahadeva Swamy, November 7, 2011

  • 22222
  • 11111
  • 33333
  • 11111

Its one year old bike. I am using sparingly.
But it had battery issue (Replaced under warranty) & it had starting problem : Spark plug replaced. It gives 28 to 31 kms/liter.
One amazing thing it gives 6.5kms/100ml with fuel gauge but during running it gives 90 to 98 kms/100rs petrol.
Rear wheel sleeps.
Very weak shock absorbers.
I don’t know how to resolve this issue.

Hero Honda Splendor NXG Review by mahadeva swamy, November 19, 2011

  • 33333
  • 11111
  • 22222
  • 11111

Its completely trouble full bike.
Battery & Spark plug replaced under warranty.
Milage 30 to 32 Kms.
but if check with fuel gauge it give 6.2kms/100ml.
some one can mail solution for this problem.
Its one year old bike. Form day one its troubling me.
Even authorized HERO HONDA dealer didnt solve this.

Hero Honda Splendor NXG Review by Umesh kumar, December 8, 2011

  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated

Hero Honda Splendor NXG bike is better price. first 1 year god condictaon & 70to75 millage. Other Next 1 year after 45to48 millage. but luckying bike so bad bike

Hero Honda Splendor NXG Review by srikanth, May 13, 2012

  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated

Using nxg last 4 years , Good but now very poor mileage its giving only 30 to 34 in city rides, mine is a marketing job having a very tough time and a big hole in pocket with nxg.
pls advice if any thing to chang in its parts. Thanking you
Srikanth, Hyderabad.

Hero Honda Splendor NXG Review by Vipin, June 11, 2012

  • 11111
  • 11111
  • 22222
  • 11111

Totally unsatisfied with HERO HONDA for launching such a bad product Mine has
Engine problem right now just paid 12000 rs along with paid service, i had only completed 1.5 yrs with this bike it gave me problem from day 1
mileage 37km/ltr
Rear Tyre slips regularly
Bad Bike at all not recommended pay 5-6000 extra and get another
Now if any 1 can suggest what to do with this bike or should i sell it?

Hero Honda Splendor NXG Review by sudheer veturi, November 16, 2012

  • 11111
  • 22222
  • 11111
  • 33333

i am using this bike from 6 months its good in mileage but its back tyre was slipping in rainy season.back shocks was not good

Write a Review of Hero Honda Splendor NXG

Engine
Mileage
Comfort
Satisfaction