Hero Honda Karizma Reviews

This page is for the customer reviews of Hero Honda Karizma. Here you can write your views on the bike, if you own one.

If you want to view pictures, specifications and read professional review of Karizma, click here.

Please write a few lines about what you feel about the bike and give ratings (from 1 star to 5 stars) by just clicking on the stars for each criteria.

Engine4.574.574.574.574.57
Mileage3.613.613.613.613.61
Comfort4.574.574.574.574.57
Satisfaction4.534.534.534.534.53

60 Customer Reviews of “Hero Honda Karizma”

Hero Honda Karizma Review by Deepak, October 12, 2008

  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555

I am using Karizma for the past 5 years and it has served me well. The bike is smooth even at 120kmph. Air resistance is high due to upright sitting posture and hence become little uncomfortable at high speeds. Braking is excellent, the bike comes to a stand still within a few seconds from 80 kmph. Mileage is 40 – 45 in average… I ride in Highways more than city roads. I think this is the best bike in India!

Hero Honda Karizma Review by Nikhil Assudani, October 12, 2008

  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated

Bought karizma R last yr.. n it was the wisest decision i made.
Let me tell u i jz dnt like those bajaj bikes..
Karizma has a different class altogether..which u wont find in any other bike in the market.
Though the R15 has killer looks n feel… BUT itz engine is fuked.. n that too royally..
N the P220 ws the biggest flop of the year..
Karizma is the bike to buy if u care for ride quality n refinement!!

Hero Honda Karizma Review by manogya sharma, October 12, 2008

  • 55555
  • 44444
  • 55555
  • 55555

its a fantastic buy..
any body who can affort it should surely buy it…
u will love to ride it…
trust me..

Hero Honda Karizma Review by ANURAAG, October 12, 2008

  • 44444
  • 44444
  • 55555
  • 55555

I am a karizma owner since the past 2 years or so and undoubtably the BEST bike in the country…the engine is absolutely superb and dont worry about the mileage bco mine gives around 40-45 IN THE CITY…top speed is 130+km/hr and the disc brake and self start are awesome…For anyone who wants to buy it, go ahead …u will not regret the decision as it may not be the most powerful bike in the country but it sure is THE VERY BEST…#1

Hero Honda Karizma Review by Syed, October 13, 2008

  • 55555
  • 44444
  • 55555
  • 55555

My Karizma is awesome… and it is a black beauty… i just love it..
my zma is giving 40 kms per litre..

Hero Honda Karizma Review by abhiraj sran, October 13, 2008

  • 44444
  • 33333
  • 44444
  • 44444

i hav owned ma since 2 years….the bike is gud…..good engine and comfortbut mileage disappoint me a lot.its mileage is 20-25 in da city.karizma lacks modern technology.

Hero Honda Karizma Review by Rajesh Kumar N, October 13, 2008

  • 44444
  • 44444
  • 44444
  • 55555

Am Using ZMA for past 1.5 years…the performance is awesome….. If anybody wants to buy Karizma ,,,,Go Ahead…dont buy the bloody pulsar…
my ZMA gives 40-48 mileage….am very satisfied with this …
but technically we are missing some features in ZMA…

Hero Honda Karizma Review by Kabir Uthaiah, October 13, 2008

  • 44444
  • 44444
  • 55555
  • 55555

My Kari’s over 2 and Half Yrs old & its absolutely AWESOME…The Ride, Comfort, Engine, Stability are Top Class…My Baby runs about 35-40Kms/Ltr…Its Just Unbeatable…Guys U’ll NEVER regret this buy…Just GO FOR IT…

Hero Honda Karizma Review by AMIT GUPTA, October 13, 2008

  • 55555
  • 33333
  • 55555
  • 44444

m driving ma karizma fom lst 2 yrs n m realy satisfied wd it….it has gt evrythng i mean style, comfort, pick up, unbeatable top speed amng indian byks…4 mileage i say dt a person who wants mileage cn nvr buy da ZMA…it givs me da avg rnd 20 – 24 bt who cares…..bt i suggest dt dey shd improve da front shockers a bit as its nt enuf 2 safe da mud gaurd frm damage in pits…..atlast i say dt ovr al its gud 2 drive…

Hero Honda Karizma Review by ahad, October 14, 2008

  • 55555
  • 33333
  • 55555
  • 55555

hey guys if u plannin to go for karizma tan go for it..i’m usuin dis karizma from past 4yrs n i just don lik to go for anyother bike…tat bajaj bikes suxxxx…comfort wise itz jus awesome…
karizma rocks….

Hero Honda Karizma Review by madhukar das, October 14, 2008

  • 55555
  • 33333
  • 55555
  • 44444

Ive been riding my karizma for over 2 years now…its a great bike…very refined…ive seen speeds upto 140kmph on its dial and it ws stable enough to let me occasionaly adjust my helmet (u need to lean on the bike to ride tht fast)
ive been gettin 30-40kmpl…it depends on how u ride the bike…its gud for both city and highway with a great torque spread…luks are still considered good thho there are better looking bikes out there…but still…this i believe is the best package in the market today!!

Hero Honda Karizma Review by Rishabh Shukla, October 14, 2008

  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555

great riding exp. best in its class!waiting for more upgrades in new zma.

Hero Honda Karizma Review by Saumil, October 14, 2008

  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555

HH Karizma is the only bike in the subcontinent market that lets us enjoy the ecstasy of a perfect sports bike on roads that look more like dirt. The ever so affordable price has made the Indian sports bike dream come true.
Speaking of engine configration, it can beat any bike in its class when it comes to drag racing. Perfect pick up and acceleration.
Some people have issues about the average. I am getting a consistent average of around 35 on narrow roads of a jam packed city that I live in. Moreover, with 223 CC and close to 17 BHP this is the maximum we can expect on slow moving roads of slow moving cities.
As far as comfort is concerned, I feel more comfortable in my zma than I do in my car. It can fly and yet leave you full of energy after the ride.
There is no beating zma in looks. Unlike R15 and P220 it has a complete design and looks a bike that is made & assembled in a single piece. Its head does not look it has been glued to the tank like R15 & P220.
When it comes to satisfaction, I say I am 100% satisfied. Do I need to add more?

Hero Honda Karizma Review by TOUSEEF, October 15, 2008

  • 55555
  • 33333
  • 44444
  • 44444

I WANNA GET A KARIZMA COZ IT IS SMOOTH,RELIABLE AND REALLY WORTH OF BUYING…! IT REALLY IS A BEAST ON HIGHWAYS….! AND ONE THING GREAT BOUT THE KARIZMA IS IT’S REFINEMENT…! IT’S SMOOTHER THAN THE YAMAHA R-15,PULSAR 200,PULSAR 200 AND AVENGER….!! AND IT’S MILEAGE TOO IS OK…!! IT IS VERY COMFARTABLE AND QUICKER THAN PULSAR 220….! I’M 95% SATISFIED WITH THE KARIZMA..!!

Hero Honda Karizma Review by Sumanta, October 15, 2008

  • 44444
  • 22222
  • 44444
  • 44444

Well, my review would be little different from the rest of u all. I bought my Karizma R on November 2007, which makes it almost an year old, and i ve faced a lot of problems with my bike, which satisfies the myth that a HH bike truly needs a lot of maintenance. Till date i ve changed my clutch plate (once), disk pads (twice) and battery (once). From the day i ve bought it i ve been getting a mileage of 25 kmpl. No doubt it is a very powerful bike and u do get riding satisfaction + comfort, which i doubt any other bike in the same segment does. All i would say is, Its a different feeling to ride a Karizma but a lill costle too.

PS: Haathi ki savari sabse mast hoti hai magar haathi ko khilana bhi bohot mehenga hota hai.

Hero Honda Karizma Review by Nimish, October 15, 2008

  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555

For years the Karizma was an heart throb for me & even in this upgraded market Karizma is still the dream bike of many riders in India. If anyone asks me about the Karizma , I’am for sure going to give full marks to it.

Hero Honda Karizma Review by VARUN GUPTA, October 15, 2008

  • 55555
  • 44444
  • 55555
  • 55555

hi guys,this is varun here without wasting ur time , straight away come to the point.HH KARIZMA is a awesome!! bike made by HERO HONDA, well this fact coulndt be denied that there are many competitors for this bike in the market but still this bike stand alone and ahead from other bikes.
Here are its some features which i like in this bike which makes it better from others:-
1)its aerodynamic design
2)improved new graphics
3)killer looks
4)its engine perform effortlessly
5)smooth gears
6)no compromise in comfort its riding dfeels u like roadie on long pathway
7)awesome turning radius on the edges
8)best pick up in its class
9)best fuel effciency in its class
10)although its lack fi but its ride quality wont let u down
11)the main attractive feature which i like in this bike that it craves all gals attention on you.

Hero Honda Karizma Review by Suchay, October 15, 2008

  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555

When class comes into existence in Biking… Always think Hero Honda Karizma…
What do Karizma lacks ? hmmmmmmm… Wasting your time thinking this !!
With looks it add an Intelligence in great Extent…
In Hero Honda Adds You will not find any stunts bcoz Everyone knows Which kind of Bike Karizma is, It does not require any Stunts Signature with it…
When Karizma makes it Chains Sound, it become a Cool Music while Biking…
The price of Karizma worth it…
Wat else one want to Read more about it ???

Hero Honda Karizma Review by Ajith Varghese, October 15, 2008

  • 55555
  • 44444
  • 55555
  • 44444

I am using KARIZMA for over 1 year i think that it is the best bike available now in INDIA it is very comfortableits perfomance is superb.The design of Karizma is totally diffrent from other bikes unlike pulsar 220.The high torque (18 NM)of the engine give a smooth ride in the city and the 17 bhp engine power give a comfortable highway drive at a speed of 80-90 km smoothly

Hero Honda Karizma Review by Sayantan Biswas, October 15, 2008

  • 55555
  • 33333
  • 55555
  • 55555

its the best indian byk till now. ruling like a king for the past 5+ years… zma is really awesome. great pickup and its comfortable. it is my first bky and all i want to say is if anyone wants a good sport indian byk then karizma is the best.

Hero Honda Karizma Review by Praveen, October 15, 2008

  • 55555
  • 33333
  • 55555
  • 55555

Dear all,
This is one of my long time aim to buy this and atlast i own it. this is by bike is one of best powerfull bike. the way you drive is the way it rocks on the road. my top speed f this bike is 130kmph.in my bike there are 2 original karizma silencer where both the silencer are working so that its very smooth and immdieate pick up is there. tabout the ratings 5 stars is not enough one more thing the reason why i marked for mileage just 3 stars is becasue i am not looking for mileage. my bike gives abt 35 – 40 with 2 exhaust. thats enough forme. however and whatever bike in the future the best bike is hero honda karizma . and the who are confused to buy karizma and pulsar whatever cc is i doesnt bother i will give that company a kilo of bullshit. for god damn sake don t compare karizma with anyother bike. thats my mindsake. thanks for reading .

Hero Honda Karizma Review by Dhawal, October 15, 2008

  • 44444
  • 22222
  • 44444
  • 33333

The handle should be a bit sporty… viz clip handle.
& the Air filter should be better…viz K & N filters for better power.
Required a few more BHP for better pickup!

Hero Honda Karizma Review by Nikhil, October 15, 2008

  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555

hey hi ….i got my zma R last year….this is de best decision i have taken on my own in my life…actually i was in a dilemma state whether to go for 200 or zmaa….but after having a review about both d bikes…i have fixed wid dis 1….actually no bike can beat karizma considering every aspect of bikers pride…engnine sounds very cool and smooth…and v wil not have any engine problem becoz itz a herohonda product…for riding person from 19-90 age can easily ride this bike…and iam getting mileage between 35-40…actually d 220,r15 aall d other aporty bikes have d base shape formation from d zma itself…coming to looks…hot and sexy bike…no other bike have such looks////
totally iam satisfied….and i advice evry1 who wants get a bike…surely gor for d KARIZMA R……HEROHONDA Rockssss

Hero Honda Karizma Review by Krishnakumar, October 15, 2008

  • 55555
  • 33333
  • 55555
  • 55555

Iam owning Karizma for the past 3 years.
Its a Wonderfull Bike.Less mileage but awesome speed and pickup. you can always balance the speed and the Mileage.
I drove my bike from Chennai to Bangalore in less than 4 hours.and i directly went to office in EC. thats the comfort you get even after clocking 330 Kms.

Don’t think to buy one…Buy one and think how u can use it…
My advice is go for it!!!!

Hero Honda Karizma Review by samyack, October 15, 2008

  • 55555
  • 44444
  • 55555
  • 55555

i have been riding bikes since the past 13 years now. for the pass four yrs i have been associated with ZMA and the feeling is unexpalinable.. the bike it too good to be true, pick up, accelaration, styling, relieablility you name it its there (in indian makes). the bike has never given up on me in 4 yrs .. may it be the 26th july rains or the occationaly mid night road rashes !!!

Hero Honda Karizma Review by Archit, October 16, 2008

  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555

well so i get to write about my 1st bike ever. the bike that i’ve been riding for 4 years now and it has never ceased to amaze me. not one day has gone by when i feel like they could have made the karizma any better. for its time it was the best looking and the most powerful bike on indian roads…there have been countless incidents where people on pulsars have tried to compete with me in official drag races but no matter what they do to their bikes the zma always comes out the winner. amazing handling, killer looks and the sweetest exhaust note for a 223cc bike..i’ve been to nainital on this bike in a day and back without even a slight hiccup. it just eats up the mountain roads..cleaves through traffic like a hot knife though butter..i wont comment on mileage coz i’m not one of those who cares about mileage…even if it were 15 i wouldnt be bothered…and the best part? thanks to this bike i’ve been instated in to GODS…:)…even if i get a new bike i shall never sell my zma..this bike is just unbelievable…bajaj will die trying to be as good as the zma and never succeed…r-15 may have the edge in terms of front body looks but still its doesnt have that charm the zma had…kudos to hero honda for coming out with the perfect indian bike…

Hero Honda Karizma Review by Raghu M., October 16, 2008

  • 55555
  • 44444
  • 55555
  • 55555

yo ppl….
if you wanna be different…
if you wanna be eye catching….
if you wanna be roaring on the road…
if you wanna be the first person from every signal to signal.

definitely you should be riding KARIZMA…..

THE LEGEND STILL……
5yrs old technology still no one could beat this…… true…

i’m using it past 5months… always i lead t commuters.. in every signal..
feels like i’m t hero when every body around you stears at yr bike in signal….
feels like i’m t hero when small small kids should, iiiii Karizma…….

KARIZMA ROCKS>>>>>>>>>

Hero Honda Karizma Review by Har Kamal Singh, October 17, 2008

  • 44444
  • 44444
  • 44444
  • 44444

year back was havin enfield rd350 and karizma…even after driving rd350 driving pleasure came to me by driving a karizma…the quality and feel of driving even tho it is much less powerful then a Rd…bullet is nothing more then scrap metal or a firewood….use to drive karizma non stop 120-140kmph nonstop for 200-300 kms….i guess no other bike in india can do this not even RD 350, it ll siez at such high speeds if driven continously for such long distances…after experiencing bikes like p 180 200 n 220 analysed that they r also synonyms of a firewood….have history siezing a p180…..blown valves of 200 and overheating 220(it releases white colored cloud exausts when over heated) when tried to push limits as i did with my karizma…..but but but…. people say that im a big critic…il also express some hate toawrds few things in my karizma….it has weak shocker rods bend very easily…has a poor chainset and sprockets…bad comapny stock tyres….a bit lower engine compression ratio according to the capability of the engine design…”honda engines are like that” and as this bike has been derived from honda crf 230…..which originally have 200watts of CDI dynamo…our ZMAs r only fitted with downgraded 60 watts CDi dynamo….if hero honda people invites me to there engineering deppt…i bet i wont disappoint u guys and roll out a new upgraded zma in nearly same price

Hero Honda Karizma Review by socky thomas, October 18, 2008

  • 55555
  • 22222
  • 55555
  • 55555

my name is socky thomas .am living in ekm….i just want to tell u guys is that karizma is jut awesome bike….1 week before i had gone to vellankanni in tamilnadu with ma bike …i covered the first 240 km in just 3/half hours…i reached pazhani..totally i covered 550 km in just 9 hrs….bike was fully at a speed of 100/120 km/hr….i hadnt tpoched below 80….engine and suspension was just cool..i was thrilled with the ride…..but which make me sad is i have to fill my tank twice to cover 1100kms…totaly it cost 1900 rs of petrol….i have no small back pain or body pain…bike is just awesome….if u want to know more add me in orkut (littlesocky@gmail.com)…there are few pics of ma bike…..i had installed peetes green air filter..and scoda xeon lights and 120 tires….both cost (2200+2800+1600)

Hero Honda Karizma Review by Baseer, October 21, 2008

  • 55555
  • 44444
  • 44444
  • 55555

m using this machine from past 1 year…… nd seriously i dont think thrs any other bike bttr than this…. krizma truly rocks….. its totally worth buying…..

Hero Honda Karizma Review by calvin Darius, December 30, 2008

  • 55555
  • 33333
  • 55555
  • 55555

I have been a karizma user for the past three years.And im proud of it.Its truly an amazing bike.Anytime………….. “THE BEST BIKE INDIA”S EVER PRODUCED”

Hero Honda Karizma Review by kodieswar, March 9, 2009

  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated

i am just 17,i bought a karizma R last year,…incredible performence,,i bouyght it for PASSION OF IF DEVELOPED IN young age,i clocked arond 140 in it ,,but i am very safe on roads my driving skills r improved every time i ride…though it lacks rear disc,it brakes effortnessly equal to R15,,it is machy )muscle( styling indian superbike.surely its a stunting machine.
it is devoid of vibrasions even at125k’s..I LOVE MY BIKE,I CONSIDER IT AS MY SOLITARY COMPANION

Hero Honda Karizma Review by Sham, April 7, 2009

  • 55555
  • 33333
  • 55555
  • 55555

I luv karizma. becoz of its power,and comfort i get maximum abut 130kmh we can run kari at 120 at continues speed ,engine will not viberate but pulsar will fail(200 220) they only initial pickup

Hero Honda Karizma Review by harsh, April 26, 2009

  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated

hey guyz.. i wanna buy a nu byk. m confused betwen. zma n fz-16. i lyk zma mor bt cuz of it milage. m deciding 2 buy fz-16. if zma will giv avg of 30-35 km/l it will b enough 4 me,. pllz help me out guyz.

Hero Honda Karizma Review by prashant, April 29, 2009

  • 55555
  • 44444
  • 55555
  • 55555

well i bought ma beat last year in july so not even one year is completed till.buying karizmaR is the wisest decision i hv ever made…..it got style speed everythin u need. it rules then n it rules even now…..

Hero Honda Karizma Review by Gaurav Kochar, May 13, 2009

  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated

Haha NO DOUBT KARIZMA IS A GOOD BIKE BUT BE SURE ABT THE AVERAGE MENTIONED HERE AND THE TOP SPEED.
COPMPANY BARRIERS SAYS TOP SPEED OF 119KM/HR FORGOT ABT 140
AND PLZ CHECK AVG AS WELL. NO DOUBT ITS FATHER OF ALL U WONT LOVE ANY OTHER BIKE AFTER THIS. U CAN FEEL THE COMFORT BETWEEN 80 – 100 KM/HR THE SILENT KILLER.
GOOD RIDING POSTURES AND AT LAST A VALUE FOR MONEY PRODUCT WITH A GOOD PRODUCT LIFE.
kARIZMA DRIVING EXP 3 YEARS

Hero Honda Karizma Review by prashanth, June 10, 2009

  • 22222
  • 11111
  • 11111
  • 11111

i ve been a zma user since 1 year it has a poor build quality its suspension is very soft and will bend after some months its power is very less even a pulsar 180 can easily beat . its dome starts vibrating after crossing 80-90kmph

Hero Honda Karizma Review by herien, June 10, 2009

  • 22222
  • 11111
  • 33333
  • 44444

i ve brought kzma 2years back and i have a lot of problems its dome starts vibrating after crossing 70kmph .its pickup is very less even a pulsar 180 can defeat this bike easily.even the bikes engine gets heated once it is driven at high rpms . i’m thinking of shifting to 200 or 220 .

Hero Honda Karizma Review by sai krishna, June 10, 2009

  • 22222
  • 22222
  • 11111
  • 22222

this bike is really waste it cant even beat 180 pulsar. its mielage is very low it gives about 20-25. it does not have oil cooling it doesnt even have a crash guard the compony needs to upgrade this bike .

Hero Honda Karizma Review by samarth, June 12, 2009

  • 44444
  • 22222
  • 44444
  • 33333

i don no abu this bike………but i’ll be buyin dis shortly..
don no y i fell in lov wit zma…milage sux…tats da prob..
so any advise 4rm senior zma riders???

Hero Honda Karizma Review by Prince, July 1, 2009

  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated

An Honest Opinion from a passionate ZMA Rider.
The ZMA is a style icon in bikes but frankly speaking the “Bull” (ZMA)is not for the mileage and average conscious riders…. ZMA attracts lots of attention on the road and no doubt gives you that rich feeling…but all said and done it does create a slow hole in your pocket towards the month end when one calculates the amount spend on fuel..
so as they say “You eighter get style or mileage.. the choice is yours”. The “bull” is tough and demands respect, so treat your bike with care and regular maintenance. Hero Honda specifically mentions that the ZMA for the first 750 kms should be driven under 45 kms..follow it and surely after that one can drive the “Bull” with valour and velocity… ZMA has in it to take its rider to maximum riding pleasure..

Prince

Hero Honda Karizma Review by Vince Vijayan, July 10, 2009

  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated

People understand the concept that there is something called piston and need to suite the engine. This are tested and experimented lot of times by experts. Karizma is with the latest technology ‘Fast Freak’ with mileage. Note that at the begining when you get the bike dont go beyond the speed of 50km/hr. Follow the manual let the piston suite the engine and then burn the road. I got this black hunk at the speed 140km/hr with 40-45 mileage. Its worth the money, cornering, braking, comfort, cooled engine, stylish, Handling and what not.

Hero Honda Karizma Review by Avinash, October 19, 2009

  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555

um a new user of ths dream machine… bought a used one….2007 model jz 5 dayzz bak n um truely thrilled by the performance…ppl told me to go for p200 coz it has a better mileage…..but to my luck….my karizzmmmaa gives me abominable 40kmpl at speeds not below 80kmph…. truely the best byk…..no hard feelings for bajaj ppl but thy still need 2 work hard enof….n with the new release…the karizma zmr pgm fi…..bajaj ppl shud strt wrkin day n nyt….. I LOVE MY BLACK KARIZZMMAAA R N IT’LL REMAIN MA DREAM MACHINE FOREVER N EVER……

Hero Honda Karizma Review by Shashi Warrier, April 13, 2010

  • 55555
  • 44444
  • 55555
  • 55555

i’ve just completed 2500 km on my karizma and find it a very civilized bike for long-distance travel.

i am over 50 years old and have a lot of experience riding royal enfield bullets over long distances: i’ve done upto 600km in one day on a thunderbird, and 11,000 km all over india in six weeks. the karizma is nearly as good as the bullet for that kind of use. it is as comfortable, needs less maintenance, and is faster. on the down side for long-distance travel, its mileage is not as good (45+ on a thunderbird), and there isn’t enough place on it to hang big saddlebags.

for shorter rides, upto 400 km (i did mangalore-bangalore-mangalore a few days ago) it’s very comfortable and completely hassle-free. for medium-range travel without much luggage, it beats the bullet.

some weak points: poor lights, insufficient ground clearance for really bad roads.

Hero Honda Karizma Review by uday, July 4, 2010

  • 55555
  • 33333
  • 55555
  • 55555

soooo smoooth….wel balanced ….smooth breaking…not compareble with pulsar 200/220.yamaha rz/fz tvs rtr 180.KARIZMA IS KARIZMA

Hero Honda Karizma Review by anshul, September 3, 2010

  • 44444
  • 33333
  • 55555
  • 44444

sabse madarchod byk hai india ki…
agar apko comfort chahiye to aap issko le sakte hain bt if u want modern features so i dont recommend you this byk and its mileage is also very poor……

Hero Honda Karizma Review by prem singh, October 26, 2010

  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555

HI i have karizma and i am totally satisfied with its performance its made to rule on roads my girlfriend really likes it

Hero Honda Karizma Review by Shah Mohammed Azharuddin, October 26, 2010

  • 55555
  • 44444
  • 55555
  • 55555

Karizma its rocking byk of India. No one can beat it. I just love riding it> for long journey however its mileage is low but it wil not be seen when u ride it. when u ride it u vl feel lyk God

Hero Honda Karizma Review by Depyan Boase, December 16, 2010

  • 44444
  • 33333
  • 33333
  • 44444

It has been a great pleasure to ride my very own KARIZMA R 2008 model blue color. the bike performs best and optimum when you take it to the highways. just glide between 75 to 100 kms/hr, and you will know what i am saying. it returns an avg milage arround 35 in city and 42 on hiways, provided i dont take it to the red zone in RPM, which i did once to check out the top speed of 138 kms/hr. it has run for 36000 kms. i had to change the clutch plates, tyres, a few tail lamp bulbs and ofcourse the running parts like brake shoes and pads. it has gone for a engine decarbonating, and restting of tappet. and still now i am getting avg of 35 kms/ltr. although the maintanence cost is a bit high but it is worth i would say. very stable and exciting to ride.

Hero Honda Karizma Review by Pratik Kokz, December 27, 2010

  • 44444
  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555

You might be thinking why has the bike lost 1 vital point ? I haven’t throttled the bike above 60 speed km/hr coz it has been a month I’ve purchased, so I am very concerned about maintaining the bike. I haven’t calculated the mileage yet, coz riders don’t care of mileage, what ever we need is satisfaction and I am one of the most satisfied guy amongst you guys. I am out of words when it comes to sanctification, I hope next time when I post another comment after testing the engine on long drives, the engine part won’t loose a single point :) cheers ..

Hero Honda Karizma Review by Rakesh.kumar, January 18, 2011

  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555

i got my bike on 23/9/10.i ve got gd mileage cz frm past 4 months i ve nt cross above 70km.
I am very concerned about maintaining the bike.i dnt carry abt mileage.engien as a great power were it can rule the road.one word i can say its awesome cheers karizma.

Hero Honda Karizma Review by Anand Srivastava, February 12, 2011

  • 55555
  • 44444
  • 55555
  • 55555

Its a great bike but i wish petrol prices to come down.60-65Rs. per ltr. petrol price is way above my limits to ride a beast like karizma for daily purposes, i will rather go for cbz xtreme which also gives the same big bike feel and a well sorted blend of power and economy.

Hero Honda Karizma Review by Chintan Sampat, March 14, 2011

  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated

Hi friends,

I am planning to buy pre-owned Karizma R. have got offer @ 55,000/-. The bike is in mint condition, but have run 60,000km, & have brand new Michelin tyres worth 2,500/-

What wud you suggest?? Howz this offer?? Should I go ahead?

Please reply soon..

Thanks,

Chintan

Hero Honda Karizma Review by Raj mittal, July 31, 2011

  • 44444
  • 44444
  • 55555
  • 55555

i hav 2 karizmaz both r awsome hw ever pickup of pulsar 220 is good wid 21bhp & karizma wid 18bhp bt the comfort which we can get in karizma no other bike gives i no the top speed of pulsar 220f is approx 158 bt 4 maintenence,looks,mileage conditions karizma is far better & the mileage as compared to pulsar220 is good i m gettin 35 to 40 so go ahead for KARIZMA

Hero Honda Karizma Review by amit, August 30, 2011

  • 55555
  • 22222
  • 44444
  • 33333

hey frnds i want to buy a latest bike of the year 2011 …
but i m confuesd between karizmz R & yamaha Fazer…
plz tell me gyes which 1 i shoud go for…

Hero Honda Karizma Review by shriram, July 12, 2012

  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated

hi friend i am using karizma from 2007 . mileage is 40-45 . speed is 140 kmph . it is dam good from other bike . one matter ___ in this bike if you are going a speed of 130 . if break is pressed .03 mt is sleep area . you cant find in any another bike .

Hero Honda Karizma Review by raaj, October 2, 2012

  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated

i was using a karizma sports premium for 8years & have to say that karizma is the best bike. i hav rode the most xpensive bikes n d cheapest bikes but i loved the karizma. the comfort, stability at high speeds, cuttin & cornering all r awsum. i used 2 get an average of 45kmpl on road & on the highway i have got an average of 55kmpl. i have even cornered the bike til d legpeg touches d ground on the ghats but it didnt leave grip & also while cornering it gives a gud judgement. after 7long years i started gettin a lot of maintainence but still i luved the bike & recommending d bike to people. just that for a very good average the karizma needs a good mechanic who will tune up the engine properly to give average.
as in a neutral tune up where if u ride above 100kmph it will give a average of only 35kmph but below 100kmph it gives minimum 50 & a max of 55kmpl on the highway…

Hero Honda Karizma Review by raaj, October 2, 2012

  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated

oni azzholes go for a pulsar 220 after which they suffer wid the bike..but only a old karizma user will be able to tell u the value of a karizma….

Hero Honda Karizma Review by mustafa khan, October 19, 2012

  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated

Really dis byk is awesome i also owned it n i m using dis byk from 4yrs,,,nd bst part of dis byk which i like de most thing dat ven u pick-up it goes so far nd its rumour sound come its feels like king of road,,,,!!!

Hero Honda Karizma Review by navin, January 31, 2013

  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555

i’m owner of this bike from past 2 year … it was super we can enjoy every moment while we reiding it…

Write a Review of Hero Honda Karizma

Engine
Mileage
Comfort
Satisfaction