Hero Honda Hunk Reviews

This page is for the customer reviews of Hero Honda Hunk. Here you can write your views on the bike, if you own one.

If you want to view pictures, specifications and read professional review of Hero Honda Hunk, click here.

Please write a few lines about what you feel about the bike and give ratings (from 1 star to 5 stars) by just clicking on the stars for each criteria.

Engine4.364.364.364.364.36
Mileage3.63.63.63.63.6
Comfort4.484.484.484.484.48
Satisfaction4.214.214.214.214.21

78 Customer Reviews of “Hero Honda Hunk”

Hero Honda Hunk Review by Ravi Bansal, November 14, 2008

  • 55555
  • 22222
  • 55555
  • 44444

I am love my hunk bike.

Hero Honda Hunk Review by pankaj, November 14, 2008

  • 55555
  • 33333
  • 55555
  • 55555

Mileage problem have it getting 40kmpl nothing problem with over all jst lack of engine shut down

Hero Honda Hunk Review by Shrey Sunil, November 15, 2008

  • 44444
  • 44444
  • 55555
  • 55555

About 7 months ago I had gone to a close by Hero Honda Showroom to look out for a new 150cc bike….Yea…I had an old 100cc Hero Honda CD100SS[my father's]..Using that bike for 15 years, my father and I were quite satisfied by the quality of product and service provided by Hero Honda…Thats why my Father suggested me to get a Hero Honda bike only…At first I didnt kno much abt HH Hunk
I had gone to this show room with an intension to buy HH CBZ extreme…but HH Hunk caught my eye’s attention from a corner..It looked like a strong and healthy bull to me…I dont know why, but when I sat on it, I felt it was a huge bike..I booked a panther black one after a few days. In these few days I did some research about the performance about this bike…
Soon I got the delivery of my bike…Rode it for the first time then…It was the smoothest ever…The engine was not so free then…During the first few months of the bike, I felt bit of problem in average..but after the first service, I never got average less than 47kmpl…that is much gud for a 150kg, 149cc and 14.4bhp bike…
Second thing ppl always complain abt in this bike is the squeaking sound that comes frm the front disk brake…but that is normal in the start coz Hunk has ABS…after abt 3 months it will be silent like feather falling on the ground..
Another problem complained by most Hunk owners is a squeaking sound from the rear seat when a pillion rider is on it…This happens because of the seat buckle…solution is to lubricate it….
After ridin this bike, I feel any other bike is incomplete without the “shoulders” provided to HH Hunk….It has an aerodynamic role..It is the reason why the bike is stable at high speeds…
And oafter all, high speed is not that only matters…its also maneveurability…
I would rate it 5 on 5 for HH Hunk…

OVERALL RATING…..4.5 out of 5….
reason for deduction of 0.5…uncomfortable for pillion rider….

Hero Honda Hunk Review by Milind Zunjarrao, November 15, 2008

  • 55555
  • 44444
  • 55555
  • 55555

I own a red hunk since Feb 2008, completed almost 4000 kms. The bike moves very smooth. The engine is amazing. And the best thing about it is that the bike is a real strong one. One can think of it for a long time performance.
My bike met some minor accidents a couple of time. But really the bike never had any serious maintenance.

I luv it & must say HH rock’s.

Hero Honda Hunk Review by Anurag Agarwal, November 15, 2008

  • 33333
  • 33333
  • 44444
  • 44444

the HH Hunk is a very nice bike with a very smooth engine borrowed from the CBZ-Xtreme.the ride quality is pretty comfortable and the bike is very flickable and agile in city traffic.Coupled with good muscular looks,the hunk makes a good city commuter.Out on the highways though it doesnt feel powerful as it is running on just a 150cc 14.4 bhp mill..the gearshifts are smooth the overall balance is good..the red speedo console looks good and different from the rest of the bikes..Mileage though is a bit of a concern with many people complaining about unsatisfactory and fluctuating mileage…howver with decent riding n proper maintainence the bike should return round 45kmpl..the rear tyre though sometimes leaves the riders craving for more grip…Overall the HH Hunk is a nice bike in the 150cc segment…low maintainence n hero honda’s reliability does make this a very good bike to own n ride…

Hero Honda Hunk Review by Sharath, November 15, 2008

  • 55555
  • 44444
  • 55555
  • 55555

Hero Honda HUNK….

Superb Engine….

No vibrations even when u go at 120+….

comfort seating….

looks – really great as all of u know…..

Hero Honda Hunk Review by Gunish, November 15, 2008

  • 33333
  • 22222
  • 44444
  • 33333

Well when i was buying this bike, the hero honda representatives told me that the mileage of the bike is 55+ but now when I use it practically the milage is 35 – 40 apart from that there is always a problem in gear shift. When the bike is driven in cold atmosphere then there comes some noice from the disc brakes.

Now talking about the good features in bike. The comfort level of the bike is damn good and the handelling as well. If we talk about the styling of the bike then also it gives a very stylish look while riding.

In all I would say that if one doses not care about the average & mileage (As other 150 cc bike gives 50+) then the bike is fine but small and technical problems willbe there and one has to bear with it

I would give the bike 2& a half star

Hero Honda Hunk Review by D9, November 15, 2008

  • 55555
  • 44444
  • 44444
  • 44444

its really a gud bike in terms of handling and pickup……

Hero Honda Hunk Review by manas kumar, November 15, 2008

  • 22222
  • 22222
  • 44444
  • 33333

this bike totally sucks….. all thanks to hero hondas poor service in tribhuvan motors mangalore…. none of my problems have been rectified….. i m going to speak to hero hondas higher authorities soon to do something bout my bike…. hero honda has lost its charm all thanks to poor sevice providers like tribhuvan motors….

Hero Honda Hunk Review by Prazana, November 15, 2008

  • 55555
  • 44444
  • 55555
  • 44444

At first what I noticed was the bike’s massive tank.It was best looking in 150cc category.I was completely satisfied after i sat on the bike’s wonderful seating position.The engine is very smooth and gives good power when throttled.It is cheapto maintain and gives me an average of 45km/lt.Though the bikes pillion seat is keptquite high due to split seats,it is good once thepillion sits on it.thank you.

Hero Honda Hunk Review by gaurav, November 15, 2008

  • 55555
  • 44444
  • 55555
  • 55555

i love this bike its power, pickup, mileage all things are fantastic i can reach 110kmph easily without any viberation in engine

the only drawback is this its height only tall persons can drive this machine easily
its handling nt too good as compare to pulsar
bt its engine dont create noise like pulsar

Hero Honda Hunk Review by sunil 1, November 15, 2008

  • 44444
  • 33333
  • 44444
  • 44444

hunk is a good choice if you are going for a 150 cc bike
i think it’s look is the thing thats attract attention.
comfort is also good infact far better than pulsar. i would rate this bike over pulsar or any other in 150 cc . its very good

4out of 5 i would rate it.

Hero Honda Hunk Review by Shobhit, November 15, 2008

  • 44444
  • 33333
  • 55555
  • 33333

i have both this segment competetors bikes and my hunk is 8 months old, this is very good bike but i am not fully satisfied becaused i haved lot of probs with my bike . but in this price range i would say this is the best otherwise u can go for new cbz xtreme both bikes have same engine.

pros
1. very confortable sitting position
2. great looks
3. good mileage but i get only 40 kpl but others get 50 kpl

Cons
1. bad after sales service
2. paint quality is not upto the mark
3. loose fitting it gives pretty much noise while riding

Hero Honda Hunk Review by deepak, November 15, 2008

  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 44444

i hv hero honda hunk….itz a gud byk in 150cc segment…..d only problem wid dis byk is of gear box……itz gear r so hard…
ol othr features r best in dis byk……itz luking is vry gud…n itz so smooth..

Hero Honda Hunk Review by Kedar Bendre, November 17, 2008

  • 44444
  • 44444
  • 55555
  • 55555

This bike really good. I am using Hero Honda Hunk since Dec 2007 & completed 17000 KM till now, however we have to accept that HH wont give good service. Nowadays I service my at my home cause of very bad service at HH service stations.
Buying this bike will be a good decision.

Hero Honda Hunk Review by α[Ҝ]รнαy тyαgi, November 19, 2008

  • 55555
  • 44444
  • 55555
  • 55555

It’s really a Hunk..!!

superb comfort…

no vibrations above 110..

due to heavy weight “Gud Balance”

looks kills….

100% satisfection n in 150 segement highest power byk

I love ma byk as ma beloved…. ma Byk name is “Kiiya”

Hero Honda Hunk Review by Jitu, November 24, 2008

  • 55555
  • 33333
  • 44444
  • 44444

LOve this bike … but the average is instable in my case it varies from 39kmpl to 49 kmpl… according to the riding pattern… other than mileage no other complaints for me…

Hero Honda Hunk Review by nitin, December 14, 2008

  • 55555
  • 44444
  • 55555
  • 55555

I am in love with this bike a good engine really comfortable.The best feature i like in it was its red speedometer, bikes slogan should be “Muscle matters as it is definetly male”. I have hunk in forest blue colour ,this colour looks really nice.Its seating gives a sporty posture to the body too. “THIS BIKE IS DEFINETLY MALE(A HUNK)”

Hero Honda Hunk Review by nitin, December 14, 2008

  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated

there is no such problems in this bike but its disk make sum noise during braking my hunk has an average of 30-35kmpl the back seat also makes sum noise but overall bike is good better then any bajaj bike.

Hero Honda Hunk Review by Anurag Dhingra, December 19, 2008

  • 44444
  • 22222
  • 55555
  • 44444

The bike is fickle with the mileage…I haven’t got more than 42 ever.If u take it above 70 km/h the avg seems to plummet even further…The rear tyre skids while taking turns..And yes it takes a lot of time to start in winters…Apart from that..superb riding posn.,fine handling and damn good lokking

Hero Honda Hunk Review by Shaiju B, January 20, 2009

  • 55555
  • 44444
  • 55555
  • 55555

The seating position is really excellent i should say, sporty but doesn’t compromise on comfort. The power delivery is superb, especially at gear roll ons. It doesn’t disappoint on the fuel efficiency either, I have been consistently getting a mileage of around 50kmpl. I got a best mileage of 56kmpl and a worst mileage of 45kmpl.For me the bike is a bit heavy, its 146kg. I feel really confident while cornering.

It had some troubles with the chain, the chain tend to loose too much. I got fixed it from the service center. The back seat a bit too high, difficult for female pillion riders.

Overall a very nice bike. See my bike preview at http://shaijub.blogspot.com/2008/12/preview-of-my-bike-hero-honda-hunk.html

Hero Honda Hunk Review by sunil, January 27, 2009

  • 55555
  • 44444
  • 55555
  • 55555

i love my bike . it has a real hunk look & performance is too good…. it suits me a lot when am on my bike… i love 2 c when its stand on side stand it has a sport look ( spots bike look on indian roads) thanks hero honda .

Hero Honda Hunk Review by rudresh, January 31, 2009

  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555

this is an exilent bike. the HH Hunk is a very nice bike with a very smooth engine with full comfort.it is a bike which has fantastic look and seems like a bull

Hero Honda Hunk Review by Aadil, February 20, 2009

  • 44444
  • 33333
  • 33333
  • 44444

I bought my hunk last year in june. First things first it does not give a good mileage above the speed of 60. If you will drive it at ard 50-55 kmph then it will give you an avg of ard 50 but above this speed it comes down till 32 kmpl. As far as handling is concerned it is good but its cutting radius is very less.
I faced a major problem only after 7000 km, my gear box got jammed at the third gear i.e., I was not able to go to the third gear. When I went to the service station the concerned person said, “Sir this kind of problem comes in 1 out of 10000 bikes”, so you can say I was kind of unlucky. The self start of this bike is too good, except for honda’s no other bike can be compared to it, especially not pulsar, I know this because my elder brother owns it.
Look wise it looks pretty cool, I have a silver one whose metallic shine is still there as I had the teflon coating on top of it. The shock absorbers are also good, the tyres have a a good grip and the seat is comfortable. But I’m really disappointed with its horn which I avoid to blow because of its really thin sound. It seems like a bodybuilder with the voice of a child.
Overall I’ll give it 3.5 out of 5.

Hero Honda Hunk Review by sagar, February 23, 2009

  • 55555
  • 44444
  • 55555
  • 55555

I just bought this machine in jan 2009 … bt gotta say this bike really rocks ….coz wen u park it beside any bike dis luks g8 ..m a student and i gt abt 45-50kmpl on ma bike aftr d 1st service …the engine is really smooth unlike the pulsars wich are a bit noisy at times …bt m seriously impressd wid d luks and d comfort dis bike offers m a tall guy and i really njoy d way in which dis bike does d cornering…its heavy and provides gud stability in long corners …once u own it u juzz dont care abt d mileage …!!! m luving evryday dat m spending wid dis bike …and nevr alter ur bike ride safe nd njoy d journey ..

Hero Honda Hunk Review by AMAL, April 10, 2009

  • 44444
  • 44444
  • 55555
  • 44444

i own a Black HUNK bought in Nov 08 n i just love the feel of the bike. Its so muscular n macho feeling when u ride the bike.
Engine is good. I have completed 7000 kms in just a span of 3 months.I usually like to drive on long rides n specially when i own such a great machine to ride on.
Performance of the machine is really satisfactory in terms of mileage. In city I usaully get minimum 43 kmpl n on highway even riding at the speed of 80km/hr continously around 47 to 50 kmpl.
handling is really good n smooth.
U dont feel a little pain in ur ass even if u drive for 3 hrs continously.
I m a regular traveller from Bombay to PUNE on saturdays n back to Bombay on Sunday nite .
Just love this Beast
hope to catch someone
My bike no is 8087

Hero Honda Hunk Review by deepak pathania, April 11, 2009

  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated

the bike is really awesome..
i had used a couple of 150′s before and was ready to take the karizma when i ggot to know of this bike… tried out a friend’s bike and then i changed my mind. booked the bike very next day…

i have completed 20000 kms on mine in 9 months at average speeds of 65-75 kmph.. still the engine is daisy fresh ( except for the gearbox which was a bit harsh right from day 1)

i have really enjoyed my experiance wid dis bike… hats off to hh

Hero Honda Hunk Review by Ujjwal Das, April 13, 2009

  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated

Hello all,
I have a bike (Ambition old model). I bought it in July 2003.
Now a black smoke is coming out from my silencer pipe. So my garage owner told me to have to work in engine.
But I traveled only 26,000 KM in 5 years and I handle it own.
Any way I am thinking to shift from ambition to any good bikes.

My choice is Hero Honda CBZ Xtreme or Hunk (both are Black and red combination).

But anyone guide me which is better between these two?

Thanks,
Ujjwal
Kolkata
+91 9830144585

Hero Honda Hunk Review by jazzy v, April 14, 2009

  • 44444
  • 55555
  • 22222
  • 33333

seilent , responsive, obident,stunning looks triple h [mi hunk's nick name] equiped with all the pedigree what road shagger wants.mi got the spl edition one which got the cosmetic upgradation thus stand out in parking lot, even on road city’s preety faces were ponding eye lobes over her. but what nonching mi that hh still stick with old school instruments in hhh cockpit
engine is somewhat noiser than i was anticipating might be b’coz its just done a’but 200 kms
now hh need to pull up socks to syncronize with yamaha’s world class tech or otherwise it might lose grip in domestic market

Hero Honda Hunk Review by Ramanuj, April 21, 2009

  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555

The name HUNK is best suited for this bike…truly hunky and muscular

yes even i would say “”Muscle matters ,it’s definetly male”"

Engine is the smoothest in its segment…….it hardly makes any noise

riding position is good…..not like the one in apache

gear shifting is smooth…….

Milleage of around 50kmpl in city condition….i wonder why other pupil complain about milleage of 40 or less…..

Now its totally depends on u ,wheather u want digital speedo,LED tail lamps or u will go for performance….after all when u ride ur bike the performance is what it matters..

If you really need a smoother and performance oriented bike
blindly go for HUNK or even UNICORN or CBZ…..because its ur style, which one will fit ur style………

So ***** star rated bike in its segment…

Drive Safe…..

Hero Honda Hunk Review by Raja, May 16, 2009

  • 55555
  • 33333
  • 55555
  • 55555

hi …. i gotta red HUNK<<<<<<>>>>>> IT’s the best of all bike i dint know but it willl get one day “BEST PERFORMANCEE” award……………….

Hero Honda Hunk Review by HariSankar, May 18, 2009

  • 44444
  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 44444

I own a HH Hunk[Panther Black Color] from 14th October 2008 (its mi B’day)
For me riding mi bike is like being in heaven I love to give care to it. For every minor complaints i took it to the service centers, though I had met two minor accidents bcoz of mi fault

PROS
1. The look of HH Hunk kills

2. Top Speed is less vibrant
(coz I touched 120 kmph in bypass TVM without a pillion and 110kmph with pillion)

3. Mi Milage is fluctuating though I get 54.8 kmpl in city drive (b/wn 40-60kmph) but decreases to 48-50 on rash driving

Cons.
1. Getting squeaking sound from the rear seat when a pillion rider is on it…This happens because of the seat buckle…solution is to lubricate it….

2. The lesser availability of Spare Parts for my colour (though the common parts are already available) But Showroom guys agreed to supply 90% of spares of with in this month.

Hero Honda Hunk Review by prashant yadav, July 14, 2009

  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555

i had a hh hunk and it had complited 14500kms.it is very smooth and silent and i got a best mileage of 62kmpl and its top speed is130kmph……it is too good and i am satisfied with it……………..

Hero Honda Hunk Review by Gaurav Handa, July 26, 2009

  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555

Hunk is the “BEST” bike in 150cc segment. It’s dirving takes you to another level, believe me when i say this. When you will take it for 100-200 kms ride you will surely feel the difference. It is so comfortable that you will not feel that there is big mean machine under you. “HUNK” is the perfect bike & worth for money.

Hero Honda Hunk Review by virendra, August 20, 2009

  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated

Hi freinds
i buy hunk 4 month ago
i drive my bike more than 5500 K.M
in this period i got no problem in my bike and belive me my bike average is 55 km/ltr
so i advise u to try this bike

Hero Honda Hunk Review by vicky gour, October 13, 2009

  • 55555
  • 44444
  • 55555
  • 55555

hello frds

i buy hero honda new special edition hunk bke is a best bike in 150cc segment
pick up is very good
n riding is very comford

Hero Honda Hunk Review by lokesh, October 13, 2009

  • 55555
  • 33333
  • 44444
  • 44444

i got my hunk before 11 months till now i got no
problem.i enjoy my ride. in the begining i got problem in my relay switch .i claimed warranty. i get mileage around 45to50
i am satisfied with my hunk.and all say the same good bike through out

Hero Honda Hunk Review by Harpreet, November 27, 2009

  • 55555
  • 33333
  • 55555
  • 44444

i love my bike. i am using my bike since aug08 now till date i am satisfied with ny bike.its give me overall good performance.

Hero Honda Hunk Review by k gnanam, December 21, 2009

  • 55555
  • 44444
  • 44444
  • 44444

Dear all,

I have a hunk bike.I purchased 2years back.I am very satisfied.Very superb for long ride.

K GNANAM K

Hero Honda Hunk Review by john, December 23, 2009

  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555

I had a old cd 100 i used it for 15 years. After that i thought of buying cbz xtreme. but i saw hunk its looks were superior. Very nice better than pulsar 150.
I will rate it 5

Hero Honda Hunk Review by prashanth, January 5, 2010

  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated

hai i own a hero honda hunk 1 year 2 months old it has done 12000 kms and this is really a fucking bike i changed many parts and i ve spent about 3000 rs on my bike i changed the chain sprokets , clutch plates,front cone set even the rear wheel bearings . none of them were changed in warrenty .Think so hero honda has stopped manufacturing good quality . 0% satisfaction dont go for this bike or any herohonda product go for honda unicorn or pulsar 150

Hero Honda Hunk Review by Swashata, February 23, 2010

  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555

Its been 3 months I own HH Hunk. This is the 4th version of the bike…

The time I bought it, it had some problems like mileage [30-40 kmpl], hard gear shifting, improper tuning and gear ratios…

But just after 1st servicing, all the problems vanished… Although I found the gears to be a little hard, but its mileage and engine performance have improved a lot. Here are the best features which I have noticed about the bike…

1. Comfortable sitting alignment for both the rider and the pillion. When you ride on it, you feel like sticking with the bike. I am 6ft tall and I feel like locking my legs below the shoulder of the tank… It eases up high speed dodging! ;)

2. Handling and stability: Unlike Apache RTR it has somewhat long handle which eases up turning at low speed. Also the position of the handle is ideal for dodging… Just remove the mirrors and feel yourself how ur bike dodges easily and safely at high speed! Talking about the stability, I have topped 120 km/hr at a flyover… The bike was damn stable and not at all vibrating! Also the GSR of the rear suspension gives a stable braking…

3. Engine performance: Whether you are on slow speed or high speed, the engine performs very well! Generally while dragging, my bike gives the following ratio [Just after the 1st servicing] 1st Gear -> 0-25km/h; 2nd Gear -> 55 km/h; 3rd gear -> around 85-90 km/h; 4th -> around 110 km/h; 5 -> Who knows :P … I found it quite amazing! Only thing it lacks now [Dunno if it going to get solved after 1-2 more servicing] is high pickup on 1st gear with compared to 150cc bikes like pulsar or RTR. But it gives lot of torque on the 2nd gear! While driving moderately, the engine sounds very little… But it does give a hunky roar on high throttling! B)

4. Looks and Style: This is the best feature of this bike… When u sit on the rider seat, the wide tank will makeu feel like sitting on something very powerful. Look at the bike from a little angle behind it! It will look like a cool beast with pumped muscle! Trust me… The looks is quite stunning! Although I find the looks of Karizma and P220 more stunning, but while talking about 150cc bike, this one is the best!

5. Safety: If you dont overspeed, the bike wont ever cheat u! I had an accident few days back at a speed of 70 km/hr… No scratch on my body [just a little sprain on my wrist] and more amazingly only a few scratches on my bike!!

6. Mileage: Before servicing it was giving around 30-40. But just after 1st servicing it has started giving 50-55 at an avg speed of 40-60km/hr on city roads…

Overall 5 out of 5 for my bike! Only a few bad things I have noticed are some noise when applying the disc brake and from the rear suspension when driving whit a pillion! But as said above it does improves over time! Overall it is far better than any pulsar bike!

Hero Honda Hunk Review by Rahul T., March 9, 2010

  • 44444
  • 44444
  • 55555
  • 55555

Guyz i own a Limited Edition Hunk.

I went to Max Motors, Mulund which is a showroom of HH. My Dad’s frnd insisted me to get only a HH bike as he drives a 100CC Splendor. I went there & saw CBZX & loved it but the guy asked me whether I am a college goer & I said yes & he took me ahead & he unraveled the “Beast” HUNK!

He told me its a good bike, Hunk, CBZX & Unicorn (Honda) share the same Honda 150 engine so nuthins diff then just the looks.

He adviced me to buy the Limited Edition as he told me that there are only 25K LE Hunks on the whole Earth :D

I was happy to get the LE Hunk & felt proud while booking it.

I got mine on 27th March 09 from Fort Point HH Kurla for Rs.68K as its LE & its Rs.2K costlier then normal Hunk.

Dudes I just love my bike, its design, looks, engine are FTW!!!

Really leaves behind Pulsar 150 when I raced wid my frnd.

No problems faced my be except that people keep tampering my bike.

I just <3 my HUNK.

Hero Honda Hunk Review by piyush, May 6, 2010

  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated

I am having Hero Honda Hunk

It’s a very nice bike & i think its very much better than bajaj bikes as it’s very smooth and don’t creat any sound in 80-100. either bajaj bikes creat vibration in that speed or bubling in handle also in bajaj

I can say it because before this i am having Bajaj Discover 125 CC it’s horable in drive

But after purchase hunk i found what the bike should be actually hero honda done marvalous job by making Hunk

Hero Honda Hunk Review by AVIJIT, June 1, 2010

  • 55555
  • 44444
  • 44444
  • 55555

this1 is a superb innovation of hh..i like my bike bcz of it’s smoothness nd high milage power…better than any other 150cc bikes..

Hero Honda Hunk Review by Arangasamy, July 5, 2010

  • 44444
  • 33333
  • 33333
  • 55555

Very Nice bike. very smooth engine with full comfort. performance is too good. sports bike look in very nice. thank u Hero Honda. dak dak go. go go long.

Hero Honda Hunk Review by kshitiz, tirupur, July 15, 2010

  • 55555
  • 33333
  • 44444
  • 33333

hh always known due to its quality. hunk is extremely good bike with solid engine and great looks.but i must say its paint quality is not good. bike is very high from back portion which create trouble for aged people to sit on it.average is near 40-42 but its pick up and speed is really awesome hence it creates sound near back side suspansions.turning gear 2 to 1 or 1 to 2 always nutral disturbs because nutral is in between 1st n 2nd gear.
minus-
1.poor paint quality
2.back seat is much higher
3.creates sound near back suspension
4.poor milage
5.gear handling is not very comfortable due 2 nutral
6.tail light don’t look impressive

plus-
1.hh brand name
2.good engine
3.good power
4.massive killing look
5.front look is awesome
6.comfortable ride
7.ideal for long drive

Hero Honda Hunk Review by Praga, July 27, 2010

  • 33333
  • 11111
  • 44444
  • 22222

I have a Black HH Hunk.
A comfortable stylish bike.
But worst in terms of mileage. It’s giving only 30-35kmpl. I got it from Adyar Motors, Chennai who is again worst in terms of service.

Hero Honda Hunk Review by Kunal Masih, July 27, 2010

  • 55555
  • 44444
  • 55555
  • 55555

The bike is awsum
i was astonished with its looks and test drove it before purchasing it
it is an amazing bike for Indian roads and gives a gud blend of power, looks and mileage.
it gives me the mileage between 45 to 50
the bike is quite heavy and hence gives great stability
the seating is superb and very comfortable even for long distances
i covered 250 kms with only a single break for tea and i felt myself fresh even after the trip.
the bike is quite high so may b problematic for the short riders.
the performance is much better than pulsar and the engine is lot more smooth and quieter than most of the bikes of this segment.
if you want to buy a 150 cc bike u can go for it and it will defenetly

Hero Honda Hunk Review by irfan, August 19, 2010

  • 55555
  • 44444
  • 55555
  • 55555

i like this bike very much but i had the complain to the hero Honda company that what u may call it us a bored tier to u vehicle it took very sexy and public will attract it

Hero Honda Hunk Review by MANISH MALHOTRA, August 26, 2010

  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated

I was purchased HUNK LAST YEAR IN MAY 2009. I GOT MILAGE 55 TO 60. COMPARE OTHER BIKE IN SAME MODELS THANKS TO HERO HONDA FOR MAKING GOOD MILEAGE BIKE FOR MIDDLE CLASS FAMILY’S.

ALSO MY FIRST BIKE IS PESSION

HUNK IS MY 8 YEAR DAUGHTER CHOICE SHE LOVED AND LIKE VERY MUCH SHE SEE IN IPL MATCHES & IMPRESS THROUGH ADD

MANISH

Hero Honda Hunk Review by Ashish Kadam, September 9, 2010

  • 44444
  • 33333
  • 55555
  • 55555

Hello friends i am a satisfied owner of HH Hunk its been two years i have been using it and every day morning i am excited to go and ride my bike. It is really a good bike no doubt about it. It performs well, handles well and gives you a confident felling at sharp turns and high speeds i have done 122 km/hr on this bike and that too double seat .every thing is good about this bike but not the fuel efficiency.But every coin has two sides and you would never mind to compensate over such a little loss

Hero Honda Hunk Review by imran khan, October 12, 2010

  • 22222
  • 22222
  • 22222
  • 11111

i own a hero honda hunk bike from nearly 3 months…i have almost covered 3400 kms. wheni was planning to take a bike i was suggested by my friends to take a Hero Honda bike..so i took one….but after taking it i was highly disappointed by its pergformance and HERO HONDA.. It have some manufacturing defects. like it stops for no reason in rains. on first day when i bought it, its handle was out of balance. its service center is also very poor and bad.one day or another it always have some problems.Now it does not runs and stands . i was fool to take this bike.. i want my money back.(TO HERO HONDA)

Hero Honda Hunk Review by navneet, April 8, 2011

  • 55555
  • 44444
  • 55555
  • 44444

well i riding ma bike since april 27 2009, average is still 45 to 50 km-pl, Noise less engine voice which produce very gud flow of power no vibration voice (special like Pulsar what found as bajaj owner). Sitting is too comfortable and i riding it regular running of 100-150 km per day. top speed 118 kmph…! n fully satisfied with ma Triple HHH..!! Looks are awesome no doubt, juz a eyecather…. so Hunk rocks…

Hero Honda Hunk Review by Jyotiprakash, May 3, 2011

  • 55555
  • 44444
  • 55555
  • 55555

Hello friends! I am a satisfied owner of Hero honda Hunk since june 2008. It covered 48000 kms. still very smooth riding condition. my clutch plate was changed at 36000.no other major maintainance yet.it returns overall 45-55kmpl.it covered 127km/hr Top Speed…..I suggest to go 4 thisone as it is a HERO HONDA….

Hero Honda Hunk Review by Anurag, May 30, 2011

  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated

Guys please suggest me bike bw apache n hunk…..
m very confused…….
please reply me on anuda29@gmail.com

Hero Honda Hunk Review by Animesh Naskar, July 16, 2011

  • 44444
  • 11111
  • 55555
  • 33333

It is averagely better than other hero honda bikes. There is a small problem in mileage.I only get 22 Kmpl.But it gives a lot of comfort.

Hero Honda Hunk Review by Aditya v, September 16, 2011

  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated

It is the safest bike i ever owned. The only problem i point out is gears, cos its a bit hard. Over all its gud mix of features. Mine is latest model of hunk 2011, wid duel disk breaks. My top speed was 103kmph. 2 services over and it still feels like a new bike. Wat can i say its a perfect bike for me :) Hope u find ur’s. All the best New Owners.

Hero Honda Hunk Review by charanjeet, September 26, 2011

  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated

any body sujest what i choose , HUNK , SUZUKI GS150R, PULSAR 150, UNICORN

Hero Honda Hunk Review by Meet sharma, November 12, 2011

  • 33333
  • 33333
  • 44444
  • 22222

i have bought hero honda hunk… but facing problem in self start and gear box… friendz please advice.

Hero Honda Hunk Review by SELVAKUMAR, November 19, 2011

  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated

i bought my hunk onfeb 2011. I like my bike very very much bcoz,while handling this makes less noise than the other 150cc bikes “its a perfect bike for a perfect male” i get around 45kmpl, while speeding it makes me feel like king of the road. its new digital meter is small but it attracts. styling of the bike is awesome…

Hero Honda Hunk Review by parth patel, January 18, 2012

  • 55555
  • 44444
  • 44444
  • 55555

this is a very good bike for youngster, bikes comfort is very good, I like verymuch hunk
Go hunk Go.

Hero Honda Hunk Review by praveen, January 25, 2012

  • 22222
  • 44444
  • 44444
  • 22222

hello friends i got a new hunk in January 2010 and it completed one year.it shows a lot of problem,because a sound from its engine and now it was not starting properly.i show this bike to 3 hero Honda showrooms but nobody can find its reason. so now i am in trouble

Hero Honda Hunk Review by Nikhil Bhalshankar, February 9, 2012

  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated

The bike is awsum
i was astonished with its looks and test drove it before purchasing it
it is an amazing bike for Indian roads and gives a gud blend of power, looks and mileage.
it gives me the mileage between 45 to 50
the bike is quite heavy and hence gives great stability
the seating is superb and very comfortable even for long distances
i covered 250 kms with only a single break for tea and i felt myself fresh even after the trip.
the bike is quite high so may b problematic for the short riders.
the performance is much better than pulsar and the engine is lot more smooth and quieter than most of the bikes of this segment.
if you want to buy a 150 cc bike u can go for it and it will defenetly……….

Thanks Heroooooooooo…………..

Hero Honda Hunk Review by rizwan, February 12, 2012

  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated

im confused which bike to go for …, i have a choice of two bikes from which i want to go for one.., either cbz extreme or Hunk….plz suggest me freinds which one to go for….

Hero Honda Hunk Review by amol sadafale, March 6, 2012

  • 11111
  • 11111
  • 11111
  • 11111

is Hero Moto corp Hunk bike id=s right choice as suspension n mileage and setting purpose please suggest me?

Hero Honda Hunk Review by amol sadafale, March 6, 2012

  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated

i like to purchase the hunk bike but i am little bit confuse about this bike please tell me about comfort of this bike?

Hero Honda Hunk Review by amol sadafale, March 6, 2012

  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated

Hi friends, I am planning to buy this bike but I got comments that this bike is too heavy compare to other 150CC bikes because of it, mileage will be reduced. Also engine is not good. Guys, please let me know whether it is correct or not? Is it heavy to ride? Mileage? Engine? All over performance? Also, I have observed that we do not see too many Hunks on road? Why? what is the reason for it?

Hero Honda Hunk Review by Laxman sawant, dodamarg, May 18, 2012

  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated

my Daily Routine for office is 80 km up & down. I am looking for hunk.
is it better for me?

Hero Honda Hunk Review by Laxman sawant, dodamarg, May 18, 2012

  • 22222
  • 33333
  • 44444
  • 44444

my Daily Routine for office is 80 km up & down. I am looking for hunk.
is it better for me?.

Hero Honda Hunk Review by Raghu, June 11, 2012

  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555

i love my hunk. when i hit the road with my bike no other bike can touch it except pulsar 200 and karizma. top speed 136 and mileage 55kmpl if ridden bw 40-50kmph. and worst mileage is 42. even apache 160 cant compete my bike

Hero Honda Hunk Review by Hunk, June 11, 2012

  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555

its more than just a best bike, its a gem

Hero Honda Hunk Review by Siva, June 26, 2012

  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated

Im interested in this bike, however I am confused as to why I don’t find many Hunks on the road, also it is not available for test rides like other bikes in the showroom.

Hero Honda Hunk Review by visakh, July 4, 2012

  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated

I bought my Hunk from venad auto kollam.it’s almost seven months.I completed 8000 kms.
At first the down shifting was very hard but it solved after 2′nd service.Then I faced problems in rain. It was also solved by the dealer.My best milage is 62 .Between 45-50 kmpl.

Hero Honda Hunk Review by salih, July 23, 2012

  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated

dont purchase hunk bike..؛….. B coz it is an useless bike….. I got this bike 6 months ago…..

Hero Honda Hunk Review by vivek, August 19, 2012

  • 55555
  • 44444
  • 55555
  • 55555

hunk is really a macho..i bought 3yrs before it really rocks

Hero Honda Hunk Review by don, September 15, 2012

  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated

super bike

Hero Honda Hunk Review by Salman, October 21, 2012

  • 55555
  • 33333
  • 44444
  • 44444

I owned My Hunk on 2009, i didnt change any parts still running without making any problem, covered almost 50000 Km. I put one K&N power filter before 8 months, What power & Sound ( Sporty sound) it makes.. Really loves it. and One problem with hunk i noticed is its Suspension, riding in the back seat is not comfortable for long drive. its rear shok absorber should be changed to MONO SHOCK like in FZ or in UNICORN….

Write a Review of Hero Honda Hunk

Engine
Mileage
Comfort
Satisfaction