Bajaj Pulsar 200cc Reviews

This page is for the customer reviews of Bajaj Pulsar 200cc DTSi. Here you can write your views on the bike, if you own one.

If you want to view pictures, specifications and read professional review of Bajaj Pulsar 200cc DTSi, click here.

Please write a few lines about what you feel about the bike and give ratings (from 1 star to 5 stars) by just clicking on the stars for each criteria.

Engine4.114.114.114.114.11
Mileage3.393.393.393.393.39
Comfort4.114.114.114.114.11
Satisfaction4.174.174.174.174.17

25 Customer Reviews of “Bajaj Pulsar 200cc”

Bajaj Pulsar 200cc Review by Debu, November 21, 2008

  • 44444
  • 33333
  • 44444
  • 44444

Wel the bike is great! Really sporty look n a powerful beast! But yes power n mileage r two things inversly proportional 2 each other..so u dnt get a gd oil service.It gives me arnd 30km/ltr bt stil i m happy every tm io give the throtlee high! So if u r a power/pickup lover this is the best u can get man!

Bajaj Pulsar 200cc Review by Anurag Agarwal, November 21, 2008

  • 55555
  • 44444
  • 44444
  • 55555

i bought dis bike after a careful survey of d available bikes…it was a perfct combination of luks,style,perfrmnce n mileage………..d throttle response is superb n d handling is also very gud…..mated to a 5 speed gearbox,this bike feels adequatly powerful fr long highwy rides…..d able chassis n suspension setup give it d capabilty to do sum fair bit of off-roading too n it does it with confidence….shod with 90/90-17″ tyres up frnt n 120/80-17″ mrf zappers it grips d road very well n maintains its line ……dis 145kg(dry weight) bike is very stable at high speeds…with great speed u need gud braking also n d bike does nt dissapoint here either….thoh sum ppl complain bout d rear brakes being inadequate,i never felt so…..d correct setting n d correct technique brings dis bike to a halt wid confidence…..turning radius being small it s a bit difficult to manuevour in traffic bt u get used to it..armed with gud gizmos like digital speedo,backlit switchgear,digital fuel,trip n odo indicators,led backlights fr d telltale lights n led tail lights give d bike very nice appeal…..rearset foot pegs wid shorter handlebars n split seats giv dis bike a sporty character n feel……d frnt 41mm forks along wid nitrox shox at d rear r a bit stiff bt it s best suited fr high speed riding stunting…..i alwys gt 35kmpl+ mileage from dis 18bhp 200cc machine wich is nt bad at all………overall d bike s fantastic n completely satisfying……..

Bajaj Pulsar 200cc Review by arshadh, November 22, 2008

  • 33333
  • 44444
  • 55555
  • 44444

a pulsar 200 is a very good bike as far as comfort is concerned. the rear seatin can be made somewhat more comfortable.and the fork of the bike is the worst i’v ever seen.it gets loosened quite often. the engine of the bike will certianly have to be improved. i still feel that an old classic pulsars engine gives a better feel even after long drive(pulsar with kawasaki collabration). other than that cornering is damn good. rear brake is worse and overall the best bike to own if u r a real biking enthusiast.probably the topping bike in the country

Bajaj Pulsar 200cc Review by Naveen Chauhan, November 22, 2008

  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated

i hav been driving pulsar 200 dts-i for the last 17 months n i really wanna say that it never gave any problem….its an awesome,sporty n damn sexy looking bike…pick up is high, mileage is above 40(till last night),siting position is gud(best in indian bike),breaks r fine….all i say is that it is a piece of feeling jealous if u do not own this babe….

Bajaj Pulsar 200cc Review by vineet, November 22, 2008

  • 44444
  • 22222
  • 44444
  • 33333

good bike but 2 thing r missing
1)rear disk break
2)better looks which make it different from 180 and 150

Bajaj Pulsar 200cc Review by vernon ribeiro, November 22, 2008

  • 44444
  • 44444
  • 44444
  • 55555

Its an awesome bike whr speed, handling,conering,stunting,looks n mileage is concerned
overall its best in its segment..!! only i feel the rear brake shud hv been a lil better. engine makes a lil noise aftr long run a slight hissing sound. The tyres in wet conditions tend to slip bt can be controlled…!! the chain if not maintained den rattles like hell….!! it needs frequent greasing…! I still feel the bike if introduced with a six speed transmission will rock all the more…!!
4 a price tag of 75k its worth every penny u spend…..!!

Bajaj Pulsar 200cc Review by Viswa, November 22, 2008

  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated

pulsar200, its an awesome bike..i bot dis byk after careful comparison wit other bikes..it has a gr8 engine performance and a gud mileage of 40kmpl in its segment. it has an awesome breaking but for touring,the comfort is bit hard because d pillion seat is small. its an overall city bike wit gr8 style n performance.

Bajaj Pulsar 200cc Review by Viswa, November 22, 2008

  • 44444
  • 55555
  • 44444
  • 44444

pulsar200, its an awesome bike..i bot dis byk after careful comparison wit other bikes..it has a gr8 engine performance and a gud mileage of 40kmpl in its segment. it has an awesome breaking but for touring,the comfort is bit hard because d pillion seat is small. its an overall city bike wit gr8 style n performance.
i hav done speed test with many other bikes in dis segment,n amazingly it won may drag races…it is a much reliable bike. compared to pulsar150 n 180,dis bike has a gud control. so readers,dont hesitate to buy this byk..it is the most sensible choice for fast city riders. it has a good value for money too..

Bajaj Pulsar 200cc Review by Muthu Rajan, November 22, 2008

  • 44444
  • 22222
  • 44444
  • 33333

A great bike to ride. have rode about 6000k on it till today. pretty smooth with oodles of pickup and great cornering with those hefty tyres. the cons are i get a mileage of just about 25 kms per lit.. but that is understandable with the power and the pickup. got better pickup than a Karizma surely as i had a Karizma earlier. But i think the bike is basically for a single rider cause i find the pillion rider seat very uncomfortable and also the engine kinda labours beyond 70 and 80 with pillion rider that is which is not in the case of the Karizma. but if u ride single its a dream.i have throttled it to 120kmph after which it refused to budge. overall it satisfies me ride after ride and still makes me want to ride it still.

Bajaj Pulsar 200cc Review by Rohit Gupta, November 22, 2008

  • 33333
  • 33333
  • 44444
  • 44444

P200 hs got vry sporty looks….dat ws d only reason i fell 4 it.d main prblm wich i face is it vibrates a lot wn driven above 100kmph…rear brakes r nt vry effective…cmfrt wise its gud…engine could hv been improved.i agree wd aadarsh dat o;d classic pulsar gvs much betr feel.company hs more cncerntrated on luks rathr dan prformance..bt still m satisfied wd my beast…..grt luks..gud pick up,stunt frndly…..P200 rocks for me

Bajaj Pulsar 200cc Review by arun, November 24, 2008

  • 44444
  • 44444
  • 55555
  • 44444

it has a nice sporty look with power … and good technology like oil cooled engine .. very comfort while riding and worth for money … eye catching and stunning look ..

i have crossed 126 Km/h top speed even that timei felt soomth ride … Best bike in INDIA

Bajaj Pulsar 200cc Review by VIMAL, November 24, 2008

  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated

Pulsar 200cc is a sports bike…with powerful engine…with good mileage and comfort at long drives..
But be sure that service your bike after every 1500-1700kms and do the oiling of Chain regularly for smooth drive.
After this your bike performs good.
I bought this on Feb 2007 with 31000kms running without any fault.
I Drive with Maximum speed of 138Kms/H
Pulsar 200cc has got gud balance when you are trying to overtake in max speed.
lastly that I can say this bike gives new generation over Indian Bikes.

Bajaj Pulsar 200cc Review by Rahul Singh, November 24, 2008

  • 44444
  • 44444
  • 33333
  • 44444

I have Pulsar 200 from last one and half year and let me tell you that…..I’m pretty much satisfied with this bike. This is a new generation bike with lot of features. One thing which I most like about this bike that its samrt looking beast with lot of power. It looks better than pulsar 220 which was my earlier choice. The only problem is with gear shifting which creates problem occessionally and breaks along with lights(intensity) could have been better.

Bajaj Pulsar 200cc Review by dikku {dipen shah}, December 3, 2008

  • 55555
  • 44444
  • 44444
  • 55555

wat to tell abt dis machine dis is d best bike in indian 4 stroke category cozz d 1st thing its speedometer is correct coz it shows correct speed compared to r 15 n karizma it is having sexy l;ooks i just love my bike i have crossed d speed of 140 km/h average i m getting is near 40 n i m using my bike mostly for stunts n i can say dat is bike is best for stunting

Bajaj Pulsar 200cc Review by Quadeer, May 19, 2009

  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated

P200, its an good bike. bought this bike after careful comparison with other bikes in the market.it has a good engine performance but the mileage is 35kmpl in its segment. it has an awesome front disk breaking but for speedy ride it has the worst drum break which never stops the rear wheel, the comfort is bit hard because the pillion seat is very small.its an overall city bike with greatstyle n performance.& the p200 bike has a gud control.When u slide the bike in the turns the bike’s center stand touches the road and that really bad. this can be improved & i feel at night times on the high way the front light is not so powerful to have a clear visibility of the road. but the indigators and the rear led lights are really powerful. The front & rear shocks are good to have smooth ride on a pothole road. it’s a sensible choice for fast city riders. it has a good value for money too overall its a good bike ………..

Bajaj Pulsar 200cc Review by kaushik, August 28, 2009

  • 55555
  • 44444
  • 44444
  • 55555

awesom bike, at first handling was tough but once u et use to the bike you feel its very stable…powes is awesom n the bes part of the bike….
ant the forced lubrication(oil cooled) on this bike is too good because of which it produces 18BHP N 18N-M torque….. it dose 130km/hr in no time , n ur ahead of everyone……..

Bajaj Pulsar 200cc Review by abin stephan, September 6, 2009

  • 55555
  • 33333
  • 55555
  • 44444

i got pulsur200 last month i am realy proud of pulsur.i think
this is more brtter bike in india
milage is the little problem.
else aRE superb i like it very much

Bajaj Pulsar 200cc Review by reddy, November 6, 2009

  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated

wat to tell abt dis machine dis is d best bike in indian 4 stroke category cozz d 1st thing its speedometer is correct coz it shows correct speed compared to r 15 n karizma it is having sexy l;ooks i just love my bike i have crossed d speed of 140 km/h average i m getting is near 40 n i m using my bike mostly for stunts n i can say dat is bike is best for stunting

Bajaj Pulsar 200cc Review by dj hazh, January 1, 2010

  • 55555
  • 33333
  • 44444
  • 55555

tis mchine givz unblevble prfomance. ta milage really sukz bt who carez..ozem output man I went upto 110kmph wth ma ride it dsnt gat any probz.. 4 sudden injuction I prefer u guyz P 200.. pulsar 200 rokz man…….

Bajaj Pulsar 200cc Review by Rajib Dé, January 22, 2010

  • 44444
  • 44444
  • 33333
  • 33333

I had the p200 for around 14mts and found that no one is perfect (which is a good thing becox the rider can week it to its perfection) so the tweeking that i made is minor like changed the spark plugs to irridum and also using syntatic engine oil so what i came to know that i m getting a milage of 40-45km/lit on metro citi roads and also the PUC is also under control. Now I m dissatisfied with the tires “very risky on wet road so planning to change to soft compound with decent treading so stones dont stick onto the grip. otherwise i have no complains

Bajaj Pulsar 200cc Review by Max, August 26, 2010

  • 44444
  • 44444
  • 44444
  • 44444

Guyzz….This bike is a real mean Machine…
I am riding this bike from last 2 years and i enjoy every second spend on it…
The real excitement starts when you rave ur engine to high…
I feel seats are bit hard, and the o Ring chain needs frequent lubrication to avoid ratling sound…
Overall this bike is the best… Gives me d feel of riding a Super BIke!!!

Pulsar 200 Rocks..

Bajaj Pulsar 200cc Review by Md. Faiaz, January 2, 2011

  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated

A manly bike with sporty and magnetic looks in pulsar family. i am having it since 3 years. It gave me a standard mileage of 50. From the purchase onwards the bike does not center balance. in my opinion, the wheel base of it should be increased somewhat and rear seats length and width accordingly, and also comparative to the rear wheel, the front wheel looks somewhat weak point to the bike. The front wheel width should be increased and also the forks width with heavy suspension.

Bajaj Pulsar 200cc Review by shrestha sunil, March 13, 2011

  • 44444
  • 11111
  • 55555
  • 55555

the mileage of the pulsar 200 cc is very low in the cities.suggest the tips for increasing the mileage

Bajaj Pulsar 200cc Review by nandeesh gowda, October 27, 2011

  • 33333
  • 33333
  • 44444
  • 44444

i have my bike from 3 years and i am fully satisified with overall performance of my bike and the main problem with the bike is rear breaking ..it wont stop suddenly because of the that main accidents takes place..nw i’m planing to place a rear disk breaks to my bike

Bajaj Pulsar 200cc Review by Ajit Pawaskar, October 30, 2011

  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated

Pulsar 200 is the best bike ever, in the sense of mileage, pick-up, style,looks n performance but only thing is that the back sit of the bike is very sleepy because of the cross sit arrangement, exclude that the bike is best with the mileage of 40 kmpl

Write a Review of Bajaj Pulsar 200cc

Engine
Mileage
Comfort
Satisfaction