Hero Honda CBZ Xtreme Reviews

This page is for the customer reviews of Hero Honda CBZ Xtreme 150cc. Here you can write your views on the bike, if you own one.

If you want to view pictures, specifications and read professional review of Hero Honda CBZ Xtreme 150cc, click here.

Please write a few lines about what you feel about the bike and give ratings (from 1 star to 5 stars) by just clicking on the stars for each criteria.

Engine4.664.664.664.664.66
Mileage3.673.673.673.673.67
Comfort4.414.414.414.414.41
Satisfaction4.384.384.384.384.38

91 Customer Reviews of “Hero Honda CBZ Xtreme”

Hero Honda CBZ Xtreme Review by melvin, November 19, 2008

  • 55555
  • 33333
  • 55555
  • 44444

hey abt this bike..i hav it from last 2 yrs.. really happy to own cbz xtreme… i can say the best things i lik abt this bike is the power it delivers beats all others in the 150 category …and i hav put a k&n filter on mine and it can even beat ord Karizma… Ma Baby rocks… and i hav already covered 60000 kms ..and till now never felt ne back prob ..the drivin comfort is so cool and the same with its handlin.. but against the main thing i am really worried about this bike is the mileage really fluctuates… gets around 50 on ecnomy mode in highway but in power mode gets around 30 only for me… and i dont lik the front headlight and its wiser… i hav altered mine and put zma kit in front..now ma bike luks awesome…

Hero Honda CBZ Xtreme Review by RAHUL SADAVARTIA, November 19, 2008

  • 55555
  • 33333
  • 55555
  • 55555

A DECENT BIKE….. PICKUP BETTER THAN ALL 150 CC BIKES OTHER THAN R15 ND FZ 16…. ENGINE IS SMOOTH BUT NOT AS SMOOTH AS UNICORN…. BUILD QUALITY IS SATISFYING….. ITZ A FUN BIKE…. MADE TO DELIVER POWER….

Hero Honda CBZ Xtreme Review by adarsh, November 19, 2008

  • 55555
  • 33333
  • 55555
  • 55555

Dude if u can afford bucks for petrol then this bike rocks…dont go by the looks…i’ve been riding cbx for past 2 yrs n this surely rocks…engines gr8…it keeps on geeting better every km…extremely comfortable……have done 220 kms at a stretch….

Hero Honda CBZ Xtreme Review by Mayur Prasad K.R, November 20, 2008

  • 44444
  • 44444
  • 44444
  • 55555

hi all,
i’am the owner of a cbz extreme bike from jan 06, till now i haven’t faced any techinical ploblems, including loosining of the chain,people who r planning to buy tis bike go ahead and buy it……, i’am sure u will like it…

Hero Honda CBZ Xtreme Review by surjeet singh, November 20, 2008

  • 44444
  • 33333
  • 55555
  • 44444

Hi all, CBZ Extream is really a good bike… and if you wants tu but this go ahead…..

Hero Honda CBZ Xtreme Review by ishant, November 20, 2008

  • 55555
  • 33333
  • 55555
  • 55555

best bike in 150-160cc segment except r-15………..milage
47 to 50 km/lt….best pik up in its category…….great high speed stability…….and superb balance.

Hero Honda CBZ Xtreme Review by Ritesh, November 20, 2008

  • 55555
  • 44444
  • 44444
  • 44444

+ves – best pic up n top speed in 150cc , acceleration amazing even aftr 60kmph , mileage same as other 150cc , high rear seat best if u hav ‘gf’ , Hero Honda bharosa so good resale !!!

-ves – body gets loose n vibrates on bad roads making th drive noisy , less smooth than pulsar or unicorn .

Hero Honda CBZ Xtreme Review by john, November 20, 2008

  • 55555
  • 44444
  • 44444
  • 44444

One test drive and i fell for this bike..it has been a year since i got mine and i still have the same feeling tat i had for this bike…

X-treme lives up to its name be it style the engine or the comfort it gives great pleasure while driving this bike..

I have done about 17000km in this bike and i have had no issues with this bike …

The comfort levels in this bike is great especially for the driver the front shocks are the best in class i would say the seating position makes sure u dont have a sour back after a long drive..

my daily commute is abt 50kms and till date i have had a very comfortable ride…The pavilion rider might not share the same feelings thou

Coming to the milage part I have been getting a milage in the range of 48-51KMPL @ a speed of 60-70KMPH… rev the engine more and ur sure to face a slump in the milage the worst i have got till date is abt 42KMPL…

The xtreme is pretty quick to reach the 60mark say in abt 6sec
the engine is very soft.. keep reving the engine and it will respond with a very positive feed back..

One more thing which i love in this bike is it handing and its breaks the breaks gives me so much confidience while rippin tho the roads..

A very good bike,.i would definitely recomend ppl to give this bike a serious thought if they plan to get a bike in the 150cc segment

RIDE SAFE..

Hero Honda CBZ Xtreme Review by SANDEEP, November 20, 2008

  • 55555
  • 33333
  • 44444
  • 44444

its a very good, mileage pick up every thing is nice…. i took my bike on jan2007. 28440km i already finished its very bike…..

Hero Honda CBZ Xtreme Review by Allen, November 20, 2008

  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated

best in de 150 segment n for 64 grand….u feel like ridin a new bike, evrytime u sit on it, gr8 pick up n top speed, doesn have to strain to get to 100, one of the best handling bikes wid gr8 stability….kinda less mileage…best build quality aftr unicorn…overall a nice package !!

Hero Honda CBZ Xtreme Review by gaurabh, November 20, 2008

  • 55555
  • 33333
  • 44444
  • 55555

the new cbz xtreme… is loaded with refined 150cc engine. pick up is far more better compared to other 150cc bikes. it has got awesome stability.. my cbz has clocked 20540kms.. still not a single issue with the bike. it hs got very good breaks…it gives me lozz of confidence while rippin on road. the best average i received wd this bike is 55kmpl… and the worst was 40kmpl.

Hero Honda CBZ Xtreme Review by vivek, November 20, 2008

  • 55555
  • 44444
  • 55555
  • 44444

yup, i m driving cbz xtreme for last 2 years.. Awesome bike to drive… gr8 pik up… very less maintenenance.. only thg bad abt this bike is its top speed… which is nt more than 110kmph.. anyways in mumbai roads you wont need more speed than that.. othrwise gr8 bike to drive…

Hero Honda CBZ Xtreme Review by Vineet Lele, November 21, 2008

  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555

i own the bike since 2 years n completed 30,000 kms till nw..i m still getting 55/58 kmpl mileage..n i hav reached till 110 kmph once too…so its a complete bike when it comes to performance n mileage..i m glad to own this bike..

n the best thing is i had met with an accident twice n from both the sides, but not a single time i hav payed for the indicators…hahahaha …just awsome….

TRULY AMAZING N SATISFACTORILY VEHICLE I AM OWING.
THANKS “HERO HONDA”….

“Only two words can describe the bike…
the one is AWESOME and the one i cant print..”

Hero Honda CBZ Xtreme Review by Ajay, November 21, 2008

  • 55555
  • 44444
  • 55555
  • 55555

Well what can i tell about the bike!!!

The most powerful bike in the 150 segment. Pulsar, Unicorn and Apache are not even close to this POWERFUL MACHINE namely CBZ XTREME.

with a 14.4 bhp engine, the pickup is really good. u can do 0-60 in under 4.3seconds. The engine is very smooth. comfort level is top class..The mileage simply depends on the way in which you drive. but i can assure u once ur engine is set, u will get a constant mileage.

PS:-
I don’t know which company had manufactured a CBZ XTREME in jan 06 as mentioned by Mr.Mayur Prasad K.R in the above posts!!

Secondly, comeon Melvin, its not that easy to beat a 223cc vehicle in a 150cc vehicle. i don’t completely deny the fact that karizma can be beaten by an xtreme, but ur post makes it sound too simple to beat a karizma wit an xtreme. even i hav a k&n filter in my bike. jus because one has filter doesnt mean ur machine is a 1500cc bike now!!!

Hero Honda CBZ Xtreme Review by Prakash, November 21, 2008

  • 55555
  • 44444
  • 55555
  • 55555

Simply its a rocking machine having the best in class pick-up. A trully value for money machine

Hero Honda CBZ Xtreme Review by SHANKA KUMAR, November 24, 2008

  • 55555
  • 33333
  • 44444
  • 55555

Tts the most powerful bike in the 150cc segment b,cuse Pulsar, Unicorn and Apache are not even close to this POWERFUL CBZ XTREME.

With a 14.4 bhp engine, the pickup is really very good. U can have a speed of 0-60 in 4-5seconds. The engine is very smooth. comfort level is top class..The mileage is also god but it depends on the way ,in which you drive. BUT i can assure that it gives better in economy speed………….

Hero Honda CBZ Xtreme Review by Yaswanth, December 2, 2008

  • 55555
  • 44444
  • 44444
  • 55555

Pick up is awesome when compared with others in 150cc.
Driving position is best in its class.
Millege is decent when compared to its power delivery.I get 47kmpl in a city like bangalore.
Pavilion ride is worst,but best in a ride with girl friend.
Electricals can be much better.
Little vibrations at top speed.
Very harsh to your back.
Reliability and long lasting smoothness is better than any 150cc.
Cushion in the seat is very less.
Braking is good.
i have done 17000kms,got it in jan06.
Have done 900kms at one strech,
(+ves)dusted all other 150cc bikes with its pickup,top speed,torque last but not lease driving comfortness.
(-ves)back shock absorber is very hard,Pavilion ride is worst in its class.

Hero Honda CBZ Xtreme Review by Abiral & Sajal, December 9, 2008

  • 55555
  • 33333
  • 44444
  • 55555

this is nice bike for formal people not for guys with rough riding and show off…handling is stable but turning is bit lousy and its not for those who wants some modifications.

else it’s nice bike and totally satisfies the rider.

Hero Honda CBZ Xtreme Review by Chetan, December 22, 2008

  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated

I own CBZ xtreme since 7 months and I have covered 6800 kms, this bike is simoply good, I have expereience of all current bikes. CBZ stands out in accleration, handling and comfort, just check out, the bike is comfortable for 5’4″ and also for a 6’5″. No issues at all only oil change of Rs.175/- every service that’s it. Polish with wax and bike will look shining. Overall it’s neat package from trusted company .

Hero Honda CBZ Xtreme Review by Murthy prasad, December 30, 2008

  • 55555
  • 44444
  • 55555
  • 55555

Hi all, CBZ Extream is really a good bike… and if you wants tu but this go ahead….
i m still getting 58/60 kmpl mileage..
(-ve)
Little vibrations at top speed.

Hero Honda CBZ Xtreme Review by rajesh rana, January 27, 2009

  • 55555
  • 44444
  • 44444
  • 55555

New cbz xtereme bike is at top in 150cc segment. delivers average of 45kmpl in city and 50-55 kmpl in highway. g8 looks, handling is stable,comfort and pickup is really very good

Hero Honda CBZ Xtreme Review by avesh, February 16, 2009

  • 55555
  • 44444
  • 44444
  • 55555

I own new 2009(with gfx) cbz extreme,
bike gets smoother above speed of 40kms.
gives me average of 52kms.
rear jumpers are not at all satisfactory and too rear seat..

Hero Honda CBZ Xtreme Review by vincent, March 11, 2009

  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555

lovely performances on long drives too,,, best in milage in its class,, it gives a fuel avg of 48kms,,smooth evn in higher speeds. and good braking ,,, and get controlled,,, thts gr8 of dis bike

Hero Honda CBZ Xtreme Review by Ujjwal Das, April 13, 2009

  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated

Hello all,
I have a bike (Ambition old model). I bought it in July 2003.
Now a black smoke is coming out from my silencer pipe. So my garage owner told me to have to work in engine.
But I traveled only 26,000 KM in 5 years and I handle it own.
Any way I am thinking to shift from ambition to any good bikes.

My choice is Hero Honda CBZ Xtreme or Hunk (both are Black and red combination).

But anyone guide me which is better between these two?

Thanks,
Ujjwal
Kolkata
+91 9830144585

Hero Honda CBZ Xtreme Review by pijush kumar dutta, April 14, 2009

  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555

I m an automobile engineer, @ my opinion about this bike is very well.I used to get a good riding performance from this bike.as per my driving style is concerned i am able to getting approx 50kmph ,which is I think enough expectation from a 150 cc bike.

Hero Honda CBZ Xtreme Review by divy khatri, May 12, 2009

  • 55555
  • 44444
  • 55555
  • 44444

its another master piece of hero honda.i’m very happy that hero honda gives first preference to their engines which has genes of honda.in terms of handling and comfort this bike breaks all the barriers and keeps smooth even at high speeds.Being a 150cc bike pick up is good enough and fuel efficiency is also not that heart breaking.its engine refinement is just awesome and throttle response is good and practical.while riding its highly comfortable and does not crush ur testicles under serious hard braking.I would be more happy if herohonda would improve their looks & finishing.I think this bike deserves 4/5

Hero Honda CBZ Xtreme Review by Robin Noronha, July 25, 2009

  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated

I own my blue CBZ xtreme from last one year. Got it in the month of July 2008 .The bike truly lives up to its name. The best performance in its class.

The size of the bike is relatively big compared to other bikes and the looks are awesome when you see it pass by you from a distance .Looks like a huge sport bike and pulsars look like mouse in front of it.

I have completed 10,000 kms on my bike but no single issue with this bike till date . Amazing pick up for this bike , sure to win the gold in drag race.

Cons : Requires a little warm up of the engine initially , until it starts responding to its full potential.

Does not look that great when you see it upclose because of it huge size .. but looks amazing when viewed from a distance.

Hero Honda CBZ Xtreme Review by Robin Noronha, July 25, 2009

  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 44444
  • 55555

I own my blue CBZ xtreme from last one year. Got it in the month of July 2008 .The bike truly lives up to its name. The best performance in its class.

The size of the bike is relatively big compared to other bikes and the looks are awesome when you see it pass by you from a distance .Looks like a huge sport bike and pulsars look like mouse in front of it.

I have completed 10,000 kms on my bike but no single issue with this bike till date . Amazing pick up for this bike , sure to win the gold in drag race.

Cons : Requires a little warm up of the engine initially , until it starts responding to its full potential.

Does not look that great when you see it upclose because of it huge size .. but looks amazing when viewed from a distance.

Hero Honda CBZ Xtreme Review by himanshu, September 18, 2009

  • 55555
  • 44444
  • 55555
  • 55555

i own dis dashing bike since 2 years. best in 150 segment ….xclnt balnc at higher speeds , great comfort , coverd more than 2,48,596km still ridin as cool as it was before .it justifies living xtremely.cant stop urself 1nce get on da bike….sweet 60km/h in 6 secs go on fr CBZ XTREME

Hero Honda CBZ Xtreme Review by umanath, September 19, 2009

  • 44444
  • 44444
  • 44444
  • 44444

hi frnds…

I’m umanath from Tuticorin, Tamilnadu & i owned The New CBX Xtreme on May 2009. Now i done 4800kms. I’m getting 50to55kmpl in highways(Speed:50-70) and in cities i got 47to50kmpl(Speed:35-50).

According to my experiences, CBZ’s pic-up is higher than pulsar 150cc bikes & Unicorn.

One time only I reached with my CBZ Xtreme in the top speed of 120kmph.

Taking time of 100kmph goes to 120kmph is little bit high but butter than pulsar 150 & unicorn.

Zero maintenance,its height, smooth & great pic-up is CBZ’s plus point.

Still i didn’t get any minus points to share you frnds.

If you want to buy bikes in 150 segment, please go ahead to Hero Honda and take CBZ Xtreme… Bcz its worth for your money of 65000rs.

I’m very much glad to own The New CBZ X-treme… Feel the experience & ride safe….

Your Friend,
Umanath

Hero Honda CBZ Xtreme Review by Thanix, October 14, 2009

  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555

I own CBZ xtreme since 1 .6months and I have covered 44000 kms, this bike is simoply good, riding comfort,excellent bike

I love HeroHonda

I love CBZ xtreme

jai ho CBZ

Hero Honda CBZ Xtreme Review by mintu, March 27, 2010

  • 55555
  • 33333
  • 44444
  • 55555

An amazing machine.I havebeen riding it since Dec,2006 in the hilly terrains of north east India..Speed,comfort and reliabilty excellent in the segment.I am getting a decent mileage of around 50 km.Almost same engine refinement even after all these years.A bit awkward look from front due to the head and parking lamp.But a really really nice package.

Hero Honda CBZ Xtreme Review by Pobin, April 2, 2010

  • 55555
  • 44444
  • 44444
  • 55555

hi guys, am riding cbz for the last 9 months..its a great bike.
i did this tour of 5000 km from (Mumbai-Indore-gwailor-agra-delhi-shimla-manali-delhi-jaipur-udaipur-mumbai). In beginning i thought i won’t be able to make it in cbz, but guess what it was a great trip without any single problem wth cbz extreme. this bike had already done 50k km..still it was reliable and on the last day i did 800 km straight..18 hrs..in the heat of rajasthan 45-50′c..thought engine will get heated..luckily it didn’t…than i realized cbz beats all….even RE..

safe riding guys..

its all abt enjoying the ride..

Hero Honda CBZ Xtreme Review by praveen, June 25, 2010

  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated

Hi..
I wanna buy CBZ extreme.
Iam facing backpain problem for last two years.
Pl suggest me about the shock absorber condition of the bike to atleast stop increasing my back pain.
Can i gohead..

Hero Honda CBZ Xtreme Review by Karthik, August 22, 2010

  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated

Dis machine is simply xtreme
i own it 2 years ago cloacked 30,000 km
reached 120kmph topspeed. i got da best mileage of 54km/l normally 45km/l till date zero maintenance . Own dis machine ride it under 70kmph upto 3 services then the machine wil be a real thriller and rest of the bikes will be a background

Hero Honda CBZ Xtreme Review by JIJO, August 23, 2010

  • 55555
  • 44444
  • 55555
  • 55555

i own new model cbz xtreme. i bought it on 2008 NOV 22. Till now i haven’t faced any problem with my xtreme. nd i covered 21500km nw. am planning to place a k&n filter on it. when i was planning to buy this many of my friends said that this not a popoular bike nd u can prefer pulsar or unicorn nd nw am the king among my frnds i defeated all my frnds those who hav other 150 segments bikes even FZ16 nd Fazer too, and also defeated a pulsar 180 tooi am proud to be own a CBZ XTREME.

Hero Honda CBZ Xtreme Review by JIJO frm Kerala, August 23, 2010

  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated

i own new model cbz xtreme. i bought it on 2008 NOV 22. Till now i haven’t faced any problem with my xtreme. nd i covered 21500km nw. am planning to place a k&n filter on it. when i was planning to buy this many of my friends said that this not a popoular bike nd u can prefer pulsar or unicorn nd nw am the king among my frnds i defeated all my frnds those who hav other 150 segments bikes even FZ16 nd Fazer too, and also defeated a pulsar 180 too. i am proud to be own a CBZ XTREME.

Hero Honda CBZ Xtreme Review by Sachin Tapkir, September 24, 2010

  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555

Dear Vishnu

CBZ Extrem is a powerful bike than pulsar & unicorn.

my brother have unicorn. i ride both but unicorn have good suspension, but CBZ is a long life & strong bike. engine power is greater the any 150 cc bike.

now my CBZ gives me milage 53kmpl. just 5 days before i bought my cbz in pune.

my personally suggestion is choose only CBZ Extrem, dont think any other bike.

before taking CBZ extreme. I am very confused about bike & spend 1 month for finding good bike & finally i got CBZ & now I am very very happy.

If required any additional information pl reply on sachin31dec78@yahoo.co.in.

thanking you.

regards
sachin tapkir

Hero Honda CBZ Xtreme Review by rupesh, October 3, 2010

  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated

its another master piece of hero honda.i’m very happy that hero honda gives first preference to their engines which has genes of honda.in terms of handling and comfort this bike breaks all the barriers and keeps smooth even at high speeds.Being a 150cc bike pick up is good enough and fuel efficiency is also not that heart breaking.its engine refinement is just awesome and throttle response is good and practical.while riding its highly

Hero Honda CBZ Xtreme Review by Arvind, October 11, 2010

  • 22222
  • 33333
  • 22222
  • 22222

Hi All,
This is my first review, i m posting after 6th month of my bike..(cbz xtreme)

I saw almost all the reviews posted here saying all gud things about the bike….i partially agree with them..may be 40%..
but if u r planning to buy one..just luk at the below drawbacks for this..nd decide..
1. Worst sticker quality
2. Frequent engine noise..u may get this issue just after 10/15 days of ur bike..
3. The main disadvantage Worst quality Disk break (U can compare any other bike of this category like pulsar/apache/FZ etc)
4. Lower quality shock rear absorbers (even HH Hunk has a better one.)
5. No Tubeless tyres
6. Worst servicing compare to Bajaj Yamaha or TVS
7. others having Digital meters where as HH now also putting those cheap analog meters..Behind technology

So even if cbz is kind of cheaper and having so called HH Trust not worth for the price…
if u r paying arnd 70k for this why dont anyone opt for pulsar or FZ which is just 3 to 6 k more with all those advantages..

Hero Honda CBZ Xtreme Review by mohit, November 7, 2010

  • 55555
  • 33333
  • 44444
  • 44444

made a change in bike…i changed the rear wheels ,put a battery of 220cc karizma also changed handle to short…riding since 2007 jan.handlingwise superb,excellent speed goes upto max.132kmph…avg at the same speed is below 35 but at speed of 60 avg is 55-60…superb bike but no spare parts available in the market

Hero Honda CBZ Xtreme Review by Shailesh Pathak, November 12, 2010

  • 55555
  • 33333
  • 55555
  • 55555

Hi all, CBZ Extream is really a good bike…
i m getting 43 kmpl mileage. overall bike is very good i m using this bike from last one & half year.

Hero Honda CBZ Xtreme Review by Pressu Abraham Varghese, November 28, 2010

  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated

hai guys! I am having my “Xtreme” 4rm 9monts with me its ousem duds! Great handling,looks _ thrasing pikup 0-60 with in ‘less than 5sec’ i had reached 120kmph on my baby. Its having the greatest power,pikup, speed,and after all nice milage tooooo…………! In 150cc segment.
I will suggest this devil for the guys who would like to buy 150cc bike its damn good boys! Great engine, smooth sound have sudden pulling even in 5th gear too….. Not having a bit of knoking at slow speed even at top gear.

Hero Honda CBZ Xtreme Review by ABU, January 10, 2011

  • 55555
  • 33333
  • 55555
  • 44444

I FEEL GOOD STSTISFACTION. BIKE LOOK IS OUT STANDING. WHILE DRIVE MY BIKE I FEEL VERY HAPPY. BRAKING SYSTEMS ARE OUT STANDING. I HAVE TRAVEL WITH MY BIKE AROUND 120KMPH OBIVISILY THERE IS NO JERK IN THE BIKE. ROAD GRIP IS GOOD.

Hero Honda CBZ Xtreme Review by Jaydeep, January 20, 2011

  • 55555
  • 11111
  • 55555
  • 55555

great look, handling is stable,very comfortable and pickup is really very good.
But for average is vey poor ie 40 only means while drive in city (traffic) performance was so poor

Hero Honda CBZ Xtreme Review by Prasanth V Joseph, February 4, 2011

  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated

Really a good machine lik the name “XTREME”
+’ves:-very nice initial pick up and also after 60 or 70 its having a really amazing power,nice handling at high speeds,gud luks at al sides..
-’ves:-ma cbz has a engine noise..

Hero Honda CBZ Xtreme Review by Anvino, March 15, 2011

  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated

I Owned a CBZ Xtreme (Full Black)
From 01-01-2011
Clocked 2728 KM

This Bike is a great bike. I made a research for 6 months on 150cc bikes and selected CBZ xtreme.
I waited 5 Months more after Booking the Bike!!

at last I got my bike on New Year Day!!

I am getting 58kmpl mileage when riding 40-50kmph
I touched 120kmph as Max Speed

Disc Breaks are nice.Bike will stop within 2/3 seconds.

Back seat is great. My girlfriend is comfortable there.

But Engine is Sometimes make bad noice.

Body parts are vibrating in high speeds.

Swing arm is bad.

We are paying 70K for CBZ

But HH is not giving anything to this great bike.
1)No Digital Console,
2)No Split Seat,
3)No Rear disc break,
4)No gas Shock,
5)No fuel injection

HH is giving these features to other cheap bikes (Glamour & Hunk)

Bike is good.I LOVE THIS BIKE…

So friends Please comments

Orkut: “Herohonda CBZ Xtreme owners”
Facebook:”HERO Honda CBZ Xtreme”

Hero Honda CBZ Xtreme Review by abhishek bansal, April 9, 2011

  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated

Simply its a rocking machine having the best in class pick-up. A trully value for money machine i lvvvvvv it

Hero Honda CBZ Xtreme Review by amol bandarkar, April 24, 2011

  • 55555
  • 44444
  • 55555
  • 55555

great look, handling is stable,very comfortable and pickup is really very good.
my personally suggestion is choose only CBZ Extrem, dont think any other bike.

before taking CBZ extreme. I am very confused about bike & spend 1 month for finding good bike & finally i got CBZ & now I am very very happy.

go for it

Hero Honda CBZ Xtreme Review by vitul, June 28, 2011

  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated

hey friends i ride xtream i love sound quality and pickup.it is soo smooth and comfort to ride.i love cbz xtream to ride.

Hero Honda CBZ Xtreme Review by Johnstin, July 15, 2011

  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 33333
  • 33333

Dear Friends,

I bought CBZ extreme KS&ES 2 weeks before. I have completed 400KMs, I have never ride above 50km speed. it gives 45kmpl in city and 60kmpl in highways.

PROS:-
1) Really So smooth when we ride in Highways ,some more moderate Roads.
2) No sounds coming from Engine, it having so smooth engine
3) If you ride between 40-50km speed , it will give 45kmpl in City and 55kmpl in Highways

CONS:-
CBZ Extreme KS&ES having only disadvantages is Rear Schockobsers, you will get back pain if you ride in Bad condition Roads.

Conclusion:- Who are all want to buy bike with very smooth Riding Forever (without back pain) and with 3yrs warantee( in my research no bike having warantee in india) Please go for New CBZ Extreme 2011 with GRS Suspension.

NEW CBZ 2011 will make you feel Very Smooth and give you happy Riding forever. Pleaseeeeeeeeee never go for CBZ Extreme KS&ES for Kicker. Battery wont give any problem for atleast 2Years and after 2 years Battery may need small maintenance only. If battery give Prob after 2 years or 1 1/2 Years also we can change battery within Rs 1500 to Rs 2000 only. If you go for CBZ xtreme KS & ES 2010 for a Kicker you will loss so much amount by sale the byke very soon due to back pain( Bad rear suspension). Compare to backpain, we can spend Rs2000 for 2years once( BAttery will be so Good more than 2to 3 years also)

If you want CBZ Extreme KS & ES, please mail me jeganstin@gmail.com, I am ready to sell mine( it just completed 400KMs with speed of below 50km, it’s being Good COndition. I bought for Rs 71000.)

Hero Honda CBZ Xtreme Review by jegan, July 16, 2011

  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555

Hi Friends,

After very big research without sleep for a weeks and got feedback from both Friends who have using CBZ xtreme and Net, by GOD JESUS great grace I have bought hh cbz extreme ks&es. now 400kms completed. Really so smooth for riding , very smooth engine, Good Pickup, Gigantic Looks, Good Mileage…etc . Once you ride it, really you wont go for any other bike. I saw some feedback, getting back pain by CBZ extreme. I think those persons maintained 35 or 35+ Air pressure in rear wheel. Me too feel some more hard in very bad street road when kept air pressure 35,35+ (rear)&25(front) , but after advised by one of my friend now am maintaining air pressure 32(rear) & 24(front) and enjoying veryyyyyyyyyyyy smoooooooth riding in both Highways and Very Bad street Roads also. So kindly maintain 30 to 32(rear) & 24(front) air pressure, then you will feel real smooth in cbz extreme. Dont Miss it and also no Bike come with 3yrs Warranty like cbz extreme, by this warranty itself you should know how much Good and quality bike is this, so you can go for cbz extreme without any Doubt and also never disappiontment . Giving Mileage 45kmpl in city(in heavy traffic) and 55+kmpl in highways. Thanks for reading my update.

Hero Honda CBZ Xtreme Review by Md. Nasib Hossain, July 26, 2011

  • 55555
  • 22222
  • 44444
  • 11111

Hey, I just bought this bike yesterday I heard the engine quality and the mileage is poor whenever I asked my friends I found comfort but satisfaction it depends on everything you know, so still I don’t know whether I made the right decision or not.

Hero Honda CBZ Xtreme Review by bala, July 26, 2011

  • 55555
  • 33333
  • 55555
  • 55555

excelant noice less bike

Hero Honda CBZ Xtreme Review by Jeganstin, August 3, 2011

  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated

Hi Friends,
I bought CBZ 1 month back with on-road price Rs :- 70900, unfortunately I got a chance a to go abroad for 3 years. Hence I am planning to sell my Great Beast. It just completed 1st service
and completed only 1200 kms and also I have never crossed 50kmhr speed till now. It having Butter smooth engine and comfort. if any of you have a plan to buy it, pls mail me to jeganstin@gmail.com or call me at 8754402263, Chennai.

PROS :-

Good looking, Good Pickup, Good Mileage(45 -55kmpl depend on ur ride), Excellent Engine ( No sound U can hear),
Good for Family usage, Comortable Seat for both Rider and Pillion,
Very GOOD ROAD GRIP(Magnetic Grip).

Hero Honda CBZ Xtreme Review by Tamil rockey, September 1, 2011

  • 55555
  • 22222
  • 44444
  • 55555

Hey guys i bought new cbz xtreame 2011 model before 2 month it was really a cool bike !! i driven 1900km till now my top speed is 115.overall mileage is 45 but if u drive near 50-60speed it will give up to 50 mileage .great pickup, stylish look , decent sound , but no kick starter,graphics are gud…Xcellent pick up compare to pulzar,apache,Fz…it may be 150cc engine but cbz xtreame engine as power as compare to 180cc …. the name CBZ Xtreame is enough.. thanks to hero hondaa….

Hero Honda CBZ Xtreme Review by kaushal kishore, September 16, 2011

  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555

hi all, i am using cbz , unicorn , apache. But cbz is fantastic in riding , milege , and also that seat and soccer is very comfortable. Fantastic .i love cbz

Hero Honda CBZ Xtreme Review by Rushikesh Mahindrakar, September 30, 2011

  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 44444
  • 55555

HI GUYS….
I OWN A CBZ XTREME OLD VERSION….FULL BLACK COLOUR…FROM LAST FOUR YEARS….2008…
AWESOME LOOKS…I GO VERY HARSH ON HIGHWAYS AT CONSTANT SPEED OF 110KMPH…STILL AVERAGE IT PROVIDES IS AROUND 47…PRETTY GOOD…LAST FOUR YEARS…ONLY A 10% DECREMENT IN PICKUP OF THE BIKE….AVERAGE IN CITY IS AROUND 40 ODD..GOOD…BT NT THE BEST…
COMPLETED 70000 TILL NOW….NO MAJOR ACCIDENTS AND SPARES…
FUN AT EVERY GEAR SHIFT….
OVERALL…A PERFECT 150CC BIKE…IN A CITY LYK PUNE….

Hero Honda CBZ Xtreme Review by dharmendra chouhan, October 17, 2011

  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated

my cbz bike milage is 40 kmpl i am very upsad….please help me..

Hero Honda CBZ Xtreme Review by ashish savaliya, November 7, 2011

  • 55555
  • 22222
  • 55555
  • 33333

i have cbz xtreme .i have done 8000kms. but average is only 40kmpl. how can i improv mileage???? help me ……

Hero Honda CBZ Xtreme Review by ktk, November 25, 2011

  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated

guys im gona buy a new bike i ws cnfused btw hunk and cbz extreme, but i finally fell fr cbz extreme with its new looks and awsom reviews. but the new factor is my height im 5ft 5 inch tall will dat gv me any problm in my riding???????? :(
currently im cmfrtabl with splendor and pulsar 150…

Hero Honda CBZ Xtreme Review by Anand, November 30, 2011

  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated

Man this is a real cool and EPIC bike…Riding this bike will make you feel like a Gladiator riding his steed…
Love you Hero Honda for making such a awesome bike with awesome performance…

Hero Honda CBZ Xtreme Review by R.S.Sandeep, December 21, 2011

  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated

I’m very lucky coz i hve d ‘LIVE OF THE EDGE’ cbz-Xtreme

Hero Honda CBZ Xtreme Review by R.S.Sandeep, December 21, 2011

  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555

I’m very lucky coz i hve d ‘LIVE OF THE EDGE’ cbz-Xtreme 3rd edition(Red/Black)

Hero Honda CBZ Xtreme Review by gowtham, December 29, 2011

  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 44444
  • 55555

CBZ ALWAYS ROCKZZ WHN COMPARED TO OTHER BIKES… THS STYLE AND COMFORT S SUBEB…

Hero Honda CBZ Xtreme Review by KAVI, December 29, 2011

  • 44444
  • 44444
  • 33333
  • 55555

hae guys i have CBZ Xtreme 2010 model.. at the month of febravery 2011 nw it have run of 30,000 km it was same performance when i buyed…. i have reached my top speed of 135 when the month of march 2011 nw the top speed of bike s 129….. breaking system s fine….

Hero Honda CBZ Xtreme Review by Daniel, January 11, 2012

  • 55555
  • 44444
  • 55555
  • 44444

Good bike for commuters and city riders. Need to take a second thought if you are a pro biker or if you are one who would take long distance rides..
The initial acceleration till 60 is good but this bike struggles to cross 70. Above 80, NO WAY for like 200 meters even if you hold the throttle twisted to the max..

Happy Riding..

Hero Honda CBZ Xtreme Review by anantha raj, February 2, 2012

  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555

hai guys,
cbz looks like marbulus,

Hero Honda CBZ Xtreme Review by Houct, February 9, 2012

  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated

hi!!!

Hero Honda CBZ Xtreme Review by Andrew, March 8, 2012

  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated

I bought the New model CBZ Extreme 2011 . Bike is good. It gives good control and milleage.
Digital speedometer s awesome.
Split handle is too good.
Initially it looks heavy but you dont feel it after. ITs great bike with good milleage

Dont give your bike to service @ Sri Chandu Motors @ Singasandra Bangalore.

The Bike Service they offer is VERY VERY BAD. Dont give the bike to them for service.

I had 2 bad experiece with them. Once after the service i found there is SCRATCHES on the Silencer. They dont know how to clean the Silencer if it has the mud. Asked them how this happend they would reply it was there. we did not do anyting.

Second time they damaged the handle part. If you go and ask them they wont accept their mistake and point it as it was there previously.
They would give all logical pathetic reply
The Service of Bike is VERY VERY BAD.

Bike will be returned to you with Scratches.

Till you buy the bike they will talk nicely after that They Treat you Very BAD

Hero Honda CBZ Xtreme Review by Andrew, March 8, 2012

  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555

Initially it looks heavy but you dont feel it after. ITs great bike with good milleage

Hero Honda CBZ Xtreme Review by ASHISH SAVALIYA, March 26, 2012

  • 55555
  • 22222
  • 55555
  • 33333

I HAVE DONE 10000KMS ON CBZ XTERME IN CITY…SURAT…BUT MY BIKE GIVE ME AVERAGE IS ONLY 40KMPL….PLEASE HELP ME HOW CAN I INCREASE IT??????????

Hero Honda CBZ Xtreme Review by vijuuu, April 20, 2012

  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated

simply worst bike

i am useing this bike from 2009

very very bad

Hero Honda CBZ Xtreme Review by vicky, May 7, 2012

  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated

I m using CBZ XTREME it was purchased at 2009 the 1st model.My bike is good and fantastic. No back pain and comfort for driving.Pick up is really gud.At 1st my bike’s millage is about 50-52.But now i m getting around 65kms.

Hero Honda CBZ Xtreme Review by sarath, May 29, 2012

  • 22222
  • 11111
  • 33333
  • 22222

i am not satisfied with this bike…. it mileage is around 45 in highways and 40 at normal roads

Hero Honda CBZ Xtreme Review by sarath, May 29, 2012

  • 11111
  • 11111
  • 33333
  • 22222

i am not satisfied with this bike…. it mileage is around 45 in highways and 40 at normal roads …

Hero Honda CBZ Xtreme Review by gaurav, July 15, 2012

  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated

which one is more prefered bike CBZ xtreme or Apache RTR-160 new????? please tell me

Hero Honda CBZ Xtreme Review by Vikram Kada,, July 20, 2012

  • 22222
  • 22222
  • 33333
  • 11111

I am not happy with this bike and service from hero honda delars if you have any other please go for it. It’s waste of money…

Hero Honda CBZ Xtreme Review by Kannan Ms, July 24, 2012

  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated

Hello Friends,
i’m here to share the cbz 2011 model, bike is really awesome it will go up 112km speed, initial 60 in 6-8 secs, for 150 cc bikes this should be enough, other 150 will do the same, but it may very in comfortable wise and definitely it will not reach this speed, i can bet,

Hero Honda CBZ Xtreme Review by vishwanath, July 30, 2012

  • 22222
  • 22222
  • 11111
  • 11111

it’s worst bike compratebly with pulsur. It’s lighting system bad and seat also is not comfortable

Hero Honda CBZ Xtreme Review by SRIKUMAR, August 10, 2012

  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated

I’m 5’5″, weight around 65Kg, age 43+ looking for rough-tough but family bike with good power, performance & mileage. I had passion to get a powerful bike since my childhood, but becoz of high raising cost of fuel I supressed my desire. Now I’ve been offered to purchase a 2yrs old CBZ bike of around Rs 30,000 & getting indulged. Should I go for it? Before I was thinking to buy 100 or 125 cc bike like Honda Shine or HH Passion Pro. My city (Ranchi) is bit crowdey. Please suggest me.
Thanks & regards
Srikumar
+91-9470932544

Hero Honda CBZ Xtreme Review by SRIKUMAR, August 10, 2012

  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated

I’m 5’5″, weight around 65Kg, age 43+ looking for rough-tough but family bike with good power, performance & mileage. I had passion to get a powerful bike since my childhood, but becoz of high raising cost of fuel I supressed my desire. Now I’ve been offered to purchase a 2yrs old CBZ bike of around Rs 30,000 & getting indulged. Should I go for it? Before I was thinking to buy 100 or 125 cc bike like Honda Shine or HH Passion Pro. My city (Ranchi) is bit crowdey. Does it has good re-sell value? Please suggest me.
Thanks & regards
Srikumar
+91-9470932544

Hero Honda CBZ Xtreme Review by SRIKUMAR, August 10, 2012

  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated

I’m 5’5″, weight around 65Kg, age 43+ looking for rough-tough but family bike with good power, performance & mileage. I had passion to get a powerful bike since my childhood, but becoz of high raising cost of fuel I supressed my desire. Now I’ve been offered to purchase a 2yrs old CBZ bike of around Rs 30,000 & getting indulged. Should I go for it? Before I was thinking to buy 100 or 125 cc bike like Honda Shine or HH Passion Pro. My city (Ranchi) is bit crowdey.
Does it has good re-sale value? Can I also think to resale (as 3rd hand) even after getting it 2nd hand?
Please suggest me.
Thanks & regards
Srikumar
+91-9470932544

Hero Honda CBZ Xtreme Review by varun, August 12, 2012

  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555

it is the best bike i have ever seen and ride! just to say wow! :D

Hero Honda CBZ Xtreme Review by MANAS, October 6, 2012

  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated

THE LOOKS ARE SEXY AS WELL AS SAFETY OF HEAD LIGHT AND TAIL LIGHT ALSO. THE NEW MODEL OF CBZ IS NOT THAT MUCH GOOD LIKE OLD ONE. THE FERRING LIGHT IS NOT GIVEN IN NEW MODEL. WHICH IS THE HIGHLIGHT OF OLD VERSION. SHOCK-UPS ARE DAMN GOOD. EVEN TYRE GRIP ALSO EXCELLENT. CHEERS FOR THIS MODEL..I’VE TOUCHED UPTO 120KM/HR.

Hero Honda CBZ Xtreme Review by MANAS, October 6, 2012

  • 44444
  • 44444
  • 55555
  • 55555

overall DHOOM…..

Hero Honda CBZ Xtreme Review by harish, November 28, 2012

  • 55555
  • 44444
  • 55555
  • 55555

super bike extreme power my favorite bike good pickup

Hero Honda CBZ Xtreme Review by bhushan, December 30, 2012

  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated

am gng to buy dis bike on new year 2013…
awesome bike……
hero xtreme come with kick as well self start ..
comfort is top class cmpare to pulsar..
after one month research i decided to buy extreme
just go ahead

Hero Honda CBZ Xtreme Review by Chirayu shah, January 12, 2013

  • 55555
  • 44444
  • 55555
  • 55555

Its really good bike & its really very comfirtable bike.

Hero Honda CBZ Xtreme Review by Ganapathy R, March 12, 2013

  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555

Its a very interesting story on buying my bike…. I made a research for about three months and then got my all new CBZ Xtreme the bike which everyone admires and adores…. I went to book my bike but with god’s grace I took delivery on the same day itself…. The handling, speed, accleration and mileage in the bike is awesome and completed 1500 kms in 54 days…. After the first service the pick up and the handling got better, the looks and features are great the best ever bike, the only problem which I am facing is the tik-tik sound in the engine when the throttle is closed the mechanic told that we can fix it….. The mileage in the bike in economy mode is around 62-64 for me and in power mode is 54-58….. Excellent bike love u ma……

Hero Honda CBZ Xtreme Review by Siddhartha shekhawat, April 22, 2013

  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated

I Just bought anew cbz extreme recently before that i have an apace rtr 160 . And before that i have an pulsar 150 but seriously guys this bike is far far much better than both of the Indian manufacturures in all aspects as engine .,smoothNess handling braking and best in covering just little bit below to Honda unicorn as it has an advanced diamond frame and cbz having a tubular diamond frame and in engine area it shares the same Honda titan series engine but the level of engine refinement is little high in unicorn .

Write a Review of Hero Honda CBZ Xtreme

Engine
Mileage
Comfort
Satisfaction