Hero Honda Glamour Reviews

This page is for the customer reviews of Hero Honda Glamour 125cc. Here you can write your views on the bike, if you own one.

If you want to view pictures, specifications and read professional review of Hero Honda Glamour 125cc, click here.

Please write a few lines about what you feel about the bike and give ratings (from 1 star to 5 stars) by just clicking on the stars for each criteria.

Engine3.933.933.933.933.93
Mileage3.483.483.483.483.48
Comfort3.753.753.753.753.75
Satisfaction3.793.793.793.793.79

41 Customer Reviews of “Hero Honda Glamour”

Hero Honda Glamour Review by sagar kalkar, November 22, 2008

  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated

The bike is good with the mileage my bike provides about 70-75 km/l. but there is a bit problem in the design of the cowl which supports the tail light its too weak.

Hero Honda Glamour Review by sagar kalkar, November 22, 2008

  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 33333

The bike is good with the mileage my bike provides about 70-75 km/l. but there is a bit problem in the design of the cowl which supports the tail light its too weak.i will give my bike 4 out of 5 b’coz of the design problem..

Hero Honda Glamour Review by MD NAWED QASIM, November 22, 2008

  • 55555
  • 22222
  • 55555
  • 55555

well to be honest its design and comfort is best in its class. the only problem which i feel is the mileage.my bike could not touch the 50 kmph mark despite of all the efforts of the proffesionals at the service centre.but still it deserve 4 out of 5.

Hero Honda Glamour Review by chinmaya das, November 22, 2008

  • 55555
  • 33333
  • 44444
  • 44444

well glamour as it name says is a very glamorous bike,superb styling and comfort,its has got a great height so it particularly suits persons above 6 ft,its smooth and stable even at high speeds typical hero honda stuff,the only thing that goes against is the mileage,it shows a meager 50 kmpl,bt still i`m pretty satisfied.

Hero Honda Glamour Review by Abhishek, November 22, 2008

  • 33333
  • 44444
  • 55555
  • 55555

ya its good in hero honda de bike wich has looks and also average i get arround 50+kmpl……de performance is excellent…..it also got resale value….but i wanna say somethin….its lik…now a days honda is also givin out god bikes…the stunner is de most suitable bie for youngster it has style as well as good average…its price is also mearly same as glamour….its not lik i hav stunner but its just a suggestion……but after all glamour is glamour……its not just a bike for its my 1st crush…my babe….!!

Hero Honda Glamour Review by Vinit Sanzgiri, November 22, 2008

  • 55555
  • 33333
  • 33333
  • 44444

my glamour will completing 3 years this december.still going good i will say.no majors problems.a steady mileage of 50-55kmpl even after 3 years.engine is pretty good in peformance.but there seems to be a problem though in the sitting posture cause i get a shoulder and a back ache while driving for more than 45 mins.i m pretty satisfied & ofcourse its hero honda after all.over all i’ll give 4 on 5

Hero Honda Glamour Review by divy khatri, November 23, 2008

  • 44444
  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555

well its design n comfort are awesome.its engine is very efficient ,even while living on a hillstation i got a mileage of around 60km/ltr.its design is great.i got accidented 2 times and the damage on the bike was just neglegible.i am not satisfied by the braking.on high speeeds it stays smooth and stable.its handling in superb.the best in its class.so i think it deserves 4.5/5

Hero Honda Glamour Review by Shreyas, November 23, 2008

  • 33333
  • 11111
  • 11111
  • 33333

Bike is with good engine but poor mileage and riding comfort suspension are very poor. Own at yor own risk

Hero Honda Glamour Review by Dominic B., November 23, 2008

  • 33333
  • 33333
  • 44444
  • 33333

Yes! These are my honest ratings. The bike was great when I first bought it. Though I must admit the mileage did rop considerably in like about six months thereafter, it has increased a bit and is steady at 70-75 now after two two years almost. Riding is good. Talking of performance i did reach a max of 105 kmph, thought i didn’t push it any further than that. Designing is cool. Value for money ? You bet ;) Overall Rating 4/5 :)

Hero Honda Glamour Review by Satnaam, November 23, 2008

  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 44444
  • 55555

hi friends,
i own a hero honda glamour it’s one of the most fabulous bikes i have ever driven it’s a teriffic mixture of power with mileage a 125cc engine with a power of 11 bhp a mileage of approx. 71kmpl if rashly driven but if driven in economy meter it gives a mileage of 85kmpl and it is not very expensive also so friends my suggestion is to buy a hero honda glamour it’ll defintely satisfy u friends!
bye tc.

Hero Honda Glamour Review by Ishan, November 23, 2008

  • 22222
  • 11111
  • 11111
  • 11111

Well. … . jez hava look at ma ratings. . . ull undastan. . .
oki. . . better go fo sme odr byk. .

Hero Honda Glamour Review by Sim, November 23, 2008

  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555

Bla bla

I dont have to speak much about mine…. Coz its the best.

Mine is a Hero Honda Glamour FI ( fuel injection )

Gives Mileage of 75 – 80 kmpl

No engine trouble or what so ever….

But the only problem i could find is that the body could have better build in Quality… But hey who cares….. I have least headache with my bike…

Literally speaking… Buy it and forget it provided that you do all the servicing in time…

Ok thats it…. Have a great biking…

Sim

My rating ( if you are not obsessed with speed and engine power an all….. )
Rating 5/5

Hero Honda Glamour Review by pratik, November 23, 2008

  • 44444
  • 22222
  • 33333
  • 33333

engine makes noise at high RPM. Mileage is also really low.
Overall the bike doesnt stand up against the BAJAJs.

Hero Honda Glamour Review by guna, November 24, 2008

  • 33333
  • 44444
  • 22222
  • 33333

mileage s better….. but engine smoothness decreases highly as we keep on riding… my rating s 3/5…..

Hero Honda Glamour Review by Abhijeet, November 24, 2008

  • 55555
  • 44444
  • 55555
  • 55555

go and get it……………

a year passed,running more than 18700km,milage in between 65 to 70,excellent in balance,always change engin oil after every 2000km.

Hero Honda Glamour Review by arul sam, November 25, 2008

  • 33333
  • 44444
  • 44444
  • 33333

I own a glamour bike.My bike is with me for 3 years and 3 months.Mileage is between 60 and 65 km/lit.I am facing problem with silencer and gear.while i am changing the gear from 1st to second it is struggling a lot.I changed my silender twice, because it is becoming puncture.Even though i am facing these problems i am satisfied with my bike.my overall rating is 4/5.

Hero Honda Glamour Review by naveen, November 25, 2008

  • 44444
  • 44444
  • 55555
  • 55555

good bike………

typical herohonda vehicle.except for fluctuating mileage no mistakes can be pointed to it….

glamorous in style and smooth ride+variety of colours to choose…..

surely the wiseman’s choice……..suitable both for youth and old people…………nothing more to say…….glamour rules……….simply magnetic………….

Hero Honda Glamour Review by Tanmay, November 30, 2008

  • 44444
  • 44444
  • 33333
  • 33333

Well i own a Glamour PGM FI…
its an amzing bike..
im 6ft 3inch tall..
i hav done lond distance travelling on dis 1..n its quite comfortable..
the thing that trubles me is the gearbox..its awful..
other the that this bike rocks..good handling,throttle response and mileage…
i would suggest this bike in the 125cc segment.

Hero Honda Glamour Review by Joseph, March 10, 2009

  • 11111
  • 11111
  • 44444
  • 22222

Clearly one of the worst bikes at HERO HONDA. It was exceptional till the first 750 kms and gave mileage of 55 kmpl. And after the first service it dropped to 50. Even after repeated attempts by the mechanics, the mileage never increased and it has now come at 48 kmpl. The most important thing: RESALE VALUE. I took this bike in 2007 Mar and it has run 26000 kms. When i went last week to check the resale value of the bike, I was shocked. It was only Rs. 32000. Clearly I feel that I have been cheated by Hero Honda and this is my first and last bike from Hero honda.

Hero Honda Glamour Review by abhijit, June 18, 2009

  • 33333
  • 44444
  • 33333
  • 33333

design is great, i am getting avg milage of 65-70km/lit.But makes noise while driving greater than 60kmph with little vibration.Balance is also better.Light is not as good as bajaj.Portion above tail lamp broke without any accident!it deserves 4/5.

Hero Honda Glamour Review by shivb, October 18, 2009

  • 44444
  • 33333
  • 33333
  • 33333

haiii
4 months back we purchase its good and comfortabe and looks very gamours,1st servicing is completed now 40kmpl getting after all services completed we can get max milage any way its good bike

Hero Honda Glamour Review by Jiten, January 22, 2010

  • 55555
  • 44444
  • 33333
  • 55555

Hi, as its name its glamourious and its engine noise is so cool i love it…milege is about to 58-65 which i think good than other companies. but style is cool. i think its great because of its new technology. (Fi) overall rating 4.5

Hero Honda Glamour Review by kiran, July 8, 2010

  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated

hi this is simply nice bike
more comfortable to ride this bike and
engine also so nice and millage also the bike top speed is 110 kmph in that very comfortable to ride i like this bike so much

Hero Honda Glamour Review by kiran, July 8, 2010

  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555

Engine Not RatedMileage Not RatedComfort Not RatedSatisfaction Not Rated
hi this is simply nice bike
more comfortable to ride this bike and
engine also so nice and millage also the bike top speed is 110 kmph in that very comfortable to ride i like this bike so much

Hero Honda Glamour Review by maheshkumar, July 15, 2010

  • 44444
  • 22222
  • 44444
  • 44444

I have purcahsed bike 2 years back it’s good bike , but still i am facing problem in mileage( not at all improvement ).

Hero Honda Glamour Review by Pratik Rana, July 16, 2010

  • 11111
  • 22222
  • 22222
  • 11111

Please guys dont go for this bike.its a real bull shit very dirty bike which gives lots of maintainence expenditure and ask any mechanic,he also will tell you who told you to buy this rubbish.if any satisfied customer wants detail of what i have faced i would love to show him.

Hero Honda Glamour Review by ganga singh, December 30, 2010

  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated

I have hero honda glamour bike but this milage is only 47km .
it is a very power full bike comparison of other 125cc bikes .
but main problem is its milage

Hero Honda Glamour Review by ganga singh, December 30, 2010

  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated

I have hero honda glamour bike but this milage is only 47km .
it is a very power full bike comparison of other 125cc bikes .
but main problem is its milage.
so i give it only 4 points

Hero Honda Glamour Review by mehak, April 28, 2011

  • 55555
  • 55555
  • Not Rated
  • 55555

hey i wanted to advice those people who are going or planning to buy a hero honda glamour……….
well i presently own a glamour and here are the pros and cons of this bike…………
pros…………..
1.it gives a world class mileage of about 70km/L
2.rear view mirrors are also well designed..
cons……….
1.it has an average styling not too good so if you are going to buy it for this so dont…as its colour shades after 6 months.
2.Whatever everyone says but believe me it never touches the speed above 80km/hr despite of maintenance………this thing i ensure you………
3.the engine vibrates a lot……………….

So,if you want to buy a 125 cc bike so nowadays there are many other good and contemporary models………..so plz go for some other bike………………………………….

Hero Honda Glamour Review by Jitendra chaubey, July 9, 2011

  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated

Jitundra

Hero Honda Glamour Review by Shailesh Sahu, July 18, 2011

  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated

Hi i want purchase Glamour 125 …Can some 1 tell me plz what are the differences between

Glamour Simply magnetic and Glamour PGMFI .And which modal will be better in both ..and what are price es ..

Hero Honda Glamour Review by Mohit Agrahari, August 31, 2011

  • 44444
  • 33333
  • 44444
  • 44444

hey, i bought the new glamour 4 months ago,it was giving mileage of 45km/l, now after 2 services its arount 53-58km/l.it comfort is good.if u dont go much upon power ,den its good,bhp-10.2bhp,tank 18 lts,good enough.overall a good bike to purchase

Hero Honda Glamour Review by Paritosh Nayak, October 8, 2011

  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated

I have hero honda glamour bike but this milage is only 47km .
it is a very power full bike comparison of other 125cc bikes .
but main problem is its milage and pick-up

Hero Honda Glamour Review by Prashant Kale, November 6, 2011

  • 55555
  • 33333
  • 55555
  • 44444

Hello people i have purchased Hero Honda Glamour before 2 months ago, my first impression was good but the only one problem which i am facing is mileage i am getting only 38 to 40 Kmpl which i am not expecting from Hero Honda and at the time of purchase dealers committed me that it will be between 50 to 55,rest of thing are fine.

Hero Honda Glamour Review by raj, April 5, 2012

  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated

The bike is good with the mileage my bike provides about 70-75 km/l. but there is a bit problem in the design of the cowl which supports the tail light its too weak.

avobe matter written by sagar kalkar . is this true. i can not belive this. if is this true i wants to buy this bike today atonce. plz mail me your suggestion. my mail id is raj265757@gmail.com or cantact to me 9415719657. thanku

Hero Honda Glamour Review by Samoor naisan, pulikkal, May 3, 2012

  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated

Hai friends,

iam usin 2008 model hero honda glamour. It provides good perfomence in high way. But not better in local road. Average mileage is 50-60. Its a better one in 125 cc bike

Hero Honda Glamour Review by Samoor naisan, pulikkal, May 3, 2012

  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated

Hai friends,

iam using 2008 model hero honda glamour. It provides good perfomence in high way. But not better in local road. Average mileage is 50-60. Its a better one in 125 cc models. Its desighn is outstanding.

Hero Honda Glamour Review by kumaresh, May 15, 2012

  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated

Mine bike give only 30KMPL. very low millage.
i bought glamour bike 01-dec-11 in bangalore.
Within a week bike stoped in the road.
Dealer name:sai ram motors is not good dealer.
The bike pick up perfamence is good, but milleage is
very low. i dont prefer any one to buy this vechile.

Hero Honda Glamour Review by Vinodh, June 19, 2012

  • 44444
  • 55555
  • 44444
  • 44444

Excellenct Bike in 125cc segments. I Owned New Glamour Fi with colour of black with tornado grey metallic. Excellent look, googd mileage. now new glam is suited for younsters… Rocking bike.

Hero Honda Glamour Review by Manjeet, November 23, 2012

  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated

I purchased Glamour in aug 2007, First time engine was opened after 27000 kms , & after ever 10K I have to changed its internal parts. I have spent around 35K in its maintenance I also changed engine after every 1500 km but continuously bike maintenance expense are very high I think this is one of the worst bike of Hero Honda.

Hero Honda Glamour Review by Udayan Bose, March 21, 2013

  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 44444
  • 55555

I m running my Glamour FI 5.5 yrs still the engine had no sound.I change the oil after every 2400 to 2800 Kms.Average is also 72-76kms per litre.Fully satisfied with my bike and i simply love it.

Write a Review of Hero Honda Glamour

Engine
Mileage
Comfort
Satisfaction