Bajaj Pulsar 220cc DTSi Reviews

This page is for the customer reviews of Bajaj Pulsar 220cc DTSi. Here you can write your views on the bike, if you own one.

If you want to view pictures, specifications and read professional review of Bajaj Pulsar 220cc DTSi, click here.

Please write a few lines about what you feel about the bike and give ratings (from 1 star to 5 stars) by just clicking on the stars for each criteria.

Engine4.54.54.54.54.5
Mileage3.793.793.793.793.79
Comfort4.384.384.384.384.38
Satisfaction4.334.334.334.334.33

33 Customer Reviews of “Bajaj Pulsar 220cc DTSi”

Bajaj Pulsar 220cc DTSi Review by Subramani T, November 19, 2008

  • 55555
  • 22222
  • 44444
  • 55555

Hey Guys,

Thinnking of buy a real sports bike…??? If you don’t mind about the mileage the machine gives u but looking for a beast then its definitely a P220. It can go past a Karizma in seconds…

Choice is all yours…!!!

Cheers,
Subbu.

Bajaj Pulsar 220cc DTSi Review by Dhruv Malik, November 19, 2008

  • 44444
  • 55555
  • 33333
  • 44444

hey,
Wud like to tell about this machine from bajaj which is a power packed product.It has got one of the most amasing acceleration n equally good top end…the only drawback is the engine refinement which has never been a feature of any pulsar series though looking forward to it.
All in all a value for money n to addd to dat an unbeatable drag time in its class.

Bajaj Pulsar 220cc DTSi Review by Gokul, November 19, 2008

  • 44444
  • 44444
  • 55555
  • 55555

Hi fellas,

firstly Kudos to Bajaj for making such a bike with outstanding technology.

there are few things that you should observe in Pulsar 220, Dts-Fi, they are:

1: Projection Beam head lamps( first time in our country)
2: rear disk Brake (“”) and good braking,
3: advance battery protector module that helps you to prevent Battery drain outs and blown out batteries,
4: tubeless tyres,( intr in 200 DTS-I)
5: a Revolutionary oil cooling technology that maintains your engine oil viscosity all time,
6: digitial odo n trip meters,
7: dual circuit relay for better n faster starting, and proper power transmision for starting the bike,
8: ECU controlled engine, more MILEAGE, more PICK-UP, proper utilization of FUEL ETC..

I THINK ONE SHOULD MAKE SURE THAT, THE BUYER HAS TO COMPARE THE PRICE, SERVICE, SAPRE PARTS AVAILABILITY, DEALER NETWORK, SHOWROOM N OUTSIDE MECHANIC KNOWLEDGE ABOUT THE TECHNOLOGY AND REPAIRING OR UNDERSTANDING THE BIKE, WITH OTHER BIKES AND

P.S. DO COMPARE SAME CATEGORY OF BIKES, LIKE DON’T COMPARE A sada 100 cc bike with 220. ETCC.

Bajaj Pulsar 220cc DTSi Review by Guru, November 20, 2008

  • 55555
  • 33333
  • 55555
  • 55555

Hi BikerFreaks . Am a proud owner of 220 . Well He’s with me over 1 year and 3 months and till date he’s still good as new even after completing 12790kms on the odo . Am getting an average of 35-43kmpl ( insane riding gives 35kmpl and sane riding gives 43kmpl or even more ) . Mine was the initial lots of 220′s and had some quality wise problems which were sorted out then and there with the alternatives provided by bajaj . But the newer lot 220′s and 200′s are well refined and there’s no problems at all . Till date i havn’t felt any embarassment on my 220 and ive never regretted buying 220 . Its really fun having this machine with me . The engine grunt is just superb and slight twist in the throttle will rip the roads apart :) . Am damn satisfied with the machine . So guys if u ever plan to buy a 200+ cc engine just take a test drive on this meaty machine and the moment u sit and twist the throttle ur mind says ‘THERE U GO MY BOY , U GOT THE RIGHT CHOICE . NOW DONT WASTE ANYMORE TIME BOOK THIS BABY AND RIP THE ROADS APART’ :D . Well guys HAPPY AND SAFE DRIVING .

Cheers ,
Guru

Bajaj Pulsar 220cc DTSi Review by Devabrat, November 20, 2008

  • 44444
  • 44444
  • 44444
  • 44444

Hi..I am a owner of Pulsar 220cc…from past one year…and i feel the bike is just superb in its segment.The pick up,looks,fuel efficiency and every other things…are just defined..very..superbly.It just gives U the feel of a sports bike.And it can beat any bike in its segment.Its simply the KING.

Bajaj Pulsar 220cc DTSi Review by Protul, November 20, 2008

  • 55555
  • 44444
  • 55555
  • 55555

hello evry1
i own dis byk.. iz an awesome bike… no doubt abt it..

ne1 whuz confused between ne byk wch inclds p220 shld go 4 dis 1….
dis byk has awesome power , handlng , nic avg.. stylish..sporty..etc..

Bajaj Pulsar 220cc DTSi Review by Nihal, November 20, 2008

  • 44444
  • 44444
  • 55555
  • 44444

hi guys,
i brought my Pulsar 220 last Jun 4th. And as u people know, its a power machine. It attracts everyone, and does the job….

If there is someone about to take the 220 then what i have to say is that :
1) Compare this with Karizma and R15… good competition with the 220,
2) The engine doesn’t feel soo good, i have a feeling that the engine will spoil after few years.
3) Well, parts of 220 are easily available and cheaper, so thats a plus point.
4) The tech features are very useful, like the headlights, FI systems.

But still thers soo many plus points and negatives… soo look according to your needs and take the bike.

Bajaj Pulsar 220cc DTSi Review by SRINIVAS RAYA, November 21, 2008

  • 33333
  • 33333
  • 44444
  • 33333

Good Bike but nothing like Fz. People who want to go for long rides on highway, definitely buy this but not so good for city rides or traffic. Mileage is very less. Overall, an good looking bike.

Bajaj Pulsar 220cc DTSi Review by jai pandya, November 21, 2008

  • 44444
  • 33333
  • 55555
  • 44444

bike is rocking, but not as smooth as r15 but has a very good power delivery.

the average is a bit disappointing (33km/ltr) that also after FI

Bajaj Pulsar 220cc DTSi Review by Vishnu, November 23, 2008

  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated

rating???..hmmm..out f 5, lemme think…hmm…6?..no kiddin guys, d bike is simply awesome..ride it 2 feel it..looks, yeah i’m not d biggest fans f ma bike’s looks..but performance stands out n covers it all..simply superb..done ma 12K kms on it n d machine still roars wit all d power..im gettin a mileage of 40+ plus which I say is a bonus and if a bike with this spec n still gives this mileage after all d stunts I pull out from ma bike,phew!! its gotta b good..real good..enuf wit d talkin..u do d riding and u get d feelin..

Bajaj Pulsar 220cc DTSi Review by shivam, November 25, 2008

  • 44444
  • 44444
  • 44444
  • 44444

out of 5 i will give it 4…….its a superb bike, i am getting 35+kmph, the only disappointment is just that its not too smooth

Bajaj Pulsar 220cc DTSi Review by Avishek Ghosh, November 25, 2008

  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 44444

Well I have been using d bike for nine months so my feedback…

Engine: Well not as refined as ZMA bt not bt yes definitely equally powerful. The sound tend to increase after riding a few kms at high speeds bt therez no hamper in performance. Well this can be reduced by considerably by using synthetic engine oil..

Milage: 35kmpl is smthing we get wn we ride hard (avg speed 95kmph) which is pretty good for a 220cc bike..

Comfort: I’m 5’6″ and i love the riding posture. Very comfortable and agressive riding posture good for stunting and racing… Taller guys r also comfortable with it..

Egronomics(user friendly): Awesome… It has got a computer in it. Auto cancellation indicators, and all the sensors r pure bliss. Well even the headlight r so designed that if one gets fused then the other lights up automatically. Even in dipper the working bulb will glow hence no moment of darkness…

Problems: Vibrations in fairing. Cone setting gets worn put early, generally within 10,000-12,000 kms
Timing cahin is a matter of concern…
Well the recent models r coming wid an additional dampers so much less vibes in fairing..

Overall: I love this bike. Even if i weren’t an owner my words wouldn’t have changed.

Suggestions: Proper oil cooled engine wid 6 speed gears… Zooooommmm…. gotta ride now….

Bajaj Pulsar 220cc DTSi Review by rahul, November 27, 2008

  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated

smooth drive up to 100kmph.. and u will face vibrations above that.. silnce needs to be changed aftr 50000kms

Bajaj Pulsar 220cc DTSi Review by rajesh, November 28, 2008

  • 55555
  • 44444
  • 55555
  • 55555

Advantages-Engine is GOOD i prefer 220 instead of r15 …
in styling r15 is better then 220 but matter of fact is 45% of people buy 4 styling … mileage is 39 wen a speed of 70-75 is maintained ………..the initial pick up is superb … shocks feel like a car wen brakes are on.. not much sound wen there s a a pit or a hump …..i m 6’1 i feel much comfort seating …. stability is one of best bet in the bike ..lighting r too powerful …
drawbacks:vibration in fairing… which is corrected now…rear brake could be still more effective…

overall its a excellent bike for smooth and good roads …

my suggestion : one more gear can be too good … and finally u feel car comforts in bike …..

Bajaj Pulsar 220cc DTSi Review by wOlfBoRg, December 7, 2008

  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555

I purChased this Bike 6 mnths ago.And M completely satisfied with this bike..IT is Fast,Smooth,giving Good Mileage,and The Pick up is SUPERB..but It Lacks 6 gear shift.
It is Superior comparing 2 Karizma.But It Lacks the 6th Gear which is avaialble in R15.But I lOve This bike..
I hv reached 2 a speed of 137kmph and The Max Mileage given by my bike till date is 48 kmpl.
And Yes One thing is that the engine must be fully covered just like r15..
I love This bike…Lets Ride….:)

Bajaj Pulsar 220cc DTSi Review by Debopriyo Sengupta, March 3, 2009

  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555

Saw the bike first time in Delhi, at Autoexpo, since then i was waiting, got it finally, but work brought me back to my hometown by then, Kolkata.Am a proud owner of a Blue 220 Dtsfi.

Its funny coz its nmy first review about anything( never felt like it), but since it is bcoz of my bike.

Well it has done a 15000 kms in 6 months, travelled the whole lot of West Bengal(if u are familiar),from Darjeeling(Hills:northern end) to Digha( Sea: southern end).

Now it has started to take me to Orissa, wherein, i have finished Simplipal Tiger reserve,Balasore, nilgiri Hills,Panch Kund & next trip will be Chilka, & everything near to it.

I wont explain the specs of the bike, coz as it was me before i bought the bike ,i knew the specs by heart.

So, all W.B & Half of Orrisa, & 7 services & same number of engine oil changes,regular oiling & maintenance, NO PART REPLACEMENT.

Bajaj Pulsar 220cc DTSi Review by SiD, May 2, 2009

  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated

Bajaj 220 is a wonderful machine considering the present motorcycling scenario in India. After Karizma there has been a void space in the performance bike market in India and Bajaj filled it with 220 DTSFi in a thorough manner. It boast Fi, tubeless tires and a whopping 20ps power delivery from the 220CC engine. Comparing with ZMA the bike stays ahead with more power, superior tubeless tires, better styling(depends on individual perception). Karizma appears to be a few years behind the 220. But here is something that i feel awkward about, something i feel dissatisfied about, when i ride the 220. its the lack of refinement from the machine that i expect from a machine which boasts all kind of technical advances or superiority over the rest of machines in its class available in the country. Still i would go for 220 compared to karizma anytime because the superior torque and better styling would give 220 an edge (and additional 3ps of power). Although as per technicalities the top speed of both bikes may be same, but a good rider can reach comparatively slightly higher speeds on 220 than karizma(not so great considering that 220 boast Fi and dual spark ignition). stability wise i would rate karizma and 220 almost same and at high speeds both bikes are not very reassuring although here 220 offers a better sporty riding position giving the rider bit more confidence.

But then again there is one more contender in this race which is the Yamaha R15. a cute little 150CC engine delivering 17ps of power exceeding the 0-100 accelerating capabilities of 220 and 225 cc machines from bajaj and HH respectively. Now thats what I call engineering.!!! I dont want to get in to the technical superiority R15 have over ZMA and 220 because its available all over net. You have to ride R15 to know how superior the machine is compared to ZMA or 220. If 220 pushed ZMA a few years back when it was launched the R15 pushed all other bikes in Indian bike market at least a decade back.

But clearly R15 is not the bike for a drag racer or a silly show off torque rider. Its the machine suitable for a more serious matured speed junkie rider who has the patience and skill to get the best out of his machine. R15 is a machine with its rev limiter at 10,500 RPM!!!! in other words its something that has its technology and characteristics copied from a super bike. 220 is a machine capable of high speeds(as per Indian standards atleast) R15 is capable of equally high speeds, But then why should someone choose a more pricey Yamaha when bajaj comes with a comparatively superior low end torque and lesser price tag??. It is because at those high speeds the R15 is as steady as a rock and Bajaj on its top speed would be like a leaf in cyclone(I know that’s an exaggeration but comparing the two,that would be the best way to describe the difference). When you go in to a high speed corner your foot automatically steps on the 220s brake pedal, you slightly jam the front brake and you let the throttle go, because you know that’s a sensible thing to do. But in the case of R15 you feel like pushing the bike further because the machine that is so stable on road gives you confidence to handle the corner with ease. You expect a bike capable of doing 130+ speed to be safe, precise(handling) and stable.

Thats what exactly the R15 offers. If you want to ride technology that is on par with what the international biker gets, go for R15 (Dont take my word for that, go to experts ask bike enthusiasts ask automotive engineers ask aerodynamics engineers, ask editors of all top automotive magazines in the country). Its R1 in a smaller (much smaller bottle) but that’s all the punch the Indian bike market and roads can handle now. Dont let your affinity towards a brand or company blind you, what you need is the best, whoever offer it grab it. wish you all all Happy and safe riding!!!

Bajaj Pulsar 220cc DTSi Review by sayyed javed, November 12, 2009

  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated

hi this is sayyed javed i am a good bike rider i love biks bikes ridding its my hobby.i took 220 pulser 2 month befor it is relly good and apisiating bike .i was getting 37 on simple road after my servising i goa 43 millege then i change setting of carbortar of my bike the i was getting 55 milege on simple rode & 64 milege on hiway it is a verry fast running sorty bke i like it very much i am sattified with this bike .& i like to thanks bajaj for loncheng such a nice bike

regards
sayyed javed

Bajaj Pulsar 220cc DTSi Review by Baldev Bhatta, May 28, 2010

  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated

Hi Guys! I am From kathmandu and I am riding pulsar 220 for past one year! Its The road rocket, i cannot compare it with hero honda or other stuffs, I have been riding from kathmandu to Mahendranagar which is 1000km away distance and I managed it with 8 hours cont ride with this Bike. I was riding in the speed of 180km/hr after Butwal road and feel no regret with this speed! Super Bike In Nepalese Road

Bajaj Pulsar 220cc DTSi Review by Subhadip, September 8, 2010

  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555

Great bike.I like it when I hear first time the name of a bike.Bajaj is the best among the 2 wheelers.
I will buy it in between 7 days.
I will rate it 10+ out of 5.

Bajaj Pulsar 220cc DTSi Review by shanto, September 23, 2010

  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated

i got this bike 7 months ago. and i will say i am in love with this bike <3. its really really fast and with ir plugs it just got faster:). i have done 4000 kms, pick up is really mind blowing, braking is superb and if we talk about smoothness i bet you not feel even a single vibration at least on my bike, mileage depends upon how we drive at slow speed(50-60kmph) it gives around 38-km-pl in case of fast(90 & above) it gives km-pl. in all Indian market i love only 2 bikes p220 for speed and Thunderbird for macho-ism ;) i really feel very proud to have p220dtsi.

Bajaj Pulsar 220cc DTSi Review by krishna, September 25, 2010

  • 44444
  • 44444
  • 44444
  • 55555

its better than the best
am a owner of pulsar 220cc dtsi (F),we cant expect more mileage from this bike even though its giving 30 to 35 in avg conditions bcz its 220 cc having high power(21bhp).

Bajaj Pulsar 220cc DTSi Review by krishna, September 25, 2010

  • 44444
  • 44444
  • 44444
  • 55555

its better than the best
am a owner of pulsar 220cc dtsi (F),we cant expect more mileage from this bike even though its giving 30 to 35 in avg conditions bcz its 220 cc having high power(21bhp) its very heigh.
top speed i 130km/h,top mileage on heighways 45

Bajaj Pulsar 220cc DTSi Review by krishna, September 25, 2010

  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 44444

its better than the best
am a owner of pulsar 220cc dtsi (F),how can we expect more mileage from this bike bcz its 220 cc having high power(21bhp) even though its giving 30 to 35 in avg conditions.
I got top speed 130km/h.Mileage avg on normal speed around 50 to 60 speed 33kmpl to 38kmpl,b/n 60 to 80 30kmpl to 35kmpl above 80 25kmpl to 30kmpl.
The only reason am unsatisfied was top speed bajaj said that 144kmpl, pulsar 180 reaching top speed around 120 to 125 there is much lesser diffrence b/n the top speed

Bajaj Pulsar 220cc DTSi Review by pammy, January 19, 2011

  • 55555
  • 11111
  • 33333
  • 33333

And Yes One thing is that the engine must be fully covered just like r15..
I love This bike…Lets Ride….:)

Bajaj Pulsar 220cc DTSi Review by prajwal raj, February 25, 2011

  • 55555
  • 33333
  • 55555
  • 55555

Bajaj 220 is a wonderful machine considering the present motorcycling scenario in India. After Karizma there has been a void space in the performance bike market in India and Bajaj filled it with 220 DTSFi in a thorough manner. It boast Fi, tubeless tires and a whopping 20ps power delivery from the 220CC engine. Comparing with ZMA the bike stays ahead with more power, superior tubeless tires, better styling(depends on individual perception). Karizma appears to be a few years behind the 220. But here is something that i feel awkward about, something i feel dissatisfied about, when i ride the 220. its the lack of refinement from the machine that i expect from a machine which boasts all kind of technical advances or superiority over the rest of machines in its class available in the country. Still i would go for 220 compared to karizma anytime because the superior torque and better styling would give 220 an edge (and additional 3ps of power). Although as per technicalities the top speed of both bikes may be same, but a good rider can reach comparatively slightly higher speeds on 220 than karizma(not so great considering that 220 boast Fi and dual spark ignition). stability wise i would rate karizma and 220 almost same and at high speeds both bikes are not very reassuring although here 220 offers a better sporty riding position giving the rider bit more confidence.

But then again there is one more contender in this race which is the Yamaha R15. a cute little 150CC engine delivering 17ps of power exceeding the 0-100 accelerating capabilities of 220 and 225 cc machines from bajaj and HH respectively. Now thats what I call engineering.!!! I dont want to get in to the technical superiority R15 have over ZMA and 220 because its available all over net. You have to ride R15 to know how superior the machine is compared to ZMA or 220. If 220 pushed ZMA a few years back when it was launched the R15 pushed all other bikes in Indian bike market at least a decade back.

But clearly R15 is not the bike for a drag racer or a silly show off torque rider. Its the machine suitable for a more serious matured speed junkie rider who has the patience and skill to get the best out of his machine. R15 is a machine with its rev limiter at 10,500 RPM!!!! in other words its something that has its technology and characteristics copied from a super bike. 220 is a machine capable of high speeds(as per Indian standards atleast) R15 is capable of equally high speeds, But then why should someone choose a more pricey Yamaha when bajaj comes with a comparatively superior low end torque and lesser price tag??. It is because at those high speeds the R15 is as steady as a rock and Bajaj on its top speed would be like a leaf in cyclone(I know that’s an exaggeration but comparing the two,that would be the best way to describe the difference). When you go in to a high speed corner your foot automatically steps on the 220s brake pedal, you slightly jam the front brake and you let the throttle go, because you know that’s a sensible thing to do. But in the case of R15 you feel like pushing the bike further because the machine that is so stable on road gives you confidence to handle the corner with ease. You expect a bike capable of doing 130+ speed to be safe, precise(handling) and stable.

Thats what exactly the R15 offers. If you want to ride technology that is on par with what the international biker gets, go for R15 (Dont take my word for that, go to experts ask bike enthusiasts ask automotive engineers ask aerodynamics engineers, ask editors of all top automotive magazines in the country). Its R1 in a smaller (much smaller bottle) but that’s all the punch the Indian bike market and roads can handle now. Dont let your affinity towards a brand or company blind you, what you need is the best, whoever offer it grab it. wish you all all Happy and safe riding!!!

Bajaj Pulsar 220cc DTSi Review by SHIVAPRASAD, February 25, 2011

  • 55555
  • 22222
  • 55555
  • 33333

IN 220 EVERY THING IS SUPPER BUT ONE [-] POINT IS MILEAGE, I KNOW Y BUT ALSO COMPANY CAN TRY TO GIVE MORE THEN 40KMPL AT LEAST, BUT I AM VERY MUCH HAPPY WITH THIS WHICH THE PORFOMANCE. IF ANY ONE WISHING TO TAKE DEN Y R U WATING JUST GO AND BOOK IT GUYS, BUT ONE THING IS SURE U WONT GET MILEAGE MORE THEN 35KMPL.

Bajaj Pulsar 220cc DTSi Review by krishna, May 31, 2011

  • 44444
  • 44444
  • 44444
  • 44444

good

Bajaj Pulsar 220cc DTSi Review by krishna, May 31, 2011

  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated

One of the best bikes in india

Bajaj Pulsar 220cc DTSi Review by Raj mittal, July 31, 2011

  • 55555
  • 44444
  • 33333
  • 44444

As this is PULSAR 220f hats off to bajaj technology after lauchin a flop bike pusar 220fi the fuel injector bajaj launched the same bike wid carborator engine wid 21bhp in case of pickup it can beat all indian bikes karizma zmr & r15 also bt accept kawasaki baby ninja and cbr 250. The top speed of karizma goes to 138 after ghasitofy & r15 goes to 143 after ghasitofy where as top speed of PULSAR 220F goes to around 159 after ghasitofy bt maintenece high bt less than yamaha r15 bt the mileage is nt good as karizma bt for racing or only 4 riding bike PULSAR 220F is the best

Bajaj Pulsar 220cc DTSi Review by praveen, October 31, 2011

  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated

p220 is dad of all indian bikes

Bajaj Pulsar 220cc DTSi Review by ALOK MISHRA, June 8, 2012

  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated

dear all,recently i purchase pulsar220,i have found one problem that back socker is not gud so plz any body suggest me that what i have to do..

Bajaj Pulsar 220cc DTSi Review by Venuraja Gopal, October 16, 2012

  • 44444
  • 44444
  • 33333
  • 44444

I have purchased Pulsar 220 in Nov 2011.It had cost me about 92,000 all including in Hyderabad.

Since then I am a satisfied customer as far engine’s reliability,power of head lamp ( projector lamp 55w is far better than any other bike ) and comfortable sitting position for long journeys.

I am especially impressed with reliability of the engine on long journeys. I went on long journeys of 660 km once and 320 km three times during night and day. Engine would never give you problems and clutch or gear wire etc., I think never would come off.

At one time, after an accident , with a dented and holed silenecer I went on a long journey of 320 km ( to&fro). Only fuel consumption was more with a holed silencer.

Fuel consumption in general , I never bothered to check but I think approx 38 or 39 kmpl it is giving for sure . I never tried to ride below 100kmph. And the maximum speed I touched so far has been only up to 122 kmph.

Even at 90kmph it picks up very fast. If a car gives a horn and you twist the throttle , you would go far ahead on pulsar 220. In fact then only you would immediately realise that pick up of this bike is very high compared to cars on the highway. You can easily overtake Indicas,Indigoes ,Volvo buses ,jeeps etc., You would love this high pick up for sure.

DISADVANTAGES (-):

1) There is no gear indicator and you would mostly confuse between 4th and 5th gear.
2) Engine is very rough.

Do not expect smooth ride like on Japanese bikes. It is far from that and seat is very hard. Even then you would not get tired due to good sitting posture.
3)
Oil leak can happen , it happened to me and three visits to work shop only solved this problem.
4)
Servicing is just enough but not as bad as Honda.

ADVANTAGES:
1)Definitely a VFM for sure.

2) After a thorough research I chose it over KARIZMA because of projector lamp , lesser cost and a fatty back tire.
Only these three factors weighed in favour of Pulsar 220.

3) good and infact mind boggling pickup

4) good height,weight and pick up. Good looking for tall guys like me.

Do I advise other to buy Pulsar 220 ?

Test riding is useless. Gears would be hard at least for first few days. But YES, I advise them to buy if only you do not worry about mileage and heavy weight of the vehicle.

Write a Review of Bajaj Pulsar 220cc DTSi

Engine
Mileage
Comfort
Satisfaction