Bajaj Discover Reviews

This page is for the customer reviews of Bajaj Discover. Here you can write your views on the bike, if you own one.

If you want to view pictures, specifications and read professional review of Bajaj Discover 135cc DTS-i, click here.

Please write a few lines about what you feel about the bike and give ratings (from 1 star to 5 stars) by just clicking on the stars for each criteria.

Engine4.184.184.184.184.18
Mileage3.733.733.733.733.73
Comfort4.044.044.044.044.04
Satisfaction3.963.963.963.963.96

32 Customer Reviews of “Bajaj Discover”

Bajaj Discover Review by Devidas, November 23, 2008

  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • 44444
  • 55555

I own a Bajaj Discover 135cc since last August(2007). I have, since then, run 18000kms in one year time. Been on Long rides of one way distance of maximum 300kms twice with it.
I definitely recommend this bike to anybody who is looking for a power+ mileage combination in a bike. This one here is suited to your need then.
I have receiving mileage varying from a maximum of 62kmpl to a minimum of 55kmpl depending on my riding habit.
Ideal for city riding as well as cruising. The Sporty look is aggravated by the open chain and broader tires.
Power and initial pick up is fantastic.

Negatives: Well, the design could have been a bit more macho. Seat comfort is high for pillion but me as a rider would have preferred still broader seat.

Bajaj Discover Review by pranit, November 23, 2008

  • 44444
  • 44444
  • 55555
  • 55555

Hi

I own Discover 125cc since 2005, mag alloy wheels.Its awesome bike in regards of comfort and mileage. My city mileages are 55 and they shoot up to 70+ on highways.

Bajaj Discover Review by muzzamil, November 23, 2008

  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 33333
  • 44444

I wil tel u the problems.
1. No finishing.
2. Chain socket problem as same like pulsar,

Bajaj Discover Review by Amit Kumar, November 23, 2008

  • 44444
  • 44444
  • 44444
  • 33333

I own a 125cc Bajaj Discover. Everything about the bike was really nice except for its rear tyres and vibration at 60-65 kmph speed. The rear tyres are reallt very thin, giving very bad grip on the road, and bike skids every now and then. But, overall I would say that the the bike was quiet good with low maintanance cost, and was quiet reliable too.

Bajaj Discover Review by vikash kumar, November 23, 2008

  • 55555
  • 33333
  • 44444
  • 44444

Hi I own BAJAJ DISCOVER 125cc, i bought it on 31 jan 2006 and its running is 17000 km till date, its so low becoz i’m living in delhi for my higher study and my bike is at patna.i ride it whenever i go back.i feel the same power and throttel after its 2-3 month rest. its very nice bike as style and comfort. till date i got only one problem of chain spokett.
i love BAJAJ DISCOVER and I Recommend too.

Bajaj Discover Review by shri, November 23, 2008

  • 44444
  • 33333
  • 44444
  • 33333

I own a 125 cc Bajaj Discover DTS-i. mileage is not as expected( i was expecting 55 or more) ..it gives around 50 to 55)
But overall the bike is gd. Pick up is better than expected. Yes the bike vibrates a bit after say 70kmph.
Also, yes the maintenance cost is low n Bajaj bikes are reliable n cheaper to maintain in the long run!
Rest, i think my ratings wud tel u…!
Happy Riding!

Bajaj Discover Review by Atul Ghosh, November 23, 2008

  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555

Its a very smooth bike. I own a 125 disco. It gives me a mileage of 60 to 70 depends on the condition…
It has cloked more than 26000 km and till now I have reached 110km/h of top speed. Its pick up is superb n the top most in 125 to 150 cc Engine almost its same as Pulsar 150 but its more economical than that.

Bajaj Discover Review by Zaheer Khan, November 24, 2008

  • 44444
  • 44444
  • 44444
  • 55555

hy all my friends who wants to own a discover the best 125cc bike till date by bajaj

i have a 2005 model discover with alloy wheels and if u ask me till date i am happy with the performance of my red discover

i have done 25000 km till date and its going good and strong

i will tell u people to go for the new discover 135 dts-i any day because like my other friends who has commented on the problems of the discover its all true and for ex-muzzamil– told of chain socket , amit — rear tyre is to thin thats all true of the 2005 model discover not of 2008 model . because the company is providing with wider and strong chain socket , and 100-90-17 tyres r much better then the old 3.00-90-17 . i have changed the tyre and the chain socket as well and many more u can check out the pics of my disco http://www.orkut.co.in/Main#Album.aspx?uid=3374075690206799032&aid=1224374255
i have installed dry battery,nitrox suspension,135 disco open chain socket,wider 100-90-17 tvs tyre , k&n free flow air filter, and two NGK iradium IX spark plugs and i get a top speed of 120+ kmph on my speedometer & and a mileage of 50 to 55 kmpl so my friends u dont have to do all those things for the new 135 disco so why r u people waiting for

…………….BOOK YOUR JADOO TODAY …………………

BYE FRIENDS AND SAFE DRIVING

Bajaj Discover Review by Aakash kumar Shrivastava, November 24, 2008

  • 33333
  • 33333
  • 44444
  • 22222

I owed Bajaj discover 125cc without self start
even aftr regular servicing um not getting what i had at the very stage , my bike is 3years old and ran abt 22000km approx
some times i probablly feel that its not smooth at all and even its milage is also not too good its about 55-60, jst like an ideal pulsar pls sggest me to how i gonna get that kind of smoothness and milage. um ready to spent up to 3000 for its upgradtion, but 1 thing that i dont wanna to do with my byk is to dissembling the engine. so pls dont tell me to do so
any suggestion rather than these are heartlly welcome

thx for your quick approach
i hope that i get gud suggestion from urs

Bajaj Discover Review by metallica owns all, November 26, 2008

  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated

i *** hate this bike …. i bought it in 2006 …after 6 months its been giving me avarage of like 35-40 kms ..thats even less then unicorn ..secondly i have been facing many problems… like tyres,chain,gear changing,clutch plates…bad quality of braking … the engine oil wears out in about a mont like at 500 km the oil becoms pitch black …and many problems which i cant think of … onli go0d thing about this piece of crap is that it has awesome pickup compared to other 125cc bikes :| :|

Bajaj Discover Review by Anuj Goyal, November 27, 2008

  • 55555
  • 44444
  • 22222
  • 33333

Hi own a Bajaj discover 125 Dtsi since October 2006, Its a great bike and very powerful…I live in a hilly are of mussoorie and have to drive uphill around 50 km every day and the bike climbs in top gear at a good speed of around 55-60Kmph
and returns a good mileage in hilly areas too. Just one prob…vibration at 60 plus speeds….Awesome pickup and great graphics…..i rate it as 7 out of 10.

Bajaj Discover Review by Saikat Roy, November 28, 2008

  • 44444
  • 44444
  • 44444
  • 44444

Well to start off the topic let me tell you guys this bike is as good as it gets.
Mine is 125 cc disco bought in March 2007.
To me it is the best thing happened in the ever busy 125cc segment.
Mileage is pretty good for 125 cc but if anyone thinks he/ she will get 65-75 should buy a 100 cc.
And if any one thinks to get 0-60 in 6 secs he should go for 150cc.
So to sum it its got the mileage as well as the power. To cap it it has good looks in its bag and bajajs trustworthy service backup.
Ok lets come down to the business

Pros:
1. Good mileage above 55 always
2. Good Power 0-60 in 9 secs
3. Really good handling no vibration even @90+
4. Good seating position no backache even if you seat for 2-3 hrs
5. Good service felicity

Cons:
1. Either you love it or hate it design
2. A tad bit noisey
3. Lacks the 5th gear

Hope my review will help to make your decision………

ENJOY YOUR NEW RIDE..

Bajaj Discover Review by Ravikumar, May 8, 2009

  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 44444
  • 55555

Hi i own a Bajaj Discover 125 Dts-i in Jan 2007, really it is most fabolous bike. Millage is good. It has run approximately 20,000km. Top speed reached 114km really wonder no vibrations till that speed. Road grip is superb. SNS suspension gives really comfort especially for long ride. Really who are looking for 100cc bike mileage and 150cc bike comfort and good pickup.
Lack of 5th gear.

Bajaj Discover Review by rejin, May 12, 2009

  • 44444
  • 33333
  • 44444
  • 33333

I have a discover without self start and dtsi

When riding alone the rear wheel feels like waving left and right, most often when applying brakes..

Bajaj Discover Review by Ali, July 25, 2009

  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated

Hi….

I purchased this bike in 2nd week of june 2009, this bike is a good one compared to hero honda passion or passion pro in riding and comfort,

Negatives: The bike moves to the sides ( in wind direction) when strong wind comes, mostly in hilly areas like the hitech city at hyderabad,the nitrox shocks are not as smooth as claimed by the company, i feel the jerk when i go fro potholes or speedbrakers,

suddenly you will get ajerk if a strong wind comes your way from opposite end or from behind, even when the wind is not strong it moves in the direction of the wind.

i have done 280 kms so far and the mileage i got calculated at 45kmpl, maybe it will go up after the first servicing.

can other customers also let me know if they have felt same kind of problem ( moves in the wind direction), or is it common for most of the bikes,

i have used unicorn earlier and it never shook maybe coz of its 159kg weight, and the new discover is 133 kgs,

I would recomend Unicorn to anyone who wants advise from an expert., unicorn is similar to the 1998 version of CBZ, and it give mileage of around 50+

finally i would like to say Honda is international brand and is far superior in technology than bajaj, go for Honda Unicorn, but not for bajaj or hero honda,

Bajaj Discover Review by NEEL, August 10, 2009

  • 33333
  • 22222
  • 33333
  • 33333

I own a Bajaj Discover 125 cc DTSi. I have been riding it for last 3 years,but it has amassed only 11000kms till now,as I wasn’t using it much. The power and torque are the same till now, but it drags when there is a pillion. Recently I had been for an outing in Bangalore outskirts. I was riding at a cruising speed of 70+,it gave the mileage around 48kmpl.In city,it will produce 50+ hardly. I don’t know why?
Last service, I got the air filter changed and still its poor in mileage. I use shell normal brand of petrol for it.
Please suggest me, how to increase the mileage???

Bajaj Discover Review by Vinodh, August 17, 2009

  • 22222
  • 11111
  • 44444
  • 22222

I am using discover 125cc 2006 model. Though I hardly drive 6 km per day (in city mostly on free roads), I have been facing this problem of very low mileage of about 35-40 km / liter. I think I have been handed a defective piece? going by the good mileage comments given by most of the ppl. I service the bike regularly yet none has been able to tune the engine to give at least 45-50 mileage, which is pathetic. Only good thing abt this bike is seating comfort. Even the service ppl charge heftily as bike required some or the other spares, gear handling is not smooth and clutch plates wear out too soon.. I am not satisfied with this bike :(

Bajaj Discover Review by Mad Man, December 28, 2009

  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated

I own May’2007 125cc All black disco.Firstly,looks really good and to top up i changed light colours and black sporty engine guard.
Good pickup and speed, infact smooth at high speeds.also had good stability too at high speeds with comfort.
coming to some news, good road grip only on good roads [Do we have good roads in India...;-) ]. It dances [skids] really well on even slightly muddy or roads with even miniman gravel.
So I make sure I dont try to show off with sharp turns…had already received some warnings from the bike…;-).

Coming to Bajaj, trust me Bangalore Bajaj service centres are really pathetic.Till date I have not clue what mileage I am getting. Fluctuated from 35 to 60 [hard to believe...but true].
hardly completed 15000 kms in 2.5 years and got checked with service centres…..but no one had any clue….infact no one was bothere to listen. Also, chain noise [born with bajaj bikes], still could not fix it.
Finally a local mechanic fixed it….now there is good progress in mileage….atleast i get 45 & more.

Just completed a long ride of 500 kms and was really smooth, except for front seating which is not so comfortable for long rides.
Overall, a good bike provided u know it well, else u’ll be punished….;-)

Bajaj Discover Review by sreekanth, January 10, 2010

  • 33333
  • 44444
  • 33333
  • 33333

Hi Guys,

I own a discover 125cc which i bought in early 2006. I’m quite satisfied with the my bike’s overall performance let it be mileage or power-torque. The only one thing i wud have loved to have it was a 5th gear.I always feel short of a gear.
And this skids a bit too with those thin rear tyres…
Hope i can fit wider tyres just to make it safer…

Bajaj Discover Review by sampath, March 6, 2010

  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated

Hi,

Hi bought 125cc Bajaj Discover in oct-2006 and driven about 17650kms , the bike is good looking and stylish.But bad thing is that the Rear tyres are not wider so it leads to skide often and the Silencer ,the glass had come out leading to change Silencer. Bike sounds good. Pick up is also good. Mileage is bad gives only 45-53 .otherwise its good.

sampath

Bajaj Discover Review by Dheeraj Bhalval, July 6, 2010

  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated

I own this lovely bike since 09 Nov 2006. It has never let me down, love to rev it up. It start to vibrate above 70kmph but i have no issue with that.
Since purchase battery got worn out in April 2010 and at same replaced the rear tyre. Apart from that no technical issue.
Two three time..it really went through big potholes with pillion rider but its shock absorber are still intact and fine.
Getting Consistent mileage 55+ and low in maitainence.

Last week I went to a 100 KM trip to Panshet with my wife, I enjoyed driving this beauty on hilly wet road.

Thumbs to Discover!!!

Keep DISCOVERing,
Dheeraj

Bajaj Discover Review by Dheeraj Bhalval, September 5, 2010

  • 55555
  • 44444
  • 55555
  • 55555

Hi All,

I am having love affair with this bike well before I bought her on 09 Nov 2006.

It was love at first sight, when I first saw this bike’s ad on TV. It’s distinct styling was like a fresh breeze in between the old boring sight of Hero Honda bikes and even from Bajaj also.
At that time I was studying and I could just dream to have this bike.

But when I got job in 2006 I bought this lovely bike without second thought.

Till now I have clocked 30,000 KM with my Discover 125, during this long jourey of togetherness, we have gone thru many rugged, soft, wet and hot condition.

If you are using her daily, it would never give you starting problem. As time passes by engine is becoming more and more refined and smooth. I just love to rev it up on blank roads even in traffic ;-) .

Recently, I replaced oil from Castrol(which I usually used) to Shell Helix, got new rear tyre and battery, now she is better.
Road grip is much better, performance is increased.

Even after four years, its finishing, is just like any other new bike.

It is alow maintainence bike just give her regular pampering(servicing) and she will never let you down

Its an amazing bike for people looking style, easy handling, performance and mileage.

Bajaj Discover Review by ashok, September 18, 2010

  • 55555
  • 44444
  • 44444
  • 55555

It has cloked more than 33000 km and till now I have reached 115km/h of top speed with 2sitter. Its pick up is superb n the top most in 125 to 150 cc Engine almost its same as Pulsar 150 but its more economical than that.

Good Power 0-60 in 7 secs.
let me tell u there is no vibration in 100 or 114.
i am alwayes going for long drive with my discover n i am not disapoint for my bick.
over all 125 black n blue discover is everbest bick.

Bajaj Discover Review by nawjeet, December 19, 2010

  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated

hi frnds, I have a discover 125cc which i purchased on 29/10/2004. it now gives mileage of 50 kmpl and pickup is very gud. i achieved top speed of 115kmph 7 days ago. it is the best bike in its segment. i m still very happy. hats off to discover125.

Bajaj Discover Review by Imran mahim, January 5, 2011

  • 55555
  • 44444
  • 55555
  • 44444

i like this bike, now i have discover 125cc, actually its so comfortable, i am not 100% satisfied,otherwise it cool, top speed 107 kmph.

Bajaj Discover Review by bilal, July 6, 2011

  • 44444
  • 44444
  • 44444
  • 44444

I own a discover 125cc which I purchased a second hand on 30/06/2011. I am very much amazed about its performance, I really enjoy it riding. well done bajaj

Bajaj Discover Review by yaseen, November 14, 2011

  • 44444
  • 22222
  • 55555
  • 55555

i owe a discover 125cc 2005 special edition model.. i have put k&n filters too… lovely condition.. very smooth to ride too coz of good tires.. but i fall short in mileage.. i get 42kmpl.. what can me done to get good mileage

Bajaj Discover Review by Vijay, December 27, 2011

  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated

I love speed of Discover 125cc and good milage 60+ in my Jabalpur city.

Bajaj Discover Review by avik, January 9, 2012

  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555

i am using it for last 6 months.it si a good bike and it giving me 65+ mileage.

Bajaj Discover Review by Surya Prakash, March 4, 2012

  • 44444
  • 55555
  • 44444
  • 44444

Hi, I bought this bike last year (2011). The Bike is Good on Mileage basis. I get around 65 km/hr even at speeds of above 80 km/hr. The Only thing i hate in the bike is that it often SKIDS and can cause you danger at any time. No mercy on this part, it SKIDS on almost all types of roads.Otherwise its a good bike with good pickup and mileage. For those who wish to do some Stunts this bike is not recommended 200% as it may anytime led you to a Hospital. Another thing is that it 100% gives you heavy back pain based on your height and structure.

Bajaj Discover Review by muktadir, July 31, 2012

  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated

don’t buy this bike. it causes back pain due to the worst quality of rear and front suspension.

Bajaj Discover Review by gagan singh, September 21, 2012

  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated

i m having discover 150 purchased on jan 12. what can i say dis is a good bike pick up is awsome and i got mileage of 76 on highway.top speed 120. not bad.

Write a Review of Bajaj Discover

Engine
Mileage
Comfort
Satisfaction