Hero Honda Passion Plus Reviews

This page is for the customer reviews of Hero Honda Passion Plus. Here you can write your views on the bike, if you own one.

If you want to view pictures, specifications and read professional review of Passion Plus, click here.

Please write a few lines about what you feel about the bike and give ratings (from 1 star to 5 stars) by just clicking on the stars for each criteria.

Engine4.24.24.24.24.2
Mileage4.64.64.64.64.6
Comfort3.83.83.83.83.8
Satisfaction4.24.24.24.24.2

19 Customer Reviews of “Hero Honda Passion Plus”

Hero Honda Passion Plus Review by Anurag, November 16, 2008

  • 44444
  • 44444
  • 55555
  • 33333

yea its a pretty good bike..its comfartable..you wont feel any pain even in long rides..pick up is a problem…..mileage is appreciable….

Hero Honda Passion Plus Review by hero honda passion plus, November 16, 2008

  • 44444
  • 55555
  • 33333
  • 44444

i am happy about the performance of the bike.it wud b better if d bike had a self starter and a better shock absorber,also the lamps need a little improvement.rest everything is too good.the mileage is awesome ,mine gives arnd 65+. my verdict: value for ur money.

Hero Honda Passion Plus Review by krishnan, November 16, 2008

  • 44444
  • 55555
  • 33333
  • 44444

i am happy about the performance of the bike.it wud b better if d bike had a self starter and a better shock absorber,also the lamps need a little improvement.rest everything is too good.the mileage is awesome ,mine gives arnd 70+. my verdict: value for ur money.also the brakes need to be changed.a front disc wud b better

Hero Honda Passion Plus Review by hero honda passion plus, November 16, 2008

  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 44444
  • 44444

i have been using this bike since three years now, and i have found it too good as an economy bike because the mileage i get is
HIGHEST:72
LOWEST:60
AND ON AN AVERAGE IT GIVES ME 66
maintainance nill unless you have an accident when you will have to apend a bit because the parts are costly.one demerit isthat it makes you tired on long journeys like if you travel more than a 100 kms you will a bit rusty
the top speed i have travelled in my bike is 90kms/hr. it wont go beyond that and its not adviceable to ride it at that speed because its not designed to do so.
so overall i will give it 4.5/5.0 .5 cut because of the un comfertable long rides..

Hero Honda Passion Plus Review by sasi, November 17, 2008

  • 44444
  • 44444
  • 33333
  • 44444

i am happy about the performance of the bike.it wud b better if d bike had a self starter, rest everything is too good.the mileage is awesome ,for 1 year i am got 80+, now i am getting 70+. my verdict: Unexpected mileage.

Hero Honda Passion Plus Review by SUSHANT, November 17, 2008

  • 44444
  • 55555
  • 44444
  • 55555

I M TOO HAPPY WID THE COMFORT .
IT GIV ME GUD AVERAGE SO I CAN GO ANY WERE WITHOUT TENSION.
IT GIVES GUD AVERAGE ON LONG DRIVE.
PERSUING TO THIS PASSION IS THE GUD BIKE.

Hero Honda Passion Plus Review by Jig, November 17, 2008

  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555

Hi,
I got my Passion that is well maintained and i am happy with that even after 7.5 years and even after more that 100000 kms of traveling it still gives me average around 65 and can go upto 9o km/hr when required and still i didnt have to open up my engine thats tells whole story about the Hero Honda Legend.
I love it…

Hero Honda Passion Plus Review by sojan, November 17, 2008

  • 44444
  • 44444
  • 33333
  • 55555

Too happy wid the performance..especially in cities.economical and easy to handle..it offers the maximum satisfaction that a 100 cc can give.
mileage:around 60(in city ride) top speed i got:90 kms per hr,
low maintenance is another feature,also gud 4 long rides but the engine gets heated up quickly.
comfortable for the rider but the pillion should face few difficulty.
they could hav made the suspension better.periodic services certainly ensures durability…not good to
go for a dash since breaking is not at all efficient..skidding due to low wheel base can cause serious problems.
60-70 kms/hr is pretty comfortable.
if u r looking for a 100 CC bike,this is the ultimate word.HH Passion+.

Hero Honda Passion Plus Review by Vigneshan, November 18, 2008

  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 44444
  • 55555

Ta bike is 4 people who want both style and mileage. i’m getting 65+ as mileage.

Hero Honda Passion Plus Review by Rahul Kambli, December 10, 2008

  • 33333
  • 44444
  • 33333
  • 33333

Its been 3 years i have been riding my Passion Plus. I have been quite satisfied with its overall performance. Let me tel you guys my observations about the bike in this 3 years of my experience…

THE GOOD:

+Excellent mileage at economy speeds (40-50 km/hr)
+No maintenance required… you can blindly keep riding the bike for months without worrying about servicing it.
+Decent handling in cities and traffic.

THE BAD:
-The mileage gets adversely affected as you increase speed beyond economy zone. (if i ride my bike at speeds of 65-70 km/hr it gives me a mileage of just 45km/ltr.
- Bad pick up… (and mind you it gets worse if ride with a pillion)
- Poor top speed… (Dont even try taking the bike above 90 km/hr, It gives up at 75…then u feel you are dragging it beyond it.)
- Uncomfortable for long rides. ( This bike isnt recommended for long rides, you really feel sluggish n tired if you ride it continuously beyond 70-80 kms.)
- Engine heats up. ( After an hour of riding the engine heats up terribly and you can literally feel the heat close to your legs.

OVERALL CONCLUSION: A good decent bike for people who like to ride slow and steady in the cities. Really a no maintenance and a good mileage machine.

Hero Honda Passion Plus Review by srikanth, January 7, 2009

  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 44444
  • 55555

Advantages: Superb bike in all aspects like mileage, perfomance & comfort coz i ll frequently take my bike for long distances i.e.,more than 300 kms in one day.. Very good on road & light in pocket!!!

Drawback: Spares r costly, so requires a little maintenance..

Hero Honda Passion Plus Review by Hari Kumar, May 8, 2009

  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated

Hi
I had been using passion plus for the last 3 years. It’s been really decent bike in terms of mileage and maintenance.
But it lacks the quick firepower that is pickup and uncomfortable for long rides.
Otherwise it is damn good.

Hero Honda Passion Plus Review by SANJAY, August 13, 2009

  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated

Hi,

I am very much disappointed with my Hero Honda Passion Plus bike . It hardly gives me average of 50-52 kms. on road. IN cities , case may be around 45-48 only. I have shown the bike many times to authorized showroom and they says it is adjusted to the maximum and i may get enhancement in milage, but I couldnt feel it yet. My bike has already travelled more than 15000 but the case is still the same.

Now i have stopped going to showroom and just managing it with. I opted this 100cc bike just because that I thought it may give me a good mileage, but It prooved wrong. when I enquired, some people get it and some not getting good mileage.
In the showroom, people are not very trained. they are half trained . If we report some issues, they wont attend to it properly .

I am not happy with the Hero Honda passuion plus bike . It is a wate , in the sense of mileage.

Maintenance is less , agreed.

Thanks,

Sanjay

Hero Honda Passion Plus Review by yunus, January 5, 2011

  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555

my bike is very happy to say it gives 75per ltr..good to have this type of bike…

Hero Honda Passion Plus Review by Chandru, September 30, 2011

  • 55555
  • 44444
  • 33333
  • 44444

I’m happy about ma bike before wen i was riding @ average speed of 40-50km/hr & mileage comes to 65kmpl…
but now i feel uncomfortable due to poor mileage (45kmpl), as now a days i m riding @ average speed of 60-90km/hr.
But i would say, it is cost effective for the ppls who rides @ average speed of 40-50km/hr, would give gud mileage.

Also importantly, not much maintenance reqd compared to other 100cc bikes. Only oil change after each 4500kms.
Also it not recommended for long travel more than 60kms @ a stretch. Engine would get heat, pickup drops.

Finally i would say, in the category of 100cc – Passion plus wins the race.

Hero Honda Passion Plus Review by kulvir singh bains, October 19, 2011

  • 44444
  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 44444

MAIN BHOT KHUSH NSEEB HA K MERE KOL PASSION PLUS MOTOR CYCLE HAI.
KIOK IS DI MILEAGE B BHOT VADIA HAI TE ISDI SPEED VERY NICE .
IT’S VERY GOOD BIKE .
I LIKE THIS BIKE

Hero Honda Passion Plus Review by velu, December 15, 2011

  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated

Hero honda Splendor Plus 2010 model gives 80 kmpl and avg 70

Hero Honda Passion Plus Review by Ksk, March 11, 2012

  • 22222
  • 44444
  • 33333
  • 33333

All the above opinions are correct but passion plus should be modified with bigger battery,headlamp&powerful engine for better pickup without compromising in mileage rather than passion pro

Hero Honda Passion Plus Review by Ksk, March 11, 2012

  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated

P+ has good style i hv seen many of d youth are replacing its handle with short one.it wd b btr if its 100cc cd be upgraded to 125 n with 11ps & also turbo enginee tooooo that wd b dfntly beat discover 125

Write a Review of Hero Honda Passion Plus

Engine
Mileage
Comfort
Satisfaction